• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DUBLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Wright Venue
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Malahide Castle and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Guinness Storehouse
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Tayto Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:360
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey car park located beside the hotel. €1 per hour or part there of. 24 hour charge is €6.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:204
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood hotel for an energising break in quiet parkland close to Dublin International Airport.

Arriving at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood at the edge of the leafy Santry Demense Park, you will be greeted by our friendly Front Desk staff and shown to your modern room or Suite. Oriental motifs add touches of elegance in the Lobby and our Touzai Restaurant, where fusion dishes from Asia and the Pacific are carefully prepared.

Catch the
View More

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood hotel for an energising break in quiet parkland close to Dublin International Airport.

Arriving at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood at the edge of the leafy Santry Demense Park, you will be greeted by our friendly Front Desk staff and shown to your modern room or Suite. Oriental motifs add touches of elegance in the Lobby and our Touzai Restaurant, where fusion dishes from Asia and the Pacific are carefully prepared.

Catch the complimentary shuttle bus between Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood and Dublin International Airport, 7 minutes away. We've got plenty of parking and are 2 minutes' from Dublin Airport business park, just off the M50 motorway. Irish tradition lives on at authentic pubs in the centre of Dublin, 15 minutes away by car, while innovation drives the city forward at places like the Guiness Storehouse and Trinity College's Science Gallery.

The hotel's 24 meeting rooms are anchored by the stylish Conference Lobby and our Business Centre, open 5am-11pm. Let our Crowne Meetings Director assist you in staging events for up to 1,000 people, from awards ceremonies to banquets. You can bring your laptop for informal meetings with wireless Internet in Cinnabar, our modern bar overlooking the park.

If you're looking to unwind, the Concierge at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood can direct you to one of several nearby golf courses.

View Less
Features
Find space to think and loosen your tie in one of Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood's luxuriously furnished and uniquely decorated Suites. Each one comes with access to the Club Lounge, where you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet to set you up for the day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by morbid staff Staff need to smile & make an effort to interact with guests. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and friendly people. The hotel makes a very good impression from the very beginning: beautiful location, warm welcome, clean rooms provided with what a tourist may need ( hair-dryer, kettle, TV set). The restaurant is cozy and comfortable and the colours chosen by the decorator and designer give an "at home" air. All the staff members are friendly, polite and helpful. Airport shuttle.Close to bus stop. I would definitely like to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport when in Dublin! I do hope to see you again. Congratulations and many thanks. Geta May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good to reach from airport and good connection to the city center We really enjoyed our stay although it was for one night only. The shuttle service from the Airport was easy to find and very good. As so was the bus connection to the city center. Since our flight left early (before breakfast time) the next morning, the staff offered us take away breakfast that we could even take through security. The room was very quite, clean and comfortable. The hotel can only be warmly recommended and we will surely be back for our next stay in Dublin. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All our needs were met. I love to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Santry. It is so comfortable and friendly. The shuttle bus service to and from the airport is excellent and there is a good variety of food at breakfast, which is complimentary. The Restaurant next door in the Crowne Plaza is good and there is also a Chinese restaurant just to the left of the hotel. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on our journeys in and out of Dublin airport. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff room spotless Stayed in a family room. A bit cramped for 2 + 2. However at the rate we got for the room that's not a complaint. The reception staff were really professional and friendly. Overall it was a really good experience. Would absolutely recommend this hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service. Rooms were clean and efficient The staff at Holiday Inn Express were exceptional in my opinion. They were extremely kind, helpful and knew their work well. I highly recommend the hotel to travelers. We had two rooms for 5 days, parked a rental car in their garage thus enabling us to have great rest and holiday. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Hotel is ideally located just down the street from the Dublin airport. The staff was wonderful! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Decent Airport Hotel Far enough from airport to be quiet, Close enough for stress free transfer. Crown Plaza next door does good food at a fair price and has a decent bar. Not a lot more to say - does what it says. I wouldn't stay here for a week in Dublin but for overnighting before catching a flight home it really cannot IMO be bettered. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Zero Platinum Ambassador recognition, but an okay stay Small but clean, well-furnished, comfortable room, good breakfast. Platinum Ambassador status noted on reservation, absolutely zero recognition of same on check-in. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staffs are very helpful and friendly the staffs are very friendly and helpful. the bus stop is just couple of minutes walk. it is very convenient to go to the city by bus March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Spending just 1 night it was not enough to give an exact overview. Friendly personal, good breakfast and a nice park outside. Drive from and to the Airport good organised. Size of room enough with excellent bathroom with shower cabinet. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Our remarkable service started with our shuttle driver from the airport early in the morning. He was a true gem, offering suggestions and helpful tips for our stay in Dublin. The staff secured our luggage so we could enjoy our day until time to come back and check in, then made sure we had a third rollaway bed in our room, without our even asking. They also made a "sack" breakfast for us the next morning since we had to catch a shuttle back to the airport before the serving time for the free breakfast. The hotel was convenient, affordable, and comfortable -- perfect for our first night in Dublin before we joined our scheduled tour group. Highly recommend. Special kudos to the shuttle driver. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Overall the hotel was fine, but very disappointed with mainly the bed. Two of us were staying in seperate rooms and both found the beds very tired. In my bed, if you layed towards the edge, you had the feeling of sinking into the middle of the bed. My work companion who is much heavier than myself almost fell out of the bed when he got to the edge as it felt like the bed was not supporting him(316). The shower head was faulty in my room(301) and also half the picture on my TV was pink. Both the shower head and TV were replaced after bringing these items to the reception staff. I also found the replacment shuttle bus service one of the worst I have ever experienced. The busses are in very poor condition and I would assume they are very high milage units. This is a very poor service to both the Holiday Inn and Grand Plaza. I have stayed in both the Holiday Inn and Grand Plaza before at this location and would really think twice about staying at the Holiday Inn again, which is a shame as the Breakfast and staff are of a very good standard. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location friendly staff. Pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Convenient Location for early appointment at Beaumont Hospital. Convenient parking next door. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff could not have been more accomodating Answered all ours needs regarding meals & special needs for breakfast to go. Willing to help transferring baggage for fragile guest. Staff most helpful on the phone when making arrangements for the ease, comfort & worry free for a family member who did the booking. Help apreciated transferring by Shuttle to Airport at 5.30am. As usual service was excellent February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL/STAFF On booking the Holiday Inn Express I mentioned to Veronica that I was going to S.S.C. for knee surgery. My husband and I were checked into room 218 which was right beside the lift. Large, plenty of lighting, very comfortable bed, tea/coffee facilities. Veronica also informed my husband of lunch times in the adjacent Crown Plaza Hotel. The bar and lounge area in the Holiday Inn Express is small and peaceful. No fuss or hassle yet the STAFF were always available with their assistance. Great hotel and what superb value. Thank you Veronica from the S.S.C. patient, well done. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express Typically I have been very impressed by Holiday Inn Express. This one, while not bad, was not impressive as others have been. It is conveniently located and the shuttle was great, however the room was small and somewhat odd. It has been a long time since I had a room that had a tube style TV, again, not a big deal just odd. No bath tub, just a shower. Small room and a marginally comfortable bed. They did "upgrade" us to a corner room as a Platinum member and give us a free beer upon checkin (which was nice). I would stay here again, but again it is not a memorable experience as I typically have at HI and HIE. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable stay Hotel is conveniently located near to the airport, but far enough away to enjoy a pleasant location in parkland. The shuttle bus works effectively every half an hour. Whilst the hotel is outside the city, a frequent and convenient bus service operates from the park gates into the city centre. We bought a three day pass at the airport, which was much easier and cheaper than hunting for the correct money - Dublin Buses do not take notes or give change. Hotel is clean and the staff are friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Facilities are enhanced by the presence of the Crown Plaza next door where you can charge back to the Holiday Inn Express Room account. The only negatives, which did not detract significantly from a comfortable stay, were the absence of bacon for breakfast on the weekend - we did have some in the week. However, the quality of the breakfast was up to all other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at. The other was a throbbing base sound one evening, which may have come from the air con units on the roof. However, they soon quietened down and we had a good night's sleep. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, Functional - if you are low maintenance this is a fine place Not much to say other than you get what you pay for... in this instance I was glad to be near the airport, HIE is exactly that. Rooms are small and functional. Nice basic lobby, staff are ok. This place is extremely cheap so good value for money if you are just interested in a place to lay your head and have a shower... nice bar next door in the Crowne Plaza... Only gripe and it's small as I'm not much of a TV fan... I haven't seen a CRT TV in a hotel room in a few years and that was in China... the one in HIE was pretty old and actually stopped working after an hour... no big deal as I say, not a TV man and was just looking for some background noise... nice place to stay overall February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and good service We needed a Hotel at the last second. quick Service and friendly personal made a good Price for us for our short night in this Hotel. Price vs Quality = very good. Happy to come back. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Took a while to work out how the heating in the room worked. Overall good. Would stay there again January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed one night as we were flying out the next day. The hotel was fine exactly what you would expect. Breakfast was good and overall we were happy to stay there. Wifi worked well and the ability to access and use the Crowne Plaza bar and restaurant next door was good for our party as we couldn't get a meal at the Holiday Inn. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Flight We traveled through the night and the staff had a room ready for us to check in early and get some sleep. The need to use a key to access the elevator adds a sense of security to the building. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay. My friend and I stayed at this hotel en-route to Vienna and would not hesitate to return. We could not fault the standard of accommodation or staff and, the complementary breakfast was excellent. All in all, great value for money. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2-night Stay of a Solo Traveller Everything about this hotel is great! A warm-welcoming staff, super fast check in and out, clean on all corners at all times, every single detail is accounted for, not to mention the complimentary shuttle bus from/to Dublin Airport... and the list goes on. If luxury isn't your game, this is definitely the place for you. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff My wife and I were impressed with the helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The tea and coffee, available in the room, was most useful. Morning breakfast was plentiful and good. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value This is a very good Holiday Inn express with clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Excellent food and service at the Crown Plaza next door also. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service We arrived after a 9 hour overnight flight, tired and disoriented. The check-in was fast and easy. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. They explained about the hotel plus the restaurants, bus and cabs etc. Helped with tours, sharing experience and information. Rooms clean and beds comfortable giving us a home like feeling. Morning breakfast was wonderful. The bonus - being able to relax in the lounge and enjoy our first Guinness in Ireland November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Straightforward and Good Value The hotel was exceptional value. Clean, friendly, quiet and comfortable. Only a few gripes, but would like to have seen bacon for breakfast (must have been a special offer on sausages!). Breakfast cleanup was noisy (seemed she was trying to smash plates). We had a great time in Dublin that weekend, and the accommodation was a large part of the reason we had such fun. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel & staff We were really impressed with the hotel and staff. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Rooms were very comfortable & clean. We were a bit disappointed with our breakfast. Not a huge variety to choose from. But apart from that, we would recommend it. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Water Feature - Northwood Park Northwood Park Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading