• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DUBLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals only allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Wright Venue
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Malahide Castle and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Guinness Storehouse
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Tayto Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:360
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey car park located beside the hotel. €1 per hour or part there of. 24 hour charge is €6.00
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2003
  • Total number of rooms:204
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood hotel for an energising break in quiet parkland close to Dublin International Airport.

Arriving at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood at the edge of the leafy Santry Demense Park, you will be greeted by our friendly Front Desk staff and shown to your modern room or Suite. Oriental motifs add touches of elegance in the Lobby and our Touzai Restaurant, where fusion dishes from Asia and the Pacific are carefully prepared.

Catch the
View More

Choose the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood hotel for an energising break in quiet parkland close to Dublin International Airport.

Arriving at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood at the edge of the leafy Santry Demense Park, you will be greeted by our friendly Front Desk staff and shown to your modern room or Suite. Oriental motifs add touches of elegance in the Lobby and our Touzai Restaurant, where fusion dishes from Asia and the Pacific are carefully prepared.

Catch the complimentary shuttle bus between Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood and Dublin International Airport, 7 minutes away. We've got plenty of parking and are 2 minutes' from Dublin Airport business park, just off the M50 motorway. Irish tradition lives on at authentic pubs in the centre of Dublin, 15 minutes away by car, while innovation drives the city forward at places like the Guiness Storehouse and Trinity College's Science Gallery.

The hotel's 24 meeting rooms are anchored by the stylish Conference Lobby and our Business Centre, open 5am-11pm. Let our Crowne Meetings Director assist you in staging events for up to 1,000 people, from awards ceremonies to banquets. You can bring your laptop for informal meetings with wireless Internet in Cinnabar, our modern bar overlooking the park.

If you're looking to unwind, the Concierge at Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood can direct you to one of several nearby golf courses.

View Less
Features
Find space to think and loosen your tie in one of Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood's luxuriously furnished and uniquely decorated Suites. Each one comes with access to the Club Lounge, where you can enjoy a complimentary breakfast and wireless Internet to set you up for the day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, Functional - if you are low maintenance this is a fine place Not much to say other than you get what you pay for... in this instance I was glad to be near the airport, HIE is exactly that. Rooms are small and functional. Nice basic lobby, staff are ok. This place is extremely cheap so good value for money if you are just interested in a place to lay your head and have a shower... nice bar next door in the Crowne Plaza... Only gripe and it's small as I'm not much of a TV fan... I haven't seen a CRT TV in a hotel room in a few years and that was in China... the one in HIE was pretty old and actually stopped working after an hour... no big deal as I say, not a TV man and was just looking for some background noise... nice place to stay overall February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and good service We needed a Hotel at the last second. quick Service and friendly personal made a good Price for us for our short night in this Hotel. Price vs Quality = very good. Happy to come back. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Took a while to work out how the heating in the room worked. Overall good. Would stay there again January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed one night as we were flying out the next day. The hotel was fine exactly what you would expect. Breakfast was good and overall we were happy to stay there. Wifi worked well and the ability to access and use the Crowne Plaza bar and restaurant next door was good for our party as we couldn't get a meal at the Holiday Inn. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Flight We traveled through the night and the staff had a room ready for us to check in early and get some sleep. The need to use a key to access the elevator adds a sense of security to the building. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay. My friend and I stayed at this hotel en-route to Vienna and would not hesitate to return. We could not fault the standard of accommodation or staff and, the complementary breakfast was excellent. All in all, great value for money. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2-night Stay of a Solo Traveller Everything about this hotel is great! A warm-welcoming staff, super fast check in and out, clean on all corners at all times, every single detail is accounted for, not to mention the complimentary shuttle bus from/to Dublin Airport... and the list goes on. If luxury isn't your game, this is definitely the place for you. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff My wife and I were impressed with the helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The tea and coffee, available in the room, was most useful. Morning breakfast was plentiful and good. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value This is a very good Holiday Inn express with clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Excellent food and service at the Crown Plaza next door also. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service We arrived after a 9 hour overnight flight, tired and disoriented. The check-in was fast and easy. The front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. They explained about the hotel plus the restaurants, bus and cabs etc. Helped with tours, sharing experience and information. Rooms clean and beds comfortable giving us a home like feeling. Morning breakfast was wonderful. The bonus - being able to relax in the lounge and enjoy our first Guinness in Ireland November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Straightforward and Good Value The hotel was exceptional value. Clean, friendly, quiet and comfortable. Only a few gripes, but would like to have seen bacon for breakfast (must have been a special offer on sausages!). Breakfast cleanup was noisy (seemed she was trying to smash plates). We had a great time in Dublin that weekend, and the accommodation was a large part of the reason we had such fun. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel & staff We were really impressed with the hotel and staff. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Rooms were very comfortable & clean. We were a bit disappointed with our breakfast. Not a huge variety to choose from. But apart from that, we would recommend it. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful desk receptionist We flew in from the United States at 9:30 am. When we arrived at your hotel your receptionist at the front desk was kind and very accommodating. She checked and found us a room and we were able to check-in immediately at 11:30 am. How wonderful since you truly have not had much sleep and now you can relax and take a little nap. That was amazing - very much a blessing! When we asked about dining facilities and nearby shopping all our questions were answered promptly and courteously. Thank you - we would stay again in a heartbeat! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Lovely clean room. Bathroom spotless. Great to have free Wi-Fi access. Good shuttle bus to airport. Would recommend this hotel to others. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a quick stay My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a night before we flew out of the Dublin airport. Accommodations were very nice. There was not a restaurant in the building, but the hotel next door had a nice one and it was convenient to walk over for dinner. Also had shuttle service to and from airport. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable , welcoming with first class tasty breakfadt The hotel was chosen as our son was in the sports Clinic for an operation . The service was excellent and friendly . Unrestricted car Park use was very much appreciated Would happily recommend to others October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff was pleasant and very helpful when I called in advance for information about getting to the hotel, and they were again helpful when we arrived late at night. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Service.... My husband and I stayed here at the end of our Ireland trip for 3 nights. The service from the manager Janice, turned a possible nightmare experience into a positive one. We found out after our very late arrival that there was not hot water coming out of our bathroom tap and in the morning no hot water to shower. The manager responded to our problem by putting us in a new (much larger ) room within the hour, offering to have someone move our bags for us and providing us with a complimentary lunch at the hotel restaurant next door. We were impressed with this quick service. The hotel is a good price for what it offers-complimentary breakfast and a free shuttle to the airport. We used this shuttle to get us to the airport one day and then link downtown Dublin on one of their Airlink buses- much more affordable than a taxi and faster than public transport. The only real drawback is there isn't much in the way of shops close by to walk to. We would stay here again. Tip: ask for their larger rooms....well worth it! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Staff Stayed at HIE one night for an early morning departure. Without asking, staff offered wakeup call, made reservation for shuttle to airport - and strongly recommended an earlier time than I asked for (she turned out to be correct). Since we were leaving before breakfast served, she offered to have a "go" meal prepared and waiting for us. Rooms were small, but very clean with all amenities included. But we didn't come to Ireland to sit in the room and watch TV. We enjoyed an evening in Dublin and got back to our room in time for bed and the early departure. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too bad the bed was so hard This is a really nice hotel with close proximity to both the airport and transportation into Dublin. The property is very clean and the staff is impeccable. The rooms are large with good amenities and nice big windows. Breakfast foods are varied and good quality. The only thing that keeps this hotel from being outstanding is the bedding. The mattress is a very thin mattress over a box spring that folds in the middle. It's like sleeping on a pull out couch. I had to buy Tylenol after the first night due to back discomfort. The next night I slept with my pillow wedged under me just to get a bit of softness. In all fairness the desk gal was mortified upon check out when I told her about the bedding. She would have suggested housekeeping bring another mattress up. But I really don't see how it would have mattered with the same box spring /mattress set up October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, close to airport This was a good choice for our last night before flying out of Dublin. Everything was clean and well kept. We had a room with two twin beds and it reminded us of a dorm room! But in a good way, just kind of funny. The WIFI worked really well. Beds were pretty comfortable. The hotel does not provide any bar soap or shampoo, etc. just liquid soap dispenser and a combo soap/shampoo dispenser in the shower. No washcloths provided - most hotels in the UK and Europe don't supply them. If you don't want to use their blow dryer, you better bring an extension cord because the plug is about 10 feet from the nearest mirror! The breakfast buffet was good with a lot of choices, nothing too fancy but did the trick. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport that leaves from the front of the Crowne Plaza next door. There is a little Italian restaurant around the corner where we ate dinner (called Little Venice) - one of our party loved it ad the rest said it was so-so. I think the hotel is a very good value for the money. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Staff I encountered Elena, who answered countless questions for me. I was very unfamiliar with how many things work in a different country from mine, but she answered each question with clarity and patience. I appreciated her sensitivity to this foreigner. I was given good directions for catching the bus to midtown Dublin. Everything happened as explained to me. That was very good. However, I needed a better idea for my return trip to the Hotel on which stop to disembark. I missed the stop but was able to walk back several blocks. If I had known what to look for, stop # or something which would tell me which stop was mine, it would have lessened my anxiety. Breakfast was wonderful and delicious. I found the staff monitoring the dining area were courteous and friendly, as well as competent. Enjoyed my stay and have already recommended HI Exp. Sara October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet, Close to Airport and City Center Helpful and friendly staff. Clean and quiet rooms. Convenient shuttle from airport. Picks up about a quarter to the hour. Convenient City bus stop from hotel to downtown. Bus arrives every twenty minutes or so and stops at OConnell Street or Lower Abbey. Free Breakfast and WiFi. No airport noise like the hotels right at the airport. Not many restaurants in the area, but you can eat at City Center after a short bus ride. Overall a positive experience and I would stay there again. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What More Do You Want? Once again, Holiday Express lives up to its name. Good quality accomodation, decent chioce of breakfast goods, hotel set in a very good setting , with a "Crown Plaza" hotel joined "at the hip", should you require food and drink Although staying here for only one night, it proved to be the right choice after a hectic day of family duties and sightseeing Regular bus's to the airport make it a good place to stay when flying in/out of Dublin October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed rooms spotless, breakfast leaves a lot to be desired room - perfect, location - great, free shuttle from airport - ideal, breakfast - atrocious, we paid for breakfast the morning of arrival, waste of money. Luke warm eggs sausages and beans, apple and orange juice tasted of water, only small cold croissants available, no warm pastries available small bread rolls, not crusty! plenty of cereal yoghurt and cheese. Not worth the 7.95 euro we paid. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is our 2nd stay in two years. We enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and the attentive service from the staff. In particular, the value of the complimentary round trip airport coach shuttle service is a real advantage! Breakfast was hot and ready when we were ready to dine. Good value for the money and well-run! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service. Needed a place to stay for one night with 2 teenage boys . This hotel was perfect. Lovely room, decent breakfast, very reasonable car parking and easy to access from motorway. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, Breakfast and More A warm and friendly hotel ideally suited as lodging in preparation for our flight back to Canada following a superb vacation and visit to Ireland. "Up the Banner" for County Clare hurlers and the Irish passion for their teams and country! A healthy and hearty breakfast fueled a happy Dublin "lift-off". Mille mercis(many thanks). October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable. This hotel was very conveniently located near the Airport. The shuttle comes frequently transporting you to and from the airport. If you have an overnight stay. The room was roomy , quiet and clean. The laundry facilities are not an in house laundromat but a service. that picks up and returns your clothes. In house breakfast had an wide assortment of hot and cold choices, eggs sausage, breads, yogurts,cereals. Restaurants nearby were the Cinnabar next door or an Italian restaurant down the street. We had a very nice sandwich at the Cinnabar. There is a local bus stop about a block away to in town Dublin which took about half an hour to 45 Mins. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Another enjoyable and very convenient stay. The 'Shuttle' transfer is a mighty helpful facility and so swift and useful. Thanks for both. The neighbouring park is a gem, a beautiful haven of peace, should be explored by all. The dining facilities 'next door' at the Crowne Plaza are excellent and perhaps should be more positively linked with an incentive to use. October 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Water Feature - Northwood Park Northwood Park Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading