Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 258 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

258reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great find in an unexpected place.

By

July 30, 2015

club

6 of us stopped here on return from holidaying in West Cork. What a delight. Staff could not have been more helpful. Food was great, rooms were spotless and late checkout was brilliant. Would def stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

comfy beds and helpful staff

By

July 27, 2015

club

comfy beds and helpful staff. Didn't really like the pillows but also didn't ask if alternatives were available

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

July 23, 2015

club

Great service :) was lovely very clean,staff was very nice :) dinner was nice

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

July 21, 2015

Our stay at this hotel was extremely enjoyable. We had asked for two of the rooms we booked to be nearby to each other. When we arrived they were next to each other with an interconnecting door, This made our stay so much easier as I had to assist my elderly mother. The accessible bathroom was so well designed and easy for my mother to use. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and the service and food were exceptional, It was shame the weather wasn't great so we couldn't appreciate the lovely views. We ordered breakfast as room service for one of the mornings and it arrived promptly, the order was correct and the food was lovely and hot. All the staff we had contact with were professional, courteous and helpful. We thought the ice machine in the corridor was a great idea. If I had to say one tiny negative thing it would be the lighting in the room/bathroom. It could have been a bit brighter. All in all it was a fantastic stay.

Read More
Read Less

have already posted

By

July 19, 2015

read previous review, posted a little earlier still great

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 19, 2015

Thank you Crowne plaza Dundalk
Great staff, chef is a genious for producing the best poached eggs EVER, in the room with the best views. All staff amazing, room was great. Best hotel to stay if in Dundalk.

Read More
Read Less

Talk to Chad.

By

July 17, 2015

club

We had a reasonable stay here which was greatly enhanced by the local knowledge and help of a young barman called Chad. Talk to him, you'll be amazed. He recommended fantastic eating places and other interesting places which took away the worry of where to go in a place we hadn't been to before.
Could have been a great stay if I had been given the non-smoking room I booked. Having given up smoking 7 months ago after 48 years, I found the smell very unpleasant and distracting.
All the staff are lovely people.
The beds are very good but the showers are not powerful enough.
Our room was right over the front door and was really noisy late at night, so avoid that area.
Knowing what I do now, I'd use this hotel again.
Jim

Read More
Read Less

Honest Feedback

By

July 14, 2015

High cost for no inclusion of breakfast, menu in room did not reflect actual available food to order. No wireless internet available. No TV channel listings so you have to trawl through every channel to find what you are looking for.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2015
Dear Rizzle09, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you had with the smell of cigarette smoke. Rest assured that this will be looked into and appropriate action will be taken. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2015
Dear Scottybalboa, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations due to the the lack of breakfast with your accommodation, and the condition of the amenities in your room. I understand your frustrations with this matter. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly in order to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope these will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

A good experience

By

July 14, 2015

From the moment I arrived to the time I left for home I was very happy with my experiences in the Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Normal Crown Plaza Standard

By

July 06, 2015

platinumelite

If you use a hotel chain on a regular basis for work you know what you expect before you arrive. As usual I was not disappointed with this hotel.

Normal high standards of staff and cleanliness in the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, comfy beds and lovely staff.

By

July 02, 2015

club

Stayed at this hotel in Jun 15, Its a really nice hotel with lovely common areas, plenty of seating. Staff at check in were courteous. The bedroom was very nice, bed was extra comfy only suggestion I would have is to have a sheet on the bed aswell as the duvet as the room did get warm through the night and the duvet was a bit warm. We had breakfast on both mornings of our stay, I had the cooked breakfast the 1st morning, I felt the food was a little dried out, because of this on the 2nd morning I had cereal and toast, there was plenty of fruit there too. We had dinner in the bar on both nights and the food was really good, the service was excellent. Check-out was excellent fast and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel if I was staying in Dundalk again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed. Great breakfast

By

June 30, 2015

Great stay. Very clean. When I emailed this hotel regarding a pair of boots I had left behind me, they were posted to my home immediately.

Read More
Read Less