Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 313 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

313reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Nice

By

February 02, 2016

club

Good breakfast. Did not eat there for other meal times. Safe, clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Menu

By

January 26, 2016

could do with a more varied choice on the menu. IE Pizza and pasta/lasangne. things like that.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room on the 12th floor

By

January 18, 2016

club

Room was very nice with good view no noise until restaurant opened at 7am. Staff were lovely and very attentive and helpful.
the bar lacked atmosphere and food choices were limited with few healthy options on the menu. however staff were accommodating to change the accompaniments. Overall a good experience and I would return

Read More
Read Less

two lovely sized queen beds great service

By

January 10, 2016

very comfortable nice christmas feel and vibe in the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Ticked all the boxes

By

January 06, 2016

club

attended family wedding in Darvar castle and stayed in CP Dundalk.
Short stay but enjoyable stay at hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and lovely staff

By

January 05, 2016

very comfortable beds great nights sleep. the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Reception area decorated for Christmas beautifully. Security on door of resident bar. Overall a lovely hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Eexcellent service

By

January 04, 2016

Stayed in the Crowne Plaza, Dundalk when attending a wedding nearby and would recommend it to others. Excellent service from I arrived, speedy check in, great room, very clean and super breakfast the next morning. I would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms noisy outside

By

January 01, 2016

club

beautiful hotel inside clean rooms
slow internet, noisy outside room, temperature in rooms so high we couldn't sleep

Posted byCustomerCare
January 09, 2016
Dear dec56, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the air conditioning, noise and internet service. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 16, 2015

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room, poor service, mediocre food, unfriendly staff

By

November 29, 2015

Physically this is a very modern comfortable hotel. The room is very well equipped and extremely comfortable with super bathroom and shower.

The bar food was mediocre and over-priced as was the wine. But the real problem was with the staff. They were unfriendly and unhelpful all round. It made for a very unrelaxing atmosphere and non of the business party I was with felt relaxed or well looked after. We all had issues with different staff members. The exception were the night receptionists/porters who were lovely and very helpful. I would not recommend this hotel. It is all style no substance.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 09, 2015
Dear SWANner, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments about our hotel. Your review is important to us as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and I am glad you found your room accommodations to your liking. On the other hand, I am very sorry for the service letdown form our hotel staff. This is definitely no the type of hotel experience we wanted for our guests to have. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. We will always endeavor to provide the best guest experience possible. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

dundalk great

By

November 28, 2015

from the lady on reception at check in,to having to leave this was a great stay.the breakfast was great(your chef knows how to poach eggs properly)amazing views from the restaurant.
Crowne plaza staff i thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Seriously Disappointing this time

By

November 26, 2015

club

I wont go into a big long story. But suffice to say this was our 2nd visit to this hotel. The first was excellent, this time was disappointing. I work from my laptop and found that none of the sockets worked on the desk. When you plugged something in it pushed the socket into the wall, making it inaccessible to the plug. The complimentary bottles of sparkling water had been opened and replaced with tap water. What bothered me about this was that it happened on our second day. The day previously I had drank the sparkling water and left the bottles there. Breakfast on a Saturday morning was farcical. The food that was available was undercooked. So much so that I had to join a queue to have my cooked breakfast cooked again. They kept running out of food items. So it was a time of long queues and long wait times. Overall its a great hotel. But these incidents spoiled it for us.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 06, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback. I am pleased to read that you liked the room cleanliness and sleep quality at the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations during this repeat stay in particular with electrical sockets, drinking water and the quality of food. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less