Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - The Roxburghe

Hotel Front Desk: 44-844-8799063

Hotel Fax: 44-131-5274656

Hotel Email:

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Edinburgh International Airport (EDI)

- Distance from hotel: 9.8 MI/ 15.77 KM West l

- Go onto Jubilee Road, at the roundabout take the 1st exit onto Eastfield Road and go through 3 roundabouts remaining on Eastfield Road. Take sliproad left to A8/Glasgow Road, keep right to stay on A8/Torphichen Street, keep straight on B700. Go left on to Canning Street then West Approach Road turn left onto Lothian Road taking a right onto Princess street and the first left onto Charlotte Square

Waverley Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.7 MI/ 1.13 KM East

- Head west on Princes Street toward St. Andrew Street Turn right onto St David Street continue straight onto St. Andrew Square, turn left onto George Street Go through 2 roundabouts, turn left onto Charlotte Square.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 22.00 GBP

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 22.00 GBP

- We are able to offer guests at the Hotel parking on site. Charges are: £19.50 for 24 hours – Sunday to Thursday £22 for 24 hours – Friday and Saturday. Please contact the Concierge desk direct on 0844 879 9063 to pre book your space.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Crowne Plaza – The Roxburghe. An iconic Edinburgh hotel located in Edinburgh City Centre and perfectly equipped for the modern Business or Leisure traveller complete with onsite gym, spa with Sauna, Steam Room and Swimming Pool. We offer a range of over 25 classes per week in our studio and offer a range of indulgent spa treatments, all of which can be pre booked prior to your arrival.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 174 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

You want the best, then stay here


20 agosto 2014


Fantastic hotel, great decor, great rooms, great food, and best of all fantastic staff.

Stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Very decent couple of days


19 agosto 2014


It's a great location for what I wanted to do, not sure about parking.

Room was nice enough, if slightly dated and except for a bizzarely cheap toilet seat that would not stay up.

Decent late breakfast times and generally unobtrusive service. Other guests friendly.

Did not need the wifi for anything important, but it seemed speedy and no hassle to connect.

Bed very comfy.

Was upgraded to a club room with a free breakfast so definitely cant complain.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as the Premier inn!


18 agosto 2014


Stayed in the new extension which is only served by one very slow lift. The room was not very large and there was quite a lot of street noise and noise in the morning from the cleaning staff. Also, both of our electronic room keys were cancelled on our second day, resulting in another wait for the lift to get to reception. Overall, I expected better.

Posted byCustomerCare
28 agosto 2014
Dear Tfh136, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. We highly value opinions as it help us improve our guest services. We are truly sorry for the troubles you had during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with your key cards and for the noise challenges you have encountered. We deeply regret the poor experience and negative impressions you may have had. Your comments are very important to us as we rely on you, our valued guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. As such, your feedback will certainly be looked into and improvements will be made where possible. We hope that you will give us another chance and allow us to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service, good food and comfy bed


17 agosto 2014

My daughter and I stayed at The Roxburghe recently and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The food was really good and the location of the hotel means that you're close to everything in Edinburgh. We had a great time.

Read More
Read Less