Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 440 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Not the best

By

July 26, 2016

First room for 5 day stAy was in bad condition wardrobe off wall bed was very small and uncomfortable on complaint next room much better standard. Overall hotel is tired needs refurbish. Staff at desk could be more proactive. So when room changed stAy was much better. Stayed in better holiday inn ley alone crown plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Calido hotel

By

July 26, 2016

club

Hotel de arquitectura encantadora centrico bien ubicado pero alejado del bullicio en zona muy tranquila con zonas verdes fabulosas.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good air con

By

July 15, 2016

Room lovely, comfortable bed, good air con. Club Lounge access experience very lack lustre.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your lovely & comfortable room, though sorry your lounge experience was not what you expected on this occasion. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, pity about the details

By

July 15, 2016

Overall it is the little things which often add to the experience in an hotel and when all goes well, it is not noticed anyway. Our room was a pleasure to walk into, everything laid out for us to use. However it was not to last. As an example on the second night there was only one bottle of water between us, we always drink one each . There was one bar of soap to pass back and forth between shower and basin and so on. Our bed linen was changed on our 6th night - when we left on the 7th day and on the last morning - no newspaper. The topping was the Club Lounge and the change in the time and offering - changing the bar from two hours to one and clearing the soft drinks and water from the fridge and replacing with three jugs without prior notice was embarrassing and the final straw.
We are unlikely to stay in this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry for your experience with the club lounge in changing times, unfortunately we did not communicate that correctly to yourselves whilst staying in the hotel, it was not our intention to disrupt your stay like that. I will share you feedback regarding the room servicing with my housekeeper as there should always be one water per person per day and there should have been 2 cakes of soap available. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, status recognised immediately

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

First time staying here and won't be the last. I got my Platinum upgrade and lounge access. Didn't have time to try the pool unfortunately.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Great to hear you had a fabulous stay and that you had the appropriate recognition for your very loyal status. See you again next time where you will hopefully have some time to try out the pool facilities. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel staff are very polite in greeting their in house guests, rooms are very clean, organised. Breakfast has a wide range of selection only for dinner and lunch they do not serve a buffet like in breakfast. hope the will implement the same in future. overall, i am very satisfied with my stay in Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Fantastic to hear you had an excellent stay with us in our very clean hotel. So great that you had a fabulous stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fit for purpose

By

July 12, 2016

club

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, it is clean and reasonably kept.
Easily within walking distance of the railway station with luggage. We didn't take the car because of city centre hotels being nefarious regarding parking. We didn't use it's facilities for parking, so we can't comment.
The staff are friendly and courteous without being overly familiar.
Would we rave about this hotel - no but would we stay again - yes.
It meets what is expected for it's price performance.
We visited Edinburgh to combine a business attendance at the Royal Highland Show with leisure of shopping.
If anything, Edinburgh centre was more of a let down.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and I thank you for your comments regarding our cleanliness and great location. We hope to see you again next time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay

By

July 12, 2016

I chose to stay in this hotel because i known Crowne Plaza for a long time and as always, Crowne Plaza never failed me to satisfy my needs and my comfortability.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Great to hear you had such a relaxing stay with us and that we were able to satisfy all your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 08, 2016

This hotel is in a great location and is very comfortable. The staff on the whole were courteous and helpful with one notable exception whose surly attitude was unacceptable which is a shame as this tarnished an otherwise good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read that you found our beautiful hotel to be in a great location for you. So pleased to read that the staff were helpful, apart from one, so my apologies for this individual. We hope to see you again next time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The worst experience I ever had in a Crowne Plaza

By

July 07, 2016

I am deeply unsatisfied with my experience with this hotel. Having got the worst room I have ever stayed in - dark, small, overlooking concrete staircase, with missing bathrobe, slippers, laundry bags, hotel directory brochure, empty minibar - on top of that I spent terrible Sunday morning, when false fire alarm was screaming for half an hour. I jumped out of bed and had to leave the room. Everything I heard from receptionist - this is done for your safety. They refused to discuss compensations. However, after tough talk with a manager I got a better room for 1 night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Albert, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standard, and that you were disturbed by the fire alarm. I can appreciate that the alarm is most unsettling and it is not our intention to disturb but as I am sure you can appreciate our guest safety is paramount. I am pleased the Duty Manager did find you an alternative room for your last night. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Letto comodo ed una stanza confortevole

By

July 05, 2016

Ho evidenziato un problema relativo all'attesa del Taxi quando ho effettuato il Check-out, in sostanza mi è stato riferito alla Reception che dovevo attendere 10 min. circa in realtà ho atteso 40 min. circa

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry there was a delay with your taxi on the last day. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was convenient to the centre of Edinburgh and fulfilled what we needed for a short stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our fantastic location. See you again another time. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less