Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service lovely stay , I was on busness and was out most of the day , when I got back my room was all clean and tidy , when I went out at night for a relaxing time in the bar this was cosy and relaxing in the club lounge , staff were very friendly and overall this was a totally relaxing time June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff, lovely hotel but terrible food here I travel for buisiness a lot and I have to say that every single member of staff at this hotel were welcoming and pleasant, the nicest I have come accross. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The food however was way below standard. the choice on the menu was poor so I ordered from the bar menu. The meal I chose was awful, pie pastry was to hard to get a fork through and potatoes were hard and tasteless and it took forever to get pot of gravy to try and moisten the pie. The retaurant staff member did her best to rectify the problem although I chose not to eat anything else as the food was that bad. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent-quiet Location Loved it.... Nicely converted 18 th century House in a very nice Hotel. Suggest Booking Quiet Zone room for quality sleep and NO traffic. Had renovated bathroom.. Hot water was instant.. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.. Breakfast was okay.. Only problem was that Wi Fi would go down in the am and hotel had to re-boot when Wi Fi worked it was Fine. Scott-Lola-Rolf were GREAT help June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay to enjoy Edinburgh This hotel is well placed to walk to the sights of Edinburgh, or to nearby bus and train services to explore further afield. The overall service was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff at the Crown Plaza where fantastic, from check in through to check out. Very friendly and keen to assist when required. the hotels location is fantastic with a 10 - 15 minute walk to the city centre, royal mile. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary trip Just wanted to say thank you for making our stay with you so enjoyable. From the moment we walked through the door to when we left your staff were excellent and very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The food and service in the restuarant was excellent especially the food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be looking forward to coming back later in the year. Once again many thanks June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Lovely City Lovely historic hotel, well maintained, wonderful gardens, great food. Attentive staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with some reservations Overall our stay at The Crown Plaza was a happy experience however there were one or two issues which caused some concern. The service in the dining room at breakfast was not up to the standard expected. Also Room service delivery took nearly an hour to arrive despite being told that it would be twenty to twenty five minutes as they were busy in the dining room. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a Crowne Plaza Gem of a Crowne Plaza in Edinburgh. The service from the staff was faultless nothing was to much. The room was very comfortable for our stay. We had diner in the Hotel restaurant and would recommend eating there the food was gorgeous. Having stayed in many Hotels it's really the staff that can make your stay feel valued and enjoyable. All the staff here succeeded in making this a very enjoyable stay in Edinburgh. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Lovely room, very nicely furnished. The hotel had a nice atmosphere, very relaxed. Location was great easy access to shops, restaurants, theatre etc., yet lovely peaceful garden. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable differerence in staff Overall we ( 2 adults - 1 child ) are satisfied; despite a stiff price. But the large difference in kindness of the staff was really remarkable. For some staff members, no request was too much or difficult, but other staff members seemed to completely ignore you. Consequently; If you spent 4 days in a hotel, you don't experience a warm welcome. Fortunately, the kindness of the others did make up quite a lot ; especially the "youngsters" !! May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stressed staff The hotel staff both at reception as well as in the breakfast dining room was simply overcharged with their duties. Location was fantastic but the rooms etc. were small and not very comfortable. Internet was not working properly. Most important however was that the swipe cars never worked properly. they had to be recharged every single day because they did not open the doors. Overall not really what I am used to in Crown Plaza. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in good location First time staying here in Edinburgh and have to say was very impressed by the hotel. Set on a stunning road with great views. The hotel is in a lovely old building but on walking in the hotel feels modern and comfortable. Check in was nice and easy and the room I had was in an older part of the building with high ceilings and a great feel. Loved the stair cases and look of the hotel as you moved through the building. I stopped for Breakfast which was excellent and had two evening meals in the hotel bar both of which were good. Service was very nice and friendly which helped make the stay very pleasant . Would recommend staying here. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very pleasant stay Period building is nice. Quiet Zone a real bonus for people like us who specifically want peace and quiet. Staff very helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay. I would recommend. Room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. Only negatives were the location - bit of a hike from the old town, not as central as other hotels. (That said, lots of pubs and restaurants nearby). Also the swimming pool is really too small. Would be better to replace with a large jacuzzi type, therapy pool. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great nights sleep Had a great overnight stay room was gorgeous afternoon tea was delicious staff where very friendly would definetly come back loved it April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Royal Terrace Hotel for our first wedding anniversary. The room was perfect, the bed was incredibly comfy. The robes in the room were a lovely added extra as was the espresso machine. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely visit again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EDDIE@ALLOA EXELLENT STAY WILL BE BACK ,HOTEL HAS A PEACEFUL AMBIANCE VERY ATTENTIVE STAFF GOOD QUALITY FOOD April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely rooms. very nice hotel. been to this hotel 4 times. always enjoyed it, looks like it has had a bit of refurbishment, no complaints at all. will return again. March 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no wow factor Booked this hotel expecting 4* quality for a relaxing stay but our experience fell short of this. On booking we requested a room on a high floor but on arrival we were given a basement room with a frosted window making the room very dark and unappealing, we were advised the hotel was full but were then moved to a room on the same floor but with a patio area. The pool experience was a let down, after returning to reception to obtain locker keys (this was not advised on arrival) we then had to go back to reception as the card access to the pool would not work, the changing rooms were small and poorly equipped, the pool area small and dingy and the water cold. We booked this hotel on the basis that it had a pool to relax by but this was not the case. Meals were not of the standard expected of a 4* hotel. The whole experience left us feeling disappointed. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in everyway We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and can truly say it proved to be superb in every sense. The Hotel is very conveniently placed within walking distance (5-10 Minutes) of the town centre and all attraction Within three minutes walk there are plenty of good quality restaurants and bars. The hotel restaurant itself offers great food and very reasonable prices - the breakfast is also fabulous with both warm and cold buffet option or an absolute willingness to cook anything else that you might want whether on the menu or not. Our hotel rooms were large and luxurious; nicer than expected! Big bathrooms. The hotel staff were without exception friendly and eager to please and really could not do enough for you. For example we asked for ice so we could enjoy a drink in our room and within seconds a bucket of ice appeared. Who ever provides the customer training should be applauded. The rooms have good high speed internet and Wifi and lots of nice extra touches. In many respects it was like staying in a 5* apartment. The overall decor and feel of the hotel was great and it served as an excellent base to explore Edinburgh. Without a doubt we would recommend and will be going back. Well done Crown Plazza. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Theatre Breaks incl. Edinburgh Playhouse If you are going to a show at Edinburgh Playhouse and want somewhere to stay over then this is the hotel for you. A 2 minute walk from the theatre and a great choice of very good restaurants this hotel is ideally placed. The hotel itself is very clean, staff are all friendly and the facilities are excellent (gym / pool open from 6am). We will definitely return here and would highly recommend the hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great again Myself and my wife have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions and each time we come away well pleased with our time there. We only stayed the one night this time but would highly recommend the hotel for short or longer stays. Excellent! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a joy! Stayed here 4 nights and was upgraded to the best suite in the hotel, with exec lounge access. What more can I say? Staff were great and pool was lovely. Location ideal. Heaven. Only con was faulty lights and electrics in the bathroom, which were not repared even after 4 days. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff! Stayed here recently for a weekend break with my daughter. We both agreed it has the most comfortable beds of any hotel we have stayed in, very important when you have been on your feet doing the tourist thing all day! Would like to suggest that the bus companies make it clear that correct change is required! A visit to the zoo to see the Pandas was fantastic! The staff were lovely and we never saw anyone without a smile on their face. Loved Edinburgh and especially the location of this hotel. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel with great service and facilities My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in February. The hotel is ideally located with the Railway Station, Playhouse Theatre, Vue Cinema and Princes Street all just a short walk away. Although we travelled by train there was ample street parking right outside. We had a lovely view towards the docks area and the room was very nice and quiet. The staff were always most helpful and attentive. Breakfast was buffet-style cooked/continental but there was also the option of freshly made pancakes, porridge and omelettes. We ate in the restaurant on one evening and the chef was happy to adapt the menu to meet my wife's gluten-free needs. We will certainly consider staying here on our next visit to Edinburgh. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and fantastic rooms Firstly can I say this is the first review I have wrote regarding a stay in any property of any hotel chain that I have stayed in (of which there are a few).my wife and I took my elderly mother and her friend for a long weekend to watch the rugby at murryfield and booked 2 club rooms.We had a four poster bed room and my mother and friend the 2 doubles.The 2 doubles room 106 was the size of a flat(I kid you not) with comfy leather seating for 6 to 8 people around a good sized lounge table.All 4 of us comfortably ate dinner there on the Saturday after returning from the rugby.Our room was very nice and well appointed and did give an air of being cosy and romantic.The staff from reception,restaurant,bar and maid services were excellent and a credit to the hotel and themselves. I will be staying there on all my trips to Edinburgh in future.The only negative thing I can find to say is the in room safes are at the bottom and back of the wardrobe, which means you have to go on your hands and knees to access them.Akward for someone my age (46) almost impossible for someone my mothers age (73) February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fantastic We stayed for one night....what can I say?? Everything was amazing, from check in, to the fabulous club room.........really comfy bed!!!!!!! Nothing is too much trouble for these guys, complete professionals. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & Good service. Could not fault the staff, or the service, the location of the hotel was excellent, however Room 104 was nothing more than a broom cupboard charged at standard room rates. Would require some reassurances next time. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Experience My partner and I stayed here in December and found the whole experience to be a delight. From check in, which was handled expertly by Martina, through to check out, we had a fabulous stay. We ate in the restaurant in the evening where Anita looked after us superbly. The food was very good and the house wine also! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to repeating the experience soon January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Great Hotel and location close to Princes Street shopping and within walking distance to Edinburgh Castle.The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast really enjoyable. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back!!! January 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>