Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace

Hotel Front Desk: 44-0-1315573222

Hotel Fax: 44-0-1315575334

Hotel Email: info@royalterracehotel.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Edinburgh International Airport (EDI)

- Distance from hotel: 9.7 MI/ 15.61 KM South West l

- Follow signs for Edinburgh City Centre taking the A902. Turn right onto the B901, go through one roundabout. Turn left onto Broughton Street. Take 1st exit at roundabout onto Picardy Place / A900. At the roundabout take the 3rd exit onto London Rd / B1350. Slight right onto Royal Terrace. Hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Public street parking is available opposite the hotel. This is subject to availablity and is metered Monday-Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm. Free of charge overnight and on weekends. Accessible Blue Badge parking is free of charge. NCP parking is also close by.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The hotel is a collection of stunning Georgian Townhouses located in a peaceful location with spectacular views across to the Firth of Forth. Our hidden secret are the beautiful gardens at the rear of the hotel, where guests can experience some serenity in the middle of this bustling city!
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 212 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Lovely hotel, fantastic location, F

By

21 March 2015

Stayed one night when visiting family in Scotland. The hotel is in a secluded street in Edinburgh with lovely views and large, luxurious rooms. The beds are massive and the aromatherapy gift is a nice touch.

There is no on-site parking so you do need to be aware that you have to pop out at 8:30am to pay for on-street parking but not an issue for me as combined with going for breakfast.

Marked down for their Food

Posted by HotelStaff
23 March 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the facilities with our luxurious and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting family. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, great value and very comfortable

By

19 March 2015

club

first class service throughout my stay. would definitely
stop here again

Posted by HotelStaff
23 March 2015
Fantastic to hear about your first class stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An excellent hotel.

By

17 March 2015

club

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were very, very impressed with it. The building alone was very beautiful and along with the room we stayed in made this hotel a cut above similarly priced hotel accommodation elsewhere in Edinburgh.

IHG have certainly got themselves a fantastic asset with the Crowne Plaza in Royal Terrace, Edinburgh. Location, building, quality of rooms etc were all superb and we will definitely return for more leisure breaks in Edinburgh to this particular hotel.

Fantastic value!

Posted by HotelStaff
18 March 2015
Wonderful to hear about your fantastic stay. It is great to hear that you loved our unique building and the quality throughout. See you again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic room - cold food

By

15 March 2015

platinumelite

A well located and appointed hotel. Has all of the Crowne Plaza benefits you would expect. Reception staff very friendly and helpful 5*. The bar staff were dreadful though, spending more time answering the phone the dealing with customers who were in front of him. Didn't know the range of drinks behind the bar stating to another customer, "I don't drink spirits, so I don't know what they taste like - can't help you...". When my bat food arrived, the veg was cold but the pie boiling hot - so you can see what the kitchen staff were waiting to be cooked. I was also on a DB&B package but was charged for my evening meal (which was a double insult!).

OK for a business trip but I wouldn't bring the family.

Posted by HotelStaff
18 March 2015
A mixed experience. I am sorry that the bar service and food let you down during your visit, I will address this with the team. We have quite a new team in the entire food & beverage department and are focussed on training to bring their skill levels up to speed. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future to show you how well we can do it. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less