Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace

Hotel Front Desk: 44-0-1315573222

Hotel Fax: 44-0-1315575334

Hotel Email: info@royalterracehotel.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Edinburgh International Airport (EDI)

- Distance from hotel: 9.7 MI/ 15.61 KM South West l

- Follow signs for Edinburgh City Centre taking the A902. Turn right onto the B901, go through one roundabout. Turn left onto Broughton Street. Take 1st exit at roundabout onto Picardy Place / A900. At the roundabout take the 3rd exit onto London Rd / B1350. Slight right onto Royal Terrace. Hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Public street parking is available opposite the hotel. This is subject to availablity and is metered Monday-Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm. Free of charge overnight and on weekends. Accessible Blue Badge parking is free of charge. NCP parking is also close by.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The hotel is a collection of stunning Georgian Townhouses located in a peaceful location with spectacular views across to the Firth of Forth. Our hidden secret are the beautiful gardens at the rear of the hotel, where guests can experience some serenity in the middle of this bustling city!
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 164 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Theatre visit Edinburgh

By

10 December 2014

platinumelite

Stayed here for two nights. An excellent decision as the hotel is in a quiet area within 10 min walk to the Playhouse.
Staff pleasant and attentive to my needs.
I was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Room great and the bed was very comfortable.
Had breakfast at the hotel which was good my only gripe is if you want porridge you have to order it ,the same goes if you want eggs other than scrambled.
A point to note is no public transport passes the hotel, you have to walk 7 min to the nearest bus stop,however taxis available to call.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2014
Great to hear about your fabulous stay with us, and that you had a lovely room. We choose to have a few items available on order as we couldn't possibly have every item available on the buffet so this does mean you have to order but it does give you more of a choice which is great. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting Edinburgh. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'll be Back!

By

08 December 2014

platinumelite

Excellent hotel with great facilities (pool, spa, private IHG member lounge, great bedrooms) in a fantastic locations merely a stones throw from the many attractions of the east end of Edinburgh city. Friendly and attentive staff make this a great place for one or two nights (or more) for business or pleasure. Can't wait to be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 December 2014
Can't wait for you to come back either. So great to read about your excellent stay, and that you loved the friendly attentive staff and our fabulous location. See you again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Managager
Read More
Read Less

Elegance on the Terrace

By

07 December 2014

A little gem tucked away in the heart of the city.
Well situated for evening entertainment

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2014
Great that you had fantastic stay and enjoyed our beautiful hidden gem in Edinburgh. See you again next time you are visiting. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel - great service and well situated

By

04 December 2014

Had a really enjoyable stay. Just on the edge of the City Centre - deal for us. Clean and very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
08 December 2014
Lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay, and found our location to be ideal for you. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the city. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less