Crowne Plaza Edinburgh - Royal Terrace

Hotel Front Desk: 44-0-1315573222

Hotel Fax: 44-0-1315575334

Hotel Email: info@royalterracehotel.co.uk

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Edinburgh International Airport (EDI)

- Distance from hotel: 9.7 MI/ 15.61 KM South West l

- Follow signs for Edinburgh City Centre taking the A902. Turn right onto the B901, go through one roundabout. Turn left onto Broughton Street. Take 1st exit at roundabout onto Picardy Place / A900. At the roundabout take the 3rd exit onto London Rd / B1350. Slight right onto Royal Terrace. Hotel will be on your right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Public street parking is available opposite the hotel. This is subject to availablity and is metered Monday-Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm. Free of charge overnight and on weekends. Accessible Blue Badge parking is free of charge. NCP parking is also close by.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The hotel is a collection of stunning Georgian Townhouses located in a peaceful location with spectacular views across to the Firth of Forth. Our hidden secret are the beautiful gardens at the rear of the hotel, where guests can experience some serenity in the middle of this bustling city!
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 238 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good Hotel and attentive staff

By

25. April 2015

platinumelite

Everything was great, except for lack of hotel parking

Posted by HotelStaff
27. April 2015
Great to hear you had a fantastic stay and particularly that the staff were attentive. We do have on street parking, this is however chargeable Monday to Friday or a Q Park just around the corner for next time. See you again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A bit tired in the decor but lovely staff and in a great location.

By

23. April 2015

The hotel was a 15 minute walk from the station but up an down hill getting there if you carry luggage. Very centrally located for Edinburgh but my wife was disappointed with the shopping compared to Glasgow. We had a wonderful pre theatre Indian meal in the Shalaz across from the Playhohuse but there are many eateries to choose from and inexpensive to boot.
The breakfast was fairly good and again staff very nice but the decor very tired and some parts looked dirty. Gardens and views were beautiful.
Room again was fair but a bit tired positively had free wifi but it broke down on the morning. Bathroom had bath and shower but looked like a cupboard in the room we were in. The views of the Firth of Forth are really nice.
I had a swim and used the steam room and it was empty so really enjoyed it.

Posted by HotelStaff
27. April 2015
Great to hear you had an enjoyable visit to Edinburgh. The shopping is due to improve with a massive regeneration of St James place and then Edinburgh will definitely rival Glasgow for shopping, so stay tuned on the developments there. I am sorry to hear you had troubles with the internet we are working on resolving these issues. See you again next time you are visiting Edinburgh. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

21. April 2015

no issues - short stay but comfortable - nice setting and good central location

Posted by HotelStaff
23. April 2015
Wonderful to hear you had a great stay in a great location. See you next time.
Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay!

By

19. April 2015

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from beginning to end.
All the staff we had interactions with were superb.
Had a lovely sleep, a great breakfast and a relaxing swim.
Looking forward to our next visit!

Posted by HotelStaff
20. April 2015
Wonderful to hear about you amazing stay. Great to read that you had some fabulous interactions with the team and enjoyed all the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Lucja Leonard General Manager
Read More
Read Less