Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel I came to the Crowne Plaza hotel for a bowling events. I travel often and enjoy a quality hotel stay. Well I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Well groomed and well managed property. I look forward to returning. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not close to expectation of a Crowne Would not return to this hotel. Staff did not seem interested in the guests experience. Breakfast buffet was very small for the 12.95 price. Elevators are very slow. No pool. Internet was useless. One day and I returned from my class the room had been 1/2 done and forgotten. They sent someone up after I called but still didn't address the small issues, but at least the bed got made and bathroom cleaned (I hope). Both front desk persons I spoke with didn't really seem concerned. I'm guessing it is normal there. This hotel should be stripped of the Crowne Plaza name. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Jersey Business trip Hotel was nice, but food was a little lacking. The room was very large and the bed very comfortable. I really liked that I would not have to pay for internet in my room. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay My overall stay was good just the bartender at the bar is no good. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel is located in a central position in Edison (Near major roads, the train station and Newark airport). Our room was clean and had comfortable beds. Maybe the cleanliness and quality of towels could be improved. Besides the curtain was not wide enough to have complete dark to sleep. The breakfast food was good and quite various. The breakfast staff was really kind and nice. The front desk staff was in general kind, it was a pity that during check-out they made us pay $5 (listed in the receipt as "breakfast check") saying that they couldn't change it. Except for the really small defects I reported (they happen almost every time in every hotel), our stay was good and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Edison, also for its good value. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CIGARETTE SMELL IN ROOM AND THROUGHT OUT FLOOR CIGARETTE SMELL IN ROOM AND THROUGHT OUT FLOOR ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The hotel was nice and clean. The staff seemed young and disinterested, but I only needed them to get me checked into my room. The restaurant was awesome! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG at best The staff of this Hotel make it all the worth while to choose CP Edison. Delightful and heartfelt especially George at FD and GM As many IHG choices as I may have in mid NJ, I d be happy to travel the extra mile to stay here for the red carpet service they give all their guests!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service have not stayed at a crowne plaza in a long time. quite surprised how well maintained they are now. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotels can quickly fix a problem The Flush was broken, however it was fixed when we called the front desk and informed about it. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Decent hotel with poor wifi As a traveler on business, I had a hard time with the WiFi over the course of a series of stays there. It is unreliable, often slows to a crawl and during one night did not work at all. That aside, everything else about the hotel is great... the price is reasonable and the rooms were very clean. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Experience at Crown Plaza Very nice hotel, enjoyed the stay, the friendly staff and good food. Looking forward to staying there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed We enjoyed are visit to this hotel. Everything was better than expected. The heating and cooling digital setpoints were easily to adjust along with the fan speed. This is critical because the occupants have differing comfort preferences and may be close to or away from the wall mount HVAC unit supply grille. The breakfast was excellent, but too expensive for those of us living on modest incomes. That is the only recommendation I can think of to offer, not being critical, but with a sincere interest to share ideas to help this hotel continue to prosper. This feedback would not be complete without a thank you to the staff who made many deliberate attempts to be friendly and helpful. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows and very good service My stay was enjoyable, we were only in the room in the early morning and after 7:00 each evening. The bed was very comfortable, the TV selection was adequate, we did not really watch TV. The only concerns I had was with the towels, we were four to a room and we had to ask for more towels twice because they only gave two sets of towels. On Thursday night they were so busy that we didn't get our towels until the morning which caused a little problem. Also, they did not replace the condiments for the coffee so we had no sugar or stirrers. Other than that we had an enjoyable, comfortable time. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Crowne Plaza in need of a total makeover The staff at this hotel were real nice and attentive. Too bad that they have to work in such poor surroundings. The management of this hotel has to understand the importance of a well maintained hotel to attracting consistent customers. From the busload of tourists hanging around out front smoking cigarettes in the doorway to the flies buzzing around the breakfast food, this hotel has a long way to go to attract new and ongoing, repeat customers. Fix it or close it down before the place becomes a health problem to it's guests. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I lived here twice and this is a really nice hotel. Friendly frontdesk staff. Clean room. Prompt Service. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, Good Sleep but ok Service Overall Comfortable experience and nice stay. One thing that I want to point out that at the Restaurant, services not that great, There is nice free breakfast but behavior of staff is not very good. Otherwise excellent service June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms The room was beautiful, quiet and the bed was very comfortable! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Nice Expierence The hotel is very nice and the staff are friendly. I got upgrade as a platinum member. The room at 5th floor is great. If the hotel can provide slippers that would be better. I will live in this hotel again in the near future. Hope everything goes perfect again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay When I drive to my office in MA from Pittsburgh, I normally stay in Edison NJ and Crowne Plaza on Rte 27 is becoming a favorite halting place. Easily accessible from NJ turnpike, I-287, Rte 1. Decent restaurant close by if you prefer not to eat at the hotel. Rooms are nice, décor is nice and price is decent. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staff went out their way to return a wallet! We arrived home from a romantic overnight and had a missed call from the hotel...turns out we left my husbands wallet with police badge and credit cards in our room. We were so thankful for the prompt and safe return. We will be back soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An easy and economic alternative to The City We felt quite at home at this facility. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and, as an elite, received a room upgrade to the Executive Level. The room was clean and comfortable and the upscale amenities were appropriate for the chain. Having paid for breakfasts, I must admit that it was not the highlight of the stay. The "hot" items were not and the "cold" items were warm. Perhaps the Sunday morning staff is overwhelmed by the tour group and it is better during the week. I probably won't take advantage of the dining room again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - beautiful hotel and friendly staff I was extremely pleased with my stay at Crowne Plaza. It's a beautiful property with a very friendly staff. My ONLY complaint is that it was freezing in the conference rooms, lobby and restaurant. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3* BUT Far from 4 or more Checked in around 9:30pm and had to wait for a Front Desk person, she did not seem like she was wanting to help or work, another associate from my side of the counter interrupted us looking for a key which I thought was rude, room was large but not very clean, Not to bad but not great either, water inside room was nice, television is small, internet very slow, other than hearing the fans running in my neighboring rooms I did not hear any extra noises, except some outside traffic etc. As a TOP Elite IHG Member I get Extremely Used to the Express Check out but did not have that here so had to wait for front desk to provide that, lastly the food in the restaurant did not sit well with me, Nachos so that left a bad taste in my mouth and all night to the bathroom. I would stay here again OH keep in mind that parking is NOT next to the hotel it sits off aways and not great when its cold and raining. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by all went well except We have a very large group staying at the hotel for my son's wedding at a nearby catering hall. We were greeted warmly at the front desk. Our rooms were clean and ready for us at check-in. Our problems began the next morningwith our planned breakfast for a large group. The time was wrong when I had the signed contract stating the correct time of 9 0'clock. There were not enough tables set up so our guests all had to stand around until they were set up. The banquet manager did not follow through on the number of guests that were attending so it was under-staffed. There was only one waitress who workied very hard and tried her best under the circumstances. I I hope as an establishment that deals with large groups such as ours would be more efficient in the future. I agreed to payment that in hind sight was more than I should have been charged considering the type of service I was given. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Depends on the floor I have stayed here twice in the last month, and the first time was excellent. I would have given them 5 stars. Staff really is fantastic and friendly. The rooms are nice and modern and in pretty good condition. My biggest issue in my most recent visit was room cleanliness. I checked in, checked my e-mail and then went out for the evening. I returned late - at approximately 11pm - and found that the counter with the coffee machine had not been wiped down (it had coffee spots on it). Then I went into the bathroom and saw other spots on the middle part of that counter. Minor and too late in the evening to say something. In my first stay, the staff was so helpful when I had an issue (internet cord not working). It did make me wonder what else maybe hadn't been cleaned. I stayed in a king room my first visit and a double room my second. The king room was on the top floor and very comfortable to sleep in. The double room bed was on the second floor and was not as comfortable but I still slept well. The second floor smelled like smoke by the elevator even though it was a non-smoking room (room did not smell). All in all, I would stay here again, but not on the second floor. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The noise in the room did not let me sleep The Air-conditioning unit was so loud and used to get turned on frequently disturbing my sleep all night long. It was like a generator in the room !! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Checked in on Valentine's Day and the staff was great! Ate at Christie's and the food was excellent! Would definitely go again! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF The staff, Grace is very kind. She treat a guest as a royal. She makes me happy. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! A great stay during xmas week. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay. Nothing to complain. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>