Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An easy and economic alternative to The City We felt quite at home at this facility. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and, as an elite, received a room upgrade to the Executive Level. The room was clean and comfortable and the upscale amenities were appropriate for the chain. Having paid for breakfasts, I must admit that it was not the highlight of the stay. The "hot" items were not and the "cold" items were warm. Perhaps the Sunday morning staff is overwhelmed by the tour group and it is better during the week. I probably won't take advantage of the dining room again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - beautiful hotel and friendly staff I was extremely pleased with my stay at Crowne Plaza. It's a beautiful property with a very friendly staff. My ONLY complaint is that it was freezing in the conference rooms, lobby and restaurant. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3* BUT Far from 4 or more Checked in around 9:30pm and had to wait for a Front Desk person, she did not seem like she was wanting to help or work, another associate from my side of the counter interrupted us looking for a key which I thought was rude, room was large but not very clean, Not to bad but not great either, water inside room was nice, television is small, internet very slow, other than hearing the fans running in my neighboring rooms I did not hear any extra noises, except some outside traffic etc. As a TOP Elite IHG Member I get Extremely Used to the Express Check out but did not have that here so had to wait for front desk to provide that, lastly the food in the restaurant did not sit well with me, Nachos so that left a bad taste in my mouth and all night to the bathroom. I would stay here again OH keep in mind that parking is NOT next to the hotel it sits off aways and not great when its cold and raining. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by all went well except We have a very large group staying at the hotel for my son's wedding at a nearby catering hall. We were greeted warmly at the front desk. Our rooms were clean and ready for us at check-in. Our problems began the next morningwith our planned breakfast for a large group. The time was wrong when I had the signed contract stating the correct time of 9 0'clock. There were not enough tables set up so our guests all had to stand around until they were set up. The banquet manager did not follow through on the number of guests that were attending so it was under-staffed. There was only one waitress who workied very hard and tried her best under the circumstances. I I hope as an establishment that deals with large groups such as ours would be more efficient in the future. I agreed to payment that in hind sight was more than I should have been charged considering the type of service I was given. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Depends on the floor I have stayed here twice in the last month, and the first time was excellent. I would have given them 5 stars. Staff really is fantastic and friendly. The rooms are nice and modern and in pretty good condition. My biggest issue in my most recent visit was room cleanliness. I checked in, checked my e-mail and then went out for the evening. I returned late - at approximately 11pm - and found that the counter with the coffee machine had not been wiped down (it had coffee spots on it). Then I went into the bathroom and saw other spots on the middle part of that counter. Minor and too late in the evening to say something. In my first stay, the staff was so helpful when I had an issue (internet cord not working). It did make me wonder what else maybe hadn't been cleaned. I stayed in a king room my first visit and a double room my second. The king room was on the top floor and very comfortable to sleep in. The double room bed was on the second floor and was not as comfortable but I still slept well. The second floor smelled like smoke by the elevator even though it was a non-smoking room (room did not smell). All in all, I would stay here again, but not on the second floor. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The noise in the room did not let me sleep The Air-conditioning unit was so loud and used to get turned on frequently disturbing my sleep all night long. It was like a generator in the room !! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Checked in on Valentine's Day and the staff was great! Ate at Christie's and the food was excellent! Would definitely go again! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF The staff, Grace is very kind. She treat a guest as a royal. She makes me happy. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! A great stay during xmas week. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay. Nothing to complain. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Greeting by same Staff Each time we arrive at the Edison Crowne Plaza we feel at home when we see familair faces by the Excellent Staff Service. Thank You ! - reason why we return ! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Beds I've slept in at hotels! Very comfortable. Staff very friendly Hot tub little too hot; hot tub hours restrictive- 5p-10p; hot tub attendent sat constantly watching hot tub- made it uncomfortable. Otherwise, we had a very comfortable stay in this nice comfortable hotel. I'd definitely stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was great, but... I stayed at Crown Plaza recently because I was attending a weekend training in the area. The building was nice and clean and the front desk lady was very pleasant. After I was exhausted from attending the training all day on the first day, I wanted to take a short nap to study till late for an important exam of the next day. Right after I fell asleep around 8:30PM, a party noise downstairs started beating my room. The staff was apologetic and immediately changed my room to the quieter floor when I complained -- that was quick and nice. They even delivered a new key to my room as I was already in PJs. But my sleep was totally disturbed. So, I changed my plan and studied till early morning and was supposed to sleep in till 8AM. About 5:30AM, the kids in the next room started banging the adjacent door and woke me up. Sounded like they had 2 very young ones who were both crying, screaming and running around. It continued till I checked out. Fortunately, God let me pass the exam, but I was sleepy all day. Again, this hotel was very nice. I just happened to have a bad experience with the guests' noises which is not really preventable by the hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and nice room. Great place to stay. Close to major roads. Room was spacious. Breakfast was very good. Wish there was a small refrigerator in the room. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quick room setup inquiry The room was very nicely setup. I had no problems sleeping. When I had issue with cable tv setup, housekeeping then additional support came quickly so I can watch the news. The response was quick. Room service was the usual response time but within time stated. Meal was very fulfilling. I left early on the second day so I did not have time to enjoy breakfast. I was there for a conference and he staff was very friendly. I did not check out the additional amenities since I had no time. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best for room service. Room service was the best part of my time in that location. My main complaints were as the following. Courtesy shuttle, every time that I tried to use it there was always an excuse as to why it was NOT available. The so called sofa bed was a metal bar with a sheet over it. I was in an executive suite as to make my stay more comfortable for myself and my daughters. What I didn't know was that there is only one bed in a suite. In order to get two, I would have to downsize to a regular room. The in room refrigerator was sitting on the floor. So every time that I needed to use it, I would literally have to lift it to open the door. The shower was a conversation within itself. We would have to wait a 1/2 hour in between showers to allow the water built up in the tub to go down. I am sure that these are things that could readily be addressed by calling downstairs, but why weren't these things addressed before I arrived. When I stay in a hotel, I have set expectations. Just as they expect my money to clear, I expect my stay to be enjoyable. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like Royalty They upgraded me to a suite on a Chase free night. And the room was wonderful, the staff was great, gave us free breakfast The one night stay was great and would go back. Thank you so much. There is nothing to do in the area , I stayed to visit family which worked out great, very nice hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Wake up call and loud rooms Just wanted you to know I couldn't sleep here the other night. There were several females next door up all night talking loudly in the room next door. Also, I never got a wake up call although I really could not sleep. I mentioned it to the front desk because I wrote it down on a sign in sheet and also called to verify they had it. This is the 3rd time this has happened so I questioned them on the free night stay if you didn't get a wake up call policy and they said they'd do that but they were busy so he'd send me info on it. Still Waiting October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location It is the second times we stay in Crowne Plaza Edison. We love the location, it is easy excess to the Hwy and all kind of shopping. Since we are the Platinum member, we have been offered to upgrade to the President Suite. The room is huge and comfortable. Also the Staffs are very nice and helpful. The only complaint is no shuttle service during weekend. We definitely will stay there again for the next visit. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay From the comfort and cleanliness of the room to the fluffy towels, to the tasty hot breakfast, to the friendly staff, all made our visit most enjoyable!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet stay This was a king-size room and I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Very satisfied with the service and the room was facing the courtyard, so it was serene and quiet. The TV's remote control was a little too complicated and kept reverting back to pay movies when just watching the free regular TV channels. But, other than that, overall it is an excellent hotel choice and I would gladly stay with Crowne Plaze in Edison again! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better The best I can say is that the bed was very comfortable. I slept much better than I usually do in a hotel. The fan in my bathroom did not work, so shaving after a shower was difficult. I bubbling from my sink, which woke me a couple times and it drained slow. The conference room I was in did not have good HVAC, it was either cold or hot. The food is good, but overpriced. The hotel workers were great and the place is very clean. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I have stayed at this property before and likely will again. It's very nice, the rooms are large and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the rates are reasonable. There are several places nearby to eat and shop including a good bakery across the street. I would not recommend the inhouse restaurant. The food, in my opinion, is somewhat overpriced and I was served undercooked chicken. I did not discover that until I was half through the dish; fortunately I didn't get sick. One piece of advice. My GPS wouldn't recognize the Lincoln Highway address. I used State Route 27 instead and that worked. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Business Stay Hotel is very good and I would stay again or recommend it. NEED COFFEE AVAILABLE IN THE LOBBY EARLY IN THE MORNING BEFORE THE RESTAURANT OPENS. Some people are up early particularly at checkout when they are catching flights or other transportation. Right next to the water in the lobby needs to be fresh coffee. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice place and I would recommend this property September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a great time unpleasant staff terrible bartender very expensive drinks only one elevator working for two days September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here a lot...it's a great hotel! I typically stay at this hotel 2 nights every week and I can say with confidence that this is a hotel well worth the money. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful and they go above and beyond the call of duty to make each stay a positive and enjoyable experience. The staff is to be commended for making this hotel my home away from home and not just a hotel I have to stay at a lot. Job well done Edison Crown Plaza! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great location for attending functions at Pines Manor but.... ....for a "Crowne Plaza" property this hotel was in bad shape...bathroom ceiling peeling, room was old and worn looking...lighting in bedroom and bath was awful....the check in folks were friendly and helpful as was the manager...desperately needs renovation!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slight Lack of Communication Most of the staff was extremely curtious. The front desk was extremely helpful. Unfortunately, the housekeeping staff was a little pushy. I understand they need to get their job done, but I was given a late checkout for 2 pm. The housekeeping staff knocked on my door 3 times, even with the "Do Not Disturb" out asking when I'll be leaving. Somewhere there was a lack of communication. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay & will reccomed to others. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience at a great price I stayed one night in this hotel and deem it a real "find." I would definitely stay again. The room was very large, clean and comfortable. It is reasonably close to NYC at far far less than NYC prices. The staff couldn't have been nicer. I stayed here a week ago and have already recommended to others. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't ask for much more We stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way into NYC. The hotel itself it very nice, with large and luxurious rooms. It is located in the middle of a corporate park, which is a bit awkward but by no means a deal-breaker. The complimentary breakfast buffet, by hotel standards, is very good. I don't understand the negative reviews posted by other people who were expecting a fine dining experience out of it. September 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>