Crowne Plaza Edison

Hotel Front Desk: 1-732-2873500

Hotel Fax: 1-732-2878190

Hotel Email: cpe-frontdesk@menlohotels.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 19 MI/ 30.58 KM North East l

- Take New Jersey Turnpike south to exit 10 Edison to Interstate 287 north. Take exit number 2B to Route 27 south New Brunswick. The Crowne Plaza hotel is located 1 mile on the right.

John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 39 MI/ 62.76 KM East l

- Take Belt Parkway to Verrazano Narrows Bridge to Staten Island Expressway to Rt 440 South to the Outerbridge Crossing to I 287. Use exit 2B for Rt 27 South. The hotel is one mile on the right side.

Laguardia Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 43 MI/ 69.2 KM South West l

- Grand Central Parkway to the BQE to the Verrazano Narrows Bridge to Staten Island Expresway to 440 South to the Outerbridge Crossing to I-287. Use exit 2B for Rt 27 South. The hotel is one mile on the right side.

Train
Edison

- Distance from hotel: 1.5 MI/ 2.41 KM North West

- Turn right out of hotel parking lot onto Rt 27 South. Go 4 traffic lights and turn right onto Plainfield Ave. The train station is one half mile on the left side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Available On-Site Open and Ample Free Parking, Buses and Trucks Allowed, Handicap Accesible available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 137 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

137reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good night sleep and friendly staff.

By

22 enero 2015

club

The staff was very friendly and both check-in and check-out were completed quickly. Bed and pillows were comfy and we got a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 enero 2015
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Edison as your choice of hotel. We are delighted to meet your expectations and happy to get valuable feedback for our team members and kind words of appreciations. Have a great day & week ahead!
Read More
Read Less

NO HAPPY HOUR AS ADVERTISED!

By

21 enero 2015

club

STAYED AT THE CROWNE PLAZA THIS PAST WEEKEND, WENT TO THE BAR FOR HAPPY HOUR (FRIDAY NIGHT, 1-16-15) WHICH WAS ADVERTISED ON THE MARQUEE IN THE FRONT OF THE PROPERTY, ON THE TELEVISIONS IN THE FOYER AND WAS ALSO ADVERTISED ON A BULLENTIN BOARD IN FRONT OF THE BAR - BEER $2.25 AND MARGARITA'S $5.25 TILL 7 P.M. (NOW THE BOARD IN FRONT OF THE BAR DID SAY "DOMESTIC BEER" $2.25, BUT ALL OTHERS (MARQUEE AND TELEVISIONS JUST STATED "BEER" $2.25 AS THEIR ADVERTISED HAPPY HOUR PRICE.) I ORDERED A MARGARITA FROM THE GENTLEMAN BARTENDER, WHO TOLD ME JUST THE "PLAIN" MARGARITA WAS THE ADVERTISED HAPPY HOUR PRICE, HE MADE IT, IT WAS DELICIOUS, MY HUSBAND HAD A COUPLE OF SAM ADAMS AND A BOURBON. WE RECEIVED OUR BILL AND THEY CHARGED US $10.00 FOR EACH DRINK!!!!!! AT THE TIME THE BILL CAME AROUND THERE WAS A YOUNG WOMAN BARTENDER, AS OUR ORIGINAL BARTENDER WAS NOW HOSTING IN THE DINING ROOM. I POINTED THE ERROR TO HER AND SHE TOLD ME THERE WAS NO SUCH THING AS A HAPPY HOUR AT THIS BAR, NEVER WAS!!!!! THAT SHE WAS NOT GOING TO CHANGE THE PRICE!!!!! I WAS NOT HAPPY AND MY HUSBAND DID NOT WANT ME TO "MAKE A SCENE" SO HE PAID THE BILL AND WE LEFT. NOTHING FOR NOTHING, BUT AS I STATED EARLIER, HAPPY HOUR WAS ON THE MARQUEE IN THE FRONT OF THE PROPERTY, TELEVISIONS, AND ON A BOARD IN FRONT OF THE ENTRANCE TO THE BAR. WHAT'S UP WITH THAT? LET'S SEE IF I GET A RESPONSE FROM ANYONE!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 enero 2015
Dear CLR56, Please accept our sincere apology for the experience you shared with us. We assure that it has been addressed immediately and will not happen with other guests. Your comments are most valuable and were shared with the appropriate people at bar for training and corrective measures. We thank you for your review and are again extremely sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your visit and hope that this will not deter you from giving another opportunity to us. Due to anonymity, we sincerely request you to please contact us to further assist you. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Run Down

By

20 enero 2015

club

Hotel looks run down on inside, staff doesn't care, room service dishes left in hall all week during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 enero 2015
Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback. We have shared this feedback with the appropriate team members and have taken all possible measures. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Plese Grant customer requsst for privacy

By

16 enero 2015

Housekeeping very annoying beginning at 0800. Check out time posted as 1200. Honor that time

Posted byHotelStaff
19 enero 2015
Dear Business Traveler 1959: We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused. Extremely sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and hope that this will not deter you from giving another opportunity of serving you back at the hotel. Thank you for providing your valuable feedback.
Read More
Read Less