Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 346 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great Hotel

By

July 25, 2016

club

Everything was good. I highly recommend.
Nice area, gardens, service, big comfortable rooms, staff were great - i'll be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice! I have shared your comments with the staff and we of course thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison are it would be our pleasure to serve you once again. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel - diner need to improve

By

July 22, 2016

If you are thinking of a drink or two - that is fine, not sure if you would like to dine. Good night sleep, clean hotel, convenient location....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area it would be our pleasure to host you once again!
Read More
Read Less

location

By

July 17, 2016

Great location, and amenitties with wonderful service at the reception desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you so mulch for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice and of of course for your positive feedback! When you are back in the Edison NJ area please contact me as it would be a pleasure to meet you and thank you in person! Once again thank you and have a pleasant day! Andrew Pampanin,CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not suitable for everyone

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

1. The breakfast options are none except for Pork eaters, all food catered to Pork eaters only. Not even beef or chicken in the consideration, forget vegan.
2. At this price point, it is hard to digest that this hotel does not have a heated indoor swimming pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Good day to you and Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison. We apologize that the menu was not to your liking and we have taken your concerns into consideration. We see that you have left similar feedback on no less than 5 social media accounts as well as Commentary with IHG Guest Love regarding the breakfast menu. Please call me at your convenience as I would like to discuss your comments. Thank you again and have a great day, Regards, Andy
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

stayed in the presidential suite. was very spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice and of course for your feedback! Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison NJ area it would be our pleasure to host you once again! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly Front Desk lady and long waiting time for check-in

By

June 28, 2016

1. I have waited for 20 minutes for check-in even tough there were only 2 people front of me.
2. Front Desk lady was so unfriendly.
3. They told me that my room wasn't ready and they were still cleaning. This is happening after 3PM when check-Ins start.
4. They never post my welcome bonus points.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice. All too often a guest leaves the property and does not share their experience ad we wake up one day with no business and wonder why so we thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our staff and sincerely apologize for the poor experience. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison NJ area please contact me personally. Regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA
Read More
Read Less

I do not recommend this hotel.

By

June 28, 2016

I waited very long time for check in even tough there were only 2 people front of me. I believe 20minutes is a lot, especially when you flue 6 hours and drove 1 hour to hotel. Top of that, my room wasn't ready. Front desk lady was very unfriendly and sarcastic. I asked her how much more I will have to wait and she said she can't tell me the exact time. By the way this is happening after 3pm which is the check ins start. I cancelled my reservation and they wanted to charge me a fee which I refused to accept.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
First thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison; we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered. Many issues arose during this weekend that could not have been anticipated and we recognize this lead to many unforeseen problems. Please know that this is not the norm for the Crowne Plaza in Edison and if given an opportunity to show you our better side it would be a real honor. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area please contact me as it would be my pleasure to handle your reservation personally.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff

By

June 21, 2016

club

Nice room, good restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you sooo much for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison as your hotel of choice. Your comments regarding your stay has been shared with our team and on behalf of our Management and Staff once again THANK YOU! Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison area it would be our pleasure to serve you once again. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

letto comodo

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

Il personale bene.
Come detto precedentemente Colazione scadente nelle giornate di sabato e domenica tipo posate sui tavoli, croissant finiti,latte finito, ordinazione dimenticata.
L'hotel avrebbe bisogno di una bella rinfrescata!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Edison and we apologize for the unpleasant experience during breakfast. We fell short and have taken your comments seriously. If you travel plans bring you back to the NJ area we would enjoy having the opportunity to show you our better side. Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always Consistanty Excellent

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

Another perfect stay at the Crowne. Comfortable room, beds, pillows and great customer service. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback and for allowing us to be your hotel of choice! I have shared your comments with our Staff and they are so appreciative. When you are in the area next we would be honored to once again have the privilege of hosting you! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

June 15, 2016

club

Great hotel best price in the area and conveniently located. I would love to inquire if you could check in a little earlier than 3pm. I have a family friend coming this weekend and I am definitely going back to the Edison Crowne Plaza!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your feedback! I have shared your comments with our staff and on behalf of us all THANK YOU once again! Should your travel plans bring you back to the Edison NJ area it would be our pleasure to serve you once again. Cheers! Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

June 10, 2016

club

My recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison was quick and simple, but the staff made it special with their attentiveness to detail and accommodating personalities. The hotel itself is a tad dated, however I did enjoy the attached balcony and the fact it was a little dated did not hinder my opinion of it. Decor is one thing, but the Crowne Plaza was superlative in everything else.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Edison and we so look forward to your return visit when you are in the area next! Once again THANK YOU on behalf of the Staff and Management of The Crowne Plaza Edison! Warmest regards, Andrew Pampanin, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less