• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EDISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs are welcome to stay.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking on-site. Handicap Accesible Parking is also available adjacent to the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Settle into the sensible and elegant Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison. Whether you’re a business or leisure traveler, you’ll enjoy the combination of practicality and aesthetic appeal. Our beautiful hotel features 169 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary amenities such as wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, a fitness center, concierge level, and local shuttle service within 5 miles.

You won’t have to go far to grab a bite to eat. Christie’s Restaurant is
View More

Settle into the sensible and elegant Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison. Whether you’re a business or leisure traveler, you’ll enjoy the combination of practicality and aesthetic appeal. Our beautiful hotel features 169 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary amenities such as wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, a fitness center, concierge level, and local shuttle service within 5 miles.

You won’t have to go far to grab a bite to eat. Christie’s Restaurant is onsite, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. You can also grab lunch, dinner, and your favorite drink at Christie’s Lounge.

Whether you’re holding a business retreat, board meeting, or training seminar, your comfort and success are paramount. Take advantage of our facilities, which boast 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space fit to accommodate 200 people for socials and 300 for conferences.

Whatever your needs, Crowne Plaza is The Place to Meet.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza is The Place to Meet, boasting incredible meeting facilities. We have 12,000 sq. feet of function space for corporate and social events. The hotel offers complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast with qualifying rates Monday to Friday. Group rates and certain Internet discount rates are excluded.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding/Air Conditioning/Neighbors Unfortunately the mattress was too soft for my liking and the same applied to the pillows. The AC unit would blow air directly on the bed. If you had the fan on automatic, then you rotated between hot and cold in the room. The person in the room next to mine -- I was able to hear his radio (?) through the vent in the bathroom. Very strange and a bit unsettling. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General review of stay 1) Bed was uncomfortable. 2) Pillows are too soft 3) A/C was broken. Staff did what they did to fix it. Failed and then moved me to another (albeit nicer) room. 4) Also give me a free breakfast. 5) I felt that' the staff thought my business was important and did whatever they could to make up for the problem I had (they tried to fix it twice) June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed As a first time guest at this location, I was disappointed at the check in staff, especially after requesting a king bed instead of two double beds. Staff did not recognize me as a IHG rewards member at check in. Sheets did not look clean. The only reason I would recommend this property, is for location-based convenience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Comfortable w/really good breakfasts We've stayed at this property on and off for several years. It's much better now than a few years ago. Staff is well trained and friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff of People from FOH to BOH everyone is accomodating, pleasant and ready to meet your need. This time I would Like to give a shout out to Raheel FOH June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star stay 5 star stay with the help of Philomena, Raheel and Derek during check in. John, delivered the rollaway we requested for our granddaughter almost before we had a chance to unpack. Very friendly staff and so willing to make your stay special. The breakfast was very good.. It's nice to see that Cecelia and Ricot are still providing excellent service. Buffet selections have change saw blueberry blintz that my husband liked and I liked the vegies including broccoli and some other spices that were excellent. I wish that orange juice would not be separate charge. When we were served by Ronald on Sunday he gave my husband Styrofoam cup for coffee to go. talked to chef Orre and told him his new choices were good. My husband missed the sweet rolls and I missed the fresh berries. Looking forward to our visit in November June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room as well as great staff Was upgraded to suite and treated very well by all June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This Holiday Inn was Convenient for our needs. I prefer Holiday Inn Express. It would be nice if this Holiday Inn offered tea in the room. Having the coffee is nice but what about the tea drinkers. (I know we could have purchased tea in the lobby.) Many Holiday Inns offer free coffee and tea in the lobby, this one did not. The room was nice, however, I felt the bathroom was a bit too small. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a high school reunion This is the closest hotel to Westfield and we have attended at least 3 high school reunions here. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience I found my room and bathroom to be extremely clean everyday. My only complaint is the room temperature, when the a/c was on it was to cold (regardless of temp is was set on) and with the a/c off, it was to warm. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Confortable rooms I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn in Clark. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the staff are always friendly and accommodating! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great Service Very well presented Hotel with extreamly friendly staff. Checking in was quick and easy and the Room was ry comfortable and very clean. Special mention to the breakfast staff and receptionists who were great. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn (CLARK NJ) is OK Decent Hotel. I grew up in Clark and stay here when I visit family in the area. Just some minor suggestions for the hotel. Accessible outlets near the bed (not behind the end table) so you can plug your cell phone in at night would be nice. They also should put a fan in the bathroom so the shower doesn't fog up the mirror. The price isn't bad and the lobby is real nice. Staff is friendly. I would stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing time excellent and attentive staff. Block over twenty rooms for guests and friends.. All checked in without any problems whatsoever. Many enjoyed a nightcap after the wedding at the bar in lobby. all had a great ime. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience We have visited the Holiday Inn in Clark, NJ on several occasions! From the welcome at the front desk to the fine dinner in the Hub Restaurant (on premises) to our upgraded room (a junior suite which was OUTSTANDING) I have to give all at this location 5 Stars. From the friendliness and helpful staff on arriving (Erika), our waitress in the hotel restaurant (The Hub) being on top of our needs and the delicious food served, and that fabulous room! WOW! I heartily tell all that this is one of the finer Holiday Inns in this area. Thanks ALL! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff makes this Holiday Inn superior Excellent staff, very polite accommodating and helpful. Restaurant and Bar team very good as well. Everyone at this hotel makes the stay better! May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poort Service I had an issue the staff acted like this is the first time an issue like this came about. Not sure why, and then they acted like it was my fault I did not want to stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Girls night gone wrong I am a frequent guest at the Holiday Inn Clark NJ location, I choose this location due to the area and availabilty to several different attractions. Normally the staff is courtesy and quite helpful, I reserved two rooms this past friday May 9, for myself and 4 other co workers, not only so we could have our girls night out but to also bring more business to your hotel, when I reserved the rooms I specified that it was a small group of ladies and that we would be having our 1st annual ladies night, i requested that the rooms be together, the 1st issue was that the rooms were across from one another, 2ndly one neighbor constantly kept banging on the wall and call the front desk with complaints, including myself it was 5 ladies, yes we were laughimg and talking but not loud or out of control, we ended up moving one room to another floor which separated us which defeats the purpose, I totally understand that people go to hotels for various reasons but I fault the front desk for putting us on a quiet floor, not only did we give business to the resteraunt and the bar but mostly was going to make this particular hotel our monthly designation for our meets, I still consider this a great hotel but with better organization from the front desk we could of all enjoyed the remainder of our girls night without disturbing other guest May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great service Always stay at Holiday Inn as I always get the best Service and Comfortable Accommodations May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was very friendly with great service and very clean with good food My stay was made pleasurable due to all of the staff being accommodating and friendly. The place was very clean and everything worked well. The food was very good. It had easy access no matter where you parked. I will definitely always stay here when I am in the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish all Holiday Inns were like this Unfortunately a lot of Holiday Inns feel like they haven't been updated since the 80's. This location is a breath of fresh air, the hotel appearance is bright and modern. The Cafe Bar and snack areas are well stocked and the bar area is spacious and relaxing. The staff are excellent and clearly take a great pride in their job. Hopefully IHG will expand this more contemporary style to their other Holiday Inn's. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff extremely helpful The entire staff at this property go above and beyond to help customers, especially front desk staff ( Philomenna is phenomenal !!) are incredibly engaged, concerned and fanatical about customer service. Restaurant Food/Bar staff are also terrific!! April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was not clean This is an older hotel, where some updates were done in the lobby area, the breakfirst/bar area and some updated on the exterior. The rooms did receive some "refreshment" but it is still an older room with doors that not close properly and older bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the room was never really clean and I did find a number of hairs from the previous guests in my bathroom. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clark NJ This hotel was very nice, the lobby and bar/food area was better than most I've encountered. Great job. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Night Stay I was at your hotel for three nights attending a conference. I was surprised to find the room did not have a small refrigerator which became quite a burden especially staying multiple nights. I could not even keep a bottle of water cold. Your second shift desk clerk, Filaminia was outstanding as was the driver of your shuttle. Great Staff overall. Cost of the "The Hub" dining was inflated, could have been better. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Excellent reception service. Front desk staff top notch. 5 mile shuttle service is excellent. Room was very clean, good mattress and pillows. Need a better arrangrement for in room coffee service. April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, good value. Convenient access to highways and shopping areas. Friendly staff, and excellent facilities and parking at a reasonable cost. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The front desk staff were super and the room was excellent. My only issue was the Hub restaurant . Bartending staff left a little to be desired. They had more interest in talking to the regulars that camee in . I had to ask for my food and when it came out it was clear that it had been siiting under the heat lamps for sometime.and was dryer out. I still would recommend the hotel as an excellent place to stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service was excellent. Staff very friendly, helpful, accommodating. If ever in the area again, would definitely stay there. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed the stay, great service, friendly staff, clean, tastey food. Love the new IHG theme - home away from home. Would stay there again when in the area. February 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading