Crowne Plaza Eilat

Hotel Front Desk: 972-8-6367702

Hotel Fax: 972-8-6330821

Hotel Email: ei_gmsec@hiil.co.il

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
EILAT ISRAELI LINES AIRPORT (ETH)

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North l

- Drive south to the large road square about 200 meters and take the left direction . You pass 2 squares and then take the first turn to the right to Kamman street . The Crown Plaza is the second hotel on the right side of the street . thedistance to the hotel is about 200 meters. It is very easy to catch a taxi and in few minutes you are in the hotel and cost not more than 25 nis

Train
Beer Sheva Railway Station

- Distance from hotel: 186.41 MI/ 300 KM North

- From Beer Sheva driving east to Dimona city and then down to Arava valley and then driving south to Eilat. It is possible to take the road of Mitzpe Ramon and driving south to Eilat too ( mountains road) .

Subway

EGGED CENTRAL BUS STATION / HATMARIM STREET/ EILAT

- EILAT TO HAIFA : Bus number991and 993 ( DIRECTION : FROM BUS STATION TO THE NORTH) EILAT T0 BEER SHEVA BUS NUMBER 394( DIRECTION : FROM BUS STATION TO THE NORTH) EILAT TO TEL_AVIV BUS NUMBER 393( DIRECTION : FROM BUS STATION TO THE NORTH) EILAT TO JERUSALEM : BUS NUMBER ( DIRECTION : FROM BUS STATION TO THE NORTH) EILAT LOCAL BUSES : BUSES NUMBERS 2 ,5 ,15( INTOWN AND NUMBER 15 GOES SOUTH

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- The hotel provides free of charge underground parking for its guests.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.2

based on 29 reviews
61%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

29reviews

  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good place for New Year in Eilat

By

11 January 2015

platinumelite

I will start with the criticisms first. The hotel has seen better days, and seemed to be in the middle of building works in the public areas. Fair point that this needs to be done, but for people wanting to take advantage of all the services the could warn you.

So the lifts were noisy, broke down and set of alarms all the time. The bathroom in my suit had cracked fittings, and the balcony had tiles missing or severely damaged.

On the plus side, the staff made up for it a lot. The room itself was comfortable, and the ac worked which is always a plus from me.

As a recommendation to the property, get the small stuff fixed. Broken doors and bathrooms with damaged china do not add to the ambience. Second segment out the bar area and open it later. Simply putting up some dry wall around two sides would give it a more cosy ambience and persuade more people to stay and use it.

All in all the stay did what I wanted, 5 days decompression from the rat race. It really is well located in the marina area, amidst all the cafe's and nightlife offered there. So I give this a recommend. But spend some money on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition. We acknowledge your comments, as it enables us to evaluate the product and the service we provide, and to make necessary improvements. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Eilat in the future and give you a most enjoyable stay. Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Great vacation

By

03 January 2015

platinumelite

My wife and I went for a short vacation. We got a nice upgrade and the view was beautiful. It was a little noisy at night but other than that we had a great time.
Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track. We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests! Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Facilities

By

01 December 2014

platinumelite

Upon arrival, I found that my sheets were dirty and had not been changed appropriately.
In addition, the stair hallways and the pool area were littered and dirty.
I was appalled by this situation.
The infrastructure and the hotel is horribly lacking in upkeep. The showers leak, the doors slammed, the locks did not work well, and paint was cracking and peeling.
Terrible disturbances from the neighboring rooms that were not dealt with appropriately thus awakening me numerous times during my naps and at night while sleeping.
I will never go back to this hotel!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 December 2014
Dear guest, First, I was very disappointed to read your review. We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition. I am terribly sorry for your stay which were not like you expected it to be. We acknowledge your comments, as it enables us to evaluate the product and the service we provide, and to make necessary improvements. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Eilat in the future and give you a most enjoyable stay. Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less

few days in Eilat

By

24 November 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is quiet and well located, but need to be refresh asap.
The AC is old and noisy, and the light in the room is not enough.
From the balcony, The view is really nice and relaxing.
Great swimming pool but why do we have to pay for the fitness??
For yom Shabat, the diner is just enough or even too light.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 November 2014
dear guest Thank you for your writing us a review. We are delighted to know you liked the location of the hotel and the stunning view of the ocean. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It it seems that we failed to provide and exemplary performance with regard to room accommodation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. Best regards, shiran elkayam Public relations manager
Read More
Read Less