Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and nice staff. Horrible shuttle I was staying on a layover after a 12 hour flight from Tel Aviv. I was very sick and all I needed to do was rest. The hotel provided this for me. The staff was friendly, and I have no complaints in this regard. I will say that the shuttle was a horrible service. I waiting along with others while all of the other hotel chains picked up their guests, while our shuttle would not arrive. They claimed it ran every 30 minutes, but this was not the case. It took about an hour to get picked up from the airport! This was very frustrating, especially since the hotel is 5 minutes away. My stay was comfortable, and the room was decent, but if I knew the shuttle would take so long, I would not have booked this hotel December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect IHG hotel for those planning to visit NYC The Crowne Plaza Newark hotel is perfectly situated just outside NYC and minutes from Newark Airport (free shuttle bus and trains running frequently taking less than 20 mins to Penn Station NYC). We found excellent value here as the hotel is quiet, clean and offers almost everything a visitor could need. Location is perfect just outside NYC and priced at hundreds of dollars less. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay for our trip! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient enough... This was a decent stay for me as i only stayed there to visit some friends in NJ. There isnt much within walking distance but the hotel has a nice restaurant, convenience store and deli that has plenty to offer. the shuttles to the airport/airtran ran about every half an hour which was very useful to me and the staff was very helpful with any concerns/questions that i had. Especially Wilka, she assisted me with detailed information to help me get around and between NJ/NY. If need be, i'd definetly stay there again for a short stay. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel The hotel is very good Will stay again Improved since my last visit December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place! very convenient with the shuttle from the airport. Staff is very polite and rooms are very comfortable!! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest staff I've ever met at a hotel! I was there with about 300 of my friends for 8 days. We used all the hotels amenities- shuttle service to and from airport, to local grocery store, etc; I didn't leave the hotel for a week, and I enjoyed every minute of it, I know all of my friends did!! The staff at this location were truly a blessing. Our conference schedule was very tight and we didn't have time to leave for meals, they worked with us at lunch and dinner, breakfast of course too! From Marlene in housekeeping to Peter, restaurant server to Sam the restaurants chef, they were all truly amazing people. So friendly and accomodating. They were like a family... I'm planning a trip back there, God willing in the Summer, and I plan to stay at this hotel again and again. Can't wait! Thanks Newark Crowne Plaza for superior service to us at WorldforJesus.org December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and amenities! Good to have the free airport shuttle and free shuttle to mall! I Had trouble with my cell phone and was able to take the free shuttle to mall and have my phone checked out! Kitchen staff went the extra mile to accommodate our group with convenient and affordable meals inbetween meetings. Very enjoyable stay, December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in the Carribean Most people who write a review about the Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo will probably talk about the friendly reception from front desk such as Maria, Luis, Maxwell, and Saidy, the luxurious rooms each with an awesome view of the Caribbean and above average internet connection; and the outstanding pool area and recreation facilities such as miniature golf, tennis courts, topnotch exercise facilities, and attentive staff such as Amauris and Nelson. They might even comment on the lounge bar with live entertainment and exceptional service from bartender’s such as Harvey, but they might sometimes overlook the very efficient house keeping services from staff such as Sandra and Candida and the world class restaurant. My stay involved business and pleasure and I truly enjoyed breakfast at the club lounge with Bienvenido and the incredible lunch buffet in the Nabu restaurant, which offers a tempting selection of Dominican Republic cuisine with an interesting mixture of Latin America gastronomy and other international fare. The attentive service provided by Jamie, restaurant manager and staff such as Anderson and Maria exceeds much of what I have seen in many 4-5 star restaurants. I also enjoyed relaxing at the end of the day and the outstanding view from the club lounge under the first-rate supervision of Yaquelin. I recommend the Crown Plaza Santo Domingo to anyone looking for the perfect holiday resort or business meeting location—You will not be disappointed. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exeptional service and pleasant stay I was greeted by a beautiful reptionist who treated me very well during check-in. I was also told how to get 5000 extra bonus points on my priority profile! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel I always chose Crowne Plaza Newark Airport when I have a l layover in Newark. Really friendly and helpful staff, convenient airport shuttle provided by hotel, excellent restaurant and great bar tending services and the rooms are great--Impossible to ask for a more quiet room in spite of the fact that we can see the airport from the hotel room. This hotel is extremely well equipped to handle emergency layovers and has a convenience shop with everything needed by travelers with no luggage, Great pool facilities as well. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Newark Airport December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay for a GREAT rate! The year-round pool is always a winner when you have a 10 yr old! The hotel has nice updates and their 24hr. café was a hit with our family. The free shuttles to Newark Airport and shopping made an easy way to get around. Thank you for a fun weekend! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room was nice and clean..Comfortable Beds...The Staff and Service were very good....I would stay there again! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, comfortable hotel we stay at least 3 times every year in this hotel. specialy we like the waiter felix. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I stayed there for a 5 day stretch and had a really smooth experience. The shuttle service was very convenient! The staff was polite and answered any questions I had. The restaurant and breakfast service were also very good. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The dinner food although cooked had a frozen package taste. The restaurant was supposed to open at 0600 and not once during my four day stay did it open on time. The quality of food at breakfast was poor along with the quality of service by staff. The room was very nice with no issues, however the pillows are to soft. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Newly Renovated Rooms Very comfortable. New rooms are great. Modern, warm and a good feeling. Great Internet speed. Excellent location to the airport without the airport noise. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel near Newark Airport Great hotel close to the airport at a good price and points with IHG. Checkin was a breeze staff very friendly & helpful. Flat screen TV in room was huge and bed very comfortable for a good nights sleep. Bathroom is showing alittle wear & tear, but would most definately stay here again. Food in the bar/lounge was surprising good, oreder the lobster ravioli and a beer. Room service food quality, chicken parmiagiana was disappointing! Great little dessert & cooffee shop on premises. :-) November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay This was the first time I have stayed at a Crowne Plaza. The front desk receptionist was very pleasant, the room was spacious and the hotel was quite and made for a relaxing stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great look and helpful staff The property has undergone major renovations and is now a first class hotel. Rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated including a large flat screen TV. The staff was extremely helpful and tried its best to fulfill my numerous requests. Shops and a train station with service to Manhattan are within walking distance. All in all a very rewarding stay. I highly recommend this hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Newark Airport My stay at this hotel was definitely worth it. The location of rental car drop off at the airport was within 5 minutes of leaving the hotel parking lot. The staff was courteous and check-in was quick. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The check in with Thiago and Tanya at the front desk is exactly what excellent service is all about. Very friendly and helpful. I might add when I checked out the next day Stephanie was also very professional , helpful and friendly. All the staff very informative and the key to a great stay is the staff. While it was explained to me the hotel is going through some upgrades I felt quite comfortable . My questions revolved around some unusual openings in the ceiling in my room , it turns out much of the electrical was being up dated. They are still updating the property in areas so I accepted the less than usual upscale standard I would place on a Crowne Plaza. I would definitely stay at this property again. Although I would imagine when the upgrades are complete the pricing will reflect those changes as it will be a superior property. I'm very happy to take advantage of the pricing as it is now with a great property and staff. I stay in approximately 200 hundred motels a year in both the United States and Canada , I think this property is very comfortable as well as relaxing and clean and priced right. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall value The staff was great at check in Hotel lobby and common areas clean and well decorated Room well appointed Bed was firm, bedding was new and slept great internet fast and the TV worked great, lot of stations to choose The Wake up call, right on time and the iron worked great Lots of hot water and loved the soap Had a great Breakfast meal easy in and out Great value for the stay will be back November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet surprise This hotel was a quiet surprise! Placed right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the NJ 1&9, Newark International airport and NYC right up the highway, the hotel was great and quiet inside. Overall, the room was comfy and clean. We requested to have a microwave in our room and the following morning, we had a microwave! The view from our hotel window was the skyline of NYC! The staff was helpful and friendly and the restaurant in the hotel served good tasting food. Only minor downfall was there were a couple of holes in the wall and ceiling in our bathroom and we had to pay by the minute to use the computers in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again. Oh yes. They acknowledged us as being priority club members. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off to NYC It was a nice place to stay. The only thing that could stand improving was the breakfast. Not so good. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly staff make your stay a pleasure! The hotel was nice but what really Mae my stay great we're the staff! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE PLACE to stay at Newark ! What a pleasant experience a stop over night can be when you are warmly welcomed and hosted in wonderfully comfortable and beautifully furnished rooms at the Newark Crowne Plaza. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Extremely Friendly Staff The hotel's location was perfect for my activities during my business trip, the rooms really comfortable but the best was undoubtedly the staff at front-desk who were extremely friendly and always take care to my requirements!! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience I found the hotel to be very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful - every little question I had was answered quickly and with a smile - great experience November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very easy to get to and within close proximity to most everything you'll need. Clean quiet. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great location, just 2 min from Newark airport with their Shuttle service. Great lunch in their restaurant, Great wifi signal, and kiosk 24 hours a day (Good coffee as well)!!! November 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>