Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 620 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    41

Nothing to complain about

By

April 25, 2016

platinumelite

Very good rooms. It does not have the ambiance that other hotels might have, but if you're only there for business it's sufficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Hello Pitch123, We appreciate you staying with us, for leaving your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be "very good." We hope to see you again! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Downgrade this hotel

By

April 22, 2016

If this was a Holiday Inn Express and at that pricing I would say the value would be okay. Other properties by IHG are heads above this Crowne Plaza such as Indigo.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Hello Diamond1957, Thank you for staying with us, for sending your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member! We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We aim to provide the best possible value for all of our guests. We will be reaching out to you through private message in an effort to further discuss your stay. Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Repeat visitor to the EWR Crowne Plaza, will only stay here.

By

April 20, 2016

Due to my wife's career as a flight attendant, and her ridiculous schedule, if we want to see each other regularly I need to travel to see her. Based in Newark, but our home is in Wisconsin, we stay in the EWR area routinely when she only has 1-2 days off between trips. We will only stay at the EWR Crowne Plaza, the staff is awesome, (we probably stay 8-9 nights a year here only) and they are starting to recognize us by face and greet us personally. This is a busy hotel and they see a ton of people so this is no small achievement.
The property is always clean and safe, the food items at the grab-n-go area is quite fresh. The staff at the snack shop is extremely friendly and treat us with familiarity too!
I can not recommend this hotel enough if you are staying at EWR.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Hello Winslow15, Thank you for staying with us, for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member, and for leaving your feedback. It truly means the world to us that you and your wife choose us when you are able to get together around our area. Your repeat business and recommendation mean are the best types of compliments we can receive and we will make sure to pass your comments along to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back!! Best regards, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 20, 2016

This hotel is very convient and close to the airport. Front desk agents were very nice and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Hello TravelJam86, Thank you for staying with us and for being an IHG Rewards Member! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our front desk agents to be "nice and professional!" Your comments will be passed along to the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Okay hotel but eat before you arrive

By

April 19, 2016

The hotel was good in general. There should be better signage out front to avoid missing the entrance. Also, the hotel food that I received was not good. I imagine some of it is good but not my meal. It is close to the airport; which is a big plus and the front desk staff was very good!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Hello Kasman07, Thank you for staying with us, for leaving your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our front desk staff to be good! We apologize about that you were dissatisfied with your meal and your comments will be passed along to the restaurant manager. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable airport hotel Newark

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable hotel close to Newark, with regular shuttle-bus service to and from the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Hi Steve1238, Thank you for staying with us, leaving your feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our 24 hour shuttle to be useful. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT STAY

By

April 15, 2016

club

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FACILITIES AND OVERALL VERY IMPRESSED.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Hello Hutchmi, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member, for choosing to stay with us, and for sending your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to have excellent service and were overall impressed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 15, 2016

I use this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. The beds are comfortable, but it can be noisy if your room is on the airport/road side of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Hello Grossic, Thank you for staying with us, for leaving your comments, and for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you stay with us routinely. Your repeat business means the world to us and we look forward to welcoming you again. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Just passing through

By

April 14, 2016

platinumelite

We had to overnight between flights in Newark, didn't have enough time to explore the area but Stayed at the Crowne Plaza because it was close, was part of the IHG group of hotels (my favorite) and offered airport shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Hello Jonbeerotten, Thank you for staying with us, for leaving your comments, and for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member! We are very thankful to you for your 5 star review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

April 09, 2016

club

nice and clean room. It is better to remodel whole hotel soon since it looks like a little bit old.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be "nice and clean." We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service at it's Best

By

April 01, 2016

The closest experience to being at home. The TV was a perfect size with the best picture!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send your feedback. We are very appreciative of your five star review and hearing that we are "the closet experience to being at home" means the world to us. We hope to see you again in the future! All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice rrom, comfortable bed.

By

March 30, 2016

The hotel appeared old but clean. The dining room is just a room where they serve food, no atmosphere. Food was good but selection was thin. As in many hotels, satellite tv channels were slow and limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 01, 2016
Hi Bill56, Hello Bill56, Thank you for staying with us, for leaving your comments, and for being an IHG Rewards Spire Member! We are very appreciative of your 5 star review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future. All the best, Dave M. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less