Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some TLC and New Chef! This property is in need of some updating and basic TLC, it just doesn't feel fresh and contemporary like many other CP's across the country. Room felt cramp and you'll struggle to find outlets to plug in electronics. Load slamming doors in guest rooms. I only ate breakfast at this property...do yourself a favor a skip this buffet. Eggs taste institutional like, fruit out of season and unripe...toast is the best thing you can get. At a $10 price tag you'd be better off stopping in the coffee shop for coffee and a muffin. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was a little skeptical reading some of these reviews but couldnt be happier I came to the Crowne. The Staff was exceptional. Got me checked in and even gave me a razor and shaving cream, forgot mine at home. Rooms were a nice size with a very comfortable bed. Had no trouble with the elevators. They worked fine for me. All in all had a very peacefu night sleep and a pleasant stay. I would absolutely stay here again. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff stuff were friendly and willing to help. beds are comfortable. Free wifi. overall a pleasant stay and would stay again January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always get a quite and a good nights sleep I always find this locaton is great and very convient to the airport. The staff is always willing to help any way they can. January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by More Economy Lodge than Crowne Plaza Lousy location - difficult to get to when driving, nothing nearby but industrial parking lots, between two busy streets with lots of road noise, even on higher floors. Had to try four different rooms before finding one that was minimally acceptable. First and second one reeked of cigarettes though this is purportedly a nonsmoking property. Third had furnishings close to dilapidated - carpet stained and patches worn right through, chair upholstery ripped. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DONT GO why did I pick this place it was bad what a dump never go there December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good location to newark airport nice hotel, good room, and very convinient to airport. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business While the hotel is nice, the location leaves alot to be desired. Seems as the hotel is near next to nothing in the way of dining. The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel dining was average at best and pricey. Would recommend this hotel for a one night business trip but longer stays would require more surrounding opportunity and choice. November 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SUBSTANDARD COMPARED TO ANY OTHER CP I?VE BEEN STAYING Airport hotels are a world apart, but this was very substandard, torn and worn, bed's sheets with holes , silverware at the restaurant cheap and worn, staff was friendly but the overall experience was bad, for this hotel's class and price . Again I know very well ariport hotels in US and abroad, I'm not misjudging. November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of better treatment for Platinum members I will not be back to this property. As a Platinum member, I have come to expect more than just free internet and just 1 bottle of water. I have held and maintain several hotel memberships. This was the least I have ever received at a hotel, in which I was the highest tier member. No club, no free breakfast, and only one bottle of water. Even upon stating my dissatisfaction, The front desk receptionist was not interested. Again I hold highest tier in three hotel chains, I will not settle for the lack of preferential treatment I received at your hotel in the future, I will book somewhere else when I come here. Sal November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, good price We stayed here overnight before taking a flight out of Newark...the price was good, the bed very comfortable, the room clean and the shower wonderful! What more could you ask for? November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't worth what I paid for I had checked into this hotel on November 8th, for a concert. I was lucky enough to be able to check into a room early, the front desk staff was friendly but nothing great. I was not told that I would require a security code for the wi-fi at check-in therefore I had to call down. There was no request for a wake up call or any other amenities the hotel had offered. I was checked into a room on the 2nd floor around 11. The room was extremely small for a 2 queen bed room; beds didn't really look like they were queen size either. The linens in the room were stained in some areas or had rips in others. The room had a coffee pot present but no coffee, sugar or whitener. The shuttle bus was running on limited service which is understandable due to the hurricane sandy. November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old and worn Elevator not working and have not for a very long time. One night customers had to walk up the stairs. Mine to the eighth floor October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay..twice! Just found this property. Great staff and management. Will always stay here for Newark departures. "Can do" attitude is really refreshing. Keep up the good work. Great addition to Newark airport. Thanks! October 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This hotel needs tlc. Very tired. The carpet in the breakfast area was VERY dirty. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed in that was unable to provide an itemised receipt including breakfast. I was initialy told that the charges were being paid directly by my company, but when I pointed out that the credit card receipt I was given was for my personal card they could not provide an itemised receipt. Obtaining a taxi took nearly 30 minutes. Numerous trips to the front desk to be informed that it would be here in 2 minutes. Was late to appointment. Will not be staying again October 1, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay Air conditioner did not work. Elevator did not work. Didn't get my bill under the door. Hotel receipt not on the web site so had to call a non 800 number to get my receipt. I would have had time to stop at the front desk to get my receipt but I was stuck on the 9th floor for 10 minutes waiting for someone from the front desk to send the elevator up to me. When I got to the lobby the airport shuttle was leaving and I didn't have time to get my receipt. All in all it was a frustrating visit for the short time I was there. September 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A shame That your excellent staff have to put up with a hotel in desperate need of refurbishment. Carpets threadbare, leaks from the ceiling in the coffee shop, elevators not working and obligation for a member of staff to operate the elevators, coffee machin the the café/shop out of order. September 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A worst hotel I ever met! My reservation was lost! All elevators were out of order! Guests have to walk up and down for 10 floors! A terrible bad hotel! Ruins the brand name of Crown Plaza September 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid - No elevators Sadly this property is just not up to being a Crowne Plaza. They're undergoing renovations and so only 1 elevator works. Although the frustrated front desk staff will tell you, it's been like this for nearly a year. You have to call the front desk to send the elevator to your floor, except that it never arrives. One elderly couple had to carry their bags down 7 flight of stairs to avoid missing the airport shuttle. Clearly not worth the money or the aggravation. September 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, smoky experience. Room smelled horribly!! Like i had walked into a smoke-filled bar. Felt dirty everywhere. Had to wait 15 mins, each way, for the elevators... Do NOT recommend staying here... September 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor excuse for a Crowne Plaza Elevators malfunction regularly, rooms are dingy, carpets filthy, multiple light fixtures hang loose, and the breakfast is an embarrassment. Although the location is not convenient to much of anything, the van will only take you to the airport. September 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience NOT the place to stay if you prefer: - easy internet access, that stays connected - elevators that actually work - clean rooms and hallways - good dinner choices - easy access from the major roads nearby Thank goodness I only had to stay one night at this location. I travel for business over fifty nights a year and expect all of the above items when I travel. Too much to ask? Apparently so at this location. August 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport hotel This is an airport hotel and as such it is nothing to write home about however it does cover the main important things you expect from this type of hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean and quiet and the room service is usually of good quality. Fast free Wifi and the reliable free shuttle to the airport terminal of your choice is also greatly appreciated. August 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convenience ! The Crowne Plaza Hotel at Newark-Liberty Airport provided my colleague and I a convenient hotel location at a reasonable price. Our quick trip into New York and New Jersey was made so much easier with the location and amenities offered at this property. I'd highly recommend this location to any business traveler who needs a good value and excellent convenience to North and Central New Jersey, as well as, New York City. Very convenient if you are getting in and out for business in less than 24 hours of arrival. July 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement! To whom it may concern I stay at this Hotel all the time and it used to be excellent no problems, but lately it has went down hill! I do not want to change Hotels but will if improvements are not made. The elevators 2 of them do not work and they have not for some time. Also the room service and restaraunt you are unable to charge meals to your room. You must pay in cash or bring your credit card. This is very frustrating and uncommon for most hotels. I hope this review reaches someone and these issues can be addressed. Thanks July 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 设施一般,不象黄冠假日 对得起价格,但是对不起皇冠假日的名头!希望能继续改进,否则下次我不会如住了,地理位置还不错,和机场很近。 July 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room The hotel has airport pickup and I didn't need to wait long at Newark even late at night. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Its a great location if you want to be close to NYC. The train into NYC was only a 20 minute walk. The lounge is nice and quiet for waiting for your shuttle to the airport. Most of the staff was helpful, letting me put my bags in storage after I checked out so I didn't have to take the shuttle to the airport immediately. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was in EWR fir business travel and there were some issues with my company not prepaying for my room. The hotel manager and staff were very helpful and understanding while awaiting the payment. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay This is a great place for overnight stay if you're connecting in EWR. Staff are very friendly and the restaurant serves very good food and BIG portions. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAY ENJOYED THE HOTEL, EXCELLENT SERVICE AND THE ROOM WAS GREAT July 10, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>