• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ELIZABETH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are accepted at the Crowne Plaza Hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Newark
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
New York City
Distance From Hotel:20.18MI
Attraction:
Statue of Liberty
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • $11.99 daily parking fee for guests/visitors with vehicle.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
The Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel is the perfect place to stay whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. We have accommodations and facilities to meet all your travel needs. Our exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff is always here to serve you. While at the Crowne Plaza be sure to take advantage of our great amenities like our "state of the art" fitness center, heated indoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Our newly implemented concierge service is a great place to stop for suggestions on
View More
The Crowne Plaza Newark Airport Hotel is the perfect place to stay whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. We have accommodations and facilities to meet all your travel needs. Our exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff is always here to serve you. While at the Crowne Plaza be sure to take advantage of our great amenities like our "state of the art" fitness center, heated indoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Our newly implemented concierge service is a great place to stop for suggestions on activities in the area including NYC, which is only 25 minutes away by car. We are located close to the Newark Museum, The American Dream Meadowlands, the NJ Performing Arts Center, the Prudential Center, and the Red Bull Arena. Getting here is easy with access from all major highways. In addition, traveling to and from Newark International Airport is a breeze with our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle service. Business travelers appreciate that our hotel is close to many major businesses especially those located in Elizabeth and downtown Newark. We have a great full service restaurant and lounge open nightly where you can relax and meet with clients over dinner. So, book your next stay at the Crowne Plaza Newark International Airport to discover how great our hotel and staff really are. We cannot wait to meet you!
View Less
Features
With 3,700 sq. ft. of event space available, our Newark Airport hotel's conference facilities are the area's best. The Grand Ballroom and three meeting rooms will meet the needs of any event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Good location, eeasy to access, good settings, room are spacious and well equipes. Very nice management and staff. Warm and smiling people. I will come back to holiday Inn Clark ! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Time My husband and I were at the hotel for Christmas. The staff was lovely the entire time we were there. Every area we were in was spotless. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort station and food Breakfast was outrageously priced and dried out no free coffee station for guest in lobby. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Our room was great but my husband wanted to sit at the breakfast counter and have a cup of coffee but was told he had to buy breakfast in order to get coffee so he ended up buying from the area by the front desk and paid $2.50 for a simple cup of coffee. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff I had a great stay for business at this facility, It was clean and quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful with the few questions I had. I needed to use the printer at the business center and the front desk was very accommodating. I will stay here again when I return for work. December 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude, Rude and Rude!!! I'll make this as brief as possible. We booked this hotel for my friends and relatives during my son's recent wedding. After the wedding reception, all alot of our friends and family decided to continue the celebration at the hotel lounge, since NONE of us were driving home, but staying upstairs at the hotel. Not only did the bar staff decide to close the bar as soon as all my guests arrived. The two women behind the bar were RUDE and very unprofessional!!! My niece's room was only tended to one day out of her three night stay!!!! Not only would I not recommend this hotel, but I would advise you to drive a few more miles and stay at an airport hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Most hotels offer a free breakfast to all while Holiday Inn in NJ appears not to any any I stayed in Dec 23/24. I will consider this in the future. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This hotel is very clean, great and friendly staff and it also has a bar/lounge. Good value and good location. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, quiet room, comfortable I was not expecting a memorable stay at the Holiday Inn, so I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet the room was, how comfortable the bed and pillows were, the friendly staff, and the cleanliness. In particular, the dining room staff members were very welcoming, efficient, and cheerful. The food was good. The only thing I missed was a coffee maker in the room... I like to enjoy a cup of coffee while getting ready. Otherwise, this was an above average facility. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK - but noisy The room was located last floor in front of the lifts. It was noisy and I believe that I could got a better location as I was staying 2 days. On top, The Front desk do not take in consideration my request of not charging a night for no show because of a booking mistake. Very disappointing for me. I should have a least received a receive for this.... December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too good to be true A full buffet with great staff for ten dollars? Totally modern sleek facilities Diverse menu Professional and service oriented front desk My husband left a bag, and we were called right away. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This is my time away from home n is always such a pleasure to stay here November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay Pleasant stay, worry free! Would definitely return here November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service The location of this was rather convenient - within 10 minutes of many good food stops, about 20 minutes away from the Newark airport. The room was relaxing and spacious (and clean!), and staff was friendly and had a decent sense of humor - always good. Will look to this hotel again when traveling through here! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!!! Upon registering I was welcomed by a very friendly front desk clerk. The room was extremely clean. The shhets were soft and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The next morning we ate breakfast in the hotel. The food was tasty and abundant and the wait staff was friendly. Would stay there again and highly recommend this hotel to others. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's The Little Things My husband and I were in town for a family function and part of a book of rooms for the event. The price for our room was fair. Upon arrival, the clerk greeted us warmly and check-in was smooth. We opened the door to our room and while it was clean, the lighting was dim and it was hard to get enough light in the room to read or look in our suitcases. The room set up was awkward as the only way to not be seen if the room door was open, was to be in the bathroom. The bathroom was small and not much to talk about. The shower curtain had a "smudge" of something that I didn't want identified. We were really disappointed that there was not a mini-fridge to keep some bottles of water that we had brought. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating. Kudos to your front desk staff for prompt attention to any situation we might have had. A special thanks to Karen, your Hospitality manager who was very friendly and helpful and always had a smile on her face. We were in the hotel for a high school reunion. Thanks to all for making our stay a great experience. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service I have to say I was truly impressed with the exceptional customer service Ireceived during my recent stay at your hotel. The front desk attendant was extremely accommodating in ensuring my elderly parents and I enjoyed our stay. She even followed up with a phone call to ensure we enjoyed the accomodations. Simply Exceptional. Great Lounge and they bar stayed open late. After my experience I can truly say I look forward to future stays at Holiday Inn. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly pleasant stay The hotel was nice. First time I was there as a Holiday Inn guest but I was there previously when it was a different hotel chain. It has been completely remodeled and was modern and clean. I didn't eat at the hotel but had drinks at the bar. No problems there...Beds were comfy but there was an odd oil kind of a smell near the head of the bed that I noticed when I went to bed... the sheets? Maybe a laundry equipment problem? If I go back for any reason I would ask the front desk about it.Other than that the hotel was fine. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Easy Sleeping Our overall experience was very nice. Location was key. Breakfast prices did seem a bit high. But that would be the only complaint. Would reccomend this hotel to others. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home comfort. I felt great when I opened the door and saw a clean pleasant room. Just like being home. Comfortable just without a kitchen. Free WiFi, and decent TV channels to watch. Would recommend this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Stayed for 3 nights for a business trip this time, Front desk staff is excellent every time I stay here. But when the rooms are made up they are inconsistent (from trash not empty to few towels).Overall a very good place to stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place This hotel covers it all...great friendly staff...great restaurant abd bar...awesome breakfast....very comfortable rooms and easy to get to...good home away from home... October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AMENITIES SORRY TO NOT SEE A SMALL REFRIGERATOR IN THE ROOM. HAVE ALWAYS FOUND THAT TO BE A TREMENDOUS ADVANTAGE, ESPECIALLY IF MEDICATIONS HAVE TO BE REGRIGERATED. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience My husband and I had a terrible experience there this past weekend. We went to dinner and a concert for our anniversary and decided to stay here overnight to have a quiet night to ourselves without the kids. The stay was fine until about midnight when all the party animals from a wedding left the bar and headed up to their rooms which happened to be on our floor. The group was loud and rowdy. They were making noise in the hallway - even knocking on doors - including ours. We called the front desk and it quieted down a bit but then the party started up not too long after and lasted until about 4am. I'm lucky if I got 4 hours of sleep. It also didn't help that the pillows are very uncomfortable. Also there is no room service at this hotel. What really bothered me is that when we complained to the front desk in the morning, the woman there told us that the party was so wild the cops were called in. Yet, that didn't make a difference bc the party started up again as soon as the cops left. Why didn't they throw the guests out instead of allowing them to disrupt everyone else's stay? All we were offered was a complimentary breakfast for our trouble. Big deal. Very disappointing. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY My stay at the Clark Holiday Inn was very enjoyable and very relaxing. After a long day of work it is a great place to relax. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable.....would like if there was a hottub outside and pool open but understand weather conditions may have an effect...would be nice if priority members got a little something at check in....ie........coffee...or cookies.....some hotels do.....just a thought...... September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Clark Too far away from airport ,no shuttle service available,no bell man. Taxis had to be taken back and forth.Expected better value for money Will choose Holliday Inn Airport EWR next time. Staff at dinning room very friendly/good food. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and accommodations Disappointed to not find a small refridgerator in the room. . September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk Staff Everything about my 2 day stay was excellent. The staff all were very helpful. I will definitely choose the Clark Holiday Inn again! September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading