Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 363 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

363reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent location and good hotel

By

August 07, 2015

Staying at this property satisfied our expectations and we feel happy we now have this hotel option while visiting our family in New Jersey
We will come back in the future

Read More
Read Less

Superior stay

By

August 06, 2015

You made our short stay more comfortable and enjoying, it was a great experience staying with Crowne Plaza at Englewood, NJ.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

August 03, 2015

Crowne Plaza Englewood is my "Go To" hotel. I travel to NJ/NY on business 3-4 times a month for 2-4 days at a stretch each visit. I considered renting a corporate apartment, but there is no need when the pricing and accommodations are this terrific. This hotel is in close proximity to just about anything you need. The staff at this particular hotel; from the front desk, to the restaurant, to the maintenance guy I see in the elevator are all A+
The only annoying hitch is the swim classes that are offered at the hotel some evenings from approximately 5-7:30pm. Apparently they are suppose to leave a "lane" open for hotel guests, but this isn't the case. If you are going to take advantage of the pool, plan to use it before/after these classes. Once again, the front desk is more than accommodating to let you know what days/times these class are booked. Don't get me wrong, it's a brilliant income producing revenue for the hotel & if it continues to keep this hotel running Kudos to them!
That being said, Crown Plaza Englewood still receives 5 out of 5 Stars, the customer service here is second to none & out weighs the pool schedule!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Lisa Vcar, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review and provide us with your feedback. We constantly strive to improve our services and it is always refreshing to receive positive feedback from our guests. Undoubtedly, there is always room for improvement and we thank you for assisting us towards that goal. Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood and we are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Unethical practice and excessive charges

By

August 01, 2015

club

Details of my dissatisfactions are included in the questionnaire above,.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Paleface 694, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience the situation may have caused you. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean and good size room

By

August 01, 2015

The room was comfortable and the location is ideal for transportation into the city and for shopping. There is an indoor pool, but the gym facilities are located in another location. The restaurant is comparable with other dining places and the food was good. However, the tv channels available were limited. No Hallmark.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Nune, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 31, 2015

club

would recommend this hotel to others. very clean. friendly, helpful staff. comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Rachpap, Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood, we truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you soon!
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

July 29, 2015

I like staying at this place and would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Mprieto, We appreciate and value your business, we know you have many choices, we thank you for your loyalty of choosing the Crowne Plaza Englewood Hotel for your accommodation while visiting the northern New Jersey area. Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to seeing you (and serving you) in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, poor food quality

By

July 27, 2015

club

Comfortable beds, quiet room and free wireless is appreciated. While the breakfast is fine, food for any other meal needs serious improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Steve_33, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us as a valuable IHG member. We look for the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

No Complaints

By

July 27, 2015

club

I was in town for a funeral, and my previous arrangements for lodging fell through. I was able to book with Crowne Plaza Englewood quickly and easily. When checking in the front desk staff were very friendly, and accommodating. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Travelmaven23, Thank you for an awesome 5 Star Review. As a valuable IHG member is our mission to make your stay enjoyable. Look forward to welcome you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable short stay !

By

July 26, 2015

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Englewood from 2nd - 6th July 2015. The hotel was conveniently located to relatives whom we were visiting and served our needs very well. The rooms were big and clean and there was hot water in the shower. We used the swimming pool and fitness centre and both were ideal for our use. Wifi and parking were free which are nice little extras to have. We had no problems during our stay. I think the staff could have been a bit more friendly and warm but that's just a personal opinion. In summary, a great stay and would recommend to friends and family if they are looking for a hotel in the Englewood area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Smaniar, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and provide us with information in regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of the hotel management and staff I wish to thank you for your kind comments.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and friendly

By

July 23, 2015

club

We enjoyed our stay and would return. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Mr. Ed2, Thank you from all of us here at the Crowne Plaza Englewood for your kind comments, we are looking forward for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

overall great

By

July 22, 2015

club

the whole experience at the Hotel was great and fun for the family

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear DeJesus22, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with your family. Please come back soon!
Read More
Read Less