Crowne Plaza Englewood

Hotel Front Desk: 1-201-8712020

Hotel Fax: 1-201-8717116

Hotel Email: fatima.ossman@englewoodcp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Newark International Airport (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South l

- From airport: NJ turnpike North to exit 70A Leonia. Follow off ramp to 3rd traffic light, make left onto Grand Ave, take for 1 mile to Rt.4 West. Take Rt. 4 West to 2nd exit, Van Brunt Street, Hotel on left side.

Laguardia Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 20 MI/ 32.19 KM East l

- Grand Central Pkway West to Triboro Bridge. Cross bridge to Major Deegan Expressway North. Follow to George Washington Bridge (Rt 95 South). Follow signs to Rt. 4 West, exit at Van Brunt Street. Hotel is on your right.

John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM East l

- Van Wyck Expressway North-Follow signs to Triboro Bridge - Go over bridge. Stay left, follow signs to George Washington Bridge. You are now on the Major Deegan Expressway. Stay right to the George Washington Bridge. See directions frm Laguardia Airpor

Teterboro Airport (TEB)

- Distance from hotel: 6.93 MI/ 11.15 KM West l

- Head southwest on S Van Brunt St toward Nordhoff Pl Continue onto NJ-4 W Take the New Jersey 17 N exit toward Mahwah/Garden State Parkway N Keep left at the fork to continue toward NJ-17 S Keep right at the fork and merge onto NJ-17 S Turn left onto Malcolm Ave. Destination will be on the right.

Train
HACKENSACK RAIL

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North

Subway

NEW YORK CITY

- Distance from hotel: 5 MI/ 8.05 KM East

- 42nd street and 8th Ave in NYC

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Parking is available for registered guests only, parking is complimentary including bus parking, and all buses must park in the back parking lot. Please do not park at the entrance.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 181 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Clean and comfortable bed

By

July 24, 2014

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and
we had a good night sleep. It was very quiet.
The staff was very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

07/13

By

July 23, 2014

Hygiene was poor. Found 2 bugs on the bed and showed a picture to the reception manager. Also, light didn't work well and required a technician to come twice till I got tired calling... In addition the TV signal disappeared sporadically. Expected a compensation from the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

hockey tourne

By

July 18, 2014

nj Englewood hotel was nice enough though room across from ice making machine. did not match comfort and amenities of other hotels visited recently.

Read More
Read Less

excellent place to stay, great choice

By

July 17, 2014

i will stay here again when i'm in the area. this hotel is in a
great location to do anything you want, New York is 5 minutes
away. the staff at the hotel is great, everybody does a wonderful job, keep up the good work and i will see you again
soon.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

July 15, 2014

club

We stayed for almost a week, for a hockey tournament that was at the Ice House which was close by... but although some of the write ups say it's easy getting to and from New York City... I caution you, the city bus stop is a 8 - 10 minute walk and back is about 5 mins further from the hotel, at night walking back is a bit nerve racking (for my wife, as it's pretty dark in some areas) the City buses are coaches which are nice. Look into getting a pass if your staying for a week.. the commute is 30 mins minimum without traffic.. there... much longer back... do not travel to or from the City between 4 and 7 pm...

As far as the hotel goes, nice, they could offer a cheaper rate for the morning buffet for the kids... or maybe include the buffet as every other hotel is pretty much now doing...

The rooms have double beds... not queens, so be prepared for that if your doubling up.. they were gracious enough to give us the room with a King bed and a pull out sofa..

No fridges in the room, but upon request they gladly provided one for us..

The heating / air conditioner in the room works REALLY well, but loud...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed .

By

July 15, 2014

Was a good stay in overall..
Room cleanliness and shuttle service was very useful / helpful especially at place like EC

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Teaneck area

By

July 12, 2014

Great hotel. The pool is great and they even offer swimming lessons for adults and children. Rooms are very nice. Close places to dine too if you're in the walking mood.

Read More
Read Less

clean hotel excelent staff

By

July 10, 2014

very clean room housekeeping and front desk staff made me feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

What a great stay!

By

July 09, 2014

club

My family booked a bunch of rooms over a week for a family occasion in the area.

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The hotel staff did everything they could and went out of their way to please us. They were all extremely accommodating and it was a pleasure dealing with the desk staff.

The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable and large enough to hold all our belongings comfortably.

I can say that having such a comfortable place to stay helped us enjoy our family occasion that much more.

Thank you everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome trip

By

July 08, 2014

My family and I are going thru a really hard time right now and had to book a hotel that was accessible to the hospital. They are excellent!! Clean rooms, excellent service, the restaurant is nice and KEvin from restaurant was very kind, also Nataly at the front desk went out of her way to help us at all times, she even offer her self to pray for us and felt so compassionate that I felt at home! We have to come back and Even in this hard time we are going thru I'm excited to go again.

Read More
Read Less

clean hotel with courteous staff

By

July 08, 2014

the hotel was very conveniently located near the site of the competition we were attending. the room was very spacious for us with plenty of outlets; and the staff was very courteous throughout our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Gym for Excersize

By

July 07, 2014

I was there for a Pro Body Building Competition for my Son-in-Law. It is held there every year for the 4th of July weekend in New Jersey. The hotel

Read More
Read Less