Crowne Plaza Fairfield

Hotel Front Desk: 1-973-2279200

Hotel Fax: 1-973-2274308

Hotel Email: leads@cpfairfield.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Newark Libery International (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 21 MI/ 33.8 KM South East l

- FROM NEWARK AIRPORT NJ Turnpike North. Exit 16W. Rte 3 West to Rte 46 West. Go 6 miles on 46 W. See Crowne Plaza on the Left. Make a U turn at the Passaic Ave exit. Turn left at the light on the exit ramp. Go over the overpass. Turn right onto 46 East.

LaGuardia Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 31 MI/ 49.89 KM East l

- From LaGuardia Airport Grand Central Pkwy West / Manhattan.278East to I-87/ Major Deegan Expy exit 47. I-95/US1/ Cross Bronx Expy exit 7-S .towards GWashington Bridge. I-95S/ I-80West to exit 53. 46West to Passaic Ave. Left at light, Right to 46East.

John Fitzgerald Kennedy (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 40 MI/ 64.37 KM East l

- Stay STRAIGHT to go onto JFK EXPY. I-678 N to I-95 S/CROSS BRONX EXP/I-278 W toward GEO WASHINGTON BR/TRIBORO BR.Take 80West to exit 53- Rt.23 Verona/46Fairfield. 46West to Passaic Ave/ Two Bridges Road. Left at light, Right to 46East

Caldwell Airport (CDW)

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM l

- 46W to Passiac Ave.Left at traffic light. Straight 2 miles airport on left

Train
Rte 23 Wayne

- Distance from hotel: 3.5 MI/ 5.63 KM East

- Route 23 South To 46W u-turn at Passaic Ave. Left at light to 46 East

Subway

Rte 23/ Wayne Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Outside lighted parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 140 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

140reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good room and ambience but not so good mattress

By

July 22, 2014

The lobby, breakfast and the hallway was very good. The ambience in the room was good. the arrangements in the room were very good. The biggest issue was the quality of the mattress. It was VERY bad. At the end of a long day, the most important part is the sleep and hence mattress quality is very important in a hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

great food- indifferent service staff

By

July 22, 2014

Restaurant prepares delectable dishes, but the food service staff was not attentive to our dining needs. Asked repeatedly for drink refills. Also, our server's menu knowledge and dish knowledge was lacking.

The room was adequate at best. Several room furniture items were broken. I expect better quality furniture and TVs from Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 18, 2014

The hotel is close to many shops and services, including transportation into Manhattan. My only complaints are that the pool is NOT heated, there is no fan in the bathroom - and the bathroom was rather small, and the internet was incredibly slow. Other than that, it was clean, the breakfast was delicious, and comfortable. A nice and safe place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 11, 2014

your right in the middle of my territory and its very convienent - I can get to Newark - Paterson - Jersey City - Denville with ease

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Great Location

By

July 11, 2014

We came to NJ for a wedding and stayed for one night. I am a travel agent but did not identify myself as one for I wanted to check out location for another wedding in October of this years for 40 rooms of very picky guests. The front desk was very friendly, I stated I was a diabetic and needed a refrigerator in room; within 5 minutes there was a knock on my door and in came a maintenance worker with the refrigerator! Bathroom was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable except for me I have issues with the pillows (I have allergy's). The pool was indoor and looked very clean. The breakfast was a pay buffet we walked through to see what they offered, but very expensive. we drove down street to DINER on Rt 46. We also enjoyed coffee and pastry's at Calandra's Bakery nearby in Fairfield. I have told the bride and groom about my experience and they are signing contract.

Read More
Read Less

room not ready at check in time

By

July 08, 2014

I checked in at the hotels designated check in time and was immediately given a room. Went up to the room and opened the door and found that the previous guests mess hadn't been cleaned. I went back down to the desk and after waiting over 2 hours more they cleaned my room. This made what should of been a little time to relax after a long drive in rushed to make the wedding I was there for.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 05, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff was professional and the beds were excellent!!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

July 03, 2014

We had major issues with the loud air conditioning unit that interrupted sleep, impacted our ability to have conversations and watch TV. There were several other friends who had stayed at the hotel during this time and reported the same difficulty with the loud noises from the air conditioning unit.

The housekeeping staff consistently did not replace the towels and the responses to our requests for towels were very slow.

The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the service at the restaurant.

The negative experiences outweigh the positives. We are not likely to return to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Loud air conditioner in room/poor wi-fi

By

June 29, 2014

The air conditioner in the room was so loud, I had to turn it off to make phone calls, and to sleep. Then the room got too stuffy, so I had to turn it back on, wait for it to cool and turn it off again. Not a good sleep experience.
Also, the wi-fi in the room was so slow that it became useless. The tech support (level 2) said the speed is throttled and depending on how many people are using it, it will just get slower and slower. Could not even get 1.0 mbps.
Breakfast is expensive -- most hotels nowadays offer complimentary breakfast. Nearly $20 is too much!!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel ! great staff

By

June 26, 2014

platinumelite

Love this hotel, The staff is great! I love this place and highly recommend it to anyone in the area

Read More
Read Less

Peace & Quiet

By

June 25, 2014

club

It was so nice to be in a hotel where one did not hear the road noise from the nearby highway. There was also no noise from the adjoining rooms. We saw the crowds/groups checking in and worried about the noise. There was none. It was great.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Night Sleep ever

By

June 23, 2014

Every 30 minutes or so the A/C would come on with a Loud Bang. Stay on for about 10 min and then after Freezing and my going under the covers it would go off for what I would estimate to be 20 min during which time I would kick off the covers. Then after the loud bang which would partially wake me from my stupor and I would begin to Freeze as the AC would blow on me in the small sleeping area., I would have to get under the covers til it got hot again. I was so exhausted in the am I didn't even have time to make a cup of coffee. The Hotel was Full and the Internet service wouldn't allow me to get on. because the everyone else was on. What a place to stay. NOT

Read More
Read Less