Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 281 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

Slept well and courteous staff.

By

July 21, 2015

club

We like this hotel when we are in the area. It is very clean, comfortable and bright. The staff is very professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
We look forward to your next visit. The cleanliness of our rooms is very important to us and we are happy that we have met your expectations. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

exactly what we needed

By

July 17, 2015

club

This hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. It had clean rooms, a clean lobby, a lovely indoor pool, a gym and it was quiet. No free breakfast but there is a restaurant that looked nice but we didn't really check out. There are lots of places to eat and a mall and a Target next door. If you stay here, go and find a nearby bagel place and a pizza joint. Truthfully, we looked in the area and just needed a safe place to get a good night's sleep while visiting family and this was just what we found. We will definitely be staying here again when we are in the area. Other reviews for nearby hotels had some safety concerns and that was our top priority. Reasonably priced, lovely and helpful staff. Wouldn't change a thing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Thank you for the kids words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to see us again the next time you are in that area. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Great dependable hotel!

By

July 08, 2015

club

We have been coming here for many years. Always clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Thank you for the favorable review, we look forward to pleasing you again during your next visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 06, 2015

Is it possible to have the omelette bar open earlier? I sometimes have to be in work early so I go to breakfast at 6:30. The omelette bar does not open until 7am or later.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Thank you for sharing your comment. I have shared this with the restaurant manager. We will make sure that the omelet station is in operation during scheduled restaurant weekday business times. We look forward to your next visit, have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 30, 2015

platinumelite

Nice room and breakfast was great, but internet was terribly slow.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 10, 2015
Dear Patternist, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Thank you for commending our rooms and breakfast options. However, we are sorry for the internet service being not up to the standards you were expecting. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel thus your feedback is important. We assure you that your comments will be forwarded to management to be discussed for proper evaluation and improvement. We hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGcare
Read More
Read Less

weekend

By

June 23, 2015

platinumelite

great room; great bed; nice but small bathroom; good value; attentive staff; spotty / weak internet

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2015
We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield during your recent visit. We have been working with our internet company and have diagnosed the issue. It was rectified and the system has complete and full coverage at a very high signal strength. We apologize if this was an issue during you recent visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great value and convinence

By

June 23, 2015

club

Easy access location and a Target store is right by the hotel within walking distance that no need to worry on missing anything. Good service and great value, friendly people. Only reserve is the air-conditioning being too loud!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2015
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our location is a plus with many of our clients needs within walking distance. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Comfortable room

By

June 23, 2015

Overall - I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to other guests and co-workers

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you as a customer and look forward to your next visit. Have an excellent day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, resourceful, great service

By

June 23, 2015

ONly commnets is just a little bit confusing...the front door seems more like a window display..going from check-in desk to elevators is a confusing layout...could be signaled a little better...the instruction was just "elevator beyond the piano"..other than that great job, thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2015
Thank you for being or guest. We apologize about the confusion on where your room was in relation to the entrance or front desk. We will look into providing better directions and signage. We look forward to your return. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, had issues with air conditioning

By

June 19, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel was comfortable, had a nice friendly atmosphere. My room was very nice and large. I did have a big problem with the air conditioning in the room. When it would turn on, it was so loud it would wake us both up, and it turned on and off all night, struggling to keep the room at 70 degrees (this is probably an artifact of staying on the 4th floor and the physics property that says heat rises). Needless to say, we were exhausted when we had to leave in the morning, because it was impossible to stay asleep. I think it was just a problem with the air con in my particular room, and is not indicative of the rest of the hotel, but it did leave a bit of a sour taste in my mouth.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2015
Thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize if the AC unit in your room was loud and not working properly. This is not the norm. We hope that you would consider us for your next visit to the area. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

CP Fairfield

By

June 16, 2015

platinumelite

very accommodating
Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2015
We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Polite, Nice Bed, Great Food, Terrible Internet Service

By

June 15, 2015

Room Service/food was outstanding. Clean everywhere.
Nice staff. For the price, a microwave/fridge would have been nice. No lap pool, great fitness center. Other room doors slammed loudly, which kept me up a couple of nights. If you need to VPN and do work, look elsewhere. The internet was atrocious, except in the mornings. I could not effectively VPN in the evenings to support my department remotely. I could not even check email half of the time (I was there a week) and the front desk gave me the support number to the company that provides the internet service to the hotel. Whoa, Bad model there. Attempting to pass the onus onto another entity for something that you advertised as a hotel provided service left a bad taste. For the price of the stay, I should not be the one waiting on a customer service line for internet troubles. I am going to give it another shot next week, because the other services were so great (Staff, food). Hopefully, the internet problems are better. Will post a follow up review on 6/29/15

Read More
Read Less