• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Russian
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We always welcome guide dogs or service animals, however we do not allow non service animals. Please contact the hotel directly for information on local pet boarding locations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cairnwood Estate, Pen Ryn Mansion & Celebrations
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Riverboat Queen of Bucks County.
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Fallsington.
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Yardley Makefield Athletic Fields
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:277
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for guests is complimentary. This includes guests attending meetings or functions in the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:214
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:214
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

This Modern Bucks County Hotel is 100% Smoke-Free

Located near Philadelphia, in beautiful Bucks County, PA is the perfect location for leisure or business travelers. Discover it all at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County. Our hotel's location, just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1, affords you easy access to the best the area offers.

Imagine having all the space and tools available to cover your business needs, such as free Wi-Fi access, a business center
View More

This Modern Bucks County Hotel is 100% Smoke-Free

Located near Philadelphia, in beautiful Bucks County, PA is the perfect location for leisure or business travelers. Discover it all at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County. Our hotel's location, just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1, affords you easy access to the best the area offers.

Imagine having all the space and tools available to cover your business needs, such as free Wi-Fi access, a business center and 5,500 sq ft of meeting space. From beautiful wine trails to world-class shopping, adventures await you in Bucks County. We are convenient to attractions like Sesame Place, Peddler's Village and Parx Casino. You can also easily spend a day in Philadelphia, since our hotel is only a few blocks away from the SEPTA train station providing a ride into the city.

It's easy to see why visitors to Bucks County prefer this hotel near Philadelphia, PA. Our guests wake up refreshed each morning thanks to the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program and enjoy the best amenities, including an indoor pool, sauna, fitness center, two full-service restaurants and lounge.

View Less
Features
Planning an event near Philadelphia, PA? Let our hotel show you why we are "the Place to Meet" in this area. Our Yardley Ballroom can accommodate up to 180, and we also have five more event rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird smell in room but otherwise acceptable The room smelled like a smoking room, even though it was non-smoking. Shower head leaked badly, dripping water onto the faucet, which then splashed all over the floor, because the shower curtain didn't cover the entire length of shower. Carpets needed cleaned. They advertised satellite TV or digital cable TV on the website, however none of the digital channels worked. Missed Monday Night Football because they did not have ESPN. Several network channels were also missing. I guess this is what $100 per night gets you in the Philly area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our stay was very short (in late at night and out before dawn the next day) so amenities weren't terribly important. However, we had forgotten our toothbrushes and we were supplied new ones within minutes of our call to the front desk. We did not purchase breakfast with our reservation but the girls were perfectly content with the Dunkin' Donuts right next door. The beds were very comfortable and the heater pleasantly silent. The air was fresh (not stale) which was a big plus! We would have preferred a few extra blankets. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Sleep Although the room was good, the refrig in room 115 made a ticking sound that could be heard late at night. I informed the front. Other than that everything was good. Please be advised that the motel does not have an elevator. . November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never heard of!! I travel frequently enough to earn Platinum Elite status and being a Platinum member for years upon checking in at a numerous IHG brand hotels I usually get offered a free breakfast coupon(not including Express hotels) or drink coupon. I do know some states will not allow this. But at this hotel in Bensalem they will offer breakfast coupons to anybody BUT THE PLATINUM / PLATINUM ELITE members...people that stay with IGH hotels on a regular basis are exempt from this...I know it sounds petty...but earning over 200k point a year with them and to her .'We cant give you that because you are Platinum Elite" sounds a little bogus to me. I would think twice about staying here again!! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My place to stay when in the Philly area! I've been frequenting this hotel for over 20 years, and I will continue to do so. Excellent location complimented with a great staff who make you feel welcome. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VARY COMFORTABLE I was vary happy with my stay there the staff were vary nice and help full October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Drinks overpriced at bar! Beds were a little to moveable for me to sleep on other than that everything was perfect October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barking Dogs and Poor Service I have recently left other hotel chains and began staying at the Holiday Inn after a great experience in a different city. This hotel was not up to standards. I was on a business call when dogs started barking in the hall and the room next to me. When I called the front desk they said they have a dog show staying at the hotel. Really?! I had to ask for a different room, it wasn't offered and neither was helping me movie my items. Breakfast was not any better. We had to wait 20 minutes to put in our order. There were two other small groups in the restaurant. Bottom line, this hotel is not business friendly. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great enjoyed the night Enjoyed the area of shops near the hotel.nice place October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by oops Okay, I expected more from a Holiday Inn. Pretty old, I booked by mistake, the near by express would have cost about the same and been nicer. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in a clean room with friendly staff We stayed overnight for a wedding. The bartender Ryan was wonderful- he was friendly and we were surprised that he was there Friday night and then bright and early Saturday morning to recomend breakfast. He clearly enjoys his job and meeting people as he is very engaging and a positive reflection on your establishment. I skeeve most hotels but I would stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent bed This was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn and I was expecting a little better quality. The bed now was more like a full size bed so my husband and I slept on separate beds with our kids (2 and 9). The bathroom was very small and the room itself didn't have much space to walk around. The pool area was clean and there was an area to sitin the lobby. The staff provided maps and information to the stores and Sesame Place..by the way Sesame Place is longer than 7 miles away..more like 20. I don't plan to stay again but it did the job for a nights sleep. The walls are paper thin...you can hear people in the halls as you walk by there room August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I stood here while visiting sesame place. Staff were all extremely helpful and courteous. It was great being able to have breakfast in their restaurant. Food was priced reasonably. My only concerns were in the bathroom , the tub had some peeling in it. This holiday Inn doesn't have an elevator, if you have little ones requesting a room on the first floor would be best. They have an outdoor pool which was also a plus during the summer. The area around the pool and the pool itself were immaculate. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay again... It was a last minute 2 night trip to sesame place ..we were able to get a good deal, but it wasn't worth it. the staff was very nice upon check in. The room was ok, but my 16 month old daughter was crawling on the floor for 10 mins her feet and legs were Black!!! room needs updating and carpets need to be cleaned!!!. I was not able to allow her to crawl around the room at all,,she had to be her in her play pen the entire time. Breakfast was ok. took forever and girls were not overly friendly at all. location was too close to main highway, you could hear the trucks outside and when you at the pool you are looking at the highway. would not stay here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! I chose this Holiday Inn after researching other motels in the area and finding it scored high marks. They were well deserved and then some! The Holiday Inn NE Bensalem is the place to stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs I only stayed for about 7 hours but saw a spider in the bathroom sink and a cock roach on the floor. Other than that it was a fine place with friendly staff. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great value Great value , Most hotels in that price range have uncomfortable beds and aren't well kept. I would def re visit when I come back to the area. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous..checked out 2 hours after checking in Where do I start...This place looks nothing like the pictures depicted on their web site. Immediately after pulling into the parking lot, I had regretted booking this hotel. The interior looked like a homeless shelter. We had some strange people hanging out in the hallway and could hear their entire conversation in our room. Hallways were dark and musty. Once of the two beds in our room sunk to the floor when we sat on it. Wifi service did not work. I tried unsuccessfully to change our two night stay to the Holiday Inn Express a few miles away. So after a brief conversation with my wife, we agreed to checkout and take the monetary loss. The young lady at the front desk Irina did her best to accommodate us with a new room but our minds were already made when we first entered the facility. We eventually booked at the Holiday Inn Express and spent the two nights there instead and my wife and son thanked me endlessly. The only the positive about this place was Irina. She appeared genuinely concerned about our feelings. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No tv signal, bad food service, & awful food. The hotel, & room were beautiful. However, when I made the reservation I asked to be on the top floor & wanted two beds. I got a rm with one bed & a pull put couch on the bottom floor. Then the tv signal is satellite service & for the two days I was there it flickered. So bad to the point it was unwatchable. When I told the front desk about it they sent a maintenance man to fix it but the problem turned out to be over an hr of in & out of the rm. It was just my son & I there so this was not a comfortable situation. We had just gotten back from the pool & we couldn't even shower. Then after them not being able to fix it, they offer to move my room, well I'm 6 months pregnant & had to pack up & move everything myself cause my husband wasn't there. They moved me to 2 other rooms & those tv's didn't wrk either so I ended up back in the same room I started in & had to then unpack everything again. This was extremely inconvenient & frustrating. I was given a breakfast voucher for the next morning which turned out to be awful. The service was awful & very slow. When the food finally did come out, the pancakes were doughy, the French toast was mushy, and the eggs benedict came out hard & on a raw English muffin (not toasted). The ketchup bottles on the tables were empty and the ones that did have some in them had filthy caps. I definitely don't recommend this restaurant. Or the hotel for that matter! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel room was clean. Lots of close parking. Nice to have new tv fridge and microwave. Very nice pool area. Great spot to stay halfway between sesame place and philly. Lots of stores and places to eat. Very easy to get on highway and travel anywhere. Dunkin donuts right next door. Staff was excellent fixed my door and toilet. No big bar or restaurant on premise or weight room. If they are something you're interested in. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/atmosphere I had read many of the review prior to my arrival and was a little concerned that I had chosen this location for our Family Reunion. Upon my arrival, I thought this isn't bad. Once I got into my room I said to myself the rooms are really nice. The pool area looked great and my family enjoyed the lounge/restaurant. I was completely satisfied with my room and I loved the beds. I would recommend this hotel to others visiting this area. I loved that it wasn't far for my family to get to the casino, to the park where we had our reunion, to the restaurant where we did our meet and greet, and it was so very easy to get back on the turnpike to get home. Not too close to things and not too far away. Some of the family who had chosen not to stay here was a little disappointed that they hadn't. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks been staying here for the last past 6 years to take my kid to sesame.... 1 day at the park, 2 days at the pool in the hotel barbequing... great time as always... thanks Mariano August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely acommodating and great rooms We had a great experience at the hotel. We booked 2 connecting rooms through the main reservation line, and it was never noted. When we got there they had no connecting rooms left. We were ready to gosearching for a different hotel, when an employee who works in the office (seemed to be one of the managers) overheard us and assured he would do what he can. In the end he found an available suite, which had 2 rooms. They placed a bed and crib in the common room for my kids at no additional cost. He also only charged us the original fee for one of the rooms (not 2), when a suite would have been significacntly more expensive. THey were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to fix the mistake made by reservations. THe rooms themselves were clearly redone recently and very clean, nice and comfortable. Have a great little kiddie pool as well. Would definitely go back and recommend to others! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfotable bed & Excelolent Service Very Good Hotel. Next time if I am thier area . I prefer Holiday inn . I also suggest to my friend and Famliy also. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. After many years off travel, I count this hotel as one of my favorites. My sentiments apply specifically to the staff who always treats me as if i'm their only guest. As new people come on board with this Holiday Inn, they are obviously trained to be as enthusiastic and friendly as the people I've known for years. Hats off and thankyou especially to the top management for keeping with a great tradition! I wish I could mention you by name :). July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Relaxing Stay We just stayed overnight after a long day at Sesame Place with our daughter. The hotel was just 10min from the park. The staff was very helpful. The room was nice and clean. Would definately stay again the next time we come down. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ECDX 13 The rate for the room was great for the weekend of ECDX. The bed was super comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Location to the Sportsplex was great. Wish the bar stayed open later though. I plan on staying there again next year. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel hospitality I love this hotel and the staff makes me feel at home! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant service was very slow but the food was excellent when it finally arrived. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Was in PA for one night visiting family & will definitely stay here again. As a rewards member, I was greeted with a care bag of water & snacks! The young lady at the front desk was awesome & knowledgeable, even offerered us a late check out of 2:00 pm. Couldn't ask for better than that. Room was clean and comfortable. April 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Concierge Restaurant Row Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Atrium Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Bucks County Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.