• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHILADELPHIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Russian
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We always welcome guide dogs or service animals, however we do not allow non service animals. Please contact the hotel directly for information on local pet boarding locations.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cairnwood Estate, Pen Ryn Mansion & Celebrations
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Riverboat Queen of Bucks County.
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Fallsington.
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Yardley Makefield Athletic Fields
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:277
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for guests is complimentary. This includes guests attending meetings or functions in the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:214
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:214
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

This Modern Bucks County Hotel is 100% Smoke-Free

Located near Northeast Philadelphia, in beautiful Bucks County, PA is the perfect location for leisure or business travelers. Discover it all at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County. Our hotel's location, just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1, affords you easy access to the best the area offers.

Imagine having all the space and tools available to cover your business needs, such as free Wi-Fi access, a
View More

This Modern Bucks County Hotel is 100% Smoke-Free

Located near Northeast Philadelphia, in beautiful Bucks County, PA is the perfect location for leisure or business travelers. Discover it all at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County. Our hotel's location, just off the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1, affords you easy access to the best the area offers.

Imagine having all the space and tools available to cover your business needs, such as free Wi-Fi access, a Business Center and 5,500 sq ft of meeting space. From beautiful wine trails to world-class shopping, adventures await you in Bucks County. We are convenient to attractions like Sesame Place, and Parx Casino. You can also easily spend a day in Philadelphia, since our hotel is only a few blocks away from the SEPTA train station providing a ride into the city.

It's easy to see why visitors to Bucks County prefer this hotel near Philadelphia, PA. Our guests wake up refreshed each morning thanks to the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program and enjoy the best amenities, including an indoor pool, sauna, Fitness Center, two full-service restaurants and lounge.

View Less
Features
Perfect for both leisure and business travelers, the hotel is located off the PA Turnpike and within minutes of Sesame Place, Parx Casino, and multiple business complexes in Lower Bucks County and Northeast Philadelphia. With complimentary Wi-Fi and parking, as well as flexible event space to accommodate your next meeting or social event, we are the ideal hotel choice in Bucks County.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We looked for a hotel close to Sesame Place and found this place to be wonderful! It was about 16 minutes away from Sesame Place. The staff was very accommodating and provided a frig and microwave when requested for our twin toddlers' dietary needs. The breakfast was amazing and had a variety of cold and hot options, including Greek yogurt and a pancake machine. The room was clean and comfortable. Right across the street was D&D for fresh coffee, Babies R Us and a supermarket for last minute runs. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience We stayed 2 nights as gusts with other family members for a weekend wedding and found it a very comfortable experience. The room (suite?) was nicely divided into two areas - the sleeping area and lounging area, separated by a door for privacy. Comfortable couch in the lounging area, and wide screen TV in both areas. Bathroom was on the small side, and lacking shelving for personal items (a deficiency in nearly all hotels/motels in which we have recently stayed). Breakfast area was nicely appointed and had a wide choice of foods. The outdoor patio was a plus for evening relaxation with other family guests. Overall a great value. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Everything I expect from a hotel stay was apparent at this location. There is a busy highway behind the hotel and traffic could be heard, but the A/C unit drowns out the sound. Clean and very comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, good stay We stayed only one night. Room was clean. Breakfast was the usual. If you have kids, the only pool is outdoors. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room but... We stayed for three days. Comfortable beds and clean room. Breakfast was the usual. The hotel has a NICE pool, but the water temp was way too cold to enjoy. Spoke with the evening front desk and I'm not sure she knew what I was saying. Very disappointing for the kids. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very nice staff and comfortable stay...Thanks!! The breakfast was nice and the location was just what I needed. Older hotel but well kept and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what was expecting staff very friendly and helpful. Needed an early check in due to event we had to attend and they accommodated us with prior notice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Philly I travel to Philly usually twice a month and have adopted this hotel as my home away from home. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous. The property is clean and convenient. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean lobby I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We werent in the hotel much, however the bathtub looked like it could use some updating. The room was tidy and the sheets were clean. The air conditioner did leave the room a little dry and I woke up with an awful sore throat. Other than that it was a great stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel wonderful people I have been away too long from Holiday Inn property, you still have all the special touches for a place away from home. I will be back soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff First time staying at this hotel. I had a noisy issue from a next room but the hotel staff helped me to move to another room. Good location with nice staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a supurbly run property The grounds are well kept and immaculate.The front desk was represented greatly by Susie.She was one of the best I have encountered in any properties, HI or competitors.Her attitude and ability to tune in to the customer was exceptional!You people better do what you can to hang on to her-she is a rare jewel in the service industry these days. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs and very clean We needed a place to stay near relatives and this was the perfect location. It met our basic requirements and was very clean with comfortable bedding. Would have liked the dressing area to be separate from the bathroom, or a lighted mirror outside the bathroom for applying makeup. One surprise - there was no frig or microwave. We usually to do not use these facilities, but this time we brought back some fantastic soup from a restaurant we had stopped at on our way. Oh, well. No way to keep it fresh for the next days lunch. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Check in was fast and easy. Room was incredible for price, Slept soundly in well conditioned room. Sleeper sofa was a plus, also very comfortable for a foldout bed. Staff was great and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was ok and standard for a 'freebie'. A great location to easily get to and leave to go home. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Super fast Check in and out. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Free parking lot. less then 20 minutes from downtown, June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation problems I reserved three rooms with various family members. I reserved one room that needed a roll away bed. Only when I called to extend two rooms one night each was I told that the roll away bed was not reservable but on a first come first served basis. That is wrong. If you accept that such an item is a necessity for some guests, one should be able to reserve it. The staff in Bensalem were excellent and found a bed, but they should never have had to extend themselves in that fashion. Include a roll away as part of the reservation and save everyone aggravation. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Memorial Weekend Soccer Tournaments throughout PA Our entire team stayed at Holiday Inn Express Management was very unprofessional. In between the soccer games, the team watched soccer in the hotel breakfast area which had large screen tvs. The kids were very respectful but of course displayed excitement by high fiving each other and being very happy during goals. The hotel manager yelled at the kids and acted basically like a "bully" for the kids to keep it down. I'm very disappointed of the treatment. The kids were in a common area and respectful of the property. If management could not behave in a professional manner or show appreciation for the business that the kids brought them #FYI the hotel was basically booked for the entire team#, then perhaps they should exempt themselves from participating in the hotel chains that were part of the group. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and exceptional service. Public areas very clean. Our stay was exceptional. Staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and pleased with our stay. This is easily the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. Will stay again without a doubt! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great From the moment Susie greeted me at reception with a big smile until the next day when I left, I have no complaints at all. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend to all travelers Easy off/on I-95. Staff very helpful. Room was very comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean Staff was very nice and helpful I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Place was clean (which is my top priority) no musty smells or questionable fabrics. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a very nice, comfortable place to stay !! Everything was very nice, especially the folks who work at this location .... they couldn't be more freindly ! Really had NO problems at all and would definitely stay here again. I do think that the breakfast was a bit sparce to say the least. When this location was under a different national brand, their breakfasts were always above and beyond, as it is with all of "their" locations that I've stayed at. While the food was fine, the lack of items gives the appearance that they "hope" you don't want to eat ! It gives a "cheap" appearance ..... Truth be told. Patrick New Jersey April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Bathroom was small, but everything else was great. Nice work out room, great breakfast, friendly service, and nice and quiet location. Thank you! April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to par with other HI There was no microwave in the (upgraded) room....and we were FAR from the one and only elevator!!!! My companion is a smoker and it was a pain having to walk so far to get outside! The room was small and with big furniture there was little room to move around! Breakfast was "lame"...no fruit and again limited space to put your food together on a plate! I will not stay here again!! I had to ask them at checkout if there was any "reward" for being a HIG rewards member...they "forgot" to recognize this and said they would apply my bonus points???? I shouldn't have to ask them!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING STAY IN PHILLY Nice room and comfortable bed! Breakfast however has a long way to go...you need to kill fake eggs; they were not good. How about a free breakfast at Bob Evans...I'm sure they would give you a GREAT deal if you worked with them! It would be a win win situation for you both. How about a free cup of coffee at DUNKIN...I'm sure they would also work with you! You have two great places at your doorstep; why in the world would you NOT incorporate them into your sales pitch!!!! HELLO!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, terrible service From day one when I was trying to book my block of rooms, I was having trouble getting responses. So you lost an employee, not my problem. I work in the industry so I know what it is like but somebody has to pick up the slack. I was promised multiple times I would get an email with info and links to book online and never received the link even after calling and going up to the hotel myself. Ibrought courtesy bags for my guests on Friday with instructions and they were never handed out to them. We were at breakfast Sunday morning and the employee was not keeping up with the food and when anyone asked for anything to be replaced, she was disrespectful to them. When all of the air pots of coffee were empty, I switched the pots and instead of being grateful, the woman scolded me for not putting the pots where she wanted them. This was a horrible experience for me and by far the worst part of my wedding. I would only recommend this hotel if you don't care about being communicated with and only want a place to lay your head. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was ok. Noise from a wedding party , AC/heater did not work to good. No Frig. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean This is a great hotel for the business traveler. The hotel is a clean and up to date with everything you would need to get a good night sleep. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Solid Operation This was my 2nd stay @ the HIE in Bensalem. The hotel and rooms are well cared for and the staff are welcoming, friendly and efficient. When I return to the area, I'll readily stay here. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home...AWESOME STAFF Always a great stay. ALWAYS clean! Staff is amazing. Only can suggest that guests get to breakfast an hour before it ends. February 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Check in the Hotel & Check Out what we're all about!
Check in the Hotel & Check Out what we're all about!
Select to close.
Check in the Hotel & Check Out what we're all about! Welcome to the Crowne Plaza  located in beautiful Bucks County Eat, Dine & Unwind on Hotel Lobby, featuring complimentary WIFI access Warm Welcomes Await You at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Located off the PA-NJ Turnpike, Route 1 near Interstate 95 Atrium Complimentary Self Parking Covered entrance, perfect for loading and unloading Front Desk, open 24 hours a day, assisting in concierge services
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading