Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was our 3rd stay at this property and the service has always been extraordinary! Prompt shuttle service, friendly reception, clean rooms and common areas. I have nothing but good things to say regarding all the the people at this property. Excellent food and beverage service at Kiki's. Nice pool area. I spend over 60 nights/year in hotels and this is one of my favorites for truly making me feel comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gave away my room This is a nice hotel and is convenient to Fort Lauderdale Airport. I had a late flight and therefore a late arrival. I had booked a room with a King Size Bed but when I got to the room it was 2 Queens. The desk clerk said nothing when I was checking in about this. I called down and was told that there were no King Rooms left and that my room had been given to someone else due to late arrival. I travel every week of the year and most always use Holiday INN Hotel chain. Not happy that the room I booked was not available when I arrived! Desk clerk basically told me tough luck and was a bit rude. Crown Plaza is supposed to be among the best, but very disappointed in this one. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL! Always my favorite Hotel where ever I go in my travels! This Hotel knows how to wow there customers! comfortable beds, good food in restaurant, good customer service, free Wi-Fi, clean!, good atmosphere, good security, and can't say enough about this hotel and its employees always will to please. You wont be disappointed if you stay there! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good night sleep and then some :) :) September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stay at this hotel often for business. By name, Melinda at the front desk and Ricardo at the breakfast restaurant are great people that go out of your way to make your experience better. From having your room ready for you at arrival to remembering and caring for your special interests, both of these individuals are above the rest. It would be great to have a business center stocked with a few more essentials so that you don't need to bother the front desk for basic office items. Also, it would be nice to have a free breakfast or a drink when you achieve a certain status in the IHG program. All together, a great place to stay for your business or vacation. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value Good value hotel, near airport, good service, good rooms, beautifull place September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great starting point for our cruise! A great place to stay for the price we paid. Fantastic dinning for both dinner and breakfast right there at the hotel. Room was nice and service was excellent from airport to hotel and then off to the cruise ship. A very positive experience to get our cruise off to a great start. If we return to Ft Lauderdale, we will stay here again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay* The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff very nice. Would highly recommend this location. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caters to Priority Club Members! The front desk was so nice to me, a Platinum Elite member. The parking fees (which were considerably cheaper than the Crowne Plaza down the road in Hollywood Beach), were waived automatically. They offered a nice goody-bag as well! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Pre-Cruise hotel, but no breakfast Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable. Gym and outside pool deck. No free breakfast was a big surprise since the other cheaper hotels had at least a continental breakfast. There are some fast food places (Burger King, Taco Bell, McDonalds, Polo Tropical and Denny's) within walking distance, but plan on walking 2 miles round trip in the heat and humidity. There's also a CVS and a Walgreens to pickup last minute items. Free Shuttle from airport. There was an extra cost for All Star shuttle to cruise dock and post cruise pickup from dock to airport but it was convenient and competitively priced. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff The accommodations were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were helpful when I arrived early by letting me into my room and when I needed a late checkout they were able to fulfill that request as well. A hotel & staff that actually work with their customers is the place I want to stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pre vacation stay My husband and I picked this hotel for the location and for the fact that they provided under cover parking for our vehicle. We were leaving out of the country for a few days and wanted someplace safe for our car; Crown Plaza provided that service for us for a small reasonable daily fee. We were greeted promptly and from friendly staff and were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in general. The only snafu we encountered was the "free drink" card we were presented with from the concierge desk. The young gal had told us we were to receive a "2 free drinks" in the bar area but upon arrival to the bar Bill let us know that we had to purchase meals for those 2 free drinks. He was kind enough to credit us on 1 of the drinks but not without complaining of the staff at the front desk. Perhaps keeping opinions to ones self and taking it up with his manager would have been better than to express loudly in front of patrons? All in all a nice experience; shuttle to the airport and shuttle back to the airport to retrieve our car once returned from out trip. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great and the staff were all excellant. I would definetly stay here again. I loved the location. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nuff Said What can I say, the hotel is awesome. the hotel staff is professional and our stay was great! they are close to the airport and other nightlife attractions as well. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean hotel I have used this hotel many times prior to and after a cruise. The hotel is very close to the cruise terminal. The hotel/room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff friendly, and the rate was reasonable. The on site restaurant has a great menu especially the breakfast. The hotel also has a Hertz Rent a Car on location - convenient. Cruise terminal - free shuttle. I highly recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go for the Food! Our travel agent also recommended this hotel based on location and the fact that it was new. However, we were thoroughly impressed with the restaurant! The food and staff were that of a luxury hotel, not just of convenience. My family and I also used the pool and gym - EXCELLENT. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement not quite up to the standard of previous crown plazas I have stayed. Staff were warm and friendly, restaurant could do with a menu overhaul to come up to the next level of quality. Check out was not easy. was book as a Pre paid room, though wasn't, which lead to some confusion and a very poor explanation given. Not recognized as the correct priority status and little if any effort was made to upgrade the room. Room spacious and clean very thing else fair.. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel for nearly 12 weeks this year during training for work. The staff has always been very nice to me, the room is comfortable and clean, the pool is a good size and well-kept, and the hotel is in a very convenient location for my purposes. The staff in the restaurant are outstanding, and the food is excellent. The internet connections in the rooms are not always great, but good enough. The showers in the rooms are very good size, can easily fit two people, if you were so inclined. I have been a Platinum member now for several week-long stays, and have not received any room upgrades, despite it being the "off season". I am not sure if this is due to lack of availability, an oversight, or if perhaps the rooms are all basically the same. I have, however, received the complimentary news paper outside my door almost every day. Overall I very much enjoy staying at this hotel, and would highly recommend it. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and SUPERB staff coupled with an almost perfect location There is not much else to say really, The hotel is superb internally, pool is great, staff are great ( wish I had remembered about the shuttle from the airport Taxi cost us $20 ) Excellent plus all around. But that's why we stayed there a 4th time. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected We were 2 families Staying here for 2 nights pre-cruise on 19th & 20th July 2013. We drove down from Orlando arriving at the hotel around 8.30pm. The reception staff we`re welcoming and helpful. Our rooms were very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The bathrooms were also clean too with the usual complementary shampoo etc. The beds were nice and comfortable. We had breakfast the morning we left and I have no complaints over the food or service. I would use this hotel again if I was going to F/Lauderdale in the future and would recommend it especially if your doing the cruises as it`s only 5 mins from the port. Even after we had checked out the staff helped organise a large enough taxi to take two families and all of our luggage to the port. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel My stay at this property was fabulous. I can't say enough about the entire staff. They were very courteous and friendly. The rooms were well kept and they were nice size. The value for this hotel was awesome. The property is kept up very well and always smells fresh and clean. It is a great place for family's to visit and chill at the outdoor pool on the fifth floor. The hotel is close to all Ft. Lauderdale attractions,beaches, and restaurants. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service I've ever received at a hotel I had a reservation at this hotel which we were planning to stay at after flying across the country with two young kids. The reason for our trip was a death in the family. Since we were getting in late we wanted something close to he airport. Well our flight was delayed and we missed our connection and were stuck in Dallas for the night. I called the hotel as soon as I knew we wouldn't be getting there and the front desk could care less about my situation and told me since it was within 24 hours of my stay I would be charged a 1 night fee. This was from a mgr too (Sue). I had also reserved the hotel for the last night of my stay in the area since we would be flying out early the next morning, and said if they couldn't help me out I would cancel that as well. The mgr checked with the hotel GM and he still didn't waive the fee. I have no idea how the hotel is since I never stayed there, but I can say I've never experienced such terrible customer service at a hotel in my life. For those of you looking for a hotel for a night before a flight or cruise I would suggest elsewhere like the Hilton which we ended up staying at and received excellent customer service. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise Stay We flew into Ft. Lauderdale where we were met very quickly by the complimentary shuttle service that dropped us off at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and friendly. We ate at the hotel restuarant which was a good experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. We used the All-Star shuttle service (which does cost money, but is reasonable) to take us to the Cruise terminal. We booked this in the hotel lobby. We also used them on our return trip from the Cruise terminal back to the Airport. This service was very prompt and we didn't wait more than 10 minutes. Overall our experience with the hotel and shuttle services went great and I would highly recommend this property. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect cruise port hotel. We had a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel and we were surprised at how affordable it was. Pristeen and beautiful property--complete with an on-site restaurant. The food at the restaurant was excellent--with a great assortment on the menu. Our room was large, modern, very clean and quiet. The hotel is located on a busy street and looked full when we stayed there because of a wedding party that was to take place the next morning on our cruise ship, yet we heard nothing when we wanted to sleep. Swimming pool is large and very nice and included a pretty outside courtyard--beaufifully landscaped which was perfect for socializing. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We doubt we could have found a better place at such an affordable price! Oh! one more thing--you can reserve shuttle service to the cruise port and from the port to the airport right from the hotel lobby (also affordable)---easy and quick! The shuttle drivers also were helpful and very friendly. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I just wanted a place to stay overnight to catch an airplane at noon the next day. The room was clean and bright. the bed comfortable. The pool was good. Best of all was the dinner. It was a 5 star calibar. Desert is to die for. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Very well redone and good value for the money, will stay there again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from staff and delicious food at restaurant We chose this hotel for the location - next to airport and cruise port. We did not expect it to be so well staffed. They knew exactly what we needed and were very gracious. The restaurant was excellent. I highly recommend the key lime pie!! We will stay there again next time we cruise! May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for Port Lauderdale Welcoming and comfortable and easy transfer arrangements to cruise terminal April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Service This place is a great location and the service was awesome. The pool was also great. I would recommend this place to everyone April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but out od the way from everything Anyone who stays here needs to understand that this hotel is not near any food establisments nor shopping locations it is located in a run down part of Fort lauderdale. The web site says that the Heidelberg house was a 15 minute walk, nonsense. It was more than 25 minutes. it took me nearly 15 mintues to the Walgreens walking at a comfortable pace which is on its way which is 3/4 of the way there. There is a CVS in the opposite direction which is only a 10 minute walk. The onsite Restaraunt was very nice but a bit pricey. selection was limited the bar was very good and priced appropirately. They have a small retail/convenience store but lack the necessary esstentials unless you want to choose from 20 different thank you cards and ribbons. there was not emergency sew kit, very limited battery selection, no luggage tags or tavel assecories. there was a very large selection of snack foods, beer, candy, ice cream, ramen noodles not in the bowl type (so bring a bowl if you want to eat that) and souvuniers. The front counter was very nice and friendly. they have transportation to the port of everglades for a fee available and they do have Airport pick up to the hotel. Besides the location and the being so far away from eating establishments I would not stay ther if I were to stay at Fort lauderdale for an extended duration, the ransporation costs would kill you unless you have a car. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Upon our arrival, we were greater by several very nice hotel employees. The shuttle from the airport was easy and free so it made the start of this trip enjoyable. April 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>