• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking available for a nominal fee Four level parking garage. Well lit, with security.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Welcome to the elegantly designed, conveniently located Crowne Plaza® Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise. This hotel's accommodations offer discerning travelers a comfortable home base adjacent to Port Everglades Cruise Port and within a mile of Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and Broward County Convention Center. Downtown is only two miles from the hotel.

While in Fort Lauderdale, Florida business travelers enjoy an easy commute to area companies, including Wells
View More

Welcome to the elegantly designed, conveniently located Crowne Plaza® Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise. This hotel's accommodations offer discerning travelers a comfortable home base adjacent to Port Everglades Cruise Port and within a mile of Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and Broward County Convention Center. Downtown is only two miles from the hotel.

While in Fort Lauderdale, Florida business travelers enjoy an easy commute to area companies, including Wells Fargo, Bombardier, Baring Industries and Wartsila. This hotel's address near Fort Lauderdale Airport also ensures hassle-free travel. With 3,000sq ft of event space and services like a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee, this is certainly "The Place to Meet" among area hotels.

There's plenty to do within minutes of the hotel, from soaking up the sun along the Atlantic Coast to exploring the Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District. Gaming and concerts are only five miles away at Seminole Hard Rock Casino, and Miami Dolphins football is within a 20-minute drive.

This hotel's accommodations near the Fort Lauderdale Airport promise guests a fantastic stay with such perks as complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour business and fitness centers, as well as family-fun amenities like an outdoor pool. Begin planning your trip today. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
This Fort Lauderdale airport hotel's location at Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport assures business travelers and vacationers a very convenient travel experience. Also located only 1 mile away is the Broward County Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice My 3 kids, husband, and I stayed here on our way to Key West from central Florida. It was a great choice. The hotel has many nice features, especially the pool. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. Good night's sleep to prepare for the rest of our journey. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved my experience! Danny was working the front desk when I checked in. He was, hands down, the most kind and caring person I have ever met. He made my wife and I feel like real VIPs. He was so cheerful and I loved interacting with him. The world needs more people like Danny. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Great stay, great staff, good location. Good hotel if you dont want to deal with the cruise crowd, and want a quiet place to retreat to after work. Stay here when I'm in town for business, and it's reasonable and clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Check in was poor. Was supposed to be at 3:00 PM, Wasn't able to check in until after 4;00 PM. No apology, offers or anything. The person doing check in wasn't disrespectful, but no personally. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Good. Yes, i will recomended., the only thing I will update will be the carpets for hard floors . June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay I always enjoy staying here. The staff is wonderful and very attentive to your needs. The bar and restaurant are excellent. You have to try the ravioli's. They are superb. I always can relax here and when my wife travels with me at times she loves the pool and hot tub area. You can't go wrong here. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Attentive and Efficient My stay was all I could wish it to be. As a single female business traveler, I appreciated the well-lit hallways and safe layout. Rooms were immaculate and staff handled every request promptly and professionally. The restaurant staff and front desk staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. The manager sought me out in the restaurant and inquired about my stay. Kudos to the team here -- in my experience, a stay this satisfactory indicates that there are some very good quality assurance practices in play among the various crews behind the scenes. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time The building looks nice inside and out, customer service was great but the room had two problems the rug near the air condition was wet it may have had a leak which caused the room to have a stale smell, I didn't complain about it, other then that the room and stay was good. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Driving Blind... We arrived at Punta Gorda Airport on 4/21, picked up the rental car and drove south. We arrived at Naples and decided we just had to see the ocean before continuing to the Keys. An unfortunate accident in the beachfront parking lot put us behind. We decided to drive toward Miami. It was late when we finally arrived, we had no reservation and by happy accident found this Holiday Inn. We had a wonderful late dinner in Cafe Aquatica and a very good rest in a comfy bed. Maybe I was just tired and hungry, lol, but this hotel exceeded our expectations. I would say the prices in the cafe were a little steep but other than that, we loved it. :) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great pool area to share with family and friends. Room was very spacious. Breakfast buffet was a little expensive for the quality. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. To avoid hearing the whistle of the passing train, I recommend staying on a higer floor maybe facing the highway. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, with Accomodating Staff Stayed with Hubby and 2 kids in one room - the beds were big enough to share, and the room big enough for us not to feel claustrophobic. The pool is awesome, and the staff very accommodating. Although check out time is before noon, we were able to hang out at the hotel pool until our departure time that evening. Hubby said the gym was decent. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was unfamiliar with the area when I picked this place online, and THIS is where I'm going to stay every time I visit. Good safe neighborhood, beautiful lobby, clean facilities, friendly front desk, quiet room, great pool area out back. And even with all those benefits, it's still 50 bucks / night cheaper than some nice nearby hotels. Check-in and -out were very smooth. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, comfortable beds This is my second time staying at this specific hotel. It was also the stay that helped me achieve my (pending) IHG platinum status. The only complaint that I have is that in my specific room there was zero cell phone service and the internet went in and out constantly which made getting work done difficult. Also, the satellite TV was really bad both stays. The rooms are comfy and very roomy. My first stay I was offered a fantastic upgrade to a gorgeous suite. This stay provided a big room with plenty of work space and two very comfortable beds. The staff was friendly, and the location is convenient to all of the things I needed. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable We spent two days here. Hotel is nice from the outside and lobby area. This is an older hotel, but has a very nice outdoor pool. Hot tub is boiling hot even for someone like myself who loves hot water. Our room was extremely uncomfortable do to the Geo Thermal Control by the hotel. Room stayed at a very uncomfortable tempature of between 76-79 degrees. We could not sleep well, no window to open. The fan in the exhaust fan in bathroom did not work so therefore made it very humid in the room also. Staff said there was no way to adjust that we has to just deal with it. We noticed while using bathroom sink that it leaked on to the floor. On our comfirmation we we're suppose to get one free breakfast each day. I was told by staff at restaurant that no we it was not. The next morning my wife and I went to get breakfast. It consisted of two boxes of cereal and a bagel, the waiter handed me a bill for $18 and change. After complaint he adjusted it to $6 and change. When checking out and referring to my confirmation I complained to manager so they voided breakfast charges. I do not recommend this hotel at all! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all the best ! There was six of us that missed our plane, and we had to find a room, we were very happy with this hotel. Even though we did not stay there long at all. My husband and I are planning a get away, long weekend trip back to this hotel because of how beautiful it was and how great everyone was , would recommend this hotel again and again. We are even IHG members now and signed up at the hotel because of our experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you can sleep through trains My stay was okay, but this hotel is by a train track and I literally heard each one go by at night. I will say the pool area is absolutely fantastic and the outside experience is very nice. Dining is also great. Service was excellent, but that train caused me to not enjoy my stay as much. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located, clean A little overpriced compared to other holiday inn hotels. But everything is way over priced in Florida. The only time I go to Florida is when I have to for work, and no one else wants too. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible sleep and customer service We stayed in Hollywood, FL for 2 nights after our cruise. We were flying home out of Ft. Lauderdale so we chose this hotel to be close to the airport, which it was. The hotel is very old. Needs to be updated. The pool area is nice but can get a bit loud by the bar area. I can overlook old décor and a bit of noise but I was not happy to be woken up at 2:30am with a fight on our floor. There was a lot of screaming and eventually a police officer shouting "get down on the ground and let me see your hands!" Very scary for my family which included my 2 kids. We were expecting to hear gunshots!! When I approached the manager the next day, he said that they can't help what people do in their rooms and they can only react when they are notified. He didn't care that we did not get a good nights sleep. He assured us that the people were arrested but that didn't help me with not sleeping which is what I paid for. I felt that he should have compensated us with a free night or at least a free meal from the restaurant. He said that it is a common thing in South Florida to have police on the premises.I know things can happen but as a paying customer, that isn't my problem. I expect a good nights sleep or I should have been compensated. Its called "Customer Service" which is what was lacking at this hotel. I will never stay at another Holiday Inn because of this reason. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent start to our cruise vacation We were very impressed with what we saw as the shuttle arrived from the airport, and we were not disappointed when we went inside. Nice lobby, beautiful pool, very comfortable room. Went elsewhere for dinner but had breakfast on site - quite good. The one (not really) negative was we were told that it was 1/4 mile walk to the shopping center, and it was waaaaaay over that through a rather dark neighborhood. The hotel did look very pretty in its outdoor lighting on our return. Definitely would consider this hotel again before our next cruise though not close to much for a longer vacation. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Barely a recognition for awards member. Not even a newspaper at the door except last day. Faculty was well kept and the pool area was very nice. The outdoor bar area was a nice addition . I would stay here again. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool is great First 2 days troublesome because the hotel offered room on 3thrd floor instead higher floor. At the of my booking i asked for a higher floor room At breakfast we had a excellent service from Julia. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel with nice pool The hotel is just OK. I would not recommend eating in the restaurant as the food wasn't good. The pool area is nice and is the only nice feature of this property. The hotel will not shuttle their guests to any area restaurants and there is only a Denny's and McDonalds within walking distance. Other hotels in the area will shuttle you to area attractions within a 5 mile radius. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by end of cruise stay Everything nice except....really horrible little pillows..not the same pillows as holiday inn express.... March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff/Room Great. But Restaurant Disappointing Hotel stay & room was excellent and everyone was very helpful. The breakfast buffet on the morning of our departure was poor and service was even worse. We were only 1 of 2 parties in the dining room at 10:00 am and it took forever to even get coffee. Female initially greeted us, but then tall male server finally came to get orders. He was very slow and we had to ask for everything we needed (refills, condiments, etc). The food on the buffet was not impressive (didn't appear fresh) and again for what we paid very disappointing. I would go elsewhere if I stayed at this hotel. Also, as an after thought I received no recognition or welcome amenity as an IHG member. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay again I booked this hotel as a place to stay one night before a cruise. While the airport shuttle was prompt it did take too long, in my opinion, to get everyone picked up and taken to the hotel. The hotel itself is very nice and there always seemed to be someone cleaning around the hotel. The pool was ok - didn't really use because we weren't there for that reason. This hotel is ISOLATED! There is nowhere to walk to except for a McDonalds and a Denny's. We had planned to get sunscreen for our cruise once we arrived in Fort Lauderdale and I was told on the phone that I could walk to a local drugstore. Well after getting there we were told it was not walkable and we would need a taxi. That upset me! Also, since the hotel restaurant was very busy for dinner when we arrived we decided to eat dinner in the hotels bar area - BIG MISTAKE! Service was non-existent. We probably waited a good 15-20 minutes for someone to even acknowledge that we were then and there were only 4 other total people in the entire bar! Then once our food arrived, no one ever came back to check on us and there turned out to be a hair in our food. Big dissapointment!! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was amazing. I was there during the 2014 Superbowl. It was an amazing business stay. The hotel was accommodating for my business needs as well as my Super Bowl needs. March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay following cruise We stayed here for 1 night following a 7-night Caribbean cruise. It is a nice hotel- beautiful swimming pool and lounging area. They also have a bar and outside BBQ and offer combos for lunch meals which is nice. Rooms are spacious, and hallways are wide which is nice. We found it was very quiet as well. I called to ask the manager to reimburse me for my aeroplan points- I am still waiting for a call back. Front desk staff was ok- they did let us keep out luggage in the back room while we shopped as our room wasn't ready. Unfortunately their free shuttle to/from the airport don't start until 5am so we had to pay for a cab which cost us $21.00 Canadian funds. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual HI standards My family of 5 occupied a Junior Suite consisting of two double beds and a convertible couch. When we arrived in the room there were only three towels for five people and three (count-em) tissues in the tissue box. One small shampoo. The blanket for the sofa bed had large holes in it. We had to call housekeeping to get some towels and a full box of tissues. Our room was cleaned the following day at 6PM. The holy blanket was removed (not sure why) and not replaced. The waste baskets were emptied but the plastic bags were not replaced. We called for a blanket for the sofa bed and a half hour later received another holy blanket (it was a drafty if religious experience). The towel rack in the bathroom was broken and hanging loose from the wall. The air conditioner was extremely loud and cycled between way to hot and sweaty to freezing. Sleep was difficult. The pedals on the elliptical device in the exercise room were so worn down, that one could actually see the floor through them. I mentioned my concerns to the manager on check out and he said he would look into it. The pool is very nice. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly enjoyable experience With all the choices available in the Fort Lauderdale area we agreed we will stay here again next year! Great place! February 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Hotel at Port Everglades Crowne Plaza - Broward County Convention Center Crowne Plaza Ft Lauderdale Activities Crowne Plaza Ft Lauderdale Hotel Golf Fort Lauderdale Beach - Crowne Plaza Hotel Crowne Plaza Ft Lauderdale Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading