• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking available for a nominal fee Four level parking garage. Well lit, with security.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the elegantly designed, conveniently located Crowne Plaza® Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise. This hotel's accommodations offer discerning travelers a comfortable home base adjacent to Port Everglades Cruise Port and within a mile of Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and Broward County Convention Center. Downtown is only two miles from the hotel.

While in Fort Lauderdale, Florida business travelers enjoy an easy commute to area companies, including
View More

Welcome to the elegantly designed, conveniently located Crowne Plaza® Hotel Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise. This hotel's accommodations offer discerning travelers a comfortable home base adjacent to Port Everglades Cruise Port and within a mile of Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and Broward County Convention Center. Downtown is only two miles from the hotel.

While in Fort Lauderdale, Florida business travelers enjoy an easy commute to area companies, including Wells Fargo, Bombardier, Baring Industries and Wartsila. This hotel's address near Fort Lauderdale Airport also ensures hassle-free travel. With 3,000sq ft of event space and services like a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee, this is certainly "The Place to Meet" among area hotels.

There's plenty to do within minutes of the hotel, from soaking up the sun along the Atlantic Coast to exploring the Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment District. Gaming and concerts are only five miles away at Seminole Hard Rock Casino, and Miami Dolphins football is within a 20-minute drive.

This hotel's accommodations near the Fort Lauderdale Airport promise guests a fantastic stay with such perks as complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-hour Business and Fitness Centers, as well as family-fun amenities like an outdoor pool. Begin planning your trip today. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
This Fort Lauderdale airport hotel's location at Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport assures business travelers and vacationers a very convenient travel experience. Also located only 1 mile away is the Broward County Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel Hotel staff very nice the manger Juan was always nice so was Tanya the rooms very nice and clean had a great stay November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a competitive rate We needed somewhere to stay for one night prior to our cruise and selected this hotel based on its convenient location, free airport shuttle, and competitive price when compared to other hotels in the same area with similarly good reviews. Everything worked out really well for us. Our flight landed after 11PM. I called around 11:30 once we had our bags to request the shuttle and was told where to walk to and that it would come in 15 minutes. We actually ended up waiting 30 minutes, but when the shuttle did come it was a shared vehicle for multiple hotels that had already gathered many other passengers, so I can understand why it took longer than the hotel clerk estimated and it wasn't a problem. The shuttle stopped at a few of the other hotels before dropping us off. Check-in was quick and easy - the night attendant, Tim I believe, was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, tastefully decorated, and sufficiently modern. We had 1 queen bed, a desk area with 2 comfortable chairs, a kitchen (which we didn't use, but included the basic necessities plus some clean towels/dish cloths were set out) a huge closet and a nice bathroom. The bathroom towels were very high quality for a hotel - very thick and soft. There was one small problem with the toilet where if you didn't lift the handle back up after flushing the water would run and run and run, but we figured out to lift up the handle so it didn't bother us after that. The bed was very comfortable and we never heard any hallway noise, and were not ever bothered by sounds from above/below/either side. Since the rooms all feature kitchens, this hotel does not offer free breakfast. I overheard another guest grumble about this in the morning when we checked out but it was not a problem for us as we were about to board a cruise ship with food everywhere. We did not use the gym or laundry facility but I looked at both and they were easily accessible and well-maintained. In the morning we hired a taxi to take us to the cruise port. This was an extremely easy process. All we had to do was pick up the phone in our room, push the button labeled "taxi" and state our name, and a taxi was immediately dispatched to get us without us ever having to verify the location of the hotel or anything. I would absolutely stay here again for any future trips through Fort Lauderdale and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I can't say enough about my stay. We arrived early-11 am- and were able to check in immediately. The front dest clerk was friendly and efficient. The rooms (we had two) were clean and a nice size. The laundry room had two washers and dryers, complementary no less! I was able to do all my laundry for free and go home with 4 suitcases of clean clothes! Lastly, we took the free shuttle at 5 am the next morning and the driver was prompt and friendly. I was very impressed and would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you for excellent service. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i expected First of all, bedroom had a musty smell, i opened a bag of coffee to freshen the room. Had a rental, asked the front desk if they had a shuttle, they said yes, left on every half hour. Took my car back to airport the nite of my last stay, so i did not have to fool with it. Asked the van driver how early he started, he said they picked up every hour on the hour, not the half. So i had a 6 am flight, had to get up at 3am, arrived at airport at 4:10, security did not open till 5:00. Just frustrating, should have kept the car, could have gone over at 5:00, gotten another hour sleep. Just not a good stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Very satisfied with room. It was super clean and kitchen an added plus. Only drawback was that there is no pool, but guests were allowed to use pool next door @ The Holiday Express. Shuttle was a benefit especially at 5 AM. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience! Candlewood Suites, aside from the obvious great value and excellent accommodations, is truly a home away from home, or in our case, a four-month temporary home. The staff is so friendly and the amenities (like free washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen) are the best we have experienced. We have stayed in several Candlewood Suites across the county and highly recommend them! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay felt like home. My wife and I travel considerably, and our stay at the Candlewood Suites was ranked as one the best hotels that we've ever stayed in. The staff went above and beyond their duties to make our groups stay a pleasant and comfortable one. The room in which we stayed in was large and the bed was really comfortable; and the added attraction was the full kitchen with utensils.We will definitely tell others about the Candlewood Suites; two thumbs up, and five stars. Thank you!! Bill and Makeda / 8-3-2013 / 8-11-2013. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was superb Friendly and accommodating staff made this stay more than just a place to sleep. Had to extend the stay and front desk immediately accommodated even though a very busy weekend for the property. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for pre or post cruise stay Stayed one night before my cruise. Shuttle from the airport was cool. Driver was great. Staff was super helpful and very friendly. Plenty of places right across the street to pick up last minute essentials prior to cruising. (Grocery store, liquor store,big lots etc). Shuttle to cruise port was there exactly when we needed them. Room could have been a bit larger. Otherwise was an overall excellent experience. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Beds Uncomfortable Most everything about the hotel was great. Amenities, location and cleanliness. However, the mattresses on both beds were very uncomfortable, Very soft and bowed terribly in the middle. We had to hug the outside of the perimeters of the bed to sleep. Need newer and firmer mattresses. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place I have stayed there 2x now Can't wait to stay there again, awesome beds...great big room. i love that it has a fridge and coffee maker in room. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice, clean, updated, large suites! rooms were very clean/updated. Large suites with kitchen. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 This is a regular spot for me. It's close to Downtown, the beach, I95, and the Turnpike. Excellent value and usually $15-25 less than Holiday Inn Express on same property. Sure, no free b-fast, but fake eggs and mediocre coffee can be substituted for less by Dunkin Donuts across the street. Staff is always helpful and courteous. The only weakness of this Candlewood Suites is a lack of extensive viewing options on the telly. Need to offer the full gamut of options of channels out there, please. Additionally, Comedy Central constantly blacks out even though audio remains. All told, minor quibbles but keep this facility from receiving 5 stars from me. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY I WILL BE BACK, ENJOYED STAY, ROOM WAS CLEAN, STAFF NICE May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Important flaw Wake up call FAILED and almost missed my flight. I used the automated system and called the front desk for "back-up". Both failed. I never got a wake-up call and almost missed my flight. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Room Not Provided We stayed at this facility (Ft. Lauderdale Candlewood Suites AIrport/Cruise) the nights of February 2 - 3, 2013. We had reserved three non-smoking rooms with a guaranteed reservation, but when we arrived, we were told that only smoking rooms were available. We were told that our rooms had been cancelled because the owners ran the reservation credit card at 3:22 a.m. the morning of our arrival (well prior to the 6:00 p.m. dead line) and it was not accepted. [The reason it was not accepted is because we declined the charge on our American Express because we did not recognize the entity, which was not Candlewood or Holiday Inn, making the charge when notified by AMEX.] We asked it they had attempted to call the contact phone numbers with our reservation, which were printed on our reservation, and were told they had attempted to call a number of a member of our party, but that person had no record of a call from the hotel and the number was not on our reservation. We requested compensation for the inconvenience as some of our party spent a very uncomfortable night. We were eventually told by the hotel manager that my Priority Club account would be credited 3,000 miles for each room (total of 9,000 points) as compensation. To date, no points have been credited to my account. March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointments We found a couple of minor things that needed repaired, bathroon sink drain (part laid under the sink, had come off drain) and refrigerator made a noise, my husband had to use ear plugs at night. Was told maintenance would be in, never showed we were there 6 nights. Also, last year when we stayed we could have breakfast next door for a charge of $5. and use their pool, because there are not either at this fascility. Not this year, I just think for the money you have to pay, that was a great set up, but was told it was a promotion. I like the Candlewood, was just disappointed we had really counted on the breakfast option. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Awesome but a little overpriced during the Winter. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WAKE UP CALLS ASKED FOR A WAKE UP CALL AND DID NOT RECIEVE ONE. PERSON THAT CHECKED ME IN SEEMED NOT TO BE INTERESTED IN HIS JOB, NOT FRIENDLY AY ALL. ASKED WHY THE RATE NEXT DOOR SAME PARENT COMPANY AND RESPONSE WAS DON'T KNOW February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best local hotel I have been staying in the area a number of nights over the past 2 months for business. This hotel was the best experience I have had in the Ft Lauderdale area - and the least expensive! Lots of dining choices right across the street, great staff! Only negitive is they don't have a business center (but you can use the one next door at the HI Express.) February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged for Stay Booked and paid for a 2 bedroom non smoking room as we are 2 adult males that don't smoke was told my room was given to someone else and was given a one room (double bed) in a smoking room. The room smelled so bad even the front desk clerk advised us to stay somewhere else. they never credited back the amount I paid for the suite. I complained to IHG and but no response. The manager is not on site and the clerk cannot authorize any repayment. Don't prepay for your room or better yet don't stay here February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast next door. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable bed, good value we have stayed here several times in the last 2 years and have been very pleased with the accomodations for the price. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Room and very comfortable This is the 3rd time my husband and I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites. We love having a kitchen to prep and eat in (saves on restaurant costs) and a separate living room (my husband watches TV and I don't). Very clean and comfortable, had everything we needed. Only 6 or 7 minutes to the cruiseport. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY Despite the negative reviews we read, my wife and I had a wonderful nights stay at the Candlewood Suites, the night before an international flight. The Park & ride program was extremely well priced and the shuttle to & from the airport was a delightful experience. In our research, we saw that this hotels shuttle service was terrible, well my good friends it was just the opposite. It took us 10 minutes , not 1 hour as written by other reviewers. The driver was exceptionally helpful and the front desk was delighted to arrange everything for us. The hotel was extremely clean and well furnished. If you are looking for a place to stay before you fly, check this hotel out! January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services Thomas at the front desk was exceptional. He went above and beyond his duties. I was relocated there due to overbooking of another hotel . Was not informed it was a extended stay hotel and there would be no house keeping for the time I was there, also there was a problem with noise at all times of the night. They were out of regular coffee for the rooms . The only good thing about the stay was thomas's great people skills at the desk. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comments I would like to have a lighted magnifying mirror in the room attached to the wall Also the hallway near the elevator had boxes of pizza and trash there when i checked in and it was there when I left I did enjoy the location, and cleanliness and hope you have more built because I will look for your hotel FIRST I don't know if I got my credit for being a Priority Club member??? January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No Security One of the nights I stayed at this hotel, the front clerk let someone into our room that was not with our party, because she claimed to be me. No ID was asked for, and the front clerk let her into our room with all of our belongings, laptops, and personal items. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My son and i were there for one night. Upon check in, the night clerk was run off her feet and had no help. She did an amazing job handling about 10 different situations at once and checked us in promptly. She was very courteous and helpful as this was our first time in this area. The room was comfortable and quiet and I would definitely stay there again. January 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay,post cruise we stayed at this property after a cruise, location very good, they originally gave us a smoking room when specificly asked for non smoking, but quickly corrected.good shuttle to airport.the room was a little pricey. January 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Hotel
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Hotel
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Hotel Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Hotel at Port Everglades Crowne Plaza - Broward County Convention Center Crowne Plaza Ft Lauderdale Activities Crowne Plaza Ft Lauderdale Hotel Golf Fort Lauderdale Beach - Crowne Plaza Hotel Crowne Plaza Ft Lauderdale Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.