• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Harborside Event Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Butterfly Estates
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:265
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers offers free parking to all of our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:222
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL2075

Outstanding Accommodations at Fort Myers, FL Hotel

Adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops, the Crowne Plaza® Fort Myers, FL hotel is the closest, full-service hotel to Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). With upscale amenities and friendly, professional service, our hotel provides you with a memorable stay.

As "the Place to Meet" in Fort Myers, our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a Business Center to help you stay
View More

Outstanding Accommodations at Fort Myers, FL Hotel

Adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops, the Crowne Plaza® Fort Myers, FL hotel is the closest, full-service hotel to Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). With upscale amenities and friendly, professional service, our hotel provides you with a memorable stay.

As "the Place to Meet" in Fort Myers, our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a Business Center to help you stay productive. With 10,000 square feet of meeting space and a wide range of A/V equipment, our hotel has everything you need for a worry-free event. Other hotels in Fort Myers, FL can't compete with our amenities, including a 2-hour RFP Response Guarantee, a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief.

Our hotel's location in Fort Myers, FL puts you just minutes from some of the area's best upscale shopping, dining and entertainment. Walk next door to Bell Tower Shops to visit stores like Saks Fifth Avenue and Ann Taylor. We are also near both the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training fields, and Fort Myers Beach is just a short drive away.

We strive to provide guests with the best in amenities, such as 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Our Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe is the best place to watch a game and enjoy great food.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located across from the Bell Tower Shops, featuring more than 12 restaurants, over 50 upscale stores, and a 20 plex movie theater. We are centrally located between Southwest Florida Regional Airport, Fort Myers and Sanibel Beaches, and downtown Fort Myers as well. We offer complimentary Wifi, an outdoor heated pool, and an amazing on site restuarant; Shoeless Joe's.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in ft. myers A group of us stayed in your hotel while there for the women's bowling tournament. We all enjoyed ourselves (some more than others in the bar), and would stay here again. Our biggest complaint was the breakfast buffet. We had to wait on each item and that was with an hour to go before it closed. Other than that, everything was great!!! Everyone we encountered was friendly and knew their jobs. Keep up the good work!! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training The hotel bar for breakfast and happy hour drinks was outstanding. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room everything was good just don't sign up for the $7.95 breakfast as it was terrible There is a Dunkin Doughnuts next store April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Comfort The stay went well except for one minor annoyance. The ice machine on our floor (2nd) was out of order during our entire one week stay. One would think such a minor inconvenience could have been repaired in short order. Apparently not. We were compelled to retrieve ice from another floor. Otherwise our stay went well. The Hotel staff was GREAT ! Kudos to HR for some great hires. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean hotel This hotel was close to many places to eat and things to do. I was on business but I would stay here if I was going on vacation. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall the room was comfortable and clean. All the rooms are stocked with the old conair hair dryers that are made for the brush attachments; very out-dated. I had to go out and purchase a dryer at CVS. The fitness center needs immediate attention. The equipment is very old and inefficient. I thought the elliptical machine was going to fall apart. It needs a complete re-do. Add some free weights, sanitary wipes to clean the equipment before/after work-outs. Properly stock it with towels and please be sure staff clean the equipment at the end of the day. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms, good service We were very happy with the overall service, the room was clean. This is a very nice Holiday Inn. We will stay here again when we travel to Ft Myers. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at all levels was terrific. Friendly, helpful, responsive at all times. We had two minor issues which were corrected immediately when we reported them. Although simple the rooms were fine and clean. Good value for the area and time of year (Spring Training) March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in ft myers staff was friendly and understanding of our needs. Young lady in the restaurant did an excellent job explaing the menu and service was very well. She took care of us excellently even when we moved from the bar area to a table outside after dinner even though she worked the entire area alone. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room already stated my dislikes and problems in the survey. Very disappointed in the Holiday Inn experience of late. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The visit was fine ! I wished the bar stayed open later and there was bar service outside. Perhaps music outside by the pool. Otherwise centrally located ! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great. Location to our destination was great Great location to our destination. Room was comfortable March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay Good overall stay. The good: Comfortable bed, Clean rooms, Excellent Value with points. Good recognition of Platinum Elite members. Bright and welcoming lobby area and hallways. Plenty of food options around the area. The bad: The pillows are very small, smaller than regular pillows. Rooms smaller than regular Holiday Inn rooms, thin walls, minimal variety of food at the Restaurant, fewer than the normal HI bathroom amenities (no bath gel or mouthwash). March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly desk staff Convenient hotel for overnight stay. We were there for a wedding, so we spent little time at the hotel. It was completely adequate and a good value relative to cost of other hotels in area. The bonus was a CVS and Dunkin' Donuts right next door! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff was very accommodating in every area - front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, maintenance . The location was great. Plenty of parking. Free newspapers. Breakfast was good with great coffee and the servers were wonderful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service by staff The staff was very attentive to all my needs, from front desk to breakfast to maids, everyone was lovely. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service was great Personnel were friendly and helpful. Good recommendations on areas to visit and dine. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast The breakfast buffet was good and the whole staff was great at telling us about the surrounding area March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Nice Friendly Staff Very nice hotel. Ok location, ten minute walk to downtown. Lots of things to do in the area. Danielle & Lindsay were very friendly at checkin and everytime we had any questions they very very helpful. We would love to stay at this hotel again in the future. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very pleased with the level service offered at this hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older remodeled hotel - needs quality tips Older remodeled hotel with a need for a quality kick with staff and environment. This was a lower end Holiday Inn to me and it my first choice if I drove up I would have probably left , but stayed since I had a prepaid reservation. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, great pool Family loved the stay here, nice sized pool, easy access to many places in and around Ft. Myers March 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Ft. Myers Expeerience Will not stay here again. The property is nice in the Lobby and common areas, but the rooms are old and dated. The room on the 4th floor adjacent to the elevator exposed me to loud groups of people who had no care to keep their voices down even a 3:00 in the morning. It is definitely a facility I will not re-visit. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The location borders on a not so great location but we felt secure in the immediate vicinity of hotel and grounds. Parking was well lit. The room was nice and comfortable. The fridge was sitting on the carpet and the door was hard to open/close as it dragged on the carpet. A little tacky. Otherwise room was clean and bed comfortable. Easy accessible to location. Staff was friendly. Took our bags as we were early for check in. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Thought the fact that the shower drained a thimble full of water per minute was nasty and highly doubt it drained any faster if and when it was cleaned last or it would have been reported and taken care of. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freundliches Personal, komfortables Bett empfehlenswertes Hotel für Kurzaufenthalt bei Ankunft oder Abflug in Fort Myers March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff ROCKED!! The staff at this Holiday Inn were all kind, positive and helpful. The pool area needed cleaned and the lounge chairs need replaced as one was broken. But, they have clean hotel rooms & hotel was clean and comfortable. Convenient as well. We were only there for two nights visiting family...but were pleased overall. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and poor service Noisy room from passing traffic as windows not double glazed; Intruders trying the doors at 5 a.m., shouting out "room service" and then running off down the corridor; Unable to access the room for early check-in despite asking on two separate occasions; Air conditioning very noisy. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuine caring staff. The staff makes this hotel a perfect hotel. thank you February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Good Hotel complimented by great service. Stayed for a business trip, room was comfortable, internet good, was able to get transportation for work, happy hour in the evening.Thumbs up. February 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Exterior Feature Outdoor tropical pool Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Lobby Entrance Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Bell Tower Shops Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Nearby Pelican Preserve Golf Course Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel City of Palms Park Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Lee County Sports Complex/Hammond
Select to close.
Awards

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading