• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FT MYERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bell Tower Shops
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lee County Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:265
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers offers free parking to all of our hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:222
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL2075

Outstanding Accommodations at Fort Myers, FL Hotel

Adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops, the Crowne Plaza® Fort Myers, FL hotel is the closest, full-service hotel to Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). With upscale amenities and friendly, professional service, our hotel provides you with a memorable stay.

Our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a Business Center to help you stay productive. With 10,000 square feet of
View More

Outstanding Accommodations at Fort Myers, FL Hotel

Adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops, the Crowne Plaza® Fort Myers, FL hotel is the closest, full-service hotel to Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW). With upscale amenities and friendly, professional service, our hotel provides you with a memorable stay.

Our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a Business Center to help you stay productive. With 10,000 square feet of meeting space and a wide range of A/V equipment, our hotel has everything you need for a worry-free event. Other hotels in Fort Myers, FL can't compete with our amenities, including a 2-hour RFP Response Guarantee, a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief.

Our hotel's location in Fort Myers, FL puts you just minutes from some of the area's best upscale shopping, dining and entertainment. Walk next door to Bell Tower Shops to visit stores like Saks Fifth Avenue and Fresh Market. We are also near both the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training fields, and Fort Myers Beach is just a short drive away.

We strive to provide guests with the best in amenities, such as 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. Our Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe is the best place to watch a game and enjoy great food.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located across from the Bell Tower Shops, featuring more than 12 restaurants, over 50 upscale stores, and a 20 plex movie theater. We are centrally located between Southwest Florida Regional Airport, Fort Myers and Sanibel Beaches, and downtown Fort Myers as well. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi, an outdoor heated pool, and an amazing on site restaurant.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute trip This was a last minute 2 day stay so we felt lucky just to get a room. The room was clean, which is what I care about the most. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Very little time is spent in the room, since you are here for the beach. The hotel supplied plenty of chairs for the beach but could had used a few more umbrella's. Two large hammocks on palm trees were really nice, as well as the pool and bar. We had a very relaxing two days and are planning to go back. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great service we enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn at sanibel island florida immensely. the pool and tiki bar were great. the star grille restaurant was excellent. we only had two complaints. need more ice machines. every nite we couldn't get any ice ad the other thing smoking at the pool. you should make the pool area non smoking especially for the children. otherwise i recommend this hotel highly. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by update Hotel needs a general update. The towels and sheets were thread bare. Too bad the restaurant doesn't take in the ocean view and same for the rooms. Window a/c was noisy. The restaurant was terrific! The best latte and fish and the service was attentive and nice! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lower key Florida location This location is much lower key than Panama City and Destin. Its not a high-rise property with all commercial trappings. Which can be good and bad. As a LONG time Platinum member I am used to having a room with beach view. Because this property is only 2 story and spread out away from the beach, there are very few rooms that face the beach. However, there are fewer people than what you expect at a high-rise property. They also need to upgrade their internet/wifi access for those of us who do a "working" vacation. The wifi signal was weak, at best, in our room or anywhere else. Overall good experience. Hard to not have a great time at the Florida Gulf. But, HI has much better properties at other locations. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shady Palms With family and friends on Sanibel, my wife and I have been visiting the island for years. So many times, I've ridden, rode, or walked past the Holiday Inn and admired its location, colors, and general curb appeal. Last week, we had just a night to spend on the island, so we booked a room and it was just what we were hoping for. The staff was accomodating (thanks Jesus!#, the tennis courts were ready, the poolside bartenders were funny and nice, the waves only steps away, and our room was very comfortable. It has this kind of down-to-earth charm, with just the right comination of sun, shady palms, young people, old people, and free roaming gators #yep!) I literally almost ran into one on a path. We rode bikes all over the island, had cuban sandwiches at the East End Deli, stopped at the Lazy Flamingo for raw oysters, and conch fritters, then dropped by Huxter's for some take home beach beers and lazed on hammocks while the sun went down. I will definately return next year and hope to request the same room. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I would recommend this place to anyone who is family oriented and wanting a relaxing and pleasant vacation. The staff is very customer-oriented and accomodating. The onsite and easy access to restaurants, bike rentals and most importantly the beach was a definite plus! April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to beach. Great staff. My family really enjoyed our brief stay. We ate at two local restaurants thinking the food would be better than at the hotel. However, we discovered your facility had better food and a much friendlier staff. My family had a great breakfast, and we all had a great dinner our last night at the hotel. The room was clean. We would definitely stay here again. Great pool. No fitness center. Wi-fi. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to beach This hotel is very close to the beach, with everything easy to get to. The rooms are small, but are clean and the staff very nice and accommodating. The restaurant, tiki bar and grounds have recently been updated and are very nice. The area around the pool is very comfortable. We enjoyed music poolside one afternoon....a very nice little extra. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at the Sanibel Island Holiday Inn My son and I had a very positive experience at the Sanibel Island Holiday Inn! The staff is gracious and kind and provide exceptional hospitality. There is a nice restaurant on site and a bar adjacent to the pool and ocean that serves delicious drinks. The shelling is great and you can stroll along the pristine beaches that lie right outside your hotel room. We spotted dolphins within 50 feet of the shoreline and had a better view than when we went on a dolphin cruise. The Holiday Inn provides bike rentals and has a nice supply. The Sanibel Island Lighthouse is a short bike ride and reasonable walk away. The views, shelling, and dolphin sightings are wonderful on this beach as well. This is an outstanding hotel and one we highly recommend. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but too expensive Recently stayed there for a night but the hotel is not worth the price they are asking for. Furniture was fairly old and the room was not properly cleaned at all. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service throughout our stay All aspects of the hotel were excellent, especially the restaurant. This was an enexpected gem providing an excellent & exciting menu with personal service. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our family This was our first trip to Sanibel! The Holiday Inn was perfect for our family. We couldn't see the ocean from our room, but it was a very short walk! The pool area and hammocks were beautiful! Our favorite part were the beach chairs and umbrellas that were put out every morning! And there were plenty for a busy spring break week! Bike rentals on the property was great too! The rooms were older but very clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful! March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location My family has stayed at the Holiday Inn several times and found it very relaxing. However, this trip we were in a room on the bottom floor at the end. Guests were loud as they passed the room at all times of the day as they went to the hotel office or the restaurant. The desk clerk at check-in said it was a very quiet room. Needless to say, we got very little sleep. In the future, if we choose to stay here, we will request an upper level room and certainly not one close to a busy human traffic way. The room was a disappointment. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Holiday Inn Experience For spring break being a college student, I wanted to go somewhere relaxing and calm with my two friends. We chose the Holiday Inn because of it's location and pricing. We loved the location, our room, the pool, restaurant, beach, and other guests we met. Although during our stay we ran into a very unfortunate problem. While being three college females at a calm resort where many guests are families and grandparents with their relatives, we were treated poorly since we were three college females. We were lied to about bike rentals and treated poorly because of the wild college spring break stigma. I wouldn't suggest people to go to this resort due to the poor treatment if you don't fit their typical guest. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a repeat guest What a great 6 day getaway we had. Not one issue or complaint with the Inn or staff, even the weather co-operated. I will contnue to be a repeat guest. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the friendlist hotel but at least it was on the beach We wanted a hotel near the beach to experience the beaches of Sanibel Island, and in this respect the hotel met our needs. The major downside was that of the staff and their attitude, especially the manager who happened to take care of our check in. When I asked about a room upgrade and/or a gulf/pool view, I simply got told "No!" in a very abrupt fashion. I am sure this is a common request, but the way it was handled was poor. We were located in the block nearest the pool beach in an upper floor room (better than down stairs due to noise carrying easily). This was attributed to my Platinum status, but might simply have beed because it was the only one available - no other obvious benefits of being a Platinum member, Service at the pool bar was fine and was OK while it was open. We came back from the restaurant in the evening to find the bar closed. (approx 11pm). The other disappointment was the age of the mattress in the hotel room. It smelt old and musty and was way overdue replacement - but that said, it was comfortable. Breakfast in the Starfish Grill was good with multiple optipns and each was good value. Service here was better than the bar, but a little slow and understaffed if you go early for breakfast (before 8am). The most positive aspect of the hotel is that it is literally metres from the beach, but you will have to walk a little to get a secluded spot - but this was the same for all the hotel fronted beach areas. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, Bed was extremely uncomfortable Cons - I would recommend booking this property well in advance as the room rate was outrageous. The beds were hard as a rock. The restaurant was very overpriced and the food on the breakfast buffet had been sitting there for awhile. I would not recommend the restaurant on the property. I have been a Priority Club member for many years and was not recognized as such. Pros - The view from our room was fabulous! The tiki bar and beach were perfect. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected! We wanted to spend a couple of days on the beach so booked late not really expecting too much. Very pleasantly surprised with clean, comfortable two room suite. Staff were pleasant and accommodating and meals were good . Beautiful beach access with fantastic sunrise and abundant shelling. My only regret is that I did not stay longer. Definitely plan to return. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Noisy/Drafty Air Conditioning We decided to stay on Sanibel Island rather than do a day trip from a lower price hotel on the mainland. We are glad we stayed on the island. It was very relaxing. The Holiday Inn was pricey, but I have been pleased with Holiday Inns in the past and I like the short term cancellation policy, just in case our plans changed. The hotel is advertised as a resort and has a private beach, beach chairs and hammocks, as well as a pool and Tiki bar. It also has a nice restaurant and small indoor bar. We were very pleased with the outdoor facilities and the restuarant. The room was clean, but average. It did have a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable, but the air conditioning was horrendous. When the fan kicked on, even on low speed, the air movement on the bed was unacceptable (think wind chill factor). The first night I woke up multiple times, either pulling the blanket off or pulling it on as the apparent temperature fluctuated. The second night we used the 2 desk chairs and the extra pillows as a wind break in front of the air conditioner, and it was much better. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Very disappointed in the staffs attitude. Regrettably we were there during Red Tide,which we knew nothing about. When we asked the staff if the beaches would be cleaned off, they said nothing they could do, so tough it out. We understand this was an act of nature, however the attitude they gave us was, too bad. When I told them we would check out and leave a day early, the response was a shrug of their shoulder and an OK. They couldn't have cared less. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ants and the bed was not comfortable. We only stayed one night. The accomodations did not seem to fit the price we paid for the room. The room seemed like it was remodeled with speed and cost in mind rather than quality some time in the last 10 years. The tub was rusting in several spots. There was ants in our room on the vanity and we were told by the desk clerk that there is not much you can do about ants. That really turned me off. It seemed like every electrical outlet was used up and there was only one spot to plug electronics in and that was by the vanity. When I come back to Sannibel I will definately look for somewhere else to stay. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff great outdoor bar Very nice comfortable facility. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem on Sanibel We stayed a week in early February and when family unexpectedly came to Florida we returned to stay at the best!! On Super Bowl Sunday the poolside bar put on a special party. Nice surprise. We like the shelling beach and the lounge chairs with unbrellas that so many other hotels charge their guests to use. Jesus, at the front desk, helped us locate restaurants and told us of the island history and what events were currently going on. I found the nicest cornflower blue sweatshirt in the gift shoppe too. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for short stays Too expensive for room type. Location is great, Breakfast and lunch way too expensive. There are nice restaurants all around the hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Motels Rooms My husband and I decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary at Sanibel Island, great location. The room was terrible, like a cheap motel. The front desk / customer service was one of the worst I has experienced. Extremely disappointed with Holiday Inn Sanibel. Wasted my hard earned points. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will return. This was a very nice hotel in a good location. Access to the beach was well groomed and stood out from the neighboring properties. The Star Bar at the pool was a good place to grab lunch or have a few drinks. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable ! A last minute "weekender getaway" to Sanibel Isalnd was definately a great choice to go to Holiday Inn Sanibel. Right on the beach, clean and comfortable, and all of the ammenities that you expect from a good hotel ! Great service, and great food, and a great tiki bar !!! Thanks Holiday Inn Sanibel, we will be back soon. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey but a wonderful experience overall... We visited the Holiday Inn Sanibel for a three day getaway. Our experience was wonderful and a bit pricey mainly because we picked a premium room. But it was truly worthwhile. Our room was poolside and it was also near the beach both of which we wanted. Some hotels are overlarge but not this one; the facility itself is simple in many ways but nothing important is lacking. This was a very nice hotel for an Island getaway and we will go back to visit this property again. Once, when we returned to our room to find that a bottle of wine had somehow fallen and broken. The hotel staffer who came to our help us clean up the mess was friendly, reassuring, and repeatedly said, "Oh, this is nothing. We've had to deal with bigger issues than this." This is excellent customer service. The "on property" restaurant was excellent too. We had breakfast there once and dinner twice. Although the menu was somewhat limited our meals were uniformly excellent and the restaurant staff was pleasant, inobtrusive and yet attentive. The dining room was charming and almost cozy. The Tiki Bar at poolside was fun too and quite handy! So yes, it was, really that good a hotel and it was worth the money. And we will visit the Holiday Inn Sanibel again! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jesus gave caring service with personality We originally stayed for a week in January from snowy Wisconsinin.We traveled Florida and returned to stay again in February. The location is perfect and the front desk staff made it perfect. The pool and bar combination was fun and the beach made the shelling interesting. Godiva Chocolate and cheese just added to the ambiance. We will be back in years to come!!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The staff made this a great stay. They all had a can-do attitude and were very helpful. February 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Lobby
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Nearby Pelican Preserve Golf Course Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Lee County Sports Complex/Hammond Entrance Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Bell Tower Shops Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel City of Palms Park Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Outdoor tropical pool Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading