Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 229 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

UnitedCanx

By

February 04, 2016

platinumelite

This a good hotel, but I like the original Priority Club.
A little far from SFO but hotel provide a shuttle bus pick up at SFO to avoid taxi driver get lost. The hotel shuttle driver are very good he help me pick up my baggage etc., A good overnight hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

February 01, 2016

club

Overall, this hotel is very nice. The room s are are big and comfortable. The fitness center is well equipped with both cardio and strength equipment. The only downside is that some of the rooms can be noisy, either from the outside street noise, or noise from the hallway or lobby (but not necessarily that much worse than other hotels I have stayed in).

Read More
Read Less

Love this place!!

By

January 28, 2016

The place is beautiful! The workers take care of you and they have a club downstairs this place is one of the best places I ever been too. I recommend this place to anybody!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Hello Dave3600, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you'll visit us again soon. Sincerely, The Crowne Plaza Foster City Team
Read More
Read Less

Great service, many accommodations in one place.

By

January 26, 2016

I enjoyed the hotel. It was my first time at this location. It was expensive however it is in California. I was greeted very well and taken care of everywhere I went in the hotel. I will stay there again.
Slight problem with air conditioner in room and the water pressure wasn't good. The water took a while to get hot as well. Overall Excellent!

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

January 26, 2016

club

enjoyed it -- good value nice ambiance really good staff ok location closer to mountain view would be better easy access off freeway fitness center is really nice

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful, Comfortable Stay

By

January 22, 2016

club

We experienced excellent customer service over-and-beyond the usual and we will definitely come back for our next stay to the Bay Area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Phoenixrose, Thank you for your review. We shared your comments with our associates. They take great pride in the service they provide to our guests and they truly appreciate being recognized for a job well done. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, The Crowne Plaza Foster City Team
Read More
Read Less

CP Foster City Stay

By

January 21, 2016

I was here for a conference/seminar for Tonner collectable dolls. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The meeting area, in one of the ballrooms was well lit and warmed. Luncheon stuffed chicken breast was moist and a truly generous portion with all the sides. Everyone at my table loved the dessert and felt fully stuffed , even the men.
The breakfast buffet was adequate, as was the bistro, but the Japanese restaurant was a gem with really fresh and beautifully plated food.
Only 2 complaints One was the RAIN.
The second was the feeling that an old fashioned coffee shop with simple breakfast, soups , sandwiches and 24 hour service would have been nice. Someplace quiet to sit other than the bar, where I could chat with friends. (Can you tell I am retired?)

Read More
Read Less

Great Night!

By

January 21, 2016

Celebrated my bday with a few friends and danced the night away at Clubhouse Bistro. Friends had a blast! Will definitely plan another night stay to party.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy beds and nice staff

By

January 19, 2016

club

I had arrived at the hotel early due to my flight schedule and was very happy to be booked right into my room at 9am instead of having to haunt the lobby waiting for a room to become available. The Clubhouse Bistro in the hotel had excellent food (and a lot of it) for a very reasonable $10 for a huge pulled pork sandwich with a heap of sweet potato fries. I couldn't even finish it all.
Shortly after I checked out, I realized I had left my coat in the room, and the hotel staff gave me a key back to go check the room. The maids had already cleaned it, but the hotel staff got my coat back to me within a half hour. The lobby is quite neat with waterways and waterfalls, too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear DianaI39, We very much appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, The Crowne Plaza Foster City Team
Read More
Read Less

Great location in SF airport area

By

January 17, 2016

club

Had to pick up my son in the airport in the morning around 8. I was looking for a hotel near the airport and saw good reviews of Crowne Plaza. The price is good compared to other hotels in the area, and parking is free, which is a plus. Arrived at the hotel in the evening. Overall the room is clean except the tissue box is a little dusty (dust from tissue). Everything else is great--great location (only about 20 minutes with morning traffic on 101), great price, and a nice sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, but poor service

By

January 11, 2016

The room itself was nice. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. My issue with this hotel was with the sushi restaurant inside. I was not brought what I ordered, but rather something else that was twice as expensive (4 times). I was forced to pay for these more expensive items.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
Dear noxghost, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Crowne Plaza, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you have brought to our attention. Once again, thank you for your review and for staying at our hotel. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Foster City Management
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2016

The staff in the hotel and the bistro where so helpful and friendly. My biggest joy of the Crowne Plaza was the staff. The hotel over all is outstanding!

Read More
Read Less