• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Animals are not accepted, however we do accept service animals. Service animals are classified as dogs or miniature ponies that perform a specific task for a human being.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The "Block" at Orange
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios of Hollywood
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI
Attraction:
San Diego Zoo
Distance From Hotel:90.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is part of the $14.00 hospitality fee assesed per room. Valet is $13.00 per day $16.00 overnight.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 16.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:376
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:240
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:376
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2389

Hotel's Location in Anaheim, CA Ideal

Bordering two beautiful towns, the Crowne Plaza® Anaheim - Garden Grove hotel provides quick access to nearby attractions like Disneyland®. Our hotel's Anaheim property boasts impressive amenities, such as a beautiful outdoor pool surrounded by gorgeous greenery.

If you need to host an event, we possess some of the most remarkable meeting facilities in Garden Grove, CA. Our hotel's property has over 36,000 sq ft of space, which can
View More

Hotel's Location in Anaheim, CA Ideal

Bordering two beautiful towns, the Crowne Plaza® Anaheim - Garden Grove hotel provides quick access to nearby attractions like Disneyland®. Our hotel's Anaheim property boasts impressive amenities, such as a beautiful outdoor pool surrounded by gorgeous greenery.

If you need to host an event, we possess some of the most remarkable meeting facilities in Garden Grove, CA. Our hotel's property has over 36,000 sq ft of space, which can accommodate up to 1,800, and extra perks like Daily Meeting Debriefs and a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee make us "The Place to Meet."

Guests visiting the area for leisure find plenty of attractions to keep them busy. Make your children's dreams come true by visiting Downtown Disney®, Disney's California Adventure® and Disneyland®. Our hotel's location in Anaheim is also near Edison Field and Honda Center, home of the NHL Ducks. You can pick up something new at the Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk and enjoy our proximity to Anaheim Convention Center.

In addition to benefiting from our prime location, guests experience amenities like wireless Internet access, a Disney Resort Shuttle and access to our Fitness and Business Centers for a nominal daily hospitality fee of $14.00. Complimentary perks such as the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program perks are included to ensure that your stay in Garden Grove, CA at our hotel's accommodation is carefree.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Resort Anaheim is not only located one mile from Disneyland Theme Parks; we are also walking distance to the Anaheim Convention Center. At the end of your day, take a dip in our relaxing swimming pool and finish off in our Jacuzzi. Make a stop off at our California Grill before heading to your room and enjoy our daily happy hour specials.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This hotel is the best stay I've ever experienced. Hands down. I was there the busiest time of the year (NAMM) and my experience was flawless. Beautiful room, exceptional service all across, front desk, house keeping and the restaurant. All the staff were out of the world friendly. I've never experienced anything like this. I've always found something to complain about in my 35 years of life but I found none and usually that's a win. But I was left with a desire to write a review full if compliments and praises. I've written maybe one good review so far, maybe one not even sure. So this is a lot from someone like me. Book this hotel with confidence! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay for Disney visit I brought my 3 year old to Disneyland and was looking for a place within walking distance. This property is such as easy walk to Disney. You do have to cross one street, but that is pretty much the case for all hotels off Disney property. Hotel Indigo was recently updated. The bed was comfy, the room and bathroom were very clean (that is extremely important to me.) They have Aveda products, which I love! The staff was very friendly and cared that our stay went well. We had a couple of plumbing issues in our bathroom and they came and took care of it and offered us a new room, which we didn't take. I never ate at the restaurant, so no comments on that. There is a fountain that has a little light show at scheduled times during the day, which makes a three year old very happy. I would definitely stay here again if we go back to Disneyland and would recommend it to anyone. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and great accommondations From the moment we pulled in front of the Indigo we were greated with welcome and kindness. Alex and Arthur are both a asset to this hotel. They were both so nice and friendly. Customer care is a 10. The rooms were clean, nice, very comfortable. The pool was really enjoyable as well as the spa. I booked online to be close to Disneyland. We had never stayed here befor. Nice suprise. We will definately stay here again in the future, ( We always come back to Disneyland) and will recommend it to friends and family. Thanks for a great stay. Also felt very safe there. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy If you're looking for a small hotel with personal service around the corner from Disney, this is the place. If you love huge hotels with lots of rooms, doormen, and a big restaurant - you might consider the hotel associated with that crazy socialite at the convention center. The walk to Disney is not too bad. This hotel fit perfectly for me. The decorating doesn't come off well in the pictures, it is European (minimalist clean lines# with American space #rooms you can spread out in#. The staff is super happy and wants to help all the time, without being intrusive. I liked the smile and wave hello every time I passed the front desk. The bathrooms are super nice. Aveda products - great touch. Towels are soft and could be a little bit bigger, yeah I'm a big guy. The beds are outstanding, way better than anything I've ever experienced at an IHG hotel #including InterContinental# - these are more comfortable than the heavenly bed. I slept like a baby in them. The food area is nicely decorated and comfortable. It feels a lot better when it is busy with lots of action. Breakfast seems to be the busiest time. The bar is well stocked. Because the bar is brand new, you might have to help describe your drink #but hey that's a lot of fun). The location is unbeatable - it is a very short walk to some outstanding restaurants, from California Pizza Kitchen through Cheesecake Factory, P.F. Chang's, and McCormick and Schmick's. In the other direction there is a Subway. They've got all budgets and tastes covered within a 5 minute walk. The pool is small, just right for kids. The hot tub is super nice, plenty big with a cabana right next to it. I really loved this hotel. I ended up staying there a lot longer than expected and got to feel more and more comfortable every day. You can't say that about very many hotels. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and service I stayed at the Hotel Indigo with my 2 teenagers for a weekend trip to Disneyland. There were some reservation issues (my fault) that the staff was more than happy to help me resolve. They went above and beyond to remedy a couple of problems that weren't even their fault, which was a lifesaver. The room was clean and modern, and the beds are SO comfortable! Free covered parking, onsite restaurant, and stylish decor are all extras. Will definitely stay again! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a hotel!!!! This hotel is truly paradise. It is new so the property is lovely. It has been furnished with quality furnishings and fittings. But the exceptional aspect of Hotel Indigo is the staff. Front office staff member Arthur is so helpful, friendly and genuinely interested in his guests.I had thge pleasure of a couple of chats with Denise (Director of Sales) and she was so friendly and pleasant. This hotel is the complete package. A great property with amazing staff. If you are travelling to Anaheim, this is the only place to stay. Thank you so much Hotel Indigo!!!! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great! Staff professional and friendly Great location! Walking distance from Disneyland, movie theater and great restaurants. Bed was comfortable, but I prefer soft and mattress was firm. Pillows good. Pull out couch mattress was NOT comfortable. My son slept on the couch. Had some hallway noise - but you do everywhere. Great view of the Disneyland fireworks. Loved the wood-laminate floors (carpet is so dirty!). Would definitely stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for Anaheim and walking to Disneyland Overall I can recommend the suites were very nice, large and comfortable. The walls are a bit thin because it is a renovated hotel and missed an opportunity to sleep later because of loud neighbors in the morning. Staff nice January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay ... Walk to Disneyland The hotel seems very new. The staff is very friendly and willing to go above and beyond for guests to have a great experience during the stay. We arrived very early in the morning to go to Disneyland. The person at the reception suggested to pre-check to avoid any issues if we returned late from Disney. She also offered to call us as soon as the room was ready in case we wanted to rest before continuing our Disney visit. We received a call at about 2:00 pm, and we were told everything was set for us and not to worry if we returned late. We got back at about 11:00 pm and everything was ready as promised. We only had to pick up our keys. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The coffee in the room was from K-cups instead of the usual coffee filter in a bag. Very tasty! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel 2 blocks away Good hotel for the price. Two long blocks from Disneyland Maingate. Staff was super nice and friendly. Walking distance to shopping center and restaurants like Roy's, Cheesecake Factory and Bubba Gumps. Would recommend. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disneyland Great location - within walking distance of the Disneyland parks - approx. 3 blocks. No recognition of Platinum status. Outdoor pool too hot to swim in! Complex voucher system for breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff From the managers to the desk staff to the housekeeping ladies, the staff was excellent in the concern shown for our stay. Did like the buffet style breakfast vs the one choice, but you can't beat the hearty breakfast for value. Great time, great location, great room. Thanks. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience. Highly recommend My son and I were in Anaheim for a short vacation. We stayed from December 26 to December 30, 2013. We had two King bed rooms. Location was central and a short walk to the Disneyland Resort. Ample free parking and accessibility off Katella was good coming from all directions (using U turns). Reasonable WiFi internet access that was reliable but occasionally slow. Rooms were larger than the usual rooms in this area and with recent total renovations were clean and attractively updated. Washrooms were clean with a large shower stall with excellent water pressure and reliable hot/warm water. The King sized beds were clean and very comfortable. There was a small but useful refrigerator in the room. The large screen HD TV was an excellent touch with an excellent number of channels available including HBO1 and HBO2, ESPN and the Golf Channel. We did not visit the restaurant but a perusal of the menu showed a reasonable variety of items at reasonable prices. The staff, all the way from front desk, concierge and cleaning staff were superb, friendly, and very helpful. The laundry room had only two washers and two dryers but the time I was there they were not used when I needed them. Unfortunately one of the washers was not working during the time of our stay. Our overall experience was excellent and we will definitely stay at Hotel Indigo Anaheim again in our next Southern California vacation. Highly recommended. I have previoulys stayed at multiple hotels/motels in this area and this is probably the best I have experienced for the price January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff servic We book ahead as it was hard to find a walkable location to Disneyland. The staff service was great and was able to point us to local attractions. Hannh was extreme helpful to make arrangement for our large party and checkin was smooth as possible. This is use to be theHolidayInn location, now have been updated to a fresher look with great service. Location is about a 10 min walk to Disneyland, no parking fee, easy access to freeway, and next mall with some nice resturants and shop I would return to this location again Thx Hannah for te great service January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and Bar...but that's about it! I've only stayed at another Hotel Indigo one other time and just recently got the whole retro theme. Although a somewhat refreshing theme from other hotels, this one just seemed a little more on the dated side than on the retro side. The front desk staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, but the breakfast was a total waste of money and time (horrible). The bartender was extremely nice and helpful and made sure we were taken care of. He was the bright side of the entire visit. Did not get an upgrade to a King Size bed as requested and the first (Queen) room was next to a crying baby all night, and they moved us...right next to an exit door where people were slamming the door all night... and with a crying baby two doors down. Pick your poison carefully! Overall, it is a good hotel if you want to stay close to Disneyland, but review all your hotel choices first or make sure you ask NOT to be near an exit door. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Front office staff were very friendly and professional. They were very accommodating as we were allowed to check in early. Throughout our 3 day stay they were always courteous and offered assistance. Very quaint, clean and contemporary property. Our one bedroom suite was spacious and suited our needs. I would like to mention the height of the bath sink made it impossible for a child to use without a stool, and a little difficult for myself being 5'5. Supply of towels were sufficient and beds were very comfortable. The sofabed not so much. Sofa was adequate but the pull out mattress quite thin. We used the very thick bed comforter for extra padding. The living space was large enough to hold an additional chair for added seating. Location is great. A short 10 minute walk to Disney and next to great shops and restaurants. I would stay again and recommend this property. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed in a double queen w/foldout couch. The room was very nice. The staff helpful and friendly. The underground parking was nice too. This hotel is a short walk from the main gate to Disneyland which was why we were there. Would reccomend this hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service and lovely room we have just enjoyed 3 nights at Hotel Indigo and can highly recommend the Hotel and staff. The hotel has been recently upgraded and our room was lovely.The bed linen and towels were new also. The beds were so cosy and comfortable. We were lucky to have a view of the Disneyland fireworks. Arthur and Denise on front reception were exceptional in their helpfulness and friendliness as were the bar and breakfast staff. The location of the Hotel is fantastic and is such a short and easy walk to the maingates of Disneyland and California Disney. Overall I can highly recommend this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and bed; noisy and giant walnut Picked the hotel as it was walking distance to Disneyland and it looked to be somewhat more "adult" than most of the Disneyland hotels. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was great. The Bar in the lobby was a welcome site. The walls are thin -- had a family arrive after we went to bed and we could hear everything, even though they were talking normal. The decorations featured large photos of walnuts -- having an 18" half walnut that looked like a giant eye staring at you when you woke up was a bit disconcerning. If you are walking, this is about the outer-limit of a walk to D-land's gate (wouldn't recommend if you had kids or strollers). Overall, a good step up from the Disney area hotels (and we've stayed in most of them, albeit usually with kids or grandkids. We'd stay again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, beautiful revamped hotel We booked this online from NZ and wasn't sure what to expect with the renovations going on but the time we arrived it was the first weeks of reopening. The one bedroom apartment we booked was ample for a family of four though we were a bit wary of the sofa bed as the mattress looked quite thin but was comfortable and I slept well. No view from our windows but the decoration in the room was lovely and the bathroom very posh. The reception staff could not do enough for us and the restaurant staff were lovely too. Ten minutes walk from building to Disney land with little shops close by and restaurants too. Fantastic value for money and would definitely stay again. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfy beds This hotel is a really great deal: perfectly located (<15 min walk from door to Disneyland), comfortable beds, extremely clean rooms (and I tend to be very picky about that), nice service, etc. It was a perfect place for my little daughter and I to stay on our weekend getaway to Disneyland for her birthday. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want to live in this hotel! I'm reticent to share this gem of a hotel with everyone else, but it's so nice and so affordable that I'd be a real jerk if I kept it to myself! It's less than a mile to the main gate at disneyland. Free parking, breakfast, wifi, and so totally stylish! We just did a renovation of our old home so I'm very aware of all of the building materials and styles out there. This hotel is so on trend without being stuffy or austere ... Carsarstone counters, modern bath fixtures and tiles, beautiful bed linens and fresh color palette, hand scraped hardwood floors, comfy beds, a nespresso machine in room, and a wonderful staff to boot! Do yourself a favor: avoid all of the tired hotels and motels out there and stay here. You'll be glad you did!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience This was the best part of my trip even better than Disneyland it's self. The staff and managers are well trained. They are better than five star properties in Las Vegas. Arthur the front desk agent/bellman helped me with everything. He even told me not to park in the garage because they were cleaning it and didn't want my car to get dirty. That kind of "going above and beyond service" is what made my stay awesome. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean, Hotel, Friendly Staff It's one of those smaller hotels, but it was beautiful, clean and well-kept. The hotel room we had was a 2 Queen Bed/Studio (with a pull-out sofa). Sleeps 6 people. The bathroom was very modern, and clean, I liked how the room had a refrigirator, but would have been great if there was also a mini microwave since we had a lot of left overs from outside food we wanted to eat warm. The beds and sheets were soft, and mattress was SO comfortable. The only thing was probably the noise level, we heard loud voices, and footsteps, from outside the hallway during the night -- sounds creepy..but really the doors and walls are thin enough to hear the guests in the rooms next door and outside the door. Other than that..customer service was superb. VERY friendly staff, things you needed were brought in a timely manner. Complimentary Aveda products in the bathrooms. Parking garage was a good size for non-busy weekends..we were there Sunday - Wednesday, so there were lots of free spots. Wasn't able to try the pool, jacuzzi, but hopefully next time. Same block as Cheesecake Factory, and Coffee shop. About 10 min walk to Disneyland. Definitely going to stay here again! Thank you Hotel Indigo! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 11/29/2013 Helpful staff, clean room, decent price, convenient location.....don't need much more then that! Not looking for "memorable" at the hotel (all was good)....that's why we went to Disneyland,,,,the only negative really had nothing to do with Hotel Indigo....was the hotel parking lot next door with the couple arguing in the middle of the night making bad memories for themselves. (should have closed our window sooner)We will come back again if the price is still right : ) Sleep quality was because of the open window and parking lot argument and not because of Hotel Indigo December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel close to Disneyland Stayed here with my girlfriend on a last minute decision to snag a hotel room the night before a big day at Disneyland. We were initially attracted to the place because of the price, but the newness and vibe of the hotel sold us. We were more than pleased with our room, parking, and the staff. They allowed us to leave our cars the next day after checking out while we spent the day at Disneyland, saving us from paying for parking. As it's a new hotel, it is an especially great value but I expect the price of rooms to increase. Nonetheless, we'll put this place on our list of hotels to check first. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds The beds are great but the walls and doors are a bit thin be ready to be awake at 6:30 by kids running around to go to Disney at opening December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I had stayed here many years ago when it was a Holiday Inn Express. The change to Indigo is fantastic! We arrived at midnight the night before Thanksgiving and the staff was waiting for us with our room ready. My family we going to spend the next four days at Disneyland. At check-in they let us know that Thanksgiving dinner would be offered in the restaurant and we reserved our space. A little worried that it wouldn't be good (we were very wrong to be worried.) We had breakfast twice and dinner once during our stay. It was all great! Try the Chiliquilles in the morning. The room was well appointed and very comfortable and I had only one gripe. The noise through the connecting door was very loud. We could hear everything in the room next door and they could here us. Sorry that I had two kids. 5 and under. The staff was always VERY helpful and friendly. They had all the answers and did a great job. The kids loved them too. Walking distance to Disney with FREE parking too! Can't beat that! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast. Overall nice hotel. Downfall is I called twice before going there and was told both times that breakfast was complimentary. Once I got there, they told me it wasn't. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome beds and super friendly service Our stay was very enjoyable. The beds in the room were so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning. Alex and Arthur were extremely helpful and made us feel welcome at the hotel. Highly recommend the hotel. November 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.