Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 268 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Sub-par experience compared to other Crown Plaza hotels

By

August 08, 2015

club

-Overall, enjoyed my stay at the hotel with my family despite the short comings I faced during my stay.
-Staff was not as friendly and courteous as they could be but they were very quick in responding to my concerns.
-Staff rectified issue that A/C was not working by having me switch rooms.
-Staff was not helpful in physically moving things to other room e.g. baby crib furnished by the hotel or anything else for that matter. If the staff knew they were going to have me switch rooms, they should have brought the luggage buggy to the room by default. It was challenging for me to switch rooms as a single parent with my two young girls with me, the crib, luggage and stroller...fortunately I was resourceful and put everything in the crib to use as a buggy.
-Restaurant recommendation by staff was not suitable for family nor was the quality of food at the restaurant good. If staff is going to recommend a family-oriented restaurant seeing that a guest has two kids in a stroller, the staff should ensure that the restaurant at least has a kids menu.
-Carpet in room should be free of kinks or major bumps because this is not conducive to let an infant walk around the room as it proved to be hazardous with her tripping over the bumps.
-During my stay, I was hoping that I would be able to recommend someone as an Ottawa Star of the City but I was not able to find anyone who I felt took full pride in their work or did something that made my day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay but worst service quality

By

August 05, 2015

club

I stayed for two nights on the long weekend.
Good thing about this property is the location, best among Gatineau. We'd a nice bed and sleep quality was very good.

Though we had a spacious room, with a great river view, the rooms were not updated. Didn't like the decor of the room, which was pretty old I guess. There was no fridge in the room.Didn't even provide complimentary water. Coffeemaker was from 80's and not easy to operate.

The room service and housekeeping was the worst. I'd to wait for 45 mins for a coffee in the morning. You can't talk to them, you have to leave a message and they will get back to you, which they never did. Concierge didn't help much ... they said restaurant is busy and they cant do anything about it.
The food wasn't good either, for the price you pay.
Same thing with the housekeeping. I guess they were short of staff .

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

5Stars, A Great Place for Comfort away from home! Close to great places to eat and near Ottawa!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Poppab, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

weekend in Gatineau

By

August 04, 2015

club

This is a very good hotel for a short stay in Gatineau ot Ottawa. Ideal location and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Good day droyg, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Good Value

By

August 02, 2015

Prebooked using IHG website - Good rate
Friendly Staff, Clean and comfortable rooms.
Easy access to Gatineau and Downtown Ottawa (across the river)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice size room - very comfortable

By

July 29, 2015

club

Great hotel alternative to staying in Ottawa. Good value for the money, good size room, clean, and close enough to downtown Ottawa, that it is now one of my top choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Laurie17, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed - Poorly Managed Property

By

July 23, 2015

club

This was my 4th stay with Holiday Inn in the last 60 days and by far the worst experience.

1. Tried to check-in an hour early the room wasn't ready and was told to essentially go away and come back later. (made me feel unimportant)

2. Check in desk couldn't find my reservation. Upgraded me to a room with a king size bed and had to explain that there were 3 individuals in my party sharing the room, I didn't think it was appropriate to sleep with my daughter. (clerk wasn't listening to me)

3. Had a view of the Ottawa river, unfortunately the windows were absolutely filthy.

4. In the morning, cleaning services opened my door without knocking or making any sort of announcement and didn't bother to apologize for the inconvenience. (lack of professionalism)

5. The breakfast buffet was poor quality and lacked any creativity.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear N Gagnon, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Please feel free to contact me at ntremblay@rosdevhotels.com so I can provide additional assistance. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

pro's and con's of our stay!

By

July 21, 2015

club

Loved the comfy beds and pillows! AC worked awesome and it was super dark in the room so we could sleep in! Shower could of had better pressure and the underground parking was a bit of a pain, but other then that we had a great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear leafs1717, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 17, 2015

club

Enjoyed the stay for business purpose! Good location!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Dan8585, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Room too hot!!!

By

July 16, 2015

club

The room was too hot and thermostat did not lower the temperature below 22C. We changed rooms and the same problem in the new room. Too hot to sleep. Bad experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear DBP13, As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

July 14, 2015

club

Good location for our needs in the Ottawa area. Underground parking very handy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Penner, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 13, 2015

platinumelite

This hotel was once a Holiday inn and upgraded to a Crowne Plaza but the upgrade was not done on all of the rooms. Many of the rooms assigned to me have never been changed. It is a nice Holiday inn but a poor Crowne Plaza. I have stayed there 69 times so they told me when I checked in. Having said what I did the value is good for the money spent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Graham1950, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I would like to take this opportunity to confirm that our 12K renovation which ended in October 2012 was throughout the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less