Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for biking wkd Exceptionally well located to access Gatineau and Ottawa biking circuit. Should try to promote more the location in that sense. Please improve bike racking area; needs better lighting and cleanliness! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Comfortable and enjoyable stay. With the convenience of location. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms simply poor service. The newly updated rooms are great. But the staff are either overworked or simply don't care. This is not what I expect from the Crown. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room everything was very good, very nice room and bathroom, and great service. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the mark. As a dedicated IHG customer I am very sorry to say that on this stay with the Gatineau-Ottawa CP Suites, the room provided missed the mark. The staff were very good at check in, the room was very clean and well prepared however the TV did not work and temperature could not be adjusted. The result was a very poor night's sleep. My wife and I were unable to change rooms as once we checked in we had to attend a function away from the hotel and there was no time to move. On check out the Manager did adjust our bill. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay Generally speaking the stay was great. This hotel has a wonderful pool and is within walking distance of the War Museum. My room had a great view of the river. Great deal that weekend. My only minor issues were: The room was advertised as being good for 4, but in fact was only good for 3. Staff reacted quickly to resolving the issue. Where to park is unclear and unsigned. I was made to move my car in the middle of winter with 2 young kids from what looked to me like an obvious outdoors parking spot because "guests are not allowed to park out there"! If you're not on government/private business travel, b'fast is somewhat pricey. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Enjoyed my stay there. Clean, safe, quiet. Will stay there again. B. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of amenities/cold room Check in was a breeze. We would have liked a room higher up, but we understand that there are only three rooms with roll-in shower so beggars can't be choosers. When we got to the room it was cold. I turned the heat up but I noticed that it took the room a little while to warm up. I went to open the curtain a little bit and I noticed that it was very cold by the window. The windows used to be able to open up before the renovations I'm sure, and this one was NOT sealed properly. Since there was a windchill warning, all the cold air was coming in. There was frost around the window sills. When we got there, there was no coffee maker in the room. We had to request one. Ditto with the ice bucket. I should also point out that there was no sugar/sweetener or coffee whitener for the coffee. The coffee wasn't appropriate for the coffee maker either. It's a square filter but a round coffee maker? I got brown water from the coffee maker. No cups either by the way. We thought ahead and brought our own cups. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated hotel only steps away from the National Capital My wife and I stayed two nights at the Crowne Plaza in Gatineau as we were visiting relatives in Ottawa and in the region for Christmas. Beautifully renovated hotel with spacious rooms; great location for easy access to Ottawa. My only disappointment was the fact that only buffet breakfast was available on Chritsmas day; no A la carte choices available nor the possibility of ordering room service. The reason given by staff was that they only had one chef that morning and all he could handle was the buffet. Paying for full buffet breakfast when all one was requesting was a light breakfast as we were in the area visiting family and being hosted to gorgeous lunches and dinners was a bit of a disappointment. The rest of our two day stay was great. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Service, Comfortable Bed but very dry air While the reservation office messed up our reservation and no reservation was in the system for the day we checked-in, it took some time, but we were checked-in. In my opinion, the service desk at the hotel should have put us at ease by immediately confirming that the hotel is not overbooked rather than having to wait until I asked the question after several minutes of waiting. It seems it took about 15 minutes before the confusion was cleared and we were finally given keys to our room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable but the air was extremely dry, waking up several times as we very very parched. We were further delayed by having to call down for bedding for the sofa bed as there was none despite knowing my wife and I had 2 children with us to share a room with a King bed + sofa bed, The children enjoyed your renovated salt-water pool. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice comfortable room the room was comfortable, very big and the bed was very comfortable. We sleep very well. The bath was not top cleaned, but it was ok. Overall, we liked the experience and should come back. Thank you! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service This is actually a very nice hotel, albeit in an out of the way location. If you want to be out every evening enjoying the bars & restaurants of down-town Ottawa, this is not the place for you. If however you are on a business trip & are intending on just using the facilities of a full service hotel, this place is great! The room (901) was spacious & with the exception of one area where the vacuum cleaner obviously cannot fit, it was meticulously clean. Although this room is directly opposite the elevator it was actually quiet. Having an internal door between the entrance foyer & the bed room did make a big difference to keeping the room that quiet. It was nice to see that the windows were clean, after all that is a nice view of the park & the river to look out on – the snow covered view is nice until you have to go out in it! Many have previously moaned about the heavy blanket & sheets type of bedding that is common in most Crowne Plaza hotels – It was fantastic, I slept very well! Breakfast is good, but could do better for what would be no real investment on the part of the management. (THIS IS A HINT!) The Danish pastries are of the same type as many hotels use, but were just taken out of the bag & put in the basket. Other hotels I have stayed in recently have picked up on the idea that if you warm, & keep them warm, these pastries go from being OK to being actually quite good. What is it with the RULE that guests are not allowed to keep the pot of coffee on their breakfast table????? Although I had a laugh about this crazy rule with the very nice lady serving the breakfast, she was adamant that only the hotel staff could pour the hot beverages – it is as if “Big brother” is watching them (I did not see any cameras though!) Luckily I checked out on Friday, there would have been a situation developing on the weekend where no one gets between me & my pot of wake-up juice! There was a problem during my stay in that my laundry did not show up. After another day waiting, I went down to the reception & they sent someone off to hunt for it. Sure enough, a couple of hours later it was delivered to my room. I appreciate that the laundry charge was taken off my bill, this was a nice management decision. This level of integrity is seldom seen in hotel management; so this small gesture does go a long way in promoting this as a hotel that I want to do business with. For this trip I chose this hotel as my normal (better location) hotel was full. My allegiance has now been changed; I will be staying at the Crowne Plaza Ottawa for my future visits! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep but grossly understaffed. The hotel staff was very accomodating and did the best they could under the circumstances. The hotel is grossly understaffed. My husband and I went to the bar for a drink and possibly to the restaurant around 8;30pm. They had 2 people working the entire bar and restaurant. It was a Saturday night and there were 6 other people waiting for drinks. The girl that served us was very polite and apologetic but it took 15mins for the initial contact with a staff member. The hotel could be making good money on extra services. It is completely the hotels fault for the staffing issues and the current staff is paying a high price in loss of tips. The beds were VERY comfortable however it took 3 requests and 4 hours to get a crib. The double doors in the room make it extremely quiet. I would highly recommend coming back just bring your own drinks and don't expect much at the restaurant. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Had to wait for 2 hours before gaining access to our 2 rooms (and yes, we did arrived just in time at 4 PM). I had to ask the Manager for a courtesy drink from the bar for the clerks were not authorized to do this... She agreed but quite a few customers were left waiting for their rooms in the lobby without any form of compensation ! Still awaiting our rooms after one hour we asked the barmaid for 2 more beers. Amazingly those two drinks were charged to my room even though I refused to sign the barmaid's check upon leaving the bar. Checking out, I asked what was that 15 $ charge from the restaurant for we didn't used it at all. TADAAAAM ! here comes the very same manager refusing to foot the bill for those 2 beers. I couldn't believe what was happening: I flashed my Priority Membership Card and insisted politely on the fact that if my patronage isn't worth 15 $ Crowne Plaza will never see me again. She couldn't care less and left while I was tearing apart my Priority Card in front of her. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property but.... Received an upgrade to a lovely room on a high floor facing the river (great views). Everything about the room was great except the tub. Tub was peeling, bath mat barely covered damaged area. We did not report when we checked in because we loved the room otherwise. Mentioned when we checked out however I would have assumed the cleaning staff would have already reported it. This was not recent damage. Easy access to restaurants and a short drive over the bridge to Ottawa sites. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good introduction to Ottawa. Mostly things went well for us during our stay. Dining room staff were excellent. View from 1404 was most appealing. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay If you are traveling to Ottawa, this is a great choice. The rooms are well kept and the renovations were done well. The only thing is that the bathtub looks a bit outdated but everything else was great. The location was excellent and it gives you access to everything. I will stay there next time I am back in Ottawa/gatineau. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Good price Hotel was nice. Well kept. Great amenities. The carpet in my room needed changing as it was worn and not well stretched. Otherwise everything else seemed upgraded and clean. Privacy door between bedroom and Kitchenette was a great idea for noise reduction although it was quiet anyway. Not the nicest looking area but close and easy to get across to downtown Ottawa. Great view of river and park from our room. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Robert25 Clean, comfortable bed, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, easy check-in & out. Would definitely stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay Friendly staff at front desk. Smooth check in. Rooms modern and clean. Nice underground parking. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay very nice place to stay, great service, nice staff September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL TO STAY My family of four stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel is clean and quite. Loved the view of the river, from the 9th floor. Our queen sized bed was comfortable.The Pool and Hot Tub is AWESOME!! The buffet breakfast was okay, I would have liked it better it there was a bigger selection on the menu. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL Hotel is a 15 - 20 mins walk to downtown Ottawa WE WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by okay-but not great I thought the room and hotel was okay.. not great. I felt it was a bit dirty looking. Dark rugs and stuff so you didn't know how clean things were. Then when I was told I could opt out of maid service and save some money, I realized then that room probably wasn't too clean because they were short on staffing. I also got charged double on a movie that I only seen and pressed once. I would have liked a refridgerator. The clock in our room didn't work. I would probably not use this hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I thought I was getting OK – part of this was my fault for not doing all of my homework, but I got little/no help from the hotel staff. Unless you are familiar with the area or speak French (I am doing neither) you would not know that the Hotel is not in the main part of town with the other majors, but rather is across the river in another province – Quebec! My GPS could not find the hotel in Ontario, cause it was no there, rather it was in Quebec! So we had problems finding the hotel and when the front desk would not answer, I finally call the IHG 24hr customer care 800 number. Upon arriving at the hotel, we find there is no bell-hope (OK, I can have handled my own bags, but one does have certain expectation of a Crown Plaza) and no valet parking (OK< again I can and have parked my own vehicle, but again one has certain expectations of a CP property). It is late so we decide to eat in the restaurant – there is one young lady, who is trying to tend the lobby bar, play restaurant hostess, and both bus and wait on the tables. Really – who is scheduling the staff? The room was clean and quiet, check out was not a problem. On my next vacation trip to Ottawa (and there is a lot to see there) we will not make the same mistake again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay I spent 3 days in this Hotel. I fount it very "cost-effective" because I was very close to Downtown Ottawa (a couple of times I even decided to walk to/from Parliament Hill and it took only 25-30 minutes). I had the "Breakfast included rate" and I enjoyed their great serving every single morning. I think that the rooms are a little "aged" and require some renewal but, overall, the Staff and service were the ones you should expect from a Crowne Plaza stay. Overall, I was very satisfied. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value; excellent location and service. I got the best value I aver have experienced. I travel to Ottawa for pleasure 2-3 times a year and being in different comparable hotels. I found the best rate and value at the Gatineau Crowne Plaza. Excellent location, excellent service and atmosphere. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed I have to say I've stayed at many many hotels and this one was of the worst bed I've ever slept in. It was so thin I could feel the springs poking into my back. Barely got to sleep. Hope you change your beds soon. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Clean, good service and staff. We booked a standard room for our stay in Gatineau without really knowing what to expect. When we came in to check-in, there were 2 women at the front-desk and they seemed a bit in a rush as a few more customers were checking-in. Upon confirming our reservation with one of the ladies, we mentioned that it was our wedding anniversary, and asked if they did anything for that. The woman told us there was nothing that she could do, that we would have to ask her superior (who was right next to her) by phone when we got to our room. My husband later called and talked to Ashley, who was very kind and surprisingly offered us a suite (the last one available!) for our stay! We were extremely pleased with this! The only reason I'm not putting a 5-star review is that it was kind of a hassle for nothing to change rooms, this could have been prevented had we waited to talk to the superior upon checking-in. I understand that the clerk probably didn't want to make us wait, but this could have prevented our 1st room to have to be cleaned again (I had already took a shower before I found out we were changing rooms). Otherwise, thank you Ashley for your great service! Comfortable beds and very lovely rooms, even the standard ones! I also found the hotel to be very clean! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but lack of cooling made it sometimes uncomfortable This hotel served me well for my business trip. The location was very good allowing me to walk to my meetings and the room was very clean. The main problem I had was the Air Conditioning. It was always set at 18 and the room never got cooler than 25 degrees. The room faced West so when I got back to the room around 6:00 PM or so, it was extremely hot although housekeeping kept the blinds closed. The A/C system blew very little air so there was not enough circulation to cool the room although the system was blowing at its strongest. It made sleeping uncomfortable because the room stayed warm. Another thing that surprised me was the early checkout fee. I originally booked 3 nights but my business was concluded after 2 nights so I needed to checkout early. This is the first hotel I have ever stayed in that charged me $50 because I was leaving early, even though I checked out before my agreed upon late checkout time. It was just surprising. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Hotel was quite nice. Pool, sauna and hot tub were well maintained. Housekeeping could have been better - I had to go to the front desk for more shampoo. The only downside was it's not walking distance to most tourist attractions. We took a lot of cabs. It was an adventure to find an ice machine. Only on every other floor and the first one I found was broken - can't take stairs so it meant repeated trips up/down the elevator. August 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>