Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 263 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice size room - very comfortable

By

July 29, 2015

club

Great hotel alternative to staying in Ottawa. Good value for the money, good size room, clean, and close enough to downtown Ottawa, that it is now one of my top choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Laurie17, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed - Poorly Managed Property

By

July 23, 2015

club

This was my 4th stay with Holiday Inn in the last 60 days and by far the worst experience.

1. Tried to check-in an hour early the room wasn't ready and was told to essentially go away and come back later. (made me feel unimportant)

2. Check in desk couldn't find my reservation. Upgraded me to a room with a king size bed and had to explain that there were 3 individuals in my party sharing the room, I didn't think it was appropriate to sleep with my daughter. (clerk wasn't listening to me)

3. Had a view of the Ottawa river, unfortunately the windows were absolutely filthy.

4. In the morning, cleaning services opened my door without knocking or making any sort of announcement and didn't bother to apologize for the inconvenience. (lack of professionalism)

5. The breakfast buffet was poor quality and lacked any creativity.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear N Gagnon, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Please feel free to contact me at ntremblay@rosdevhotels.com so I can provide additional assistance. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

pro's and con's of our stay!

By

July 21, 2015

club

Loved the comfy beds and pillows! AC worked awesome and it was super dark in the room so we could sleep in! Shower could of had better pressure and the underground parking was a bit of a pain, but other then that we had a great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear leafs1717, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 17, 2015

club

Enjoyed the stay for business purpose! Good location!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Dan8585, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Room too hot!!!

By

July 16, 2015

club

The room was too hot and thermostat did not lower the temperature below 22C. We changed rooms and the same problem in the new room. Too hot to sleep. Bad experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear DBP13, As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

July 14, 2015

club

Good location for our needs in the Ottawa area. Underground parking very handy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Penner, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 13, 2015

platinumelite

This hotel was once a Holiday inn and upgraded to a Crowne Plaza but the upgrade was not done on all of the rooms. Many of the rooms assigned to me have never been changed. It is a nice Holiday inn but a poor Crowne Plaza. I have stayed there 69 times so they told me when I checked in. Having said what I did the value is good for the money spent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Graham1950, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I would like to take this opportunity to confirm that our 12K renovation which ended in October 2012 was throughout the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Nathalie T., Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

very good hotel in Ottawa area

By

July 09, 2015

club

Nice, clean, conveniently located hotel in Ottawa area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear IAkhand, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Brand name hotel but front staff not hospitable

By

July 09, 2015

club

Booked Crown Plaza and expected friendly staff and services. As mentioned,in the review, the front desk did not really look at the confirmation information checked us in as a walkin type customer. When I pointed out the mistake, they totally looked surprised and had to went to the manager's office to ask. Front staff training for sure was not adequate at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear aycl, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your check-in, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary adjustments. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Kind regards, Nathalie, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

July 08, 2015

I had a wonderful overnight stay at the hotel. The air conditioning in the room was not working properly so I was given a new room promptly. Staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear SLEtester, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 07, 2015

club

Friendly staff, nice room and lobby, elevator was fast, good lakeview

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear TRfamily2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nathalie, Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

management issue

By

July 04, 2015

club

only remarks:
when we entered the dinignroom to have breakfast, there was only one lady to receive us, she appeared rather exhausted and made us wait because she said "We are overloaded" when I looked around, the dining room was only sparsely populated. It took quite a while until we were served coffee. The lady in charge was running around trying to serve guests, clean tables, assign tables and run the cash... As a person who worked with a large number of staff in my time, I was asking myself, what did management think, when they expect at breakfast time, during high season, one employee could handle this kind of workload on her own... a further observation, the wrought iron chairs are extremely heavy, they were uncomfortable for the guest to move and I feel sorry for the maintenance staff who has to handle these chairs when cleaning the floor

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Hello Mister Rudy1941 ! :) I am very happy to have your feedback since it helps us do better and keep our standards high ! Thank you for expressing yourself, I really appreciate. We always have at least two waitstaff for breakfast every morning so your evaluation of the situation concerns me. I will definitely check into that to make sure this shortage of service does not happen again. And, for the second part of your comment about the chairs -- and tables for that matter -- I agree that it is a painpoint I have to address rapidly. I will come up with a solution to make everybody's life easier, guests and waitstaff. Thank you again for your feedback ! I really appreciate your visit and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again ! All the best and Take care ! Ian Renaud La Jardinière Restaurant Manager ian@plazagatineau.com www.plazagatineau.com
Read More
Read Less