Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed and great room We loved this property. The Executive King was very spacious, clean, airy and the bed was extremely comfortable. We were grateful for the mini kitchen area but we could have used some utensils or plates...you might consider adding a few. Regardless, it was a great stay overall. Thank you for a great weekend! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, but at a cost. We got a river-view room. Even with outdoor high temperatures around 26 or 27 C (around 80 F), the air conditioning system was unable to bring room(s) down to a comfortable temperature. (We had changed rooms once, but obtained no improvement.) August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel - quiet and convenient This hotel is a great option for anyone needing to stay in the Ottawa area but preferring to get out of the Ottawa downtown area overnight. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience on my last stay Room in bad shape, no refrigerator, air conditioning preset and cannot be changed. Most unpleasant is the discourteous staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool and convenient location! This was part of our Ontario - Quebec tour over 10 days, staying no more than 3 nights each stop. We arrived with out any problems, and parked in the convenient parking. We were surprised that parking was a bit hefty (16.00 per day CDN). The lobby is warm and spacious, coming from 5 years in Singapore and South East Asia, that's something. The bar and bar man were super friendly, and helpful in choosing a local brewed beer. The breakfast was okay, as we had the cold breakfast nothing exceptional but convenient (9.95 per person CDN ). The rooms were spacious and we had one king suite, nice touch to have a fridge, and a spacious 2 double bed room. The hotel is so conveniently located to public transit stops, and within walking distance to Ottawa, 20mins on a very picturesque walk. It was amusing to stay in Gatineau QC (drinking age 18) and walk to Ottawa, Ontario (drinking age 19). We as a family, 2 adults and 2 young adults (18-21) had tins of things to see, eat and enjoy...would recommend this hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gatineau business Location is good if doing business in the Ottawa - Gatineau Region August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Very disappointed in the quality and especially the service of the staff in the restaurant. There were 12 of us and 6 people actually left because of the server. Rudest server we have ever came across. Hotel staff did not satisfy my displeasure with him. Bathroom wasn't the cleanest. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is well priced and located within a walking distance from downtown Ottawa. My only complain is the local area restaurants, as the majority are closed for Saturday - Sunday. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds Expectations As a frequent business traveler I've grown to appreciate the IHG hotels in general and the Crownes in particular. Great website, easy to book and always lots of choices everywhere I travel. The Crowne - Gatineau is a great choice for visitors to Ottawa. Less pricey than downtown Ottawa but only minutes from Bytown, Parliament, War Museum etc. Comfy rooms, helpful staff and all the amenities you need. I have stayed there for business and pleasure and plan to return. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat and Clean Hotel and the rooms were very clean and tidy, overall was perfect, August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable stay Had a very positive experience. Room was clean with a relaxing atmosphere and the bed was comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and professional. The pool, sauna, and hot tub are well maintained and clean. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servico Excelente Buena ubicacion, exclente habitacion, muy confortable y muy buen servicio August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 靠近博物馆 停车要收费,可连接其他建筑,内有餐厅等设施。 还可以,不过没冰箱,设施老。 地点在HULL,服务人员态度不错。 August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We loved our stay at Crowne Plaza. There were many comfortable details that make a difference including quiet ventilation, kitchenette, magnifying mirrors and an extremely friendly staff. Angela helped us check out and was capable and friendly. I regret that I did not get the name of the woman who checked us in as she got us an upgraded room and was bilingual and very cheerful. The only thing I am not used to is the steep parking fee. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This hotel provided an excellent base for my sightseeing. Would stay here again without hesitation. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value close to downtown Ottawa Clean large room. Pull-out sofa mattress not very comfortable. King bed was excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The cost of breakfast at the restaurant is very expensive August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable This hotel has a great location close enough to the city but far enough from it. Close to bike trails and running trails. Which the hotel should promote. Quite area. Accommodation was good. If the hotel can fix the staff attitude to be more friendly and accommodating and avoid errors in billing I would have given the hotel a 5 star. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I arrived at the hotel after midnight. I asked if i can get the riverside view but I was told that I got the penthouse. i was really surprised. Everything was excellent. Clean room, definitely big compared to competitors. View is good as well. I forgot my toothbrush, and i called the housekeeping after midnight to ask for toothbrush as well as the toothpaste. The clerk was very nice and came to the room to give me the stuff i needed. Towels are very clean, it doesnt smell. thank god. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heruntergekommen Das Hotel ist in sehr guter Lage in Gatineau, und direkt nebenan gibt es einen schönen Park. Ebenso ist es zu Fuß nicht weit zu den Regierungsgebäuden und auch in die Stadt. Allerdings ist das Hotel schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen. In meinem Zimmer war das Badezimmer in einem katastrophalen Zustand. Internet war langsam, und die Parkgebühren für Hotelgäste sind hoch. Der Service war insgesamt nur durchschnittlich. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong map location in passbook Despite of a grumpy staff when I did my reservation, I added the info into my iPhone passbook- but to my surprise the map information was wrongly posted and I ended up far from the hotel. Your quality control in the app passbook is urgent. The staff was in a grumpy mode. I had to extend one day more my stay and talked to the front desk and they told me that the hotel was full. I went into the web site amd I found a room. Terrible experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good hotel, good price. Pretty much what I expected from Crowne Plaza. No regrets. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, nice rooms and nice staff Overall, we were very happy staying at this hotel. Even though it was in the Quebec side of Ottawa, there was no language berrier which we were concerned about prior to arriving, so this was very relieving. I would recommend this hotel to others wanting to stay close to downtown Ottawa. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service very disappointed From my wallet missing from check-in to unfriendly staff I can not mention everything. Not recognized or appreciated as platinum let alone an IHG reward member. Hot tub closed early and was poorly managed, at one point it was closed because of PH but lifeguard could not go downstairs to get chemicals and leave pool alone for hours. Poor communication. Room door did not close all the way properly. Was not given an upgrade as platinum even though there were a lot of rooms available. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value As Ambassador Platinum member, appreciated upgrade of room, which included microwave oven. Availability of clean ironing board plus clean iron very welcome. Tea kettle should be offered as well, as the coffee maker transmits coffee taste to boiled water for tea. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, could be cleaner... We had quite a good stay. Only problem, the bathroom wasn't quite clean when we checked in. It took a long time for room service to come clean and it wasn't quite better... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I only stayed one night, but I enjoyed it a lot. The room was really nice and the staff were really friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I like firm pillows. I tossed a little bit because they were really soft, but that is my only (insignificant) complaint. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Room The Toilet paper was almost impossible to reach. Had a nice experience in Ottawa. Beautiful city. Would stay there if I visit again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa Bluesfest Crowne Plaza Gatineau Overall experience very good to excellent; staff very courteous. Walking distance to Bluesfest and taxi service back July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed but problems Staff was great and the bed was comfortable and I slept well but there were problems. 1. The bedframe was too big for the bed so I caught my leg sevarl times. 2. Each morning there was a puddle of water on the bathroom floor around the toilet. 3. There were cobwebs next to the window 4. The carpet had a wrinken in it and appeared worn. 5. The TV takes a number of seconds to turn on so one is not sure if the thing powers on so you press the button again. 6. Bathroom light is insufficent. 7. Hair dryer quit after first use. (forgot to report this). Kids has room next door and did not have any problesm except the batteries in the TV remote were dead July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>