• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rideau Canal
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Tourism Office
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Gatineau Sportsplex
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Expect Successful Meetings and Some Fun During Down Time!

Impeccable service, contemporary design and sophisticated finishes await you at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa.

Interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudiere (CRTC) with Free HSIA up to 10 Mbps (more if you need it a charge may apply), a 5 minute walk to Place du Portage Phases I-IV, this is the location for if you have business with the Canadian Government.

The Business Centre is equipped with three new PC’s and a combo
View More

Expect Successful Meetings and Some Fun During Down Time!

Impeccable service, contemporary design and sophisticated finishes await you at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa.

Interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudiere (CRTC) with Free HSIA up to 10 Mbps (more if you need it a charge may apply), a 5 minute walk to Place du Portage Phases I-IV, this is the location for if you have business with the Canadian Government.

The Business Centre is equipped with three new PC’s and a combo network printer, fax and photocopier. Your stay will be productive and successful.

Custom catering and elegant decor set the tone for the business in the National Capital Region. Our Crowne Meetings Director & team of professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event or meetings’ success. With 15,040sq’ of meeting space, 3 ballrooms (divisible) 2 permanent boardrooms & 4 additional breakouts of 520Sq’ each we are the place to meet!

Travelling with family?

Only 2.9km from Parliament Hill & the closest hotel (1.2km) to LeBreton Flats & the Canadian War Museum in Ottawa & the Ottawa Blues Fest, we are across the street from the Parc des Portageurs on the banks of the Ottawa River with the Route Verte bicycle paths (& the Bixi Bikes), play some pick-up soccer with the kids, do your Yoga by the water or just laze by a sculpture and listen to the Chaudière Falls while you read a book, so book a room with stunning views & enjoy the best of Nation’s Capital

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and comfortable We've stayed in this hotel a few times on business trips and have always been satisfied with our overall experience. Super friendly and approachable staff from front desk to bellboy. Ronni knows the city very well and his recommendations are always appreciated , we loved Supply and Demand! We'll be back. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely helpful even allowing my husband to checkin early due to my flight being delayed. I, however, found paying 21$ for a single night of parking ridiculous. I know it's downtown but if I had known it was going to be so much there is a lot across the street or an indoor parking garage less then two blocks away that would have coast me half that amount. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location friendly staff Recommend this hotel excellent value and quality accomodation December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect The room was a little dated and worn and the bed was terrible. Aside from that I would still recommend this location just for thr bang for your buck. The location is good allowing you to walk to many attractions and food spots etc. Really can’t get better for the price. The staff were great, though this doesn't surprise me at a Holiday Inn. The food in the hotel restaurant was awesome. I eat out a lot with my job and the meals I ordered easily competed with any 4 star restaurant I have been to. It was quick, it was hot and it was goooood! I ended up eating all my breakfasts and dinners there because there was no need to go out for good food it was there. The prices were good to. To be clear, the rooms were spotless and the bed linens were fresh it’s just an older hotel. If you want to be down town and close to everything without dropping $300.00 or more a night, this is the place. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times in the last year. Generally I like this hotel but this time around my experience wasn't quite as good. The heating unit in my room seemed incapable of controlling temperature properly. I like my room a little cooler at night for sleeping but in spite of the fact that I had it set to 64° F, it never dropped below 74°. Opening the window in the winter seems wasteful and counter-intuitive but that's what I had to do. It also seems that something must have changed with the laundry service as the towels felt more like sandpaper than cloth this time around. I'm not sure if I will use this hotel again when I travel to Ottawa. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week Excellent staff. Great week spent at this Holiday Inn. Walking distance to all of downtown Ottawa. Room was very good. Staff and restaurant was friendly professional and a great breakfast. Will be staying here again. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended, with reservation I stay in this hotel frequently (three times in the last 5 weeks) as my workplace has an arrangement with it, and it is very convenient for meetings I attend. I have been disappointed in my stay 2 out of the last 3 times. I alerted staff the last time to a significant error (gave me the key to an already occupied room) and while this was immediately corrected with apologies, there was no follow-up from management. Last week when I stayed, the closet door was broken making it difficult to use. What bothered me more was the fact that when I went to use the shampoo, it was open and half used - not something that is easy to fix at 0600 hrs when you need to be out the door by 0700 hrs. The rooms are usually quite warm, and can be hard to cool down at night, and I repeatedly have trouble with the swipe keys de-magnetizing. The desk staff and restaurant staff are genuinely concerned about guests, and usually go out of their way to be helpful. The location is very convenient. But, I have to say the maintenance and cleanliness has been slipping lately. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly Consistent This hotel is one of the most consistent I have stayed in. The staff are amazing and the location is excellent. I have found them to be flexible in every case and more than helpful. The rooms are amazingly clean , fairly updated and offer great value. I just wish it had a pool with the fitness center . Overall always a great experience. When you live on airplanes and in hotels this is one place that makes me at least feel like home. Curtis November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Kristen & All Staff! I rarely take the time to write a review but I simply must put a big note here to express my gratitude to Kristen and the rest of the team for making my stay (Nov 8 - 11) a terrific experience. My original booking for Friday Nov 8th had been made via IHG and I used my points. I was informed that although I regularly stay in an upgraded suite for business travel, this could not be guaranteed when using points. I was told to 'take my chances during check-in' to see if an upgrade would be available. Since my wife and daughter would be joining me the next day for the weekend, it was important to know if I could have the extra space. After spending the work week in Montreal, I checked-in Friday afternoon and Kristen very cheerfully arranged for an upgrade for that night. What she did not know is that I had tried to book a 'guaranteed' executive suite at another hotel as a Plan B to cover Sat & Sun evenings when my wife and daughter would be in town. I checked out Sat morning and informed Kristen that although I appreciated the upgrade last evening, that I needed to ensure a similar suite and that I had booked elsewhere for the rest of the weekend. When I checked in to Plan B, I was shocked! It was horrible but I won't go into the details here. The weekend was looking like a disaster as I scrambled to find better accommodations. I quickly called Kristen to explain my dilemma and asked if she could possibly get me an upgraded suite again for two nights. Not only was she too pleased to try but she even offered me the same room I had just vacated! I rushed back to the Holiday Inn #now with my wife and daughter in tow#. Kristen welcomed me back and said "We want you here!" What a nice feeling! The concierge recognized me too #apologies - I did not get his name# and when he heard us speaking about the lack of pool #not a deal breaker, given the state of the Plan B room#, and saw the disappointed look on our daughter's face, he approached to tell us of a nearby pool and that Holiday Inn would reimburse the charge to use it!! Unbelievable! After asking him for directions to a restaurant, we returned to the room to get ready for our evening. On our way out to dinner he spotted me in the lobby and provided me with a map to the restaurant and also plotted out different points of interest for us! He also suggested we borrow an umbrella from the front desk! Talk about outstanding service! I travel approximately forty weeks per year #the majority of time staying at Holiday Inn# so when it's 'down time' with family on the road, its even more important that things go well since more time is spent in the hotel. Thank you to everyone at Holiday Inn Ottawa #Cooper St# for making our weekend very special!! J. F. Burlington, ON November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Good service I travelled on Business, Internet service was extremely poor. Pricefor dinner was expensive considering quality. As a priority club member I expected some perks such as free parking or a breakfast coupon but none was offered. There was absolutely no recognition for being a member. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay I travel to Ottawa usually a couple times a year. This year has been more often and I always stay at this location. The rooms are clean. The location is great, lots of restaurants around and if you want to do the touristy thing close to the parliament buildings, byward market, etc. The only complaint I had this time was that I couldn't seem to get the heating to work well in my room. I was spending most of my days outside due to work and had a bit of a cold and needed to get warmed up but I couldn't seem to crank up the heat in the room. Other than that another great stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service and stay was great in general but there are room fro improvements when it comes to the room cleaning November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Internet service I have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels as well as other brands, but my most recet stay at The Holiday Inn on Cooper St. In Ottawa, was less than satsifactory as the Internet connection speed was slower than a turtle crossing a freeway. I alerted front desk to this, they sent me to their IT Help Desk (outside service provider). IT Help Desk, after some digging found out it was a packet drop issue and would resolve it at their end and I was to try again in half an hour. Well, three days later still the same issue, I had to use my cellphone as a modem. As a business traveller, I would not stay there again as I cannot afford the downtime due to poor connection speed. Wold not recommend this hotel for business travellers for this reason. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Horrible Wifi I've stayed at this venue in the past, and like those stays, this one was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. However, wifi availability was null. Several calls to the desk only resulted in excuses about being "fully booked" and everyone with 3 devices "overloading the wifi availability". Also, there was no wired LAN connection available. In today's world of business travel, you have to provide your clients/guests with the ability to connect/ 24/7. I stayed a week while on business, and was unable to get any work done in my room during the evenings...much to my dismay. Although my stay was peaceful and relaxing, I'm now struggling to get caught up on work I should have been doing in my room...instead of watching re-runs on HGTV! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff, comfortable and clean I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. Ronny is an absolute sweetheart and will go out of his way for anyone. Receptionist was very friendly. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay in Ottawa Once again, my wife and I (who are regular visitors to the Ottawa area) had an excellent stay at this hotel. Absolutely no complaints about the reception, front desk staff, room condition/cleanliness, and so on. Special thanks go once again to "Ronny" who is a wonderful ambassador for the hotel and who possesses a wealth of information regarding the latest activities taking place in the Ottawa area. We continue to plan on staying at this Cooper Street location for all of our future visits. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I only stayed for one night, but it was enough to say that I had great experience. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very nice and the breakfast that was included, was excellent. Overall we had a great time and also the location is very convenient. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very much enjoyed this hotel. Great location and great room. Had a view of the entire Ottawa downtown from my room. I'll be back! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My husband & I recently stayed at this property & we cannot give enough compliments to your staff. Shirley worked hard to enable us to extend our stay even when you were almost completely booked. When we thought we would not be able to rent a car because the rental companies were very busy Ron was able to find one for us & at a very reasonable price. The staff at the front desk, cleaning staff & dining room servers were all courteous & friendly. We had a room on the 15th floor near the elevator & yet it was very quiet. We returned a week later & had the same room on the 12th floor & again we were very pleased with the room, the view & the wifi. We ate in your dining room & had a very good salmon dinner & delicious carrot cake. This was an ideal location for us to walk downtown & sightsee but also had good parking when we had our rental car. We have stayed in many hotels & this one definitely was the friendliest offering us assistance even before we requested it. Please extend our thanks to them as we know it is not always easy to work with the public. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cooper Street Very clean rooms & great locale.......close to downtown & easy access to & from. Nice rate, too. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room at great price We had a living room area and a kitchenette all for a very same price as a regular room. We didn't end up using the kitchenette as much as we thought because we were always out and about, but I love the option and will still get it next time. This meant bathroom was a bit smaller, but we didn't care. The only thing I would have asked is that the gave us a room with a view. I don't think you should have to ask for this, or at least the staff should have asked us. I booked online and there was no option to request a view. It just left me feeling like you only get the goodies if you're brave enough to push for it. But all in all, great! October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some quality control There was garbage in the room when i checked in and a dirty wa shcloth hung over the shower. When I spoke with the person at the front desk not a very pleasant reply. It appeared that she did not care or offer any way to fix my concerns. Stayed two night and probably will not return. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good I usually stay at this hotel when working in Ottawa as it is walking distance to the University of Ottawa. It is right downtown and close to some good restaurants. The hotel is clean and decor is up to date. Rates are average for that area but I think you get what you pay for. The only downside is the elevators might make you nervous as they tend to be a bit "jumpy". October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Located on a quit street just a quick walk away from the downtown atmosphere. Room was spacious and clean as well. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location downtown. Interior of rooms a bit dated but overall fine. Would have liked to see the free breakfast so many other Holiday Inn's offer. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is now my go-to place for accommodations in Ottawa! I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ottawa-Downtown for the second time; the first time was back in early June. The first time I stayed in a 2-bed suite, this time I stayed in a 1-bed room. In both instances I had an excellent stay! The rooms are very open, spacious, and clean. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. In fact, I would like to say a HUGE thank-you to the staff regarding my second visit. I had a horribly early flight from Moncton departing at 6:15 AM (Atlantic time) and after connecting in Montreal, finally arrived in Ottawa at an early 10 AM (Eastern time). I arrived at the hotel exhausted, stressed from the journey (I hate flying!) and expecting to not be able to check in as rooms cannot be guaranteed before 4 PM, plus I had been informed that the hotel was at capacity the night before. I was ASTONISHED that the staff actually had a room ready for me, cleaned and 100% prepared, and that they were able to help me feel at home and relaxed so early in the morning. Thank you so much! My only nitpick is that food (restaurant or room service) could've been available a bit later in the evening... but then at the same time who the heck cares- it's in the middle of downtown Ottawa! I ended up going to get take-out at Dunn's on Elgin, which probably worked out better anyway! Great, great hotel. Been fantastic twice before, this is now my go-to place for staying anytime I'm in Ottawa, guaranteed! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff, great room, central and 5 minute walk to Dunn's for a midnight smoked meat. Cheers TRH September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was good, now starting to get pretty bad... Been staying at this HI for the last 5 yrs or so for extended periods for work. My impression is they are now in a transition phase (not old enough to completely renovate yet, but not new enough to keep it up to a high quality standard). I have now begun searching for other alternative hotels for my extended stays in Ottawa. Pros: - Staff is great (props to them they are all saints and extremely helpful and accommodating, ask for Dan). - relatively good location - fairly large sized rooms, especially suites (main reason I have stayed loyal for so long) - recently upgraded flat screen tv's Cons: - carpets have gotten really dirty, every second room I stay in has a large permanent nasty stain - house keeping has gotten sloppy, I find long hairs on my towels, dirty washroom sinks, etc - old coffee machines (only a few have keuirgs# - every other room has a tiny toilet bowl and if your not carfeful, parts of you go for and unintended dip in the pool #bowls should all be the extended type) - internet has been a perpetual nightmare. Can't get a steady signal and end up using my cell phone with long distance charges to keep my sanity. - pillow cases are too small for pillows, and when the actually pillow creeps out while you are sleeping, they are kind of scary and nasty looking - nasty old phones in the room - very old faucets and hardware in washroom that is falling apart Conclusion: I will miss the staff, but I'm currently looking for alternative locations. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful people, enjoyable stay. The staff at the main desk were super friendly and the concierge was extremely helpful. Overall, the space was comfortable, cozy and clean. I also was able to enjoy 2 meals in the restaurant. The dinner was fantastic and above my expectations of hotel food. I also had the breakfast and it was delicious. Our server even suggested a to go cup for my extra tea in the pot so it didn't go to waste and I would still be able to enjoy it. I am definitely going back. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ottawa The Staff and Service was great at this hotel. Great Restaurant and very relaxing rooms. Would def recommend this hotel as I have seen many other less in my travels. There is one big disadvantage though: Parking!! Its too bad they charge an extra 17 per day for parking. Most Holiday Inn hotels have free parking. Except this one. September 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Casino de Lac Leamy is 4KM away While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River Theatre de l'Isle next door provides excellent live French theatre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.