• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rideau Canal
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Tourism Office
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Gatineau Sportsplex
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Expect Successful Meetings and Some Fun During Down Time!

Impeccable service, contemporary design and sophisticated finishes await you at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa.

Interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudiere (CRTC) with Free HSIA up to 10 Mbps (more if you need it a charge may apply), a 5 minute walk to Place du Portage Phases I-IV, this is the location for if you have business with the Canadian Government.

The Business Centre is equipped with three new PC’s and a combo
View More

Expect Successful Meetings and Some Fun During Down Time!

Impeccable service, contemporary design and sophisticated finishes await you at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa.

Interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudiere (CRTC) with Free HSIA up to 10 Mbps (more if you need it a charge may apply), a 5 minute walk to Place du Portage Phases I-IV, this is the location for if you have business with the Canadian Government.

The Business Centre is equipped with three new PC’s and a combo network printer, fax and photocopier. Your stay will be productive and successful.

Custom catering and elegant decor set the tone for the business in the National Capital Region. Our Crowne Meetings Director & team of professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event or meetings’ success. With 15,040sq’ of meeting space, 3 ballrooms (divisible) 2 permanent boardrooms & 4 additional breakouts of 520Sq’ each we are the place to meet!

Travelling with family?

Only 2.9km from Parliament Hill & the closest hotel (1.2km) to LeBreton Flats & the Canadian War Museum in Ottawa & the Ottawa Blues Fest, we are across the street from the Parc des Portageurs on the banks of the Ottawa River with the Route Verte bicycle paths (& the Bixi Bikes), play some pick-up soccer with the kids, do your Yoga by the water or just laze by a sculpture and listen to the Chaudière Falls while you read a book, so book a room with stunning views & enjoy the best of Nation’s Capital

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great downtown location especially having a Tim Horton's connected to the hotel. Staff were great and friendly. We were particularly impressed by the restaurant staff. They could not have been nicer and the food was great. The hotel is older and you can definitely hear a lot of noise from the street. The pool is a little unimpressive. The best part is that the price accurately reflects the conditions. We will be returning. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice room and friendly staff Very nice room with a comfortable King bed, good layout to the room and a nice bathroom. The room was only missing a fridge. Underground parking was in the building next door, but there was access directly through a walkway so you don't need to go outside. The hotel was recently fully renovated and very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the indigo expriace Us usual my stay in this hotel are funn love the place this time I get complmntery parking and breakfast make my Xmas night even better I love coming back to this place see you soon December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Downtown I stayed there for one night whilst passing through Ottawa. This was my first stay at this hotel and with the Indigo brand and I was impressed and the facility lived up to its motto as the industry’s first branded boutique hotel experience. Very open concept in the lobby and very nice rooms. Being in downtown the OC Transpo bus for airport and train station is right at the door. Likewise numerous restaurants are a short walk away. I will be back. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Ottawa Second stay at the Hotel Indigo in Ottawa. The location is fantastic, close to Parliament Hill, lots of shopping on Sparks St. and downtown businesses and offices. I really like the open interior and decor and the room with a whirlpool tub. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No difference for Gold members I previously wrote about this hotel's Pros, and I stick to those: location, pool. ** As with any other thing in life, the test is when problems appear. I am a GOLD member of IHG, and what do I get in return for that at the Indigo hotel in Ottawa: 1. a bottle of water in my room every day charged at a ridiculous price. Now I feel like a GOLD member! They won't even give a bottle of water for free. This cheap system of overcharges is a low shot from greedy little hotel managers. 2. hidden taxes on my credit card bill at checkout time. Charging on top of what was advertised and agreed is an even lower shot. ** I gave hotel's management the chance to address those, and all I got was an email stating that everybody charges that hidden thing in Ottawa. Now you know. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Hotel Indigo Front desk staff are superb, can't do enough to make your stay the best it can be December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal, caring service! I've stayed at this hotel before, so I know the rooms are very restful. As I booked in I checked to see if I could have a bath tub as I needed a therapeutic soak for a painful muscular issue. The person at front desk was very sympathetic and changed my shower-only room immediately. While unpacking up in my room ten minutes later there was a knock at the door. I was handed a special delivery care package - vanilla scented Epsom salts for the tub, a bottle of water and some chocolates. The best part was the handwritten card from Sophie and Kale at the front desk, wishing me a speedy recovery! Very impressive personal and caring customer service! The rest of my stay was great, I was part of a business meeting held at the hotel and the food and service were excellent there too. Thanks again! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay was fine for the most part. Only complaints were minor, and did not detract from the experience. The shower leaked onto the bathroom floor,and the tv remote control had some issues. I had read in one review that the rooms were equipped with pod-type beverage makers, but that was not the case with our room. We had a small older coffee maker with a leaky lid that dribbled coffee when poured. That was the biggest disappointment, so I guess we can't complain too much. The staff were all very pleasant, and overall we did enjoy our stay. The location was great, and we were close enough to everything that we were able to leave our car in the parking garage, which was a good thing, since the driveway into the garage was a little scary, and the people in front of us going in for the first time didn't know to push the button after swiping their room key, so we had to wait while they dithered at the bottom of the ramp wondering why the garage door wouldn't open. All that being said, we had a good stay, and we will definitely consider staying again next time we come to Ottawa. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Had to make a last minute change to my reservations and the hotel made it very easy to accommodate myself. Room was extremely clean, comfortable and very well furnished. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great downtown location with a modern look. If available, I will be staying there again in a couple weeks! Definitely recommend this hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Comfortable Stay Would recommend. It was a good, clean stay. Door locks didnt work well but overall a good place. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay. The room was unique and nicely decorated. The king bed was very comfortable. The room felt very clean. There were big windows that let in alot of light during the day. The staff was very friendly throughout the hotel. Great location also! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful Room was large & very pleasing Close to everything especially good restaurants Would stay again November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good lighting Enjoyed the room and the area was quiet. The laminate flooring seemed to create static when walking that was uncomfortable. Really pleased to see the amount of plug ins on the desk for the multiple gadgets I had with me. I requested and was granted a new room after seeing my window was very close to another brick building with no option for sunlight. Because the rooms are small I felt claustrophobic and would not have been happy. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and food The staff at reception, especially Randy were amazing and truly made my stay one of the best experiences I've had in many years. The room was very clean, follow up to any request was addressed immediately and quite. I would not recommend the restaurant, however. The quality of the food was horrible;, extremely slow and poor service (over one hour to get a cup of coffee and a bagel) and very pricey. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique? Not quite a boutique hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable but the bathroom finishes were no better than average. I was also very disappointed that there was no robe in a king executive room. Keurig coffee maker was nice but since there was a mini fridge in the room, cream and milk cups would be a nice touch instead of the powdered chemical garbage. Hallways had pale carpet that was stained in multiple places. It was fine for a night, and I would not dissuade someone from staying but I would call it a must try either. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Ottawa This was my first stay at the Indigo brand. The hotel location was excellent; near everything I required during my 5 night stay. The room was on the small size, I had a queen suite. The bathroom was very "compact" but was functional. I had numerous issues with the WiFi as none of my devices were able to connect to the hotel's network. I had to call the WiFi provider's customer service number for each device. This turned out to be a lengthy, annoying and unnecessary exercise. I have had no issues with any other hotel's network- maybe Hotel Indigo should look for a new provider. My stay was very comfortable; I was just expecting something more for the premium cost of this hotel. There was no recognition or benefits of my Platinum IHG rewards status other than the "thanks for being a member" at check-in. Next time I am in Ottawa I think I will try a different hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location Overall this was a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and the toiletries are all Aveda, which means I actually wanted to use them. Their Green incentives program is great, you get 5$ to spend in the restaurant every night you reuse your towels and sheets. It is nice to see a hotel offering this incentive. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Weekend Getaway We selected Hotel Indigo after a thorough internet search. Hotel Indigo fit our requirements for desirable location, cost, attractiveness, and courteous treatment when I telephoned for additional information to narrow down the room choice to exactly what we wanted. When we encountered a problem with our car, front desk staff got hotel service staff to assist us. The next time we're in Ottawa, there is no doubt we'd select Hotel Indigo again October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful two day stay Spacious two-queen room was awesome for the four of us (wife + two young boys). Love the hard wood floors, high ceilings, and fresh interior design/furniture. Beds were super comfy and plenty of pillows. Despite being on a busy road, we slept so well. Pool was great; small hot tub was enjoyable. Parking was interesting (narrow ramp) but convenient and secure. Location is just perfect; walk to all that Ottawa is famous for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our two night stay here was flawless and a wonderful value as well. I grew up in Ottawa (first 25 years of my life) and know the area's hotels. I returned 20 years later with my family for a 'vacation weekend' and choose to stay here and would stay here again in a minute...that should say a lot! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience - 1 small complaint Great hotel and very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again. Only complaint is that there was no place to put suitcases. My sister and I shared a room and she put her case on the chair and I put mine on the floor. At least one suitcase bench would be more convenient. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful experience I've stayed at this hotel about 6-7 times and each time it gets better...thank you for treating us so nicely. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personable service It was a pleasure to stay at Indigo. The staff went above and beyond. When I left something in my room, at my request they were quick to pass it along to a colleague who was still located at the hotel. Rooms were lovely. Thoughtful check in package. Great referrals for dining. Definitely would go back. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great location, clean room and friendly helpful staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult parking situation, but comfortable room We were only there one night but the pros of the hotel are location, jet tub and price. Cons - layout, way too many stairs to get around on individual floor and to far a hike from the parking to room. 3 sets of stairs and 3 different elevators! There wasn't any perks for being an elite gold member, other than a" thank you for your loyalty" upon check in. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Night Fall Stay I was quite happy with the Indigo. The counter staff was very friendly and the hotel very clean. Location is good as it is only a 10 minute walk from Parlimant Hill. The area was very quiet and the hotel quiet as well. There were a couple minor issues with the room, a wallpaper seam in the bathroom was opening and the floor as you walked in the door felt warped but these were very minor in nature. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not ask for more The staff was very attentive the housekeeping staff were excellent and went the extra mile for us. A great 3 day stay October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Front Lines Ruined the Experience Unfortunately our experience at Hotel Indigo was less than pleasant because of the poor service at the front desk and lack of the hotel bistro access as well as being unable to serve a mere cup of coffee. The website showed a bustling cafe and bar but the sign barred the entrance and the inhospitable server was not less than gracious. We were not accommodated in the Executive King room for the level of pre booking and accepted a downgrade but then were hassled by the same front desk employee about reducing the rate of the room. Although the room was adequate it was not the room I had book the recommended three weeks in advance. I would say if you don't care about good service don't stay there. Although the room was presentable the floor had a large blemish that served as a snag for stockings and the bathroom tub seemed under cleaned. The neighbourhood was not one that would reflect their intentions either. Friendly staff were missing in this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! The Hotel Indigo was a nice. The front of the hotel was impressive, the lobby was bright and comfortable with loads of seating. The rooms were very nice and clean as well as nicely decorated...unique wall covering. Room service was available. Service was very good. Parking was available however it was out of the way and there was no valet. Overall a great stay! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Our recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Ottawa was a very pleasing experience. The accommodation, hotel staff, restaurant and their staff were excellent. Meals including breakfast and dinner were excellent and good value. We thought that overall this Hotel has a lot to offer in so many ways and we would have no hesitation in recommending to our friends and also to our Travel Agent. Congratulations on providing a great holiday experience. Robert & Sandra. October 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Casino de Lac Leamy is 4KM away While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River Theatre de l'Isle next door provides excellent live French theatre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.