• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rideau Canal
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Rideau Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Ottawa Convention Ctr
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
National Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go on a biking adventure on La Route Verte bicycle path, have fun at the Ottawa Bluesfest or simply discover the Canadian culture and heritage thanks to the museum of history, the museum of war and the museum of nature…all located minutes from our hotel.

Are you planning a business trip? Our proximity to the Capital’s business district and interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudière will help you get to your appointments quickly. Don’t forget to stay productive with our complimentary wi-fi and ur business center, and healthy thanks to our fitness center open 24h and our salted water pool ideal for your morning laps.

Try the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, you will be back!

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service were perfect The hotel is in a great location in downtown Ottawa. Close to Parliament and the Byward Market and the Rideau Canal. The check-in staff were very friendly. They have ice water in the lobby which is great after a tiring day of touring the city. It is convenient that the taxi stop is right outside the hotel door. Also the lobby is bright and features an open space directly above it. Our hallway overlooked this open area and we could see down to the lobby. It was beautiful. Made it seem like you were outside. The pool is nice and large enough for doing laps, plus there was a sauna and whirlpool and gym at our disposal. The restaurant in the hotel was decorated nicely and we ate lunch there once. The food was very good. I would recommend the Indigo. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel is very beautiful with a very friendly staff and very relaxing yet efficient rooms June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice little boutique hotel This is a nice alternative to a typical "chain" hotel. I liked the Aveda products in the bathroom. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ottawa Stay Felt very cosmopolitan, very cool and always well cared for June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Ottawa Great hotel with excellent and friendly staff. We couldn't get service in the bar/lounge area as it seemed nobody worked there, but everyone else was amazing. Excellent gym facility with a variety of equipment. Would definitely stay again if in town for business. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting Stay Upon check-in, the gal at the desk how I was feeling today. I mentioned that I was coming down with a cold. After I got to my room, a coupon for a tea with lemon arrived at my door. So comforting. Great service and hotel!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to downtown the hotel was quiet and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. very close to elgin st street where there is great night life and lots to see and do. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! As usual a great stay. All good! Only downside...The parking: Confined and not that easy to reach or use--not to mention the elevator from heck that reminds me of a Disney ride... June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Ottawa This is definitely one of the more pleasant hotel choices in Ottawa. Service is friendly, rooms and amenities are up to par, WiFi works well, etc. The Keurig coffeemaker in the room is a nice touch, but would prefer more coffee choices and real cream or milk rather than Coffee Mate liquid. There is a fridge in the room, so this should be easily do-able. Noise from the hallway and room above is too easily transmitted, but there were no wild parties and the place was pretty quiet after 11:00 PM. Overall, good value in Canada's capital city -- would stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week Long Stay It was a lovely stay - staff were terrific and it was perfectly located for our needs. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but no common sense in cleaning staff Cleaning staff needs to exercise better judgment when it comes to respecting the guests privacy. Was interrupted twice (once by phone, then by entering room without permission) to have room cleaned. Very disappointing. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in great location Very central location , but without the noise . Clean modern , comfortable , very good value for the money we paid . The only flaw - there is no fridge in the room . But most likely , they would provide it if we would really need it ., we have not asked though. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of choice After a long and delayed flight, and arriving in the wee hours of the morning, I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into Hotel Indigo. To start, I had phoned ahead to let them know I'd be late so they ensured that when I checked in, my paperwork was already processed and all they had to do was hand me the key. When I got into my room, I was welcomed by bright, cheery, well furnished and generous sized accommodations. The modern decor and good quality everything made me feel like I'd been compensated for my arduous trip. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient, and the hotel itself, being relatively smaller than some of the other major chains, was intimate and charming yet within walking distance to all amenities. Hotel Indigo has definitely become my hotel of choice when staying in Ottawa. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel, Amazing Staff, Very Clean Highly Recommended! My husband and I had to rush to Ottawa, as his mother had passed away. Every hotel it seems was solidly booked for the week we needed to be there. Thank goodness INDIGO had 1 room left...and we jumped at the chance to take it..since we had stayed there before and loved it! We were so happy to see the very same front desk staff as last time, that says a lot for a hotel front desk..they were still there. Smiles, Welcomes, and offers of assistants if we needed it. This is the reason we come back..and will continue to do so. Our room was beautiful, clean, modern and very comfortable. Even the Cleaning staff were friendly and had smiles on their faces. What a fantastic stay we had..under not so nice circumstances. I highly recommend this hotel..and will stay there every chance we get. THANK YOU INDIGO....until next time!! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 enjoy the stay The staff was very helpful and had a nice stay at Ottawa. I would come back. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by looks nice on exterior but dingy and dated on inside Staff was friendly, hotel was in good spot, BUT pool was filthy, tons of dirt floating on bottom, hottub was lukeroom at best. Rooms small. Business center in 2 rooms had 3 computers and 2 printers, with 2 computers not working and 1 printer not working. Bed was comfortable, nice big TV, restaurant menu looked good. So, overall not a horrible stay, but enough faults that I will not be going back. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Building Renovation; Parking I really applaud you for taking an old building and renovating. Too often older buidlings are torn down but you have renovated and I think it is great that you did this. I recognize that you had very little space and given that you renovated you could not do a lot about parking. I did find your parking to be a little difficult to get in and out of. Also you definitely need to inform your customers that they can not get into the parking before obtaining a parking card. It would be impossible to get out of that alley safely if you did not have a card and thus could not open the door. Just some food for thought. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for business. Usually stay there while in Ottawa. The staff is very courteous and diligent. The room are clean, spacious and offer all the commodities including a good WI-FI. There is a restaurant within the Hotel but it is a bit pricey for the variety and quantity. However, if you do not want to leave the hotel, the quality of the food is excellent. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and they range from the Tim Hortons to the very high class Steak House. It a bit of stretch if you intend to walk to the By Market, but still within 15 minutes walk through the Rideau Centre. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls nite out! We had a great time in Ottawa and the front desk staff were wonderfull at the hotel. very east to talk to and willing to do anything to make our stay memorable! If had one complaint it would be the room was to hot,couldnt get the thermostat to work!! Would have preferred a room with an outside window! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance and client service I've visited this hotel many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff have always been courteous, smiling and helpful. I once forgot a bunch of dress shirts. When I eventually got them back they were all laundered and pressed. Now, how cool is that! I especially like the design layout and look of the hotel - inside and outside. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town I had the pleasure to stay there for the third time. I have no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely come back. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PLACE I will need to remember about the noise factor, however. The lobby is a vault and everything the staff say is heard in the rooms - loud and clear. Also, very hard to get darkness in most rooms so sleep was not excellent. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. I've stayed at Hotel Indigo on numerous occasions and every visit is as excellent as previous ones. The staff is extremely professional and courteous. One call to the front desk for any request and they are at your service without question. I have recommended this hotel to many friends and associates and have had no negative feedback. I make a point of booking my stays with Hotel Indigo every time I travel. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Poor Food The boutique hotel is very close to being a wonderful experience. Unfortunately, the temperature controls are set to 19 at night, and cannot be changed. The hotel did send up a space heater - but the first one I requested blew a fuse. Hotel guests should be able to increase the temperature to that at which they are personally comfortable. Beyond that, the Indigo offers a nice menu, extremely poorly prepared. The salads are limp; the pasta is dry. It is tasteless and uninspiring. You can do better. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay downtown Ottawa Its easy to get around and there are many coffee shops in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Typical of Indigo The other Hotel Indigos I've stayed in have been much more attractive / interesting. There is nothing special about this one, though the staff is good. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go in Winter Freezing rooms and no thermostat control. Call to front desk did nothing. Spit through blankets. Had to get up and get dressed to go back to bed to sleep. Stuck there three cold nights. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, good service, but room heater broke I really like this hotel, its location, room decor and furniture. The only uncomfortable experience I have was that the heater in my room somehow not working properly, it stays at 16 degree (Celsius). In a winter with outside temperature at -23 Celsius degree, that's not warm enough. Actually it's cold. They tried to fix it but failed, then gave me a portable heater to help. That bumped the temperature to 19 degree over night, still not desirable. I then asked for room switch. Luckily went to check before I move, that room was 19 degree, not much better than my room. So I chose to stay, with two additional blankets. The hotel is renovated based on an old building, I guess that's why something just not working. Otherwise, everything else is good. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and hotel for solo traveller Felt very comfortable using hotel by myself. Bar staff made me hot drinks each evening with no fuss. Great central location near bus route direct from airport and for walking into city, Rideau Centre and Parliament. Used the hotel's Green Scheme vouchers each morning for breakfast, given for not having your room serviced. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel My husband and I stayed at the Indigo hotel on New Year's Eve. The hotel is nice, the staff is amazing and very helpful. The room was fine, not the best quality but more than acceptable. When we checked in, we asked for non-feather pillows as I am allergic and after over an hour of going through the hotel, the maintenance departement could only find 2 very thin pillows in the entire hotel. That is kind of a shame when you think that most hotels give you half/half feather/synthetic. Other than that, one minor issue was that we asked the front desk attendant where the fireworks were going to be and he told us that we had to take a bus and go to te west end of the city. We did not quite understand why there would be nothing at city hall which is litterally around the corner. So we looked it up online and ound out there was in fact fireworks planned at city hall. I travel a lot (too much actually) and I am expecting the front desk to be able to recommend local events and/or restaurants. Other than those 2 minor issues, I can say we had an amazing stay. January 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Nordik Spa - largest spa in north america While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading