• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rideau Canal
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Rideau Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Ottawa Convention Ctr
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
National Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go on a biking adventure on La Route Verte bicycle path, have fun at the Ottawa Bluesfest or simply discover the Canadian culture and heritage thanks to the museum of history, the museum of war and the museum of nature…all located minutes from our hotel.

Are you planning a business trip? Our proximity to the Capital’s business district and interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudière will help you get to your appointments quickly. Don’t forget to stay productive with our complimentary wi-fi and ur business center, and healthy thanks to our fitness center open 24h and our salted water pool ideal for your morning laps.

Try the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, you will be back!

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friends Wedding Overall Great stay and clean Inn. Good breakfast and friendly staff. We will recommend this Inn in this area to our friends. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay in with great customer service! Room was very comfortable, very good hot breakfast buffet, great staff..... July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Front desk staff goes way beyond !! My wife needed some toiletries, but everything was closed. The girl at the front desk provided a bag full of everything we needed. Hotel is in a great location, close to everything. Everything is clean and updated. Breakfast has amazing selection including expensive Greek yogurts !! Five stars all the way. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The staff where wonderful and very helpful in all matters. The breakfast was very good . We had the best time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great presidential suite Very clean and well maintained room. Comfortable bed and bedding. No noise from the outside or other rooms, even with nearby construction. The sound-proofing was incredible. In-suite Jacuzzi was amazing. A great addition would be if in-suite bathrobes were provided. That would be an awesome and relatively in expensive addition to the presidential suite in particular. Bath soaps and shampoo are Bath July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels great when you travel to new places its sometimes makes you feel out of place .... the staff trys to make you feel like you are ther freand and are willing to do ther best to make your stay feel great .... June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Stopover Hotel Easy pleasant check in at a clean hotel at a close distance to YOW. Complimentary breakfast was tasty and had a number of healthy options. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for airport use; modern and clean We often use airport hotels before an early morning flight. Overall, this is a great hotel, very close to the airport and right next door to the Park June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and space I stayed at the hotel on business, so I appreciated the proximity to the highway and amenities. The room was very spacious, super clean, modern, well maintained and had a very comfortable king bed, with attractive linens and a selection of pillows. The breakfast was a great way to start the day and I appreciated the good selection. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent stay The fridge and microwave in the room was an extra bonus and made our stay at the hotel more comfortable than a so called 5star one we stayed in the day before. I would highly recommend it. Excellent value for money! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at this hotel Greg at front desk was fabulous! He was friendly, helpful and informative. I would definitely stay here again. The shuttle driver was great as well as the lady who checked me out in a hurry...I am sorry but I didn't get her name. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Customer Service was great , staff always very helpful, clean room , although I didn't use it this stay excellent quality exercise equipment, June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Other than the staff being clueless to their surroundings in terms of the river 5 mins away, it was a great stay. The staff should be trained for what attractions are in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Our check-in experience was outstanding. The girl working the front counter gave me directions and routes to take public transit and because she was finished her shift ,walked us over to the bus stop. On our last day we had an evening flight. The hotel allowed us to store our luggage and then drove us to the Keg in the Shuttle for supper. After our meal we called the hotel and they picked us up at the Keg, brought our luggage and drove us to the airport.We have never experienced this kind of service. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Understanding Staff I travel a great deal and appreciate the Holiday Inn Express brand. I was in line checking in to the hotel, and the guest in front of me had been in an accident in her rental car. Someone rear ended her. She was checking into the hotel, and a little flustered. Who would not be? The staff when they learned of the accident were incredibly compassionate for this guest. Offered to drive her back to the airport rental car centre and ways to report the accident. I thought, oh my... this is remarkable compassionate care for hotel guests. Its a great hotel, great location and remarkable staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great service Excellent location and value for money. Breakfast is fantastic. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort We had an excellent stay at this Hotel, again. Every year we travel on business to Ottawa and stay at this Hotel and would not consider staying at a different one as the service and customer care are outstanding. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Having stayed here before with disastrous time, I gave the hotel a second shot based on assurances from IHG and the hotel Manager directly. Out of the three areas of concern previously, 1, the most important was rectified. That was room cleanliness. The room this time met my expectations for a Holiday inn Express. The night shift front desk clerk, although professional, needs to be more personable and recognize that IHG rewards members expect to be recognized. Both stays this was never mentioned on check-in. With a guaranteed reservation and a 12:30am arrival I still had to wait for him to check me into the system and print out my registration form. The cable channels are hit and miss depending on the room I guess. My first stay I did not get the main CTV station. This stay it was TSN, which also was the station showing the playoff hockey game. The internet only allows a three hour logon. After that you need to connect again. For personal use this is a nuisance. For business this is a complete and unacceptable pain. The need to reconnect, which connecting to the hotel is deadly slow, then have to connect back into the office, and hope that the network information you were working on saved prior to the disconnection is a nightmare. As I use HI Express as my preferred lodging choice for my travel, I am used to the scrambled eggs or the folded egg with cheese. When that cheese is not there, it changes the taste to cardboard. That is what was served on this visit. Between the two visits, I have chosen to stay elsewhere while in Ottawa. If the internet changes I might reconsider returning to this location because it is much more convenient for half of my Ottawa business needs. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kjm23 Everything was absolutely awesome. Only thing I was a touch disappointed in was the temperature of the pool. It was very cold. I was there with three kids 9 years old and under and they wouldn't have spent 30 minutes in the pool total. However, hot tub was lovely temperature. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel My daughter and I stayed at this location to attend Comic Con and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Breakfast was nice with a good variety for everyone. This is our second visit and would stay there again. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way below expectations I have recently started to attend one to two meetings a month in Ottawa that will continue until January next year. Normally I would stay with family but with the need to work at night, the hotel with Wi-Fi was a necessary plan. I chose the HI Express Ottawa Airport because I am a gold IHG rewards club member and the location was central between two days of meeting and my family. I arrived very late, 1:20 am. Once I rang the doorbell to get in, I was greeted by a professional mannered desk staff. He produced the registration card for me to sign and initial and advised me of the breakfast hours. That was all the information that was forth coming. I then asked if the main door was the only entrance and he advised that there was also one at the East end of the building. Then I asked about an elevator? He responded that they were around to the right. I realize that all the hotels have rewards clubs and that most travelers are members of many. It is still nice to be recognized for being a loyal customer. In all my years as a member I have had onetime that this membership has not been mentioned during check in and that turned out to be because my number was not on the reservation. Now I have had two. There was no mention of being a rewards member. Although there is a decent selection of station on the tv, not being able to receive the main local CTV station is very disheartening. The channel was pixelated and looked like someone was playing space invaders! A call down to the desk resulted in a comment that “Rogers was in a couple of weeks prior and did the best they could. The technician told me that if people are having problems to try unplugging the tv from the power and plugging it back in.” I did try this once I was able to move the furniture the tv was on. It did not work. So it was time to watch other stations. I had used the bed close to the window my first night as I had just piled my belonging on the second one. I found the first one too close to the heating unit so decided to use the second bed the second night of my stay. With only the light from the tv, I noticed marks on the sheets as I pulled back the covers. I turned on the bedside light and was nearly sick. The sheets were soiled in three or four spots. As it was 11:30 at night, I did not call down to the desk because the only thing they would be done is maybe change the sheets. I just went to sleep in the other bed once I calmed down. In the morning I was surprised that a copy of my bill was not under the door. I went to check out and was asked how my stay was. I said that it was not what I would expect from a HI Express. She then asked why that was. As she brought up my account the first thing she commented on was the gold level rewards membership. I explained the soiled sheets incident and the tv issue and she apologized that this was the first she had heard of it and offered to provide bonus points for the incident which I had said don’t bother. I explained that it is unfortunate that this was my first trip of many and as loyal as I am to HI Express, this location I do not expect to return to. Chances are I will in the future be staying at a competitor towards the East end as the only other IHG hotel is downtown. It is not easily accessible and comes with a hefty parking fee because of the location. I would like to hope that this is a one off event, but thinking what if I had gotten in that bed on the first night when I did not have the tv on still makes my stomach turn. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality pillows and mattress for a great sleep! Excellent quality pillows and mattress for a great sleep! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-around Only had a few hours here after a late check-in and early flight out . Upgraded to a handicapped room - wow, the space !!!!! New furnishings and details throughout. Spotlessly clean. Whisper silent. Surprisingly more expensive than I thought -- not impressed. Used to many other cities where price can be $ 30-40 lower. Brand loyalty is supreme with me, as I love the consistency and high standards this brand holds. Didn't stay long enough for breakfast or pool, and I didn't need the parking this time, but all looked to be up to brand standard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Everyone at the front desk was very kind, helpful, reliable. They scheduled my morning call and my 4:00 Taxi on time. The facilities were very clean and pleasant. Thank you April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business This is a nice hotel for vacation travelers, but I wouldn't recommend it for business travelers. Unlike ANY hotel I've stayed in, they have setup their Internet to time-out after just 3 hours ( some hotels require a daily log in, but most allow access throughout a visit.) This means that when I was connected to my company's VPN, the Internet connection would drop, I'd have to re-log in, then re-establish the VPN connection. Also, instead of receiving the check out statement under the door, again, like most places, you have to go to the front desk and wait for it. On the plus side, the hotel is clean and in a good location. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep, Bad Service I have stayed at many Holiday Inns across ontario, including the Ottawa airport. I have never felt the need to write a review before because the stay was as expected and pleasant. This stay was not. In my view when staying at a hotel, you are paying for a nice comfy place to sleep in between activities, unfortunately it was the good sleep part that was impossible during our last stay. When we arrived at hotel room looked nice and normal as usual, when we arrived back to hotel after winterlude activities it was 11 pm. We had booked a room with a pullout and a separate area for my son as he enjoys this. After pulling out the bed I saw it was very damaged to the point of not usable,the frame was bent and broken, it was also unmade with a large stain on mattress. As it was almost midnight and to late to ask to change rooms of have repairs done my son had to sleep in bed with me - we both had very poor sleep due to this. I notified the front desk, by answering machine, the next morning. Around noon a repair man came to set up time to fix, he was pleasant and told me he knew it was broken but had not had time to fix. When we arrived back at hotel late second night I called front desk because no towels were left while out. Instead of offering to bring up they told me to come down and get them as I must have left do not disturb sign on door, which I did not. The repair man had been in there during cleaning, not myself. When getting son ready for bed night two saw bed was again unusable, this time the top portion would not go down all the way,leaving mattress on large slant with big gap in behind. Again it was to late to have someone come fix. Again had poor sleep, and no couch to sit on as well because bed would not even go back in now. Upon check out told staff, and was told I should have informed them right away, making it my responsibility. I informed them it would have been to late to move or fix and was given a small discount off stay. I had come to expect much more from Holiday Inn then I received. Poor sleep and lack of space due to bed taking up whole t.v area wreaked trip, combined with poor service wreaked trip, was not even offered one free night or a credit for redo trip at some point. Was treated like somehow situation was my fault. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with pleasant and proffessional staff Check in with was fast and efficient, place was clean and elevators in good order, room was clean and a nice layout. room comfort was excellent. nice breakfast and gathering area, check out was also fast. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love This Hotel. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue too. The staff are great, very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The rooms are always clean, love the full breakfast and its location... Would not stay anywhere else.. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Snow Day As we were trying to check out after being their for 12 days a VERY grumpy snow plow guy informed my husband that he could not drive in the parking lot while he was there. We had to park in the middle of the parking lot and DRAG 2 luggage racks full of stuff through the snow into the middle. He wasn't even working in front of the doors. He continued to move very quickly back and forth, spinning his tires the whole time and moving around us. I did not feel this was required. We plow at home and we are not that aggressive. He made me feel like I had to keep an eye on him to stay safe. Everything else about this hotel is great from the staff that greet you to the people who keep everything clean. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to go beyond my expectations! My recent stay at the Holiday Inn on Gibford in Ottawa was, again, a comfortable experience. The front desk staff go beyond expectation in friendliness and service. The room itself is spotlessly clean and quiet. Breakfast has much to offer including endless cups of coffee!! Having stayed at this particular hotel a few times now (my son attends school in Ottawa) I feel it is my home away from home! I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and even though it is not the closest hotel to the school, the staff, service and cleanliness keep me coming back. Thank you! December 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Nordik Spa - largest spa in north america While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading