• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canadian War Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canadian Museum of History
Distance From Hotel:1.36KM
Attraction:
Tourism Office
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go on a biking adventure on La Route Verte bicycle path, have fun at the Hot Air Balloon Festival or simply discover the Canadian culture and heritage thanks to the museum of history, the museum of war and the museum of nature…all located minutes from our hotel.

Are you planning a business trip? Our proximity to the Capital’s business district and interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudière will help you get to your appointments quickly. Don’t forget to stay productive with our complimentary Wi-Fi and our Business Center, and healthy thanks to our Fitness Center open 24hr and our salted water pool ideal for your morning laps.

Try the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, you will be back!

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel i always stay here. great team at the hotel. nice and clean rooms July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Aloyna was very helpful and made me feel like a valued guest. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of Access Actually booked this hotel by mistake. However it was a nice surprise. It is a fairly new hotel and quite modern. Lot's of variety of restaurants within easy walking distance and just a bit off of the main highway. Enjoyed my stay, has given me new hope for the Holiday Inn Express June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay for everything I cannot complain about a single thing for this beautiful hotel which my friend and I stayed in. The facilities of the hotel are superb and the breakfast which is included in the price of the hotel is fantastic value for the money. The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful should you require any details in connection with transport and detailed maps of various places. The room which was allocated to ourselves was nothing short of "First Class". All in all we have nothing but praise for the staff in all areas of the Hotel. They were friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be too much of an effort for anything required. To sum up our stay we can only say that because of the helpfulness of the staff we had an extremely pleasant stay in Ottawa- Nepean. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!! Warm, friendly greetings from staff.Very knowledgeable about restaurants and other businesses in the area. Took the time to answer all of our questions. The motel itself smelled WONDERFUL! as soon as we entered the lobby. Everything was so clean! Would love to stay here again if I am back in the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN ROOMS ROOMS WERE CLEAN AS WELL AS THE REST OF THE HOTEL AND VERY TRUST WORTHY STAFF .. LEFT MONEY ON THE TABLE FOR THE CLEANING STAFF AND WAS STILL THERE IN THE AFTERNOON FOR 2 DAYS HAD TO HAND IT TO HER IN THE HALLWAY FOR HER TO TAKE IT . NEVER EVER HAD THAT BEFORE.. EXCELLENT STAY June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable bed and cleanliness Very considerate staff..They knew I was grieving and made my visit very encouraging. I could not say enough about their people skills. I thought I would never be able to go back as my husband and I went there quite regulary but they made it all possible for me to return. Please ensure people skills and cleanliness remain the priority with comfortable sleeping furniture. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Hotel room is excellent, and free parking and internet is much appreciated. Breakfast is quick and has sufficient choices, but it could use some fresh fruit. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! would recommend this hotel without question. It was comfortable, clean, quiet and nice June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Having travelled all my adult life and career, this hotel is better than average. Little things such as noise levels, adequate lighting in a strange environment, complimentary water etc. would have been appreciated June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Once Again I stay at this location frequently, and I commend the staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and orderly My room was on the third floor of the Hotel. There was no noise from either of the neighbouring floors or rooms. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convienent location Great location for visiting Ottawa area especially west end June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Bells Corners - GREAT EXPERiENCE" I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Bells Corners. It has everything you need and close to amenities in Nepean. I`ve stayed there several times for business and I especially like that WIFI and breakfast are included in your stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, and I would recommend staying there whenever Ottawa is visited! No complaints! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The room was spacious and very clean. Loved the kitchenette. Great air conditioning, quiet and easy temperature control.The staff were friendly and willing to attend to our needs. The breakfast was great. The swimming pool and hot tub were awesome, Loved the saltwater.Very neat and tidy and clean. We will vsit Ottawa again, and when we do, we will stay here again. Loved it. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We were very impressed with this property. The King Suite that we had was clean and well decorated with a modern and comfortable feel and well appointed with a small fridge and microwave. It exceeded our expectations for a Holiday Inn Express hotel. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of tasty and health options. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is right beside a grocery store and department store with many other shopping options within walking distance as well. We would definitely stay there again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair access Booked an acessible room and had all the necessary amenities. Full marks. The stafdf weredelightful and did everything within their means to make our 4 dnight stay enjoyable. Breakfast was plentiful but of the plastic variety, A shame. Our sleep was disturbed on 2 nights by noisy neighbours but a very comfortable bed. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT RETURN VISIT (except the breakfast) Always enjoy the return visit, but breakfasts have really taken a dive, especially if you want something healthy. No low-fat yogurt and a very limited selection of fresh fruit. Not great. But your staff makes up for the breakfast shortcomings. Nice upgrades and a very comfortable acknowledgement of my Platinum Status. Prices are starting to get to the point where my bi-monthly Ottawa business trips need a new home. Sadly, even booking in advance, on the website, prices are about 25% more than six months ago. At that rate, I will be unable to come back. 15 to 20 visits a year should warrant a preferred rate, even though you wecome the once a year or very infrequent visitors with the same rate selection as I receive. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless Stay Personnel went over and above what was expected. They help me a great deal. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a great night's sleep My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa for four night. The room was very clean and what a great night's sleep we had! This is the first time there has been firm and soft pillows on a hotel bed. Better than home. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful whatever our inquiries about the city. The cleaning staff were so nice and did a great job, well worth the daily tips we gladly left. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than previous visit We had a few problems the previous visit but this time no complaints! May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home Anytime I am in Ottawa for either business or pleasure I stay at this location. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. The Hot breakfast is always plentiful Lien in food services is an absolute delight every morning. She is a nice touch to start the day. Front staff is always courteous and helpful. You are always assured that your stay will always be a wonderful experience here. Keep up the great service! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay New Holiday Inn Express. I stay at this hotel twice a month since 1 year now for business and I have no complaints. Even if there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, there is a great restaurant/pub across the street called The Brew Table. Moreover, there is a grocery store within 30 seconds walk. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and cleanliness This is one of the most excellent hotels I have ever stayed in. Food choices for breakfast were very good, very comfortable and clean beds and rooms with very accommodating service staff. They make you feel special. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Concern No review , only that when you book so many hockey families the breakfast room is chaos and food choices are depleted . . It means the customer without kids is not getting what he/they paid for. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Nepean Most acccommodating and friendly staff. Stayed during the final Olympic weekend and it was fantastic to see that everyone, staff and guests were all in the same spirit. Great weekend! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets our needs! Thank you for another excellent stay. Some tend to make noise, though, and the breakfast crowd could clean up. What a mess! I feel sorry for the lovely lady who worked the weekend we were there. Staff at the desk are always pleasant and accommodating. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but avoid the reakfast Good clean basic Holiday Inn at Bells corners just outside Ottawa but Holiday Inn really have to do something about the abomination they provide and call breakfast because its an absolute disgrace ......stodgy thick eggs ham sliced like kleenex and sat in a tray of water coffee you just cannot drink Stay hereBUT eat elsewhere February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stained Sheet Everything was great until we pulled back the blankets to go to bed. There was a 6" diameter stain in the middle of the sheet. There was also human hair on the sheet clearly indicating the housekeeping staff did not put fresh linen on the bed after the previous guest. I called the desk and a man speaking poor English couldn't quite understand my complaint. After several attempts I was able to drive home my complaint. The same man brought a set of linen that was too small for our king size bed. He also just handed it to us leaving us to strip down the bed and put the new linen on. Nothing fit the bed and we couldn't get the man to bring us king size linen. We ended up just sleeping on what he gave us. Obviously the pillow cases were used by the previous guest so we removed the cases and slept on the bare pillow. This was all very unfortunate because the hotel was new, well decorated and inviting. Breakfast was good also. Upon checkout the desk clerk was apologetic and offered me a rewards card with enough points for a free nights stay. I took the offer but once back home I received the email and there's not nearly enough points on the card to get a nights stay. What a shame. February 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa front desk Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Nordik Spa - largest spa in north america Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading