• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canadian War Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canadian Museum of History
Distance From Hotel:1.36KM
Attraction:
Tourism Office
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go on a biking adventure on La Route Verte bicycle path, have fun at the Ottawa Bluesfest or simply discover the Canadian culture and heritage thanks to the museum of history, the museum of war and the museum of nature…all located minutes from our hotel.

Are you planning a business trip? Our proximity to the Capital’s business district and interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudière will help you get to your appointments quickly. Don’t forget to stay productive with our complimentary wi-fi and ur business center, and healthy thanks to our fitness center open 24h and our salted water pool ideal for your morning laps.

Try the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, you will be back!

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way below expectations I have recently started to attend one to two meetings a month in Ottawa that will continue until January next year. Normally I would stay with family but with the need to work at night, the hotel with Wi-Fi was a necessary plan. I chose the HI Express Ottawa Airport because I am a gold IHG rewards club member and the location was central between two days of meeting and my family. I arrived very late, 1:20 am. Once I rang the doorbell to get in, I was greeted by a professional mannered desk staff. He produced the registration card for me to sign and initial and advised me of the breakfast hours. That was all the information that was forth coming. I then asked if the main door was the only entrance and he advised that there was also one at the East end of the building. Then I asked about an elevator? He responded that they were around to the right. I realize that all the hotels have rewards clubs and that most travelers are members of many. It is still nice to be recognized for being a loyal customer. In all my years as a member I have had onetime that this membership has not been mentioned during check in and that turned out to be because my number was not on the reservation. Now I have had two. There was no mention of being a rewards member. Although there is a decent selection of station on the tv, not being able to receive the main local CTV station is very disheartening. The channel was pixelated and looked like someone was playing space invaders! A call down to the desk resulted in a comment that “Rogers was in a couple of weeks prior and did the best they could. The technician told me that if people are having problems to try unplugging the tv from the power and plugging it back in.” I did try this once I was able to move the furniture the tv was on. It did not work. So it was time to watch other stations. I had used the bed close to the window my first night as I had just piled my belonging on the second one. I found the first one too close to the heating unit so decided to use the second bed the second night of my stay. With only the light from the tv, I noticed marks on the sheets as I pulled back the covers. I turned on the bedside light and was nearly sick. The sheets were soiled in three or four spots. As it was 11:30 at night, I did not call down to the desk because the only thing they would be done is maybe change the sheets. I just went to sleep in the other bed once I calmed down. In the morning I was surprised that a copy of my bill was not under the door. I went to check out and was asked how my stay was. I said that it was not what I would expect from a HI Express. She then asked why that was. As she brought up my account the first thing she commented on was the gold level rewards membership. I explained the soiled sheets incident and the tv issue and she apologized that this was the first she had heard of it and offered to provide bonus points for the incident which I had said don’t bother. I explained that it is unfortunate that this was my first trip of many and as loyal as I am to HI Express, this location I do not expect to return to. Chances are I will in the future be staying at a competitor towards the East end as the only other IHG hotel is downtown. It is not easily accessible and comes with a hefty parking fee because of the location. I would like to hope that this is a one off event, but thinking what if I had gotten in that bed on the first night when I did not have the tv on still makes my stomach turn. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality pillows and mattress for a great sleep! Excellent quality pillows and mattress for a great sleep! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-around Only had a few hours here after a late check-in and early flight out . Upgraded to a handicapped room - wow, the space !!!!! New furnishings and details throughout. Spotlessly clean. Whisper silent. Surprisingly more expensive than I thought -- not impressed. Used to many other cities where price can be $ 30-40 lower. Brand loyalty is supreme with me, as I love the consistency and high standards this brand holds. Didn't stay long enough for breakfast or pool, and I didn't need the parking this time, but all looked to be up to brand standard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Everyone at the front desk was very kind, helpful, reliable. They scheduled my morning call and my 4:00 Taxi on time. The facilities were very clean and pleasant. Thank you April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business This is a nice hotel for vacation travelers, but I wouldn't recommend it for business travelers. Unlike ANY hotel I've stayed in, they have setup their Internet to time-out after just 3 hours ( some hotels require a daily log in, but most allow access throughout a visit.) This means that when I was connected to my company's VPN, the Internet connection would drop, I'd have to re-log in, then re-establish the VPN connection. Also, instead of receiving the check out statement under the door, again, like most places, you have to go to the front desk and wait for it. On the plus side, the hotel is clean and in a good location. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep, Bad Service I have stayed at many Holiday Inns across ontario, including the Ottawa airport. I have never felt the need to write a review before because the stay was as expected and pleasant. This stay was not. In my view when staying at a hotel, you are paying for a nice comfy place to sleep in between activities, unfortunately it was the good sleep part that was impossible during our last stay. When we arrived at hotel room looked nice and normal as usual, when we arrived back to hotel after winterlude activities it was 11 pm. We had booked a room with a pullout and a separate area for my son as he enjoys this. After pulling out the bed I saw it was very damaged to the point of not usable,the frame was bent and broken, it was also unmade with a large stain on mattress. As it was almost midnight and to late to ask to change rooms of have repairs done my son had to sleep in bed with me - we both had very poor sleep due to this. I notified the front desk, by answering machine, the next morning. Around noon a repair man came to set up time to fix, he was pleasant and told me he knew it was broken but had not had time to fix. When we arrived back at hotel late second night I called front desk because no towels were left while out. Instead of offering to bring up they told me to come down and get them as I must have left do not disturb sign on door, which I did not. The repair man had been in there during cleaning, not myself. When getting son ready for bed night two saw bed was again unusable, this time the top portion would not go down all the way,leaving mattress on large slant with big gap in behind. Again it was to late to have someone come fix. Again had poor sleep, and no couch to sit on as well because bed would not even go back in now. Upon check out told staff, and was told I should have informed them right away, making it my responsibility. I informed them it would have been to late to move or fix and was given a small discount off stay. I had come to expect much more from Holiday Inn then I received. Poor sleep and lack of space due to bed taking up whole t.v area wreaked trip, combined with poor service wreaked trip, was not even offered one free night or a credit for redo trip at some point. Was treated like somehow situation was my fault. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with pleasant and proffessional staff Check in with was fast and efficient, place was clean and elevators in good order, room was clean and a nice layout. room comfort was excellent. nice breakfast and gathering area, check out was also fast. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love, Love This Hotel. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue too. The staff are great, very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The rooms are always clean, love the full breakfast and its location... Would not stay anywhere else.. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Snow Day As we were trying to check out after being their for 12 days a VERY grumpy snow plow guy informed my husband that he could not drive in the parking lot while he was there. We had to park in the middle of the parking lot and DRAG 2 luggage racks full of stuff through the snow into the middle. He wasn't even working in front of the doors. He continued to move very quickly back and forth, spinning his tires the whole time and moving around us. I did not feel this was required. We plow at home and we are not that aggressive. He made me feel like I had to keep an eye on him to stay safe. Everything else about this hotel is great from the staff that greet you to the people who keep everything clean. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to go beyond my expectations! My recent stay at the Holiday Inn on Gibford in Ottawa was, again, a comfortable experience. The front desk staff go beyond expectation in friendliness and service. The room itself is spotlessly clean and quiet. Breakfast has much to offer including endless cups of coffee!! Having stayed at this particular hotel a few times now (my son attends school in Ottawa) I feel it is my home away from home! I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and even though it is not the closest hotel to the school, the staff, service and cleanliness keep me coming back. Thank you! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed at this hotel just for one night, but will highly recommend this location! Rooms are awesome ! Staff is great and courteous. Will likely book at this hotel again next year ! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The room is very spaces and clean. Have a fridge and microwave in the room (very unusal to have a microwave which is a bonus). The bed and pillows are very comforable. The hot breakfast are great. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to all travellers. 5+ December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice for business trip I am often in Ottawa for meetings and business. This is a perfect location. Great service. Best ratio quality-price. Breakfast could be improved a bit with fresh products but this is OK as it is included with the room. One personal negative remark: I am surprised that there is absolutely no French signs in this hotel. You're one of the gateway of the National Capital. A lot of government employees using your hotel. Would be the manager, I would consider it seriously. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by standard bkfst fare, great staff We booked the Holiday Inn Express because it had a free hot breakfast. It was the standard breakfast you'd expect if you've stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before - convenient and good enough to start your day, but nothing to write home about. We were surprised as all of the staff (front desk, cleaning, shuttle driver, etc) exceeded our expectations, being friendly and helpful. The shower pressure wasn't great (it was fine, but not fantastic) but the toilets had strong flushing power, which, although you may not wish to consider it, is important when staying for more than a day. There were no problems with either the fitness room or pool area, plenty of towels each time we used either area. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one night while visiting Carleton U Location great, a few minutes from school. New building. Had a suite which was very spacious and clean with all you need for a easant stay. I stayed on points, I think if I had paid the going rate I would have rated value as ok... Definitely worth a stay... November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Night Sleep I booked early before my stay and arrived around 5:00 pm to the hotel. I was given room 201 beside the mechanical room. I thought nothing of being beside this mechancial room and went into the room. The room seemed fine at first and I put on the a/c to cool the room abit. When I decided to turn off the light and a/c to go to sleep, there was a terrible loud noise coming from the adjacent mechanical room. It got so bad I had to turn the a/c back on to drown out the noise. Needless to say I had a terrible night sleep and was very tired in the morning. The hotel was fully booked so no other room would have been available. Upon checking out the next day, the clerk did not ask me how my stay was. I would have told him my experience. The hotel is nice but make sure you ask not to be put anywhere near any non hotel rooms. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I liked it It was a good stay and the staff was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I would like to say that needs a little work is the food. The eggs did not taste that great and the bacon was overdone. The variety on the hot plate breakfast was not up to par. The muffins and croissants was good and that is what I had on the second morning of the stay. Keep up the good work. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful desk staff We found the desk staff especially helpful & they knew the surrounding area well so they could give us directions to travel to where we wanted to go. We felt quite comfortable in this hotel, finding it very clean, good food etc. & we would definitely stay here again if we needed accomodation in Ottawa. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service While I had a good stay at this site, the guy who checked me in was preoccupied. seemed like I was interupting him. Did not acknowledge my membership. Advised me of Ice on the 1st floor and it was out of order. No apologies. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience over all WE had a great evening. The beds were very comfortable, and warm ( I was worried as I like to be warm with a big blanket, but it was perfect). the pillows were all the same ( too puffy and big for me - I would prefer a couple of different types of pillows to choose from) Breakfast was really good and had an amazing variety. Would go back for sure. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Ottawa holiday inn express Great place to stay. Close by airport except commute 8 - 9am on hunt club is not my favorite commute To colonnade rd. Lucky, is not that far to my company office. The Hong Kong Chinese resturant a short walk Across the field was my best place to eat. Other than the keg resturant is close by And the t and t Asian supermarket is near by too. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistant this is the 15th holiday inn I have stayed at in eastern canada and essentially I find the same outcome across the board; extreme cleanliness as well as kindness from the overall staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasent stay from the first moment we stepped into the lobby we were greeted with professional and certitudes staff the building was clean and inviting the facility were exceptionally clean (pool area-exercise rooms. the only thing i would recommend is that the king beds come with king size pillows other then that a very pleasant stay. cheers all see you soon October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful night after a long drive. The staff were helpful and considerate. The room was clean and well appointed. The location was easy to find. We have 3 kids so hotels are always a challenge but the Holiday Inn Express - Ottawa Airport exceeded our expectations. Only advice is make sure the TV in the breakfast area can be tuned by the patrons... we were forced to watch Fox News which was obviously upsetting to all the government employees having the meal with me and my family. I didn't mind :) but they find it hard to listen to news sources outside their usual supply of the CBC and TVO. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and wonderful staff This is the best Holiday Inn Express experience to date and I've stayed at a dozen or more Holiday Inn locations. October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE Checked in at hotel around 3;30, have a disability so asked to be close to lobby on ground floor when I made reservation. Given keys to furthest room away from lobby .Took our luggage all the way down to room and keys would not work. Went back to desk and complained ,Guess what , the room right next to lobby was then available. Give us keys to this room and when we arrived there it was not made up from previous stay. Back to front desk and ended up with one in between .Having stayed at many HOLIDAY INNS over the years this one is very nice in appearance but lacks in service. Also very disappointed they do not have a seniors rate like all competition offers. We had been on the road for 15 days and received a seniors rate at all Hampton inns, Fairfield inns, Best Westerns and others . We also found Breakfast Room attendant not very customer friendly . checking out I asked if we would receive a survey by e-mail, we have yet to receive that survey . On our next stay in Ottawa we will not be staying here. If this was to happen at a Hampton Inn the room would have been compt. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Handy location Had a great four night stay, with great front desk assistance, and the location near the airport and easy access to all the other areas I need to get to. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Clean, quiet, comfortable and convenient to airport...is there anything else? October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never received the room we booked Reserved the presidential suite. When we arrived and went into our room quickly relized it was not the room we booked. After a call to the front desk was told someone who reserved after us got that room instead. Received a 50% off discount but we were still not pleased with someone taking the room we booked in advance. Would never stay with this location again October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Day before the wedding! Could not ask for better! My best man and my groomsmen and I stayed here on Saturday night! The front desk let us stay till 1 pm because the wedding was not till 1 30! Witch was really nice becuse we would not have anywhere to stay! Thanks agian I will be back to stay agian soon! October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Nordik Spa - largest spa in north america Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa front desk Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading