• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rideau Canal
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Tourism Office
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Gatineau Sportsplex
Distance From Hotel:9.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Expect Successful Meetings and Some Fun During Down Time!

Impeccable service, contemporary design and sophisticated finishes await you at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa.

Interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudiere (CRTC) with Free HSIA up to 10 Mbps (more if you need it a charge may apply), a 5 minute walk to Place du Portage Phases I-IV, this is the location for if you have business with the Canadian Government.

The Business Centre is equipped with three new PC’s and a combo
View More

Expect Successful Meetings and Some Fun During Down Time!

Impeccable service, contemporary design and sophisticated finishes await you at the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa.

Interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudiere (CRTC) with Free HSIA up to 10 Mbps (more if you need it a charge may apply), a 5 minute walk to Place du Portage Phases I-IV, this is the location for if you have business with the Canadian Government.

The Business Centre is equipped with three new PC’s and a combo network printer, fax and photocopier. Your stay will be productive and successful.

Custom catering and elegant decor set the tone for the business in the National Capital Region. Our Crowne Meetings Director & team of professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event or meetings’ success. With 15,040sq’ of meeting space, 3 ballrooms (divisible) 2 permanent boardrooms & 4 additional breakouts of 520Sq’ each we are the place to meet!

Travelling with family?

Only 2.9km from Parliament Hill & the closest hotel (1.2km) to LeBreton Flats & the Canadian War Museum in Ottawa & the Ottawa Blues Fest, we are across the street from the Parc des Portageurs on the banks of the Ottawa River with the Route Verte bicycle paths (& the Bixi Bikes), play some pick-up soccer with the kids, do your Yoga by the water or just laze by a sculpture and listen to the Chaudière Falls while you read a book, so book a room with stunning views & enjoy the best of Nation’s Capital

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & spacious This hotel is clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Well situated - close to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Will highly recommend to family and friends. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Holiday Inn Downtown is an ideal place to stay in Ottawa where you are very close to restaurants, shopping, local sites, and walking along the Rideau canal in a very safe neighbourhood. When I have rented a car, it is also an excellent location to get to different parts of Ottawa using the 417. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location,excellent hotel excellent hotel, great staff, top notch rooms, would recommend this hotel to anyone. will stay here again on our next visit to ottawa. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service - Was WALKED IN ON UNDRESSED IN MY ROOM Terrible hotel. Arrived and the room was small, bed was small, and room smelled musty and of smoke. The next morning I was awoken by housekeeping knocking on my door at 8:30am. I went back to bed and was awoken again by housekeeping at 8:50am though they proceeded to ENTER MY ROOM while I was approaching the door. I was not dressed. It was extremely inappropriate and uncomfortable. I received an apology when I phoned guest services, though none when I was leaving the hotel, nor any sort of reparation for the issue. I also tweeted and emailed about the ordeal to no avail. I was to receive an email response within 48 hours, though none arrived and it has been a full week. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. TERRIBLE SERVICE. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It was a pleasure to spend our time with you. The breakfasts were wonderful and good quality. Good humor and good advice offered by Ronny were just adequate. The hotel was a good walking distance from all interesting points. Thank you to all your team for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room in a great location Great place to stay in the Golden Triangle. We were able to walk to all the things we wanted to see and do -- Rideau Canal, Byward Market, Parliament Hill, etc. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and the staff made us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time everything was great from the point of me walking into the hotel and being greated and being welcomed by housekeepers in the halls. rooms were very clean and above my expectations thank you very much for making my stay great June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location, downtown Ottawa. Very close to the shopping district, restaurant and parliament house. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The room was good. Clean and updated. The staff was very helpful. The only negative was that the wi-fi in the hotel is so poor it's unusable. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and the room were nice. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay This is my goto Hotel when working at UofOttawa. Rooms are always clean, staff are nice. Awesome location with good restaurants around. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service front desk and at Breakfast next day We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Very convenient the location. walking distance to many sites. Great service from front desk and the breakfast was very good very clean all the areas Thank you and will recommend to friends and family that visit from Europe thaks May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great accommodations. Hotel is wonderfully located to just about anything, all within walking distance. Very clean, great service, quiet and great amenities. I use this hotel for business but would bring my family to it in a heart beat, highly recommended. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff...some updates needed We were charged 34$ for 2 cars' parking, wi in and out privileges. We had to park on the street during the day on Saturday and were told to park in Handicapped spots in the evening because the parking garage was full. The hotel should not sell more parking than spaces they have available!!! We also requested a crib, but the one that was delivered was not set up,and had a tag on it that said the safety tabs were broken. They did not have another one for us and we had to settle for a portable playpen. The staff in general were great, and the location convenient. That's about it...we were disappointed this trip. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay, everything closeby. However the Internet was slow or non existent. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for work or pleasure! An all round great experience. Pleasant, competent staff and a clean, comfortable, pleasing environment. Food was fresh and delicious - just not enough variety for my liking. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rooms & staff This hotel has the fastest internet connexion I have seen so far in a hotel, and a good gym. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from the staff The staff remember my name even before I identify myself. Very impressive! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable Very good location near the city center of Ottawa. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay This hotel is a hidden gem in downtown Ottawa. Quiet and comfortable with great client service. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay When im in town in Ottawa I always stay here, the service is fantastic rooms are excellent and its ideally located to get about in Canadas capital city. If you dont want to eat out eat in. Foods great and room service is prompt and very tasty. great place to stay friendly helpful staff that cant do enough for you. well done holiday inn! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best I have stayed at this hotel many times and can honestly say that every stay is better than the last. Customer service is first class, rates phenomenal for the location of this hotel; so close to everything that matters in Ottawa for a visitor.v Keep up the good work. April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value the wireless rarely worked in our room and the price was way too much for what you received. My staff visits Ottawa 5-6 times per year and we will not stay there anymore. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and value Been staying at this hotel for a few times. Large comfortable room. The front desk staff and the customer service agents are great. I leave a note for the maintenance staff and things got done when I return to my room. The gym is not big in the hotel but sufficient. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate and well appointed My stay was wonderful! Especially since I had just spent a few days at a supposed high end hotel in Toronto the week before, and suffered with over the top prices, and very dirty rooms. I was so impressed with your hotel. Your staff were always so helpful and friendly, and your rooms are so well maintained. I plan on making a few trips to Ottawa this year and The Holiday Inn will definitely be my hotel! April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average holiday inn experience I spent lots of nights at Holiday Inn hotels in North American and I found this Ottawa-Downtown HI experience below average. The property feels dated, the parking was sold out, and customer service was average. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE! Check in is at 1600 hrs and that is when we arrived to have to be told to wait by a rather rude young lady who didn't understand what the big deal was that we had to wait 15 mins, which actually turned into 45 mins. After she rolled her eyes at me, she adviced that there was no parking to go to this parking lot 3 blocks away. We we got there is was full and the rude young lady says "well i don't know what you want me to do about it!". Once checked in the rooms were too hot to be comfortable, the internet didn't work and hotel staff complained at us for everything and there were only two carts to load bags onto. I have stayed in quiet a few hotels and i will be honest that this is the worst ever. The staff were rude, the hotel was not perpared and had no parking. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff...out of date hotel During my stay, I found most of the staff to be very friendly. However, the hotel itself was a little outdated. The heat is on throughout the entire hotel including the rooms meaning an individual guest can't really control the climate in your room. When I asked the service rep, he said I had to open windows to get the heat down. The warm temperatures made the stay kind of uncomfortable even with all the windows open. The restaurant food quality wasn't that good. Standard Holiday Inn menu for breakfast but was not up to par. I would not recommend any of my colleagues to stay here. For Ottawa, overpriced for what you got. Outside of the restaurant, the friendly staff do their best to make up for the hotel's problems April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value; Poor WiFi in Room Enjoyed my stay here. Great location. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint: room WiFi was virtually worthless. Management is aware of this problem. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not good bed had significant static :-( first time I see this in an hotel room. Water temperature fluctuated considerably while taking a shower. Staff at restaurant was great! my Priority club member was not recognized during check in but was later added to my stay March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Casino de Lac Leamy is 4KM away While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River Theatre de l'Isle next door provides excellent live French theatre
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.