• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rideau Canal
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Rideau Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Ottawa Convention Ctr
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
National Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go on a biking adventure on La Route Verte bicycle path, have fun at the Ottawa Bluesfest or simply discover the Canadian culture and heritage thanks to the museum of history, the museum of war and the museum of nature…all located minutes from our hotel.

Are you planning a business trip? Our proximity to the Capital’s business district and interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudière will help you get to your appointments quickly. Don’t forget to stay productive with our complimentary wi-fi and ur business center, and healthy thanks to our fitness center open 24h and our salted water pool ideal for your morning laps.

Try the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, you will be back!

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved customer service. I have been staying at this hotel for at least 3 years now and up until now the room layouts have brought me back. The past few months have seen much improved customer service. Whatever the management has done has made a big difference to my overall experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem! I have stayed at this hotel twice and is very well managed. The staff are all friendly and my room was perfect every day. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location As always a decent place to stay. We were pleasantly upgraded to a suite which was great. The fire alarm went off at 6am which wasn't a pleasant wake up but something that happened. I would like to see fruit offered at breakfast time, and my only complaint about the rooms are the lighting in the bathrooms. Too dark! Need to change the lights or add another lighted mirror. The staff have always been pleasant as I have stayed at this location several times. Close to highway so easy access to the west end, downtown or the east end. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff was not helpful My family only stays at Holiday Inn. We had several issues with the staff and would like to have management contact me. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Price was ecelllent value. Free parking is great to have. Stay here, you will not be disappointed. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is a great location for work. It is very clean and the staff are excellent. The rooms were done up before I could return from breakfast each day. I have switched from another local hotel to this one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and lovely surroundings Hotel is modern and well maintained. The room was spacious, with a very comfortable bed and lots of pillows, which I like to have when propped in bed watching TV or reading. We were very pleased with the complimentary breakfast, which was refreshed frequently and had hot and cold choices including fresh fruit, yogurt cereals eggs etc. It's good to stay at a nice hotel and have parking and breakfast included. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Will definitely stay here again. Friendly staff and fairly close to the airport. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Tone from the Top' - A Bad General Manager To Whom It May Concern, I'm a frequent traveler for business and I will never stay at this hotel again. Although the hotel is nice enough, my recent experience there was horrible. On checkout, when inquiring about my charges, the lady at the front desk was rude and dismissive. This was followed by the General Manager rudely and aggressively reinforcing the poor treatment I received. He was rude, aggressive, and confrontational. I felt threatened. To reiterate, I will never stay at this hotel again. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell in bathroom Bathroom had a musty smell coming from floor and also hair on the floor, in my opinion the floor mop should be replaced but aside from this smell overall the room was ok. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick & Alanna We stayed at Holiday Inn for two nights after a long drive from New York. This hotel is very comfortable and clean. the swimming pool is a plus to relax. Breakfast was good. Overall the hotel was really good to relax. It's also surrounded by restaurants and other amenities. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay This is the 2nd year we have stayed here and it is always a delightful visit. The room is quite nice and the bed is extra comfortable. I have been upgraded to a suite both times and we are definitely getting spoiled. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed here a couple of times and great place to stay. The bed is comfortable, service is good, breakfast included with a variety of items - will stay here again next year. Definitely recommend this hotel August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with perfect service and a very clean room. We visited Ottawa and decided to stay at this hotel because of its high ratings. We were pleased with our decision. The front desk staff was thoughtful and professional and the room clean and comfortable. We used the pool and it was always clean with towels stocked. I would recommend this hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good hotel. Nice variety of food. No room service one day. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We missed the cinnamon rolls! The beds were comfortable, as always, but having stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels in other cities, we were disappointed that this location did not serve the customary cinnamon rolls. Breakfast simply wasn't the same without them! The room didn't seem quite as clean as usual, either, which resulted in us rating it merely good, rather than excellent. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable with Accommodating Staff Always an enjoyable stay on every business trip to the Ottawa area. Very comfortable, clean room, and every request is met with smiles and assistance. One down side . . . I was here on business during March break, and again with summer at hand no-one is monitoring the use of kids in the business centre on the computers. It is frustrating when travelling on business and parents are parking their kids in front of the computers with little regard for the regular business travellers, July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check in we recently made a quick trip to Ottawa to attend a family funeral. After a four and a half hour drive we were very grateful to be able to go to our room to change and freshen up upon our early arrival. It was most appreciated. The following day after an enjoyable breakfast we did a quick tour of downtown and checked out the campus at Carlton where are grandson will be going this fall. We will certainly recomend this hotel to others. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Ottawa I recently spent 10 nights at the Holiday Inn Nepean while in Ottawa for business. The room set up was perfect for an extended stay, I like the creative placement of the bathroom in the middle of the room to create a 2 room suite effect. Perfect in size and nice to have 2 separate rooms, one to relax in and another to sleep in. A couple things I would recommend, as a priority member I am usually greeted and offer a small welcome bag with water and snacks, I did not get one upon arrival. It is a small thing but it was definitely a miss, it is nice to have a couple of bottles of water at least offered after a long day of traveling. Breakfast was a little disappointing, the selection is the typical hotel buffet breakfast but the hotel ran out of a number of things over the weekend, offering bagels and no cream cheese (again small item but it is in the details). I would also like to see some healthy choices for breakfast, fresh cut up fruit would be great. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay, a couple small misses but I would stay there again if I were back in the area. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and friendly staff Comfortable bed and great service. Upgraded our room, since their swimming pool was being remodeled. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend - Enjoyed stay at this hotel. Staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Hotel location provides convenient access to highway to downtown Ottawa - about 10 - 15 minutes away. Very convenient to a variety of good neighborhood restaurants. The wheelchair accessible room had two double beds and was nicely designed with ample room. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Went for 3 day business trip and had an excellent stay. Comfortable, great breakfast, adequate gym/room. Good stay and would come back. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grea Stay. I went for a weekend getaway to Ottawa and choose this hotel, the staff is professional and friendly, they make sure we had everything we needed and the amenities are clean and in perfect condition. We enjoyed the stay. Keep it up. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Poor bathroom lighting This hotel is relatively new. It is clean and the staff were great. My only complaint is that the lighting in the bathroom is too dim for putting on makeup. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tooth Brush Your hotel have been exellence to me. One thing I was disappointed when I got your free toothbrush. I hope you can have a better quality toothbrush for your customer in case they forget one. It is worthy to keep your representation. Everything else is pretty good. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The front desk staff was incredibly helpful. Personally screwed up reservation on a holiday weekend, and they made every effort to get my family into a room each night. It was so important to be in this hotel since it was a weekend hockey tournament for my young son. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr i love to stay with Holidays Inn Express. I have been staying with this brand all the time wherever i go. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We stayed here for one night in the middle of May. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was fine - a standard comfortable room. Very clean and well appointed. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was hot (as it should be!). The hotel offers free parking. We needed to drive everywhere since the hotel is quite far from downtown Ottawa. Overall the hotel was quiet and pleasant. Breakfast though was somewhat of a disappointment. There was no waffle maker as is usually found in other Holiday Inn Expresses. Otherwise the food was average fare. The eggs were nice and hot. The toasters hardly browned the bread. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Comfort I needed a place to stay for a few weeks while I waited for possession of my house. HIex offered me a super rate and even gave me a suite (office, sitting area, and a kitchenette) so I could be here comfortably. I did not enjoy the breakfasts as I found the food was not freshly made on site, but I appreciated the free parking. I was too busy to use the pool or fitness centers, but both looked great! Hotel was extremely clean and well kept. Wireless internet was touchy, but eventually worked. Overall excellent expereience. Highly recommended! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was nice and clean,beds were confortable our stay was short only over night surrounding were very pleasent would have enjoyed a cup of coffee in the evening. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Nordik Spa - largest spa in north america While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River
Select to close.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading