• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canadian War Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canadian Museum of History
Distance From Hotel:1.36KM
Attraction:
Tourism Office
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go on a biking adventure on La Route Verte bicycle path, have fun at the Hot Air Balloon Festival or simply discover the Canadian culture and heritage thanks to the museum of history, the museum of war and the museum of nature…all located minutes from our hotel.

Are you planning a business trip? Our proximity to the Capital’s business district and interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudière will help you get to your appointments quickly. Don’t forget to stay productive with our complimentary Wi-Fi and our Business Center, and healthy thanks to our Fitness Center open 24hr and our salted water pool ideal for your morning laps.

Try the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, you will be back!

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service My son and I were tired and a wee bit stressed. He was moving into college residence the next day and we had just arrived after a long drive. I was welcomed by a calm and friendly front desk customer service rep. He answered my questions and gave us a quiet room on the main floor. He also recommended a pub close by where we could have dinner and offered us the shuttle service if needed. I found the room spacious, modern, pristine and oh so comfortable,. It was well beyond any of my expectations. At bedtime, I realized I had packed the toothpaste and wandered down to the front desk. The young lady smiled and promptly handed me tubes of toothpaste! I had an excellent night's sleep. Considering there was a full house that night, I heard no noise whatsoever. Breakfast offered many choices, the coffee was hot, the juice cold and the food plentiful. Breakfast staff just kept the trays of freshly made eggs, bacon and sausage coming. A sun filled patio was located just outside and I was able to take my post breakfast coffee outside and enjoy the peace. Check out was easy breezy. I will definitely stay here again and I will definitely recommend this particular hotel to everyone! Well done Holiday Inn Express! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and service It is one of the better Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. Staff was friendly, service was good and the room was clean and comfortable. My experience was positive. The only negative I have is the room rates are very pricey for Holiday Inn. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience We arrived a little early, the person at the desk said it would be about 15 minutes. They suggested that we go to the breakfast area, breakfast was long over, and have a coffee while the room was being prepared. She then came and got us when the room was ready. Excellent service above what should be expected. Very happy with most of my experiences at the Holiday Inn's. Anything that has been a problem has usually been due to some less than courteous guests at the hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Very Welcoming Staff go above and beyond to welcome you. Customer service is first and foremost at this hotel. Great place to stay, will be back for sure. Lots of options for breakfast and rooms are very clean. Shuttle service very convenient. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant value. . Clean and comfortable. Large rooms. Breakfast buffet better than average. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Super clean, huge rooms, great complementary breakfast and excellent service! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing, clean and comfy with good access served my location needs. Easy access from Airport Rd. T&T shopping nearby. Quick drive to the Ottawa Rideau canoe club. New, clean, quiet. recommend a room at the front, since there are bright lights at the back over the parking lot. Would definetely stay here again. Good value for the price. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for a clean hotel? This is the place!!! We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament weekend. The king suite we stayed in was very spacious, clean and relaxing. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great breakfast selection. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is fussy about cleanliness! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and hotel with excellent staff This hotel is close to the airport has ample parking and is a great place to stay. The staff are quite attentive and friendly. The facilities are perfect. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean room, well laid out, quick check in and out. Well managed! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice the bed is very comfortable and the breakfast is very good. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We spent four nights at the Holiday Inn Express near the Ottawa airport during a short vacation for our family. Great location near the airport and not far from the downtown core. We have basically no complaints. Very quiet, clean rooms with any amenities that we would need. The included hot buffet breakfast influenced our decision to stay here and was everything we expected. If I had any complaint it would be that the A/C unit was a bit noisy during the night but not a big issue. I would recomend staying here and will come back again with no question. Thank you to the staff for making our stay very comfortable. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn Ottawa Airport was excellent, the room was well presented, and the perfect size for ourselves and our 18 month old granddaughter. The service was excellent. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Having stayed in Holiday Inn four times during my holiday trip this year, the service, accommodation and welcoming staff were a welcome change from other places I stayed. I highly recommend this hotel and its affiliates in Halifax, Stellarton, N.S. and Ottawa. My only recommendation would be to lower the beds a little bit for short disabled people could get into them easier. Otherwise, an excellent accommodation hotel to stay in. Thank you. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than being Home I can not say enough about the Holiday Inn Express in Ottawa. Great rooms, even better staff. They go out of their way to make you welcome and to feel at home. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One week on HHT My wife, daughter and I stayed one week at this location. We had requested a suite with joining room but the hotel contacted me a few days before the stay to tell me all suites all been double booked and I couldn't get one. They did give me a room at the end of the hall (king bed) with joining room (2 queens). The King room was great, although it didn't have the living room part in the front, it was larger/wider than most rooms which provided lots of room for my 21 mo old daughter to run around. The other room was essentially a nanny suite for us. The hotel is fairly new (not sure what year complete) but appeared very new and clean. The rooms showed little wear and tear. We used the pool quite a bit and while adults could not really do laps (pool is probably around 30 feet), it was great for us, every time we went to the pool we were the only one there. Breakfast was adequate, usual variety of eggs, bacon/sausage, breads and cereal. Coffee was hot, does anything else matter? There are 2 elevators so you didn't have to wait for one if you needed it. Staff was friendly and helpful as they are at most HIEs. I would surely recommend this hotel, close to airport (5min drive) but not close to Ottawa downtown... July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities on site for use Just want to say I was very impressed with this hotel. The shuttle service not only takes you to and from the airport but also area restaurants, which surprised me. I was also impressed with how well stocked the breakfast bar was, and with how they left it open for guests to use approximately an hour beyond the listed end time of 10 am. The front desk staff were superb; informative and pleasant and professional...I was asked if was a Priority Club member to add my points, was given an update on my account totals and told what the pool hours were. The cleaning lady was very pleasant (room 426) and she had maintenance look at my plugged sink immediately. I also needed toothpaste and a bottle opener and the front desk supplied both with a big grin. I will there again, for sure. Thanks. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless and Stressless This was the cleanest Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at and the perfect place to unwind. One couldn't hear noises in the adjacent rooms or in the hallways which is common with most hotels in this price range. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices and the lounge was very large and accommodating for our group to meet up at various times of the day. Highly recommend this hotel! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Excellent First of all would like to say thank you to Lee,( do not know her title) exceptional and courteous service. We were in Ottawa for our daughters wedding ,, excellent to get all the guests that attended settled in and gave them time to get ready to head to the wedding. Very clean premises, and excellent maid and breakfast service in the morning. Amenities all wonderful. My family commented several times on the politeness and accommodating at all time staff members. Thanks Lee again. and for finding a few things that were left behind, we shall return again to this location. Have a nice day June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location when travelling I passed the night there before returning to BC... I had an early flight so it was perfect the hotel is right on the street of the airport they offer a shuttle if you don't have a rental. Close to The Keg... Great Restaurant!!! You don't really hear any airport noise but if you are someone that cant sleep if there is the smallest of noise I would recommend somewhere else maybe or earplugs. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay but short on breakfast choice Second time staying here, great place, great staff and clean. Unfortunately there is little choice when it comes to breakfast. If you guys can get more variety this is the best place to stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Nice & Quiet! New property with very well appointed, comfortable, large rooms. Common areas very clean and good layout. Very comfortable foyer area for breakfast. Large parking area (free). WiFi excellent. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Cannot find fault with anything about this property. Close to the airport, was not bothered by aircraft noise. Super friendly staff. Not tons to do in the area without a car, but there is a pub/restaurant (Royal Oak) right next door. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Ottawa My husband and I have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express since they opened. Our son and his family live close so when we visit from Ohio this is where we stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful. It's a great "hub" for us when visiting. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made a great weekend into a FANTASTIC one! We had our daughter's friend join us on short notice (from 3 to 4 ppl# and I called to see about adding a cot to the room. This hotel doesn't have them and no suites #with pull-out couch# were available because of the ComicCon #which is, coincidentally, why we were in town). I figured our guest would have to sleep on the floor but hey, he's young so it'll be fine. :-) When we get to the hotel after many hours of walking around the convention the staff tell us that they have upgraded us to a suite with pull-out couch at no extra charge. The woman I spoke to on Fri had thought of us when a suite opened up and moved us over. I was so very impressed by her thoughtfulness and the personal touch made our stay very enjoyable. So the kids had a great day at ComicCon followed by about 90 minutes of playing in the pool and then, icing on the cake, everyone had somewhere comfy to sleep! :-) Thank you so much for your care and attention, I've told this story to many friends and colleagues! It's no wonder this site is one of my favourite hotels in Ottawa. Keep up the great work, it is genuinely appreciated. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Airport Ottawa Stayed overnight it is near the Airport lovely clean room , bright great brekfast 5 stars May, 2013 May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were very friendly, very helpful and accommodating. We stayed at the hotel (with about 15-20 other rooms) for our son's wedding. We received a reduced wedding rate for ourselves and our guests (if they booked by a certain deadline). I found the staff exceptionally helpful and accommodating. I found the breakfast, which I think was rather a bonus, quite adequate. I was grateful for some of our guests with children that they didn't have to have a further expense of taking them out for breakfast because as we all know a wedding is a cost to not only the families involved but their guests as well and all our guests had to come from out of town. I found the rooms very clean and basically had everything you could ask for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again if I am in the area. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised I stay at HIE all the time and have stayed here at least 20+ times. Usually it is top shelf, however, this time it was not the case. I booked a wake up call for 7am and they called me at 5am. Lost several hours of sleep. Room was not as clean as expected. Came back from a long day of meeting and a early wake up, to find my room still not made up at 400pm. Had to wait downstairs while they did it, but it took two phone call requests to get it done. Suppose to do another extended stay here, but not sure I will. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service The gentleman who'd checked us in was most polite and very helpful. The room was quiet and very comfortable. Much appreciate the microwave and small fridge. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Room I've been to this location multiple times for business trips. On this trip, I forgot my phone charger and inquired if the front desk staff had any spare chargers. They were able to locate one immediately and their efforts were greatly appreciated! May 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa front desk Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Nordik Spa - largest spa in north america Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading