• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian
  9. Russian
  10. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 100 pounds are allowed. Guest must sign a waiver at check in before the dog enters the guest room or public area. Please advise upon regitration that your pet will be with you. charge of 50 dollars non refundable per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Canadian War Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Canadian Museum of History
Distance From Hotel:1.36KM
Attraction:
Tourism Office
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:880
  • Car Parking Available
  • HEATED INDOOR PARKING The following preferential parking rate is presently in effect at the Crowne Plaza Gatinea-Ottawa, $16.00 with in and out privileges. (Subject to Change) ***NOTE: Parking lot is owned and operated independantly from the hotel.***
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:124
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, our unique and distinguished hotel located in the downtown area of Hull, minutes from the downtown Ottawa.

Are you planning a board meeting, a wedding or a special event? Our Crowne Plaza Meetings director and team of experts will respond with space and date availability within two hours-guaranteed! Our professionals will work tirelessly to assure your event’s success.

Are you travelling with your family? Relax by the Chaudière’s falls, go on a biking adventure on La Route Verte bicycle path, have fun at the Ottawa Bluesfest or simply discover the Canadian culture and heritage thanks to the museum of history, the museum of war and the museum of nature…all located minutes from our hotel.

Are you planning a business trip? Our proximity to the Capital’s business district and interior access to Les Terrasses de la Chaudière will help you get to your appointments quickly. Don’t forget to stay productive with our complimentary wi-fi and ur business center, and healthy thanks to our fitness center open 24h and our salted water pool ideal for your morning laps.

Try the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, you will be back!

View Less
Features
The hotel is on the Island of Hull and we have water, trekking, boardwalks, parks, French Language Summer Theatre (Theatre de l'ile, another island on Brewery Creek) housed in the first Hull Water Works building just across the street from us with another small park you can take the boardwalk down to the Les Brasseurs du Temps (microbrewery and restaurant) with a great terrace.
Announcements
Please note that in order to check-in at the hotel, the registering guest must be 21 years of age or over & possess 2 valid Government issued IDs and a valid credit card regardless of pre-payments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made a great weekend into a FANTASTIC one! We had our daughter's friend join us on short notice (from 3 to 4 ppl# and I called to see about adding a cot to the room. This hotel doesn't have them and no suites #with pull-out couch# were available because of the ComicCon #which is, coincidentally, why we were in town). I figured our guest would have to sleep on the floor but hey, he's young so it'll be fine. :-) When we get to the hotel after many hours of walking around the convention the staff tell us that they have upgraded us to a suite with pull-out couch at no extra charge. The woman I spoke to on Fri had thought of us when a suite opened up and moved us over. I was so very impressed by her thoughtfulness and the personal touch made our stay very enjoyable. So the kids had a great day at ComicCon followed by about 90 minutes of playing in the pool and then, icing on the cake, everyone had somewhere comfy to sleep! :-) Thank you so much for your care and attention, I've told this story to many friends and colleagues! It's no wonder this site is one of my favourite hotels in Ottawa. Keep up the great work, it is genuinely appreciated. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Airport Ottawa Stayed overnight it is near the Airport lovely clean room , bright great brekfast 5 stars May, 2013 May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were very friendly, very helpful and accommodating. We stayed at the hotel (with about 15-20 other rooms) for our son's wedding. We received a reduced wedding rate for ourselves and our guests (if they booked by a certain deadline). I found the staff exceptionally helpful and accommodating. I found the breakfast, which I think was rather a bonus, quite adequate. I was grateful for some of our guests with children that they didn't have to have a further expense of taking them out for breakfast because as we all know a wedding is a cost to not only the families involved but their guests as well and all our guests had to come from out of town. I found the rooms very clean and basically had everything you could ask for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again if I am in the area. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised I stay at HIE all the time and have stayed here at least 20+ times. Usually it is top shelf, however, this time it was not the case. I booked a wake up call for 7am and they called me at 5am. Lost several hours of sleep. Room was not as clean as expected. Came back from a long day of meeting and a early wake up, to find my room still not made up at 400pm. Had to wait downstairs while they did it, but it took two phone call requests to get it done. Suppose to do another extended stay here, but not sure I will. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service The gentleman who'd checked us in was most polite and very helpful. The room was quiet and very comfortable. Much appreciate the microwave and small fridge. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Room I've been to this location multiple times for business trips. On this trip, I forgot my phone charger and inquired if the front desk staff had any spare chargers. They were able to locate one immediately and their efforts were greatly appreciated! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As per usual, we had a wonderful visit. Clean, comfortable and friendly service. Also very quiet! Highly recommend staying :) May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and a great breakfast Friendly staff..... very clean room and a very good variety of things for breakfast. 3rd time we have stayed there and will cetainly return again when staying in Ottawa May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoughts The accomodations and location are great-only one negative-the heating system in the room we stayed in was very noisy. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfortable room Thank you for the lovely room and friendly service. The gym, while small, is well equipped and easy to use. It is always a pleasure to stay at your property. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get What You Pay For Have stayed at this location several times now on business. Central to all that I need, clean spacious rooms, free breakfast is a bonus and no creaky wooden floors like with some of their competitors! I stay in a lot of hotels/motels throughout the year, and there's nothing worse that having people on the floors above you stampeding around on creaky floors. Especially late at night. Front desk personell are fabulous. Every time I stay, they are super friendly and helpful with suggestions for local eateries, etc. Love the fresh daily cookies as well! This is my choice when I come to the Ottawa area. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-compliant If you choose to stay at this property and anticipate the "normal" Priority Club trappings you will be displeased. They do not adhere to the "gurantee of booking a room within 72 hours" in fact, the desk person said "We don't do that here anymore". Second, they claim an inability to deliver the morning newspaper to your door given too many people were stealing the papers. Rubbish, I have stayed at HI for years and never had a paper stolen - ever! Is there a major Globe and Mail crime wave in Ottawa...methinks its an inconvenience with staffing issues. Staff seem uncomfortable with the forced message/greeting (one desk clerk looked at me standing in line and turned his back and left the office, I caught his gaze, shrugged my shoulders and he laughed...me too!) and the wax smiles but underneath the perfunctory presentation is a hotel that gives mediocre service at best. I guess its an Express, my standards are too high as opposed to theirs. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice clean comfortable rooms I enjoyed my evening at this hotel. The rooms were clean, and the internet worked very well. The only problem I had was that there was a 3 hour time limit on the internet. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast We just stayed over night had to catch a flight out east early the breakfast was great lots to chose from staff was good and the shuttle to the airport got us their on time April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience This property was well looked after. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue, and I really have to reach to find a negative, was when we wanted a tea in the evening, the hot water was almost always empty. It is a small reservoir and would need checking frequently. To the staff defense, I just went back to the room disappointed, I did not ask to have the water refilled. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very loud Heater in room for 2 nights!! I use Holiday Inn Express 99% of the time during my business travelings. This location has been so far my worst experience with the Holiday Inn chain. It was there for a three night stay, the first two nights the heather was making so much noise I couldn't sleep. I complained on the secong night and they couldn't do anything to rectify the problem because they were fully booked. The front desk didn't offer to send anyone to have a look, they just suggested that we change room the following day wich wasn't done either but someone had fxed the heather. I asked for some kind of discount for my troubles but was not offered anything when I checked out. I would not recommend this location to anyone I know. I will be staying at another location on my next visit to Ottawa. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and room Great experience. just need more parking for the amount of snow Ottawa has. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great value Spotlessly clean, excellent location for my purposes. Totally up to Holiday Inn standards. Recommended to sll March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service; comfortable environment I had to stay overnight in Ottawa to catch an early flight to Iqaluit, so my hotel of choice (Holiday Inn Express) was an easy decision! Fantastic staff/service and a great room. Shuttle came to get me within 10 mins of me calling from the airport. Highly recommend. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal service from Day 1 We spent our wedding weekend here as a room block and from the very first day that I called to ask for information, to the day we checked out (after extending an additional night!) the service was impeccable! All of the staff at this location were highly attentive, friendly, accommodating and helpful. During our planning stages and days leading up to us checking in, they provided thorough and efficient follow-up, my sister (who was bringing a small baby mentioned to me MULTIPLE times, that she was impressed by their flexibility and attentiveness). Upon check-in they recognized us immediately and made our lives easier the entire time we were there...from family members' room placement, to calling cabs, extending rooms, emptying full trash cans, letting us linger at breakfast, handing out welcome bags, providing toothpaste when we stayed an extra night, to letting us relax in the pool after hours....they were phenomenal. The weekend was great because we knew that we did not need to worry or even think about anything regarding the hotel...they took care of everything. I highly recommend this location for any room block parties and the next time we are in Ottawa and need of a room, I know where we will stay! Very clean. Great location. AMAZING service. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in Ontario I have travelled ALL over Ontario staying at Holiday Inn Express over the past 8 years. The one in Kingston is by FAR the best I have been to in many many years. The front desk staff were amazing, friendly and talkative (when no other clientele were present of course). I will ensure I stay here from now on when travelling either to Kinston or using Kingston as a 1/2 way travel stop. Thank You and keep up the GREAT work. Could not find any Cons. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet - excellent stay - will be back! Clean, comfortable, quiet - excellent stay - will be back! February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heading South We were heading south and wanted somewhere close to airport, have stayed here before and have not had any issues. Was a little disappointed about the shuttle not starting till 5, the neighbour hotel starts at 4. Wasn't recognized as a Platinum menber, nothing for being such. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, front desk very helpful Will stay again when in Ottawa, just passing through waiting for return flight to Winnipeg. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and very comfortable rooms. Anu was very good to us and a pleasant experience was had by all. Thank you from DERO UNITED for the rooms, your contribution went a long way and your hotel will be highly recommended by us for anyone wishing to stay in Ottawa. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking We are disappointed that the hotel has discontinued the "Park and Fly" service as of January 1, 2013. This was one of the main reasons for our use of this location. We will likely look for other accommodations offering the "Park and Fly" service in the Ottawa area. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean comfortable rooms. Spent another wonderful night @ your hotel . The hospitality & service has got to be the best in all of Ottawa!!! looking forward to my next stay @ your property. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Haven amid snow storm craziness Having our flights cancelled and realizing we had no where to stay, remembered there was a reliable Holiday Inn Express nearby. Logged on to my Priority account and lo and behold there were rooms. Called ahead just to be sure as it was bedlam at the airport and staff were ahead of the game. Kudos to all as we not only had a wonderful room at the Inn, but it was comfortable and an oasis in the midst of chaos. While we should have been in foul moods after everything went pear shaped, instead, we had a wonderful extra night in Ottawa and left rested the next day. We felt well taken care of and had a really solid night's sleep. Thanks to all!!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My husband and I recently decided to have a "staycation" for our Anniversary. We opted for this location due to the proximity of our favourite restaurant. We were immediately greeted by the friendly staff. We were asked about the reason for our stay and once it was realized that we were there for a special occasion they checked for an upgrade. We were placed in the Presidential Suite for the night. It was a lovely room which was perfect for our romantic getaway. We were also offered the complimentary shuttle to and from the restaurant. We had a wonderful evening. Thank you January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold snowy weather. Nice warm room. This hotel is conveniently located particularly if you are flying. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. But what happened to the bottle of water in the room? Is Holiday Inn dropping all the little extras that sometimes mean a lot? Thirsty December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa!
Select to close.
Announcing the  Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa front desk Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Nordik Spa - largest spa in north america Announcing the Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa! While waiting to Check-In relax in our reception area lounge! Lobby Front desk View of the Ottawa River
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading