Crowne Plaza Geneva

Hotel Front Desk: 41-22-7103000

Hotel Fax: 41-22-7103100

Hotel Email: info@cpgva.ch

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Geneva Airport (GVA)

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM West l

- Take direction Geneve centre and Balexert. Cross over the highway and the hotel is after 200 meters at the right hand. More easier : take the hotel shuttle bus. It stops every 20 minutes in front of exit door nr. 4 of the Arrival hall. A car parking is also at your disposal on hotel premise.

Train
Aiport railway station

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM East

- From Airport Railway station, take Public bus No 10, direction city centre. After 5 minutes driving time, take exit at the 3rd bus stop, called DeJoinville, located in front of the hotel. The hotel has also a carparking at your disposal.

Subway

De Joinville

- Take Bus no 10 in front of the railway station. It goes to the city centre. Take after only 5 minutes driving time , the third bus stop with the exit name : DeJoinville. Hotel is right beside this bus stop. A car parking is also at your disposal on hotel premise.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 CHF

- Underground public parking is available for hotel guests. Rates are per hour

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 85 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

85reviews

  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    13

Angenehme Athmosphäre und hervorragender Service

By

July 28, 2014

Auch wenn wir viel später angekommen sind als geplant, hat sich das Personal an der Reception beim Check-In sehr freundlich um uns gekümmert und uns alles geduldig und vollstädnig erklärt.
Die Zimmer sind angenehm eingerichtet, sodass in kurzer Zeit ein erholsamer Schlaf möglich war.
Das Frühstücksteam war sehr zuvorkomend und hat unsere Wünsche sofort und genau erfüllt. Das Buffet-Angebot war reichhaltig und von sehr guter Qualität (Croissants

Read More
Read Less

Meinen Teuern Felgen

By

July 24, 2014

Leider ist dieser Aufenthalt mit einen Negativen Tuch verbunden. Der Enge Parkplatz hat meinen Felgen Zerkratzt.
Für den Preis welche für den Parkplatz bezahlt wird kann ich dies nicht akzeptieren.

Read More
Read Less

excellent value

By

July 23, 2014

near the airport, but hotel provides bus pass to go downtown. Taxi to airport will be Eu 40 if you have an extra-early flight. Food is expensive, but that's the Geneva environment, not the hotel. Recent renovation is excellent: hotel is welcoming and entirely up-to-date. Neighborhood is airport-proximity, not luxe, but proximity to the airport is a real plus. We'd stay there again when in Geneva.

Read More
Read Less

Great food, excellent room service and comfortable bed.

By

July 23, 2014

My stay was rewarding and completely satisfactory. All of my requirements were fulfilled during my stay and I was not wanting for anything. Great food, excellent room service and probably one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in quite a long time. Soft, but firm pillows and clean and organized room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 13, 2014

my stay overall was really fine. All the hotel services were excellent and the staff really kind... 10 points!!

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay in Geneva

By

July 07, 2014

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 07, 2014

At first I was a bit skeptic staying at the Crowne Plaza, because in previous experience, hotels near the hotel are not good, usually are small and noise.
But I had to admit that I was wrong, It was a good experience stay at the Crowne Plaza
The service was good, staff always kind to help and understand my needs.
It was close to the place I need to go for business, so the location was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Price of room

By

June 30, 2014

Good, standard well organised hotel but price of room too expensive

Read More
Read Less

Business visit

By

June 29, 2014

Given tiny room even as Platinum member. Also not allowed to book a room without including price of dinner, although that was finally resolved at checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 26, 2014

It will be good if Halal food is made available. I spent the whole week eating eggs as I was not sure whether the meat proposed was Halal

Read More
Read Less

Modern look and great service

By

June 24, 2014

Hotel staff are very attending and helpful. The hotel is modern looking with very clean and comfortable rooms but small in size. Very close to airport and to my surprise not very far from city center.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel , rude front desk staff

By

June 23, 2014

the staff didnt send a bill to my room before checkout as other IHG hotels do. Neither did he agree to keep it ready for me to come pick it up (wanted to do it so i didnt miss the hotel shuttle to the airport). No smiles, no greetings from the front desk staff. The two ladies who were manning the desk the previous evening were attentive and hospitable but i dont know where this rude guy got in from in the morning!

Read More
Read Less