Crowne Plaza Geneva

Hotel Front Desk: 41-22-7103000

Hotel Fax: 41-22-7103100

Hotel Email: info@cpgva.ch

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Geneva Airport (GVA)

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM West l

- Take direction Geneve centre and Balexert. Cross over the highway and the hotel is after 200 meters at the right hand. More easier : take the hotel shuttle bus. It stops every 20 minutes in front of exit door nr. 4 of the Arrival hall. A car parking is also at your disposal on hotel premise.

Train
Aiport railway station

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM East

- From Airport Railway station, take Public bus No 10, direction city centre. After 5 minutes driving time, take exit at the 3rd bus stop, called DeJoinville, located in front of the hotel. The hotel has also a carparking at your disposal.

Subway

De Joinville

- Take Bus no 10 in front of the railway station. It goes to the city centre. Take after only 5 minutes driving time , the third bus stop with the exit name : DeJoinville. Hotel is right beside this bus stop. A car parking is also at your disposal on hotel premise.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 CHF

- Underground public parking is available for hotel guests. Rates are per hour

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 81 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

81reviews

  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent Stay

By

July 13, 2014

my stay overall was really fine. All the hotel services were excellent and the staff really kind... 10 points!!

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay in Geneva

By

July 07, 2014

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 07, 2014

At first I was a bit skeptic staying at the Crowne Plaza, because in previous experience, hotels near the hotel are not good, usually are small and noise.
But I had to admit that I was wrong, It was a good experience stay at the Crowne Plaza
The service was good, staff always kind to help and understand my needs.
It was close to the place I need to go for business, so the location was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Price of room

By

June 30, 2014

Good, standard well organised hotel but price of room too expensive

Read More
Read Less

Business visit

By

June 29, 2014

Given tiny room even as Platinum member. Also not allowed to book a room without including price of dinner, although that was finally resolved at checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 26, 2014

It will be good if Halal food is made available. I spent the whole week eating eggs as I was not sure whether the meat proposed was Halal

Read More
Read Less

Modern look and great service

By

June 24, 2014

Hotel staff are very attending and helpful. The hotel is modern looking with very clean and comfortable rooms but small in size. Very close to airport and to my surprise not very far from city center.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel , rude front desk staff

By

June 23, 2014

the staff didnt send a bill to my room before checkout as other IHG hotels do. Neither did he agree to keep it ready for me to come pick it up (wanted to do it so i didnt miss the hotel shuttle to the airport). No smiles, no greetings from the front desk staff. The two ladies who were manning the desk the previous evening were attentive and hospitable but i dont know where this rude guy got in from in the morning!

Read More
Read Less

Billing Information

By

June 18, 2014

The hotel needs to improve its billing information system. It was not easy to get billing information relating to the conference and dinner that we held in the same hotel.

During check out, the receptionist did not have information on the payment of my bills, which were cleared the previous evening. This delayed my departure from the hotel, with the risk of missing my flight.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location and great hotel

By

June 18, 2014

Located close to the airport with easy access to downtown. The hotel provided a free public transportation ticket which was very helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt mit Abstrichen

By

June 16, 2014

Der Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza war generell sehr angenehm. Meiden würde ich einen Besuch des Restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Hohe Geräuschpegel durch zuschlagende Zimmer

By

June 12, 2014

Aufgrund zuschlagende Zimmertüren von anderen Gästen wurde ich wieder erneut aus dem Schlaf gerissen. Sehr negatives Schlaferlebnis: ich war am nächsten Tag wie gerädert.... :-(

Read More
Read Less