Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience, do not stay if you have a busy business schedule I stayed for a business visit, was allocated an old room (think 1980s) with no way of regulating the air conditioning, a shower head which was too low, very old amenities in the room (and an overall tired looking decor). All of this can be forgiven if it wasn't for the location next to the lift which disturbed me throughout the night. At 07:15 local time I was woken up by builders above me who started on some very loud building works. I had a very busy business trip and expected to have a modern well functioning room where I could work and relax and feel rested the next day to continue my very busy schedule, Instead I was exhausted. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay New refurbished room was clean, bright and very well finished with good facilities. Beds were extremely comfortable !! Bathroom also very clean & Modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good selection and again staff very attentive. Free shuttle bus to and from Airport/Hotel together with Palexpo every 20 mins. Free Geneva travel card (ask at reception) number 10 bus takes you into town and waterfront approx 10-15 mins from bus stop just outside hotel. Location is very good for expo with very good transport links around town and offers very good value for money for Geneva. I Would definitely return and recommend this hotel based on my stay. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VISIT SEMINAR IN GENEVA The staff are very friendly and helpful and I am sure that when I return next year it will be lovely to stay at the Crown Plaza however had I known that the hotel is in the middle of remodeling and building 2 extra floors I would not have booked and prepaid to stay there. at 07:15 AM the drilling started and continued till 06:00 PM. The interior of the new rooms is pleasant , bed comfortable. However a folding rack for the suitcase is missing which means you have to step over it most of the time. The bathroom does not have a separate shower which I can imagine for elderly people can be a problem climbing in/out of the bath tub to have a shower. The room does not have a separate toilet, it's in the bathroom. The restaurant was very good , the breakfast buffet was ok but rather expensive for what it offers. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General The cordial courtesy of all staff encountered was most pleasant and much appreciated. I was in room 137 for 3 nights and the room will benefit from the current renovation of the hotel. I suggest that the new beds be higher from the floor: the present ones are very awkward for anyone who is tall! I expect that when renovation is complete, the Overall Experience and Room and Comfort, Atmosphere and Ambiance, all will improve. For example, construction noise during daytime hours will end. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Janauary 2013 Front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgable. They seemed to be prompt and attentive. The refurbished rooms are great - well lit, modern, and most important: excellent new beds that are firm (yet not hard as brick but just right). Nice flat screen TV. Quite a drastic (and welcomed) change in comparison to past. Real good breakfast. Good in-room dining menu. I suggest eating at bar though (as they have the same menu). I was able to get around perfectly with bus 10 to airport or taking hotel shuttle to airport and taking other buses or train. Very convenient. If there is one area that could be better is that I am Platinum Priority Club member. As Platinum, all other Crowne Plaza hotels typically extend a free drink at the bar per night during my stay. CP GVA only provided one free drink for my eleven day stay. Thank you CP GVA! February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's an OK place to stay near the aiport The refurbishment work isn't finished yet but at least the parts they've done have resulted in well-lit corridors (if anything they are too bright) and nicely-done rooms. Of course they are as small as they always were but the furnishings are nicer and the bathrooms have decent fittings. The airport shuttle service starts a little late at 6am which is just a bit too close for comfort if you have a 7am intercontinental flight. It is not possible to walk to the airport from the hotel so the only real alternative is an expensive taxi ride. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom My only complaint is with the bathroom as follows: - Need privacy - transparent door - Door very hard to open - Tub needs a step to get in, specially to get out - too high January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - The hotel is under renovation but the new rooms are fabulous, the hotel will become in my opinion one of the most beautifull hotels in Geneva. - A very good location - Great staff January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Positively the worst hotel experience I have ever had I stay maybe 100 nights per year in hotels and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The hotel is under renovation and the lobby area smelled of powerful industrial adhesive. The gym was closed and a poor substitute set up elsewhere. I needed to do four hours of conference calls and the phones don't reach from the table by the bed to the desk, so I had to spend nearly 30 minutes with a manager and a technician to have a phone from a conference room brought in, which I had to return at midnight. The Internet runs at snails pace and is not fit for purpose. The room was a corner room where the building work was being done and was freezing cold. I did the calls in my overcoat whilst a heater was brought in. It proved totally inadequate and I got maybe three hours sleep shivering with cold. I could not wait to leave at 7am and get to the airport to warm up and escape the torture. Despite my complaints, the staff and the equipment seemed powerless to fix things in a hotel that should be closed until renovation is complete. Nice enough people, but hopelessly inadequate infrastructure. I will never stay in a Crowne Plaza again. December 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold!!!! I have stayed in Crown plazas in many places but never had a worse room! It was so cold that I had to sleep in my clothes and have 2 blankets on top and it was still cold! the heating was set on maximum in the room. The room in general wasn't very nice. I have never seen so many shades of brown! December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Terrible Experience My stay was absolutely terrible. The construction noise was unbearable from 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. The room was cold because the thermostat did not work. The carpet was totally worn through in places. This was one of my worst hotel stays in my 40 year career. December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction ruins Stay Arrived in Geneva from U.S. Impossible to take a nap or sleep in as there was construction all day long from 7:30 am to 18:00 pm. No offer of any relief from staff. They could have offered a few breakfast or a dinner to compensate for extremely loud construction. Hotel could have warned visitors that daytime would be consumed by noise. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dire need of a renovation The first and only time that I stayed in the hotel was 18 eyars ago. Nothing has changed. Same carpet, same beds, same TV's. etc. Disappointing. December 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel en Ginebra Triestemente nos fue mal, ya que estaba en remodelación y había mucho ruido y como tripulación de vuelo , no pudimos descansar adecuadamente . November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience We had reserved and paid for 5 rooms (3 for Nov 11th) and (2 for Nov 15th) for our family from the States to stay at a upscale hotel prior to returning to the States. It was awful. The hotel was under rennovation-- we weren't told ahead of time-- the hotel was OLD-- 10 years ago it was old -- why did we have to pay upscale prices for an old hotel that had pounding and work being done while we were guests? No heat-- people had to ask the front desk for heaters-- that is disgusting at a quality (supposedly) hotel like CP. AFter this experience, we won't be staying at another Crowne Plaza. IT WAS NOT GOOD AND SPOILED OUR LAST NIGHT IN SWITZERLAND after a great 10 days in other hotels in Switzerland. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Geneva This was my first visit to Geneva and the Crowne Plaza offered friendly and fast service at check-in. The Receptionists were helpful with tips on sightseeing and how to travel around Geneva. They were also quick to point out shopping areas and recommended things to see. The location of the hotel is also very convenient. It is near the airport and there is a free shuttle transportation. The hotel is also near the bus stop for transportation around Geneva. Breakfast buffet was great and offered a large variety of foods. Marco Polo Bar was good for both dinner and lunch. Rooms were always clean and housekeeping was friendly. Overall great experience and highly recommended. November 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay The hotel is under re-constraction and their is a terrible nose. The WiFi does not work on the third floor!!! Never again!! October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and over priced Hotel First the rooms are very old in appearance. I stay at many hotels globally and this one is in much need of updates, stains on carpets, bathroom was not very clean and so on. Next the hotel management response to issues was not acceptable as my TV never worked at all the first night. The second night after two inquiries I was told that it was fixed to only have many of the channels freezing and again not working. Upon check out I mentioned I was not happy with the service in this area and it was met wth "I am sorry to hear that - have a good day". The hotel bar served food at a VERY high cost. A hamburger, fries, and drink was nearly $50 USD..........ridiculous. For the price of this hotel it is simply just not meeting expectations. I WILL NOT / NEVER stay here again and I will ensure the organization I work for will not book this hotel again. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3