Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Birthday Treat We were attending a concert and decided to add an overnight stay. I didn't realise the hotel had a walkway to the SECC so this was a surprise and a good one! Would definitely recommend if you are at a concert as it just made the whole experience better. No queue leaving after the concert just a relaxing walk back to hotel, really good experience. We also had our dinner and breakfast which was of good quality. We didn't have time to use the pool facilities but next stay we will. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, especialy in restaurant I had an overnight stay here to have an early start to attend a Businesswomerns Conference.in the Hotel I booked on Net. Very easy. No hassle. The room was spacious with all needs taken care of. I had dinner on my own in restaurant and staff were attentive, which was good but i took the Carvery buffet which was not priced on its menu. For three courses it was not cheap at £23.but on up side had a really good selection of salad stuff, hot courses and desserts. However they have a "Special Meal for Two with wine for £29 which seemed very popular with the many couples there. Good views of the River Clyde from restaurant. Ample parking. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Staff in club lounge were excellent. Room service very poor - baked potatoe was stone cold in the middle!. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location Great value room. Huge, comfy bed! Great breakfast in the morning! May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel only negative room too hot Gd lcation nice staff good breakfast all in all gd hotel. Only negatives having to pay for the parking bit tight. And room temperature unable to lower, was boiling. Otherwise lovely stay Little bit of walk or taxi into city centre May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience but let down by a minority of staff Overall this hotel was good; good room, restaurant and gym facilities all better than expected. The overall experience was tarnished somewhat by bad customer service on two separate occasions; an employee in the leisure club was abrupt and rude to is. The employee that checked us out rushed us out the door, was rude and didn't ask how our stay was. This put us off returning, which was such a shame . The hotel is also extremely humid, as was our room, so maybe this can be looked at being improved. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Suite at the Crowne Plaza Glasgow Very unimpressed far off the mark with value for money. Room, in fact the whole hotel is worn and dirty. The staff inexperienced and over stretched Would never recommend nor return Yours sincerely May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay Great room, service, food and the value for money was on point May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Stayed 1 night and we will definitely return, staff were all very good, rooms were lovely and buffett breakfast was one of the best. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Single beds disaster!! I booked a standard room through the hotel app but unfortunately it doesn't state you could end up with single twin beds instead of an as expected double bed. So we arrived early for check in at the hotel and staff were happy to check us in early however during this process we were told we were getting a room with 2 single beds instead of a double bed this was because we only booked a standard room and doesn't guarantee a double bed. Well we asked to get it changed but were told they had no room left hotel was fully booked. This is twice now we have had room trouble out of 5 stays at this hotel. Ok we accepted that we couldn't do anything about the room so went upstairs determined it wouldn't ruin our stay after was told could put beds together. We got in the room tried to put beds together but it didn't work as unit in middle is fixed!! We moved 1 bed to find carpet filthy (will post a photo on this review later) On top of that the fridge wasn't working and couldn't be fixed by maintenance so we asked for a room change as we were not happy at all. The staff kindly found a room for us to swap into (still single beds) but fridge worked and this was important for our drink to stay cold :) Having stayed here 5 times we were very shocked at breakfast to find the cooked food to be of a low standard compared to normally high standard. All in all we would return but make sure we call hotel rather than book using any app's to guarantee our double bed. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, spacious room We stayed in the family room, it was perfect. Very comfortable bed, cosy and warm, had a great sleep. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JEWEL IN THE "CROWNE PLAZA" FANTASTIC HOTEL , EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE , STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL , THE ROOM WAS TOP NOTCH WITH A FANTASTIC VIEW OF THE ARMADILLO , THE SECC , THE HYDRO , AND THE RIVER CLYDE , ANYONE'S EXPERIENCE OF GLASGOW WOULD BE ENHANCED WITH A STAY AT THE CROWNE PLAZA. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by issue of value for money I stayed at your location because of a conference I was attending. I had been impressed with the catering the year before. I was disappointed with the choice and selection of food provided on the day of the conference, and I did not feel that the wait staff were very prompt in the restaurant and bar area. I would have preferred also another option rather than the self-serve breakfast, but was not made aware this was possible. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club level room Had a one night stay in a club level room The bedroom was lovely and had a huge bed We had a great view from the 15th floor We enjoyed the wine beer and snacks in the Club Room Kevin the staff member was charming We had a great breakfast in the restaurant in the hotel in the morning We could have had a breakfast in the club room but preferred a cooked one We then had a nice swim in the pool before leaving for home We will be back . May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy / Friendly Often had a drink after a show but stayed over this time. That's it from now on I'll always stay ! Great hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quality at the right price nice hotel, with excellent amenities at a cheap rate. Service in the restaurant in the evening was not that good though. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room As usual staying at this hotel is a pleasure. Everything is comfortable, staff helpful and facilities good. Especially like the link to the SECC - great if you are dressed up and the weather is foul. My grandchildren stayed with me this time and 9 year old's reaction when he saw the bedroom was 'awesome'! Praise indeed. Thank you again,. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Again Book Again this year for my dads Christmas , A show at the secc and an over night stay , they loved it room was lovely and very clean , food wonderful , will deffo do it for him again next year , thank you crowne plaza , and a massive thank you to Jackie on the frony desk for all your help you where great . April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and facilities Fantastic Weekend, Staff friendly and efficient, Easy access from SECC. Leisure facilities brilliant. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round good experience I booked for a party of 8 for two nights and found everything satisfactory apart from one occasion when it was difficult to get through to room service.. We had a meal (and the discount coupon was appreciated) on the first night and the food quality was excellent. Very good breakfast choice. Room very comfortable. It was worth having the upgrade. Special thanks to room cleaning lady who complied with request to service room while my brother in law had breakfast. Have stayed at a USA Crowne Plaza and found the same quality. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dinosaurs Great location for our show at the SECC. We had taken the grand children to walking with dinosaurs which was just next door.We had a suite which was ideal accommodation and used room service for supper which again was ideal. Room was not ready on arrival. I was quite chilled about it and reception made ammends by giving us access to club lounge advising someone would come for us in 30mins. After an hour they had let themselves down and I phoned them from club lounge.They let themselves down a second time by telling me concierge couldnt find us in the very small lounge. They let themselves down a third time by seeming completely indifferent to their failure. My view is that a great hotel in a great location with some real profesional staff let down by some who are not quite the polished article yet. Neverless I would still reccomend April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size family room Took grandkids to SECC. Stayed two nights and enjoyed every minute. Menus good for adults and kids. Staff very friendly and helpful to us all. Thanks for an enjoyable stay, hope to see you soon. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and lovely staff This was my first time at the Crowneplaza but will not be my last. What a discovered I can't see myself staying anywhere else now when visiting Glasgow. The staff is the thing that stands out the most it has been a long time since I have experienced such a welcome and service. Well done The rooms were very spacious and spotless The breakfast outstanding great value The manager runs an excellant hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, great breakfast The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent as well. We also used the leisure facilities which we found to be clean and well maintained. However a couple of points!! We had a maintenance man request entry to our room to change a light bulb in the morning while we (2 adults, 2 kids) were all trying to get ready. He was quite insistent on getting in, felt it could have waited till we checked out or been down before we arrived as we were only there one night. We reluctantly let him in but felt very uncomfortable as we were not long up. Wifi was confusing, no information in room as to charges etc. Only booked 1 hour as felt rates were very expensive then did not have to pay on check out for it after all?? April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay The hotel was in a great location, room and bed was very comfortable. Bob was extremely helpful. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best experience I found the room to be rather grubby which was later confirmed as being scheduled for refurbishment shortly. Why allocate these rooms if they are less than perfect? April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This One We Like! Down for a Concert, we decided to stay for a few more days - 3 altogether! 1st Day Concert, 2nd Day I enjoyed the Beauty Salon for a Half-Day Pampering Experience, 3rd Day was just to Totally Relax in the Hotel before the 3 hour journey home! From the moment we arrived till the minute we left we enjoyed great service. Because my friend was bothered with a Back Injury we had the use of a wheel chair to the room and to save a lot of moving about we enjoyed all but one of our meals in the Bedroom via Room Service - which was fantastic! Great, polite service and lovely food and drinks. I enjoyed the last day Breakfast in the Dining Room and have no complaints at all! Comfortable bed and plenty pillows. We have stayed here many, many times over the years ourselves and have taken other family members to stay who also enjoyed all aspects of it! Looking forward to returning in June for a weekend stay April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with good view of the river on one side and the city on the other. Nice room , just close enough to the city centre but without the noise . Next to the river was a bonus , will stay again . April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & hotel but long queue for breakfast Everything was fine, good reception & speedy checkin, was greeted as Priority Club member, lovely room, comfortable bed, clean well appointed room, clean bathroom. After going to see The Black Watch in the SECC we came back at 2200 but had a 15 minute wait in a queue for bar service as many other people came back from the SECC. Breakfast - superb choice of buffet, hot food hot enough, BUT we had to wait 20 minutes standing in a queue to be seated for breakfast in a long queue (arriving at 0930). We could see empty tables weren't being cleared very quickly, so I'd guess lack of breakfast staff was the problem. That was the only negative thing about the whole stay which was otherwise very pleasant. Not really negative was the £15 charge for WiFi which I chose not to pay and not use. I am glad IHG has just decided to make this free to guests - I sometimes choose hotels based on free & easy WiFi access these days. I did get a voucher for an hour, £5, on arrival, but had not brought laptop or iPad - because of the charge! Love this hotel with its panoramic lift (if you can catch it, it doesn't have a special call button) and its mezzanine access through to the SECC next door. But for goodness sake PLEASE hire a few more breakfast waiting staff or bus-people for Sunday mornings! April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tidy clean me and my husband were bit disappointed we arrived at the hotel we ended up getting single beds and only had 1 robe in our room which we should have had 1 each! breakfast was good only problem was the meals very disappointing i complained as the fish wasnt fresh and the steak was that tough i couldnt chew through it our meals went to waste and when we complained about the meals i was proved wrong that the fish was fresh when it clearly wasnt ! what happened to customers r always right!! wont be back to stay at the hotel will book somewhere else next time April 17, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>