Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 818 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

818reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great location

By

August 01, 2015

club

Spent 2 nights here last weekend. Staff friendly and efficient. Room was great - everything we needed was provided. Super location with views down the Clyde. Quiet room. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

long weekend break

By

July 31, 2015

fast check in excellent room 16 floor great view comfortable bed very good restaurant dinner very good breakfasts had a great weekend from check in to check out could not complain about anything even if I tried, nice to see the regular staff again very helpful and quick to solve any problems. will return on our next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable overnight stay

By

July 30, 2015

Lots of hotels in the vicinity and have always wanted to try the Crowne Plaza. Reception and bar area are fab, really glamorous! Rooms sadly were a little bit tired, starting to need a freshen up but reasonable value for money and pretty comfortable. Great views of the Clyde however windows didn't open and it was a little hot so needed air-con on overnight. Didn't eat in the hotel so unable to comment. Staff on reception were lovely...really friendly and helpful. Overall, great stay...I'd recommend and I'd go back :)

Read More
Read Less

Nice weekend break

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Good location, easy to find, comfortable rooms, friendly

Read More
Read Less

Amazing showers!

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Lovely staff, nice hotel, good food, comfy beds and amazing showers, everything you expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 28, 2015

club

The staff is absolutely wonderful. Location is convenient to the city center. Good value for the money. For those that like outdoor fitness -- great place to jog, bike, walk, etc. by the river. The guest rooms were spacious by European standard. Had a wonderful stay for a week!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear nkprov, I am delighted that you had such a great stay with us recently and hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Diisappointing Visit

By

July 26, 2015

club

I have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis for 10 years for both business and family trips. This was the most disappointing visit to date. On arrival in our allocated room, the room smelled awful and we asked for a change. Having paid extra for a room with a good view of the city we were unfortunately moved to another room with out a decent view. Overall, the poor state of the first room and poor view from the second contributed to an assessment that this was not a good stay at a hotel we normally enjoy. A romantic getaway got off to a damp start.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear RhineScottie, I am particularly sorry to read that as a regular guest, your recent visit was disappointing. I would ask that you contact me directly at the hotel prior to your next visit so I can ensure you are personally looked after. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 26, 2015

club

Comfortable bed and good service but the bathroom not good although cleaned every morning really needs a make over and perhaps inspected as bits grubby, same as stains on carpet. Front of house staff great and dining staff good but would'nt stay here again as too far out of Glasgow for a holiday hotel, and the room would not encourage us to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Molliex, Thank you for the feedback following your visit. I'm happy to let you know we are finalising plans for a full bedroom refurbishment which will address the issues you have raised. I'm also pleased to read that the team looked after you and that you enjoyed dining with us. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

July 24, 2015

club

Nice hotel just a little too far from City Centre. Also the fitness room didn't open until 6:30AM. I had to be at the office by 8:00 so this left really no time to work out in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear ryacon2129, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I am sorry that the leisure club opening hours were a little restrictive. I trust that despite this, you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us? Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at the Crown Plaza Glasgow.

By

July 24, 2015

club

My daughter and I stayed here for 1 night on Juky 13th 2015 as we were attending a concert at the Hydro. Hotel check in was effortless, staff very helpful, Room was very comfrotable, well furnished, beds were very comfortable, choice of pillows. Tea and coffee making facilites excellent. Breakfast was very good, an excellent choice and staff were very helpful also. Our stay was excellent. My only problem was that we paid more than twice as much for our stay as the price would have been next night! I do realise that there was a big concert nearby, but feel quite aggreived by the difference in pricing. However, the hotel was excellent and we did enjoy our brief stay. Maybe we should book further in advance next time!! lesson learned.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear explorer50uk, Thank you for the 5 star review and I am delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel can be very busy, especially over concert dates but we do offer discounted rates for reservations booked in advance. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasant stay

By

July 22, 2015

I really like this hotel. Staff are always firendy and very helpful. Restaurant has a good selection and a buffet menu too which adds to the choice.
Rooms are modern and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Toon Traveller, Thank you for the 5 star review and I hope you will be back to visit soon! Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

fun weekend

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

well looked after a fun weekend away from work Comfortable bed and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear colin1977, I'm delighted that you were well looked after and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less