Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1028 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1028reviews

  • 5 Stars
    597
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    25

happy experience

By

February 10, 2016

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza during a very bad storm and felt very safe and comfortable. The rooms were very cosy and the catering was excellent. Staff very helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

The place to be

By

February 10, 2016

club

Only stayed one night , wish it could have been longer .
Special mention for the front desk and restaurant staff extremely good service .

Read More
Read Less

Overnight

By

February 10, 2016

I stayed for one night bed and breakfast. I found what I paid to be somewhat excessive as I found the breakfast buffet to be freezing cold. I didn't think this was value for money at all. I was really disappointed as this was booked as a birthday treat.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

February 09, 2016

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza never fail to impress in the comfy bed stakes!

Read More
Read Less

EXcellent Location

By

February 09, 2016

Handy for SECC, tho taxi service rather poor and inconsistent. Too many smokers hanging around the entrance way

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room great room servcie

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

only stayed a couple of nights , ate in room, food was tasty and above all else hot on arrival. room spaceous and comfortable no issues

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear beano 28, Thank you for reviewing your visit and also for completing a guest survey. Direct feedback from our guests is the best way we can review and improve our products and services and I sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again . Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected

By

February 07, 2016

After staying in the Crowne Plaza many times myself, this time was rather unusual in comparison. The staff were polite and as friendly as usual, the food was also as excellent as I remember, and the bed was just as soft as always.
However, the room itself is where something was different. The carpet was marked and stained horribly; the bathroom wall was covered in questionable white speckles on the walls, and cobwebs hung over the bath (where I had the unfortunate experience of a large white spider descent towards me).
The restaurant menu we found to be poor compared to the room service menu, which was far superior.
After ordering said room service, as previously mentioned it was delicious, bad luck struck and the fire alarm sounded, where myself and my partner descended the cold stair well without shoes. This was later said to be an accident, but our food was cold when we got back to the room.
The rest of our stay was decidedly pleasant and without incident - we had a massage at the (soon to have a name change) ISIS beauty rooms, breakfast in the morning was more than decent, and then a smooth checkout.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear HC32242, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent visit and I am sorry that there were a few points which marred your overall enjoyment of the hotel. Whilst we are currently undergoing a full bedroom refurbishment, I will be addressing the issues you have raised regarding standards of cleanliness with our Executive Housekeeper, for immediate follow up within her team. I am also sorry that you were disturbed by the fire alarm and trust that you spoke to a member of the team to arrange a replacement of your room service meal. Please be assured that these points are not indicative of the usual guest experience at Crowne Plaza Glasgow and I am sorry that our usually high standards were not upheld on this occasion. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and very confortable

By

February 06, 2016

Hotel in perfect location for SSE Hydro events and close enough to city by taxi.
Room very comfortable and great sleep, good shower / bathroom.
Good scenic views from room and on way to floor / room via scenic lift views. Very nice breakfast on alternative tiers of restaurant.
Very convenient parking with handy access route to hotel in wet weather. Good taxi availability to city. Good value for money overall.
Will definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear haremscarem, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit and I am delighted to see that you will return. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plazza Glasgow

By

February 06, 2016

I'm a spire member and was treated extremely well. Given a suite upgrade with lounge access which was a very pleasant surprise. I would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Blackcm, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit and I am pleased to see that team were able to honour a complimentary upgrade in recognition of your IHG Reward Spire status. I do hope that you will choose to stay with Crowne Plaza Glasgow, should you return to the city in the future. Kind regards, Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and perfect location

By

February 06, 2016

club

Stayed at the hotel recently for a gig at Secc, hotel was perfect location, staff was friendly, room was great, was a good price, on site parking ideal, would definitely recommend and will be definitely booking again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear MarkDon82, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review following your recent visit. I am delighted to see that we got everything right and more importantly, that you will choose to stay with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Definitely would return

By

February 05, 2016

club

Stayed one cold night in January and it was great.
From check-in to check-out the staff were all very nice.
The room was lovely as was the bathroom, very clean.
Sat in bar at teatime, very good atmosphere, then went for dinner
in main dining area. Meal was excellent.
Next morning we had breakfast and the choice was first class.
Food to cater for every taste, I can't believe that previous reviewers could find fault with it.
We are glad the weather was terrible, because we stayed in and had a great night at the Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Baba'n'Al, Thank you for leaving such a positive review. I'm glad we got everything right - including the weather on this occasion and we look forward to your return visit! Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable visit.

By

February 03, 2016

Will visit again, met all requirements. Clean with friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Maz1951, Thank you for leaving a review following your recent stay and I am delighted that you will return again in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less