• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not allow pets in the hotel and only permit service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SECC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Science Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Riverside Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Tall Ship
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Barrier access on entry and exit. Disabled parking provided for easy access. Open-air car park to rear of building. Resident's parking charge £6 per night, day visitors from £2.00- £18.00 pay on foot charges (1 - 24 hours).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:283
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:283
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive
View More

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking. The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre, BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club.

Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people. Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant, where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.

View Less
Features
Ask your Crowne Meetings Director about our onsite audio-visual company, which will fine tune every detail of your event. We'll get the right lighting for your product launch, span the globe with a video conference or help you set the right tone with a personal speechwriter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing but aircon was nice I stay in the Glasgow area regularly and was attracted to this hotel by the air conditioning available in all bedrooms. I would normally stay in one of the new budget hotels which are generally very good and usually a fair bit cheaper than a Holiday Inn but they don't have air-con. The bedroom has obviously not had any decorating or new furniture for a very long time. Wallpaper was hanging off the wall near the window and the tile grouting in the bathroom was pretty horrendous and looked dreadful. It made it look very dirty. I appreciate that this hotel has got plenty of amenities but from a pure 'hotel perspective' it was very average. The food in the restaurant was again average... I had a curry which was very bland and the chips were soggy and I did not pay for them. No excuse for bad chips in my opinion! On a positive note, the staff were helpful and friendly but I think this hotel needs some TLC to justify the price of its rooms. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but very tired Usually stay down the road in Hamilton at the HI Express but used the East Kilbride HI due to my usual hotel being full. The location is good albeit parking on site was difficult as it was busy and the service from the staff was excellent as I always find at IHG properties. The hotel was everything I would expect for Holiday Inn the only things I can fault it on is that it just felt very tired and desperately needs a refurbishment. My room had wallpaper peeling off the walls, the furniture & bathroom fittings were damaged and just looked old. The lack of working air conditioning made the room quite warm too. Don't be put off by my review but it just needs a bit of investment to bring it up to other property standards. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised lovely comfy bed, great shower (powerful) quiet room.swimming pool and gym fab . we will be back, especially for the breakfast thank you x August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday celebration Our stay in the hotel was excellent we had a birthday celebration and overnight stay the staff were excellent very attentive to our needs food was excellent both at the evening buffet and breakfast we had rooms booked for family and friends and everyone was very complimentary about there stay no complaints whatsoever the suite we used for our birthday celebration was beautiful a big thank you to Banqueting Manager for making the whole process of organising our event go so smoothly we will definitely be recommending your hotel to our family and friends for any future celebrations August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice but big couldn't speak highly enough, really nice place to stay. one thing that would have made it even better would be to some how shrink the furniture. the TV cabinet was ENORMOUS and if it were just a small tv stand or table the room size wold have grown by another 10%, the bedside tables and the dresser were also HUGE and although nice to have not really needed and the space would have been better. but seriously, not a big deal. great service, nice people, good food, clean and comfy. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding venue Lovely hotel good service food excellent and lovely grounds for picture taking would recommend it August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn East Kilbride My whole stay at this hotel was poor I have stayed at a lot of hotels due to my job and this hotel was the worst The first room was dirty with dust on the skirting boards dinner on the bed spread room lights loose I complained about this room and got another room when walking down to it every single light on the wall had finger prints in the dust then room was not good the carpet didn't fit the room lights were odd I could go on The service in the restaurant was poor the menu was rubbish the food was appaling and the breakfast the next day was absolutely rubbish no bread no eggs no bacon all had to be asked for as the space where they went was empty The overall impression of this hotel was it was in desperate need of an update some of the staff were poor and the rooms were appalling I will definitely not stay there again August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired in East Kilbride This is a tired, unloved and poorly run hotel. The staff are in need of a serious wake up call when it comes to customer satisfaction. Don't expect 'restraunt' quality food, more pub, but sadly not at the pub price! My experience of Holiday Inn hotels is they are generally adequate, especially if you want a conveniently situated hotel, with comfortable rooms together with an indoor pool/ leisure centre attached. But this one is the worst I have ever stayed in. If this is all they can offer, then I'm off somewhere I can get value for my £! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Rooms good, clean and tidy, beds very comfortable rooms really dark so got a good nights sleep, good facilities door to tv cabinet kept swinging across the screen Internet service really poor, good coffee and tea making facilities in the room August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good This hotel is in serious need of a revamp. It's very tired and needs modernising. It's a shame as it's not a good representation of a holiday inn. The room was dark and depressing, and had only been hoovered where things hadn't had to be moved. The air con didn't work properly, the shower gel was missing and the bath was blocked. The food wasn't great either, microwaved, and the chef saw fit that I couldn't have sour cream as described as I had the jacket potato as an alternative to fries.....pretty petty if you ask me considering I'd waited an hour for my food. No one asked if I'd found the stay enjoyable at check out, I assume they had gotten fed up of negative feedback. Need to get this one sorted out HI!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access, comfofotable night as stated before, i stay at this hotel often throughout the year travelling to and from the north of scotland. I find it friendly and comfortable at a great rate but on this occason it was expensive which was dissapointing otherwise all great August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Dirty Booked the " suite" top of the range available room for honeymoon stay. Dirty,old deccor, noisy windows did not open. Don't Book ! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location good Hotel in need of a makeover, was almost full during my stay and staff were under a lot of pressure to keep up. Problem in bathroom with running (not just dripping) bath tap not resolved during 3 nights stay. Wifi easy to connect to but internet speed extremely slow, almost unusable. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tired the room was in need of a revamp it was tired. Stains and riped wall paper, stained carpet. Could not open window and the air con did not work. The door did'nt seem secure. having said that the bed was extremely comfortable and i go 2 good nights sleep the tv kept turni g its self off or weirdly telling me it was 3am when it was 8am breakfast was fast and effeicent. staff good nd coffee came fast August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for Commonwealth Games Excellent base with good transport links ideal for commute into Glasgow and to Hamden Park August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commonwealth Games 2014 As per review title, we stayed at this hotel as a base for the Commonwealth Games. We were in room 236 which was a king sized room. The décor, carpet and bedding were all very clean. Bathroom was like new and towels were changed daily. Very pleased with this room. The reception, bar and restaurant staff were very attentive, pleasant and always smiling. Food was of excellent quality and we were served a good pint. It may well have been over priced due to the Commonwealth Games but after such a pleasant experience the price was irrelevant. In closing I can only speak as I find and would like to say "Thank you to the staff of the Holiday Inn East Kilbride for a lovely stay" August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Commonwealth Games My husband and I spent a week here while attending events at the Commonwealth Games. Emma on reception couldn't have been more helpful. She advised us on the bus route which stopped immediately outside the hotel and was a direct route into Glasgow centre and also passed Hampden Park where we were attending events on 4 days. She also gave us instructions to the shopping mall for some retail therapy. The room was comfortable and spacious and breakfast was everything you would expect. They even made sure there was Haggis for my husband when he requested it as it did not appear to be a standard breakfast item. Unfortunately we were too busy watching sports to make use of the sporting facilities on site (gym,pool and spa)! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere very helpful staff Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would not hesitate to stay again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so stay Stayed at this hotel because had tickets for events for The Commonwealth Games and prices in the city were absolutely ridiculous. That said, I had a Junior suite and expected great things. The size of the room was great, but the decor was very very tired, with wall paper peeling, carpet had big lumps and there was a lot of mould around the bath and tiles. Room hadn't been dusted for a while.There was only one bathrobe, even though there were two of us and no slippers. The bed was very comfy and my daughter liked the Mars Bars. Breakfast was good, but one morning they ran out of beans and another morning there was a really long wait for plates. The staff were obviously run off their feet with the amount of residents that were coming through. We used the swimming pool which was lovely, like swimming in a bath and the steam room. The whirlpool was closed for our entire stay which was a bit disappointing. The bus into town was cheap but took a while especially at peak times, but I saved a few bob staying out the centre I think I would only stay at this hotel as a stopover, and I will obviously now have a look at the proper usual prices to see how much more I was charged. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping wonderful We left several clothes in a cupboard in the room and they were delivered first class next day back to our home. Brilliant service. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff kind and helpful, room 40 horrific Unable to check in when we arrived First room shower was broken so had to change Second room on ground floor room 40 was a disgrace. Window wouldn't close so maintenance had to bolt it up Worn everywhere peeling wall paper, dusty filty window sills, filthy curtains with blood on. Smelly shower curtain, leaking shower, dents in al doors in the room ….. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unlikely to ever return This hotel is convenient for passing salesmen or people in transit, or people working at Inland Revenue / UK Aid offices. You better have a car or you are trapped as there is nothing else nearby, but motorways and busy roads. Its a 10 min drive to East Kilbride where there are a few places to eat, such as the excellent Spice (Asian food) restaurant. Its ok for business but no way would I stay here if I was on holiday with my family. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service A very comfortable hotel. Our room was spacious and well-appointed but the furnishings needed some updating. Linen was clean and fresh. Cleanliness of fittings needed a bit of attention but nothing serious. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location is good and it's easy to park July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable stay We had a wonderful stay, took my 92 year old father on a trip down memory lane. He was able to use the swimming pool and enjoy a swim after not swimming for 12 years thanks to the hotel staff that were happy to accommodate our needs. The disable room and the family room were spacious and very comfortable. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The hotel is old and tired and the attention to cleaning detail just isn't there. It was very disappointing and not to the standard expected of a Holiday Inn. I have stayed previously without complaint so this stay was more disappointing. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming. Relaxing. Friendly. Good Value. We've stayed here several times now and are always welcomed in a polite and friendly manner. The rooms are fairly typical hotel rooms, but that's all we need as it is usually just a one or two night stopover. We understand the hotel is about to refurbished, so it's worth checking to see if you can book a refurbished room! Facilities are great - the swimming pool and leisure facilities are excellent and never that busy. Access from the M74 is easy and takes around 10 to 15 minutes. Addrossan (Ferry to Arran) is about 45minutes, so catching the early ferry is not a problem. We'd be more than happy to recommend Holiday Inn East Kilbride. It is a good, clean, friendly hotel that offers good value for money and decent facilities. Free wi-if too, which is always a winner with two teenage boys!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet up and down anad slow a lot of the time - almost non exisistent ni the dinning area July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure as always I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. It is always something I look forward to. The ambience, food and staff are all excellent. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Stay Great hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Was slightly disappointed that I paid £17 for a burger and coke in the bar for dinner that was fine but not amazing. Overall very happy with stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal Base This hotel is ideal for us when we visit family in Glasgow. The rooms are a bit tired but apart from that the food is very good. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow Front Desk at Crowne Plaza Glasgow A spectacular view of the city from Crowne Plaza Glasgow View of the River Clyde from Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Exterior - Crowne Plaza Glasgow by night Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow across the River Clyde Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and Clyde Auditorium Hotel Exterior - The main access route into Crowne Plaza Glasgow Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and the River Clyde Crowne Plaza Glasgow - main entrance and access road Reception - You can expect a warm welcome from the team Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel lobby - A bright and spacious foyer The Mariner Restaurant - Relax and enjoy your dining experience
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading