• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not allow pets in the hotel and only permit service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Riverside Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Glasgow University
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
House of an Art Lover
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Barrier access on entry and exit. Disabled parking provided for easy access. Open-air car park to rear of building. Resident's parking charge £6 per night, day visitors from £2.00- £18.00 pay on foot charges (1 - 24 hours).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:283
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:283
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive
View More

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking. The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre, BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club.

Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people. Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant, where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.

View Less
Features
Ask your Crowne Meetings Director about our onsite audio-visual company, which will fine tune every detail of your event. We'll get the right lighting for your product launch, span the globe with a video conference or help you set the right tone with a personal speechwriter.
Announcements
We apologise for an incovenience caused but please note that during the 2014 Commonwealth Games, Crowne Plaza Glasgow will be in security lock down from 19th July until noon 4th August 2014, no
View More
Announcements
We apologise for an incovenience caused but please note that during the 2014 Commonwealth Games, Crowne Plaza Glasgow will be in security lock down from 19th July until noon 4th August 2014, no access will be permitted by anyone other than accredited personnel and spectators attending the games events within the SECC & SSE Hydro venues. Please call the hotel direct for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy on the pocket Overall good location and pleasant accommodations and helpful staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay We had a great night in this hotel close to bars and restaurants, as a one night stop before catching a plane home. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, booking taxis etc. The room was small but clean and very comfortable. The shower was hot and powerful. We slept very well despite being a Friday night in the centre of town. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, but two problems. The staff were attentive, efficient and polite. Checking in and out was very easy. The room, a double, was a decent size, clean, well appointed and in good order. Breakfast was of a good quality and broad selection. There were, however, two things which made the stay less than perfect. Firstly, the hotel does not have it's own car park and using the municipal one across the road can add a considerable amount to the cost of your stay, although guests are given reduced rates. Secondly, if you have a room near the stairs, these are used quite regularly night and day and the access door closes with a loud thud. (I did overcome this problem, however, by using sticking plasters to attach two cotton buds onto the door frame to act as cushions). Would definitely recommend this hotel, and use it again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Had comfortable chilled out lovely stay, would recommend staying at this hotel July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - great nights sleep Ideal location for a night out in Glasgow. Bar staff very friendly and prompt with their service . Cosy and compact room with all the basic essentials. Bed was very comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms A nice hotel, good location, friendly and efficient staff. Good food and service but the bedroom was rather dark and too crowded, no space to move around, sit and relax or do any work. D/ July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY Great location for city center weekend break. Close to motorway links and across road parking facilities. Cheery friendly attentive staff. Good quality comfortable and clean room with usual facilities available. Had a great time and would definitely stay again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Glasgow on 24 June and enjoyed my stay. The staff are really friendly and helpful - which always makes a difference. The rooms are very nice and the beds sooo comfortable, you get a really good night's sleep. Breakfast is good too, additionally it is really well situated in the city for shopping or restaurants, there is nothing you could fault with the hotel and its staff June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed was confortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel Right in middle of City Within few Minutes walking Distance to Both rail stations and Bus Station. The Theater and cinema very close .Staff very friendly and helpful restaurant and Bar Staff excellent also food and drink up to a very high standard. .Price of stay very good I will return again soon June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight Stay Stayed for one night and the service was excellent. Room was spotless and very comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed very comfy booked this hotel after a previous stay in glasgow and had dinner at la bon aberge. will use it again as it is very handy to all amenities. and bus station June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, comfortable bed, clean room. The staff were really kind and found me plasters for my blistered feet - just what was needed. I stayed one night only but thought the hotel was just fine. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general overview of two night stay great location for shops and theatres executive bedroom was very comfortable especially the double bed. bathroom very clean well designed but a bit on the small side. broken light-bulb leftout for replacement but this did not happen--- only small complaint--- otherwise a very enjoyable 2night break. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favourite Holiday Inns I always look forward to staying here The staff are always friendly and helpful I usually get a room upgrade as a Platinum Member which is great & have even occasionally been upgraded to a suite I can't fault this hotel The only problem I have is that at certain times of the year the cost of staying here is a little more than my company allowance & I have to stay elsewhere Apart form that this is a great hotel June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service good location Great place to stay,for shops and theatres. Double bed on small side and would have two singles next time. Staff were excellent supper and breakfast great value. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reception staff excellent service-very friendly and informative -check in / out was swift and trouble free-would recommend to friends ( already done this ) and family. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room upgrade When checking in, nice to find out room was upgraded to one of the suites. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel was excellent - Staff were very friendly. Only issue was the wireless Internet connection that needed logging on every 5-10 minutes June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were able to check in before 2 pm which was helpful and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was good with plenty of fresh fruit and the usual buffet choices. Could perhaps have been a little warmer. Our room was comfortable and clean June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eagles Concert Really nice hotel and very central for concerts etc. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight This hotel is very conveniently placed for the theatre especially with a wheelchair companion. It provided all that we needed but was more costly than on previous visits. This could be because we booked later than we normally do. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service From arriving till we left everything was as expected.Daniel at the front desk was very helpful the bar staff and dining room staff also. We had dinner bed and breakfast great value for money. So Thank You Holiday Inn Theatre Land for another great stay see you all soon no doubt June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The experience was very satisfying from the moment my wife and I checked in to the moment we checked out. The front desk staff serving us was very friendly and efficient, so the first impression was 100%. The room is comfortable, the location of the hotel is excellent, within comfortable walking distance to all the shops and eating places in the city centre. Very good value for money. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Generally excellent all round. Loved the breakfast. Lunch in La Bonne Auberge was high quality. Convenient for the bus station. Will return without a doubt. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb in every way Food excellent service excellent would recommend using the restaurant everything from the check in to check out was excellent April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor soundproofing I stayed for two nights last week and was given a room at the back of the hotel after asking for a quiet room. This wasnt such a good idea as the rear of the hotel overlooks a lane which has a nightclub and the staff seem to regularly empty bottles from the bar into bins placed in the lane. In the morning, about 6.45, the refuise lorry makes a point of reversing all the way up the lane with its warning device blaring out followed by the crashing of the bins being emptied into the vehicle. The windows although double glazed are poorly fitted thereby not keeping any noise out. Coupled with the rumble from the Underground, even though I was on the fourth floor, it was not a couple of restful nights April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll say it again, it's all about the staff. Front desk staff are terrific. Again we were met with a smile, and a warm greeting. Another pleasant stay, and cracking meal in the restaurant. Hope to return later in the year. Keep up the good work. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel In The World Paid extra for an executive room which was a waste of money as all you got extra was a settee. No robe or slippers. However the worst thing about this hotel is the noise you might as well sleep out on the street as the noise is horrendous. Its as though the room didn't have any windows in. I will never stay at this hotel again. Zero sleep March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Chose hotel for its each of access for car and train, and for walking to shops and sights in east of Glasgow. Restaurant excellent with good choice of menu. However, its proximity to the bar meant it was quite noisy at times. March 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow Front Desk at Crowne Plaza Glasgow A spectacular view of the city from Crowne Plaza Glasgow View of the River Clyde from Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Exterior - Crowne Plaza Glasgow by night Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow across the River Clyde Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and Clyde Auditorium Hotel Exterior - The main access route into Crowne Plaza Glasgow Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and the River Clyde Crowne Plaza Glasgow - main entrance and access road Reception - You can expect a warm welcome from the team Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel lobby - A bright and spacious foyer
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading