• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not allow pets in the hotel and only permit service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SECC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Science Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Riverside Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Tall Ship
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Barrier access on entry and exit. Disabled parking provided for easy access. Open-air car park to rear of building. Resident's parking charge £6 per night, day visitors from £2.00- £18.00 pay on foot charges (1 - 24 hours).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:283
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:283
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive
View More

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking. The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre, BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club.

Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people. Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant, where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.

View Less
Features
Ask your Crowne Meetings Director about our onsite audio-visual company, which will fine tune every detail of your event. We'll get the right lighting for your product launch, span the globe with a video conference or help you set the right tone with a personal speechwriter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Most recent stay I use this hotel due to the location to Glssgow Airport, and car rental locations. Perfect for an early morning departure or late evening arrival. Typically, the Hotel is ok, nothing special. On this occasion, the shower did not drain, left standing in 6 inches of water, and the cleanliness of the shower curtain was not what should be expected. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Customer Service shame about cleaners Great location 3 mins from airport terminal. Superb customer service from restaurant staff, bar staff and reception staff however the cleaners of the rooms let the hotel down. Would have expected to have room made up every day and toiletries replenished however this did not happen, even asked the reception desk if this should have and they confirmed that i should have happened. Shame as this spoilt an enjoyable time in Glasgow. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Welcomed as a platinum member, friendly staff and keen to ensure my stay was perfect. Although next to the airport, still slept well August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Very good location and well maintained property. Stayed here twice during this holiday for early morning flights each time. Excellent hot breakfast included. Full Scottish with black pudding, haggis, sausage, mushrooms, beans, etc. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don`t stay at this one! Many years using Holiday Inn hotels this is the worst I have visited. As an IHG member the lady kindly upgraded me to a room I would normally reside. The restaurant and bar staff were pleasent but allowed queres to form. My greatest surprise was to come as I retired to my room on a warm evening. The air conditioning was so loud I couldn`t sleep and turned it off but then was disturbed with the heat. When the morning came a shave and shower turned into a very unpleasant experience as removal of the sink plug brought brown sludge to fill the bath , hence no shower today. We had 4 people staying at the hotel and a conference room booked at some expence but when my experience was reviewed by reception the cost of a couple of drinks was removed from the bill. What a valued customer I felt. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you'd hope for Stayed for several nights doing a work contract. Nice room - clean and comfortable. I slept well and was never disturbed by noise from outside Breakfast was decent, with a good range of tastes catered for and friendly efficient service from the staff. Coming back from working late, I found the bar staff, night porters and desk staff also very helpful and friendly. Cleaning and room service staff were cheerful and unobtrusive. All in all, exactly what I'd hoped for in a hotel of this type. Very pleased! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport The stay was nice, although my room seemed to be a bit old (noisy plumbing and a door that slammed shut hard). However, this was more than made up for by the friendly and engaging staff everywhere. One note, as someone returning home to Scotland from working overseas. I also stayed at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Zoo. It was noticeable that in Edinburgh one could rarely here a Scottish voice whereas in Glasgow most staff certainly sounded local. I don't know if that was a conscious decision because of the Commonwelath Games, and don't mean to criticise others working hard, but it is nice to hear a homely front line voice when at the hotel. Regards, Eric August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception and bar staff service shame about room cleanliness Great place to stay very close to airport terminal, 2 min walk. Lovely room with comfortable beds shame they can't make up the room and replenish toiletries.. Checked with reception should have been every day of our 3 night stay and not just the once. Reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff can't fault at all, great customer service just the room cleaners let the hotel down August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for the Commonwealth Games We only stayed for one night but we generally had a very good time. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived earlier than the normal check in time but the staff were able to expedite the cleaning of the room so we were able to check in after only a short wait. The room was a little bit on the small side and could do with an update as the décor and furniture is looking a bit tired. The room was clean and tidy though and the beds were comfortable. The only bad point of the stay were the bar staff on duty at night who were not as friendly as the other staff we encountered and were not overly keen to serve us any food. In the end we gave up on getting food and went to bed! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Well presentable with an excellant service standards The hotel was vary clean and tidy, with a vary relaxed feel to it, the staff were vary friendly and helpful, I had 2 rooms over my stay at the hotel 702 which had a mini fridge which was great for keeping the odd few beers cold, but after a week I was moved to the upper level 924 which did not have a fridge but the views were outstanding, room was clean and modern, I dinned in the bar August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airconditioning little disappointed that the air con did not affect the temperature of the room - although it was a baking hot day August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel glasgow airport Friendly and attentive staff, only 5 minutes walk (or crawl with baggages on a trolley) to the terminal. Breakfast great, dinner acceptable, not cheap, but reasonable value. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always I always choose to stay at this hotel when flying from Glasgow airport. The staff are first class, rooms clean and comfortable and the food delicious. As I was staying during the Commonwealth Games this time, the room was expensive compared to usual (so I used my points instead) but there were complimentary Scottish themed gifts in the room which didn't make up for the extra cost but were still a nice touch. Would always recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport I had a most pleasant experience with only one complaint which was resolved straight away. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food (Carvery) The only negative aspect of our stay here was our dinner. Do NOT eat from the Carvery, the meat was so tough that we had to ask for steak knives and even those were hard to cut with. The sides were cold and tasteless. This hotel is in a great location for travelling through Glasgow Airport but if it was not so convenient, I would not stay there. The breakfast was excellent and the room was small but comfortable. If I stay there again, I will eat dinner at the airport. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST GREAT BREAKFAST AS USUAL AND EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM PAT AND HER TEAM. WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL A FEW TIMES AND PAT HAS ALWAYS BEEN CHEERFUL AND VERY HELPFUL August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with friendly helpful staff and a good nights sleep. Enjoyed everything about the stay. We decided it was the best hotel we've stayed in. Room great, staff friendly and efficient and a great breakfast. Even tried the haggis! Shuttle bus to Glasgow every 10 minutes so distance to city centre no problem. Interesting views over the airport but no noise. Would recommend this hotel and will probable use it again even though we won't be flying anywhere. This visit was for the Commonwealth Games. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and helpfulness of staff Thanks to all the staff for the way they went beyond the service expectations I normally have for a hotel, you went more than the extra mile August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food, friendly staff and easy access to Glasgow centre We went to Glasgow for the weekend to see the Commonwealth Games. All hotel prices were inflated but Holiday Inn whilst expensive was cheaper than most. On arrival one of our rooms was still being cleaned and therefore we were given free drinks whilst we waited (20 minutes or so) which we thought was a nice touch. The rooms were more than adequate and a free goody bag of Scottish products was waiting for us in the room. The rooms were clean and quiet and my two daughters were in a room very close as we had requested. Access to Glasgow was really easy direct from the airport 24 hours per day by bus and there were staff on hand in the hotel to give advice on getting around Glasgow with maps etc. The breakfast was great in terms of choice quality and service and again our expectations were exceeded. All in all the two nights were a very pleasant experience and I would struggle to criticize any aspect of the stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room. Great breakfast. Overall, the experience at this hotel was excellent. However, we were travelling as a family, but were not able to get rooms adjoining or even on the same floor. This was very awkward, especially with young children. Adjoining rooms, and larger family rooms would be appreciated. Since we had rooms on different floors, we had to use the stairs often. They seemed poorly lit. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Accomodations We arrived at 5:00pm and had to wait 30 minutes for our room to be cleaned. The Check-in clerk offered us coffee and water which we assumed would be complimentary for the inconvenience of having to wait for our room but they charged us for the drinks. The room was filthy and smelled of urine. The furniture was scratched and beat up. The sink and tub drains didn't work well and the water drained at a snails pace. All in all I would not stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here for commonwealth games. We had a welcome pack in the room which was a lovely touch. Wooden furniture seen better days but room clean, beds comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful, lots of information available to get you to the different venues. Food lovely and great that could get a meal late into the evening, which was value for money. So pleased we stayed here as very easy to get into city centre with frequent airport bus didn't have to worry about time as runs 24hrs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - People make Glasgow! Stayed here for The Games. Really easy to get into City using the Shuttle bus service just over the road. Cheap, regular and reliable. Staff at this Hotel were superb. So friendly and helpful and made the stay all the more enjoyable. Glasgow people were overall so friendly. Had a great weekend at The Games and this hotel helped make it great. Would definitely go back. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very helpful and friendly service throughout. Tad expensive for fairly standard breakfast but overall a very pleasant stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable bedroom with pleasant and helpful staff. I was pleasantly surprised that it was so quite and peaceful in this hotel given it's proximity to the airport. The large comfortable bed was welcome after returning from a holiday where things did not go as planned. A big thanks to the staff who were all genuinely courteous and helpful during our stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb time during the Glasgow 2014 commonwealth games Really enjoyable stay during the games with complimentary gifts left in the room.... Thanks guys. The only point that could be a bit annoying for some is the sound of the air conditioning unit in the room. It is fully adjustable and is very good at controlling the room temperature but is a little noisy. You can always switch it off as an option though. We'll done to staff and management. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was wonderful. The girls at the front desk were great with the games starting the next day they had their hands full however were pleasant and concentrated on the needs of each guest. The young man doing bar service was great. Gordon should get a star for his service. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff Excellent customer welcome and introduction to our stay. Great meal in the restaurant Would highly recommend this hotel July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for travelling Couldn't be closer to the airport - great for early flights. Comfortable room, bed etc. As a new IHG Rewards member I was disappointed to find no free internet. Good breakfast, friendly helpful staff July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I stayed here for 2 weeks during the commonwealth games and found the staff very helpful and accommodating. The room was cleaned daily and I was left some lovely gifts from the hotel manager. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom facilities were good. The air con was a bit on the noisy side so on the hot nights it was difficult to sleep and had to turn it off. The breakfast was nice with lots of variety however the restaurant menu I found was a bit limited - there was more choice on the room service menu which was a bit disappointing. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and I have been to made very welcome and had an amazing time in Glasgow!! July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow Front Desk at Crowne Plaza Glasgow A spectacular view of the city from Crowne Plaza Glasgow View of the River Clyde from Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Exterior - Crowne Plaza Glasgow by night Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow across the River Clyde Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and Clyde Auditorium Hotel Exterior - The main access route into Crowne Plaza Glasgow Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and the River Clyde Crowne Plaza Glasgow - main entrance and access road Reception - You can expect a warm welcome from the team Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel lobby - A bright and spacious foyer The Mariner Restaurant - Relax and enjoy your dining experience
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading