• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not allow pets in the hotel and only permit service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Riverside Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Glasgow University
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
House of an Art Lover
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Barrier access on entry and exit. Disabled parking provided for easy access. Open-air car park to rear of building. Resident's parking charge £6 per night, day visitors from £2.00- £18.00 pay on foot charges (1 - 24 hours).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:283
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:283
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive
View More

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking. The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre, BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club.

Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people. Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant, where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.

View Less
Features
Ask your Crowne Meetings Director about our onsite audio-visual company, which will fine tune every detail of your event. We'll get the right lighting for your product launch, span the globe with a video conference or help you set the right tone with a personal speechwriter.
Announcements
We apologise for an incovenience caused but please note that during the 2014 Commonwealth Games, Crowne Plaza Glasgow will be in security lock down from 19th July until noon 4th August 2014, no
View More
Announcements
We apologise for an incovenience caused but please note that during the 2014 Commonwealth Games, Crowne Plaza Glasgow will be in security lock down from 19th July until noon 4th August 2014, no access will be permitted by anyone other than accredited personnel and spectators attending the games events within the SECC & SSE Hydro venues. Please call the hotel direct for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location good Just what you would expect from an Holiday Inn located at an airport hotel, apart from this one was a little bit better than most and believe me i have stayed in a few Holiday Inns in my life time. Next to the terminal and not a bit of noise. Bar for food and drink little expensive.Breakfast good and good value for money. Overall good experience, staff good atitude and professional. stay here again? yes May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A tired and dated hotel. A tired and dated hotel that lacks any atmosphere. Its only redeeming feature is that it is close to the airport. The reception staff were unwelcoming and we felt we were interrupting them to check in. The receptionist who initially spoke to us tried to pass us to another member of staff who informed us she was busy,. Certainly not with other guests! On departure the reception staff said nothing, not even a "did you have a good stay"! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Convenient. Holiday Inn, Glasgow airport is so convenient for early morning flights. The comfortable nights sleep prior to a flight next day, eliminates the anxiety of an early commute along the busy motorway, and friends having to do the return journey. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, - it is not the first time we have stayed over, and will return again as soon as the next holiday is planned, if flying from Glasgow airport. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT AND FOUND THE ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE . DID NOT HAVE BREAKFAST AS I HAD AN EARLY MORNING FLIGHT . May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Start to Holiday This is five or six times we have stayed at the Holiday inn at the airport. It's a great way to start your holiday. The hotel is directly across the road from the main terminal. Have a great breakfast here before you travel. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Room very clean and comfortable. Can highly recommend the Holiday Inn. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by May 11th When I arrived, my room had already been allocated to someone else with the same surname, despite them not having my "unique" reference/booking number. Another room was sorted out fairly quickly, and was fine. BUT - to be charged £12 for overnight parking is simply ridiculous when I've paid for a room as well May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location - 30 steps from terminal building Had a one night stay here with my 91 year old dad. Very comfortable - superb breakfast - particularly enjoyed the haggis and scrambled eggs. Front of house staff superb. Would definitely stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive restaurant with poor service from the kitchen The hotel charges a huge amount for wifi access, despite the fact that the Holiday Inn Express just down the road does not charge at all. The bedrooms are okay but are starting to look tired. The staff are friendly and provide a good service but are let down by the kitchen staff which was my big 'bug bear'. The food is greatly over-priced and on both my nights in the hotel I was served the wrong food and saw the same happen to others. The waiting staff reacted appropriately but are being put in a very difficult position by kitchen staff. I was also not exactly impressed with the food. There was nothing wrong with it but it was average and very average for the price charged #£13.45 for a burger and chips#. Not a bad option if you want to be close to the airport but I'm not sure that I would go back. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by greeting name ? is what I was asked. not good evening madam, may I take your name ? did not look at me at all. could have been naked with 3 heads. it was late at night, I had had a long day too. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How to relax at an airport. Most airports stress me out, but as soon as I check in here I know I can chill out and relax. The world is safe again. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn glasgow airport was not greeted as a reward club member, check in welcome was insipid at best, room was great except the pillows ,far to soft not a good nights sleep, in future will go to holiday inn express, for a better nights sleep ,however the breakfast is terrific, still a decent hotel but definitely no longer my favourite May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We arrived in the early hours of the morning to 2 smiling staff at reception . After a long journey and tired this was a pleasure . Breakfast was also good , serving all you would need for a good start to the day . Thank you all May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfekter Zwischenaufenthalt Auf unserem Weg auf die Isle of Islay hatten wir hin und her jeweils einen guten halben Tag und eine Nacht Aufenthalt in Glasgow. Hier empfiehlt sich das Hotel schon einmal wegen seiner unmittelbaren Lage am Flughafen. Einchecken vor 14 Uhr war kein Problem, kurze Erfrischung an der Bar und mit dem Busservice von "Glasgow Shuttle" in die Stadt. Wir konnten ruhig und gut schlafen und werden das Hotel wieder bei unserem nächsten Schottland-Urlaub als Zwischenaufenthalt wählen. Absolute Empfehlung! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The Holiday Inn at Glasgow Airport provides handy accommodation for flying from Glasgow Airport because it is within walking distance of the terminal building. Checking in is quick and easy and so too is checking out. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Everything works well. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay I have used the hotel a few times and the standard remains high. It is comfortable and beautifully clean, and my evening meal was delicious. Lovely friendly staff in the dining room and on reception and I have booked another stay later in the year. Thank you Holiday Inn. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable quiet nights sleep and so convenient for the airport. We found this extremely convenient in terms of standard and location as we were meeting our children on early flights. The rooms were a good standard and spotless. Our only comment is that the quality of the sausages was not of a good enough standard to be offered as a main meal in the restaurant. We will return if the need arises. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and price. We booked as its a great location right next to the airport! We managed to get a deal online which was a great price but the room was extremely grotty! The floor hadn't been hoovered, the wall was covered in makeup and dirty had prints, the wall and other objects were splattered with who knows what, it was dusty and just dirty in general. The shower room has extra toiletries which is always a good thing. When taking a shower the temperature was temperamental and I was surprised when the water filled up a quarter of the bath. We decided since we had unpacked and travelled for 13 hours we would just stay in the room and the bed sheets were clean so that was fine. We ate in the restaurant which was very well priced and the food was really tasty but again glasses and cutlery were dirty. Would stay again because the location is so good and was reasonably priced but will be checking my room more thoroughly next time and asking for a move. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless and great comfortable beds This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn at the airport, The rooms are so clean and the beds are dream like. Love the fact the cost is better than average and no need to rush the morning of my flights. Staff are always friendly and I have never come across any problems whatsoever. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone going overseas on long flights, wake up with a cuppa right in your room, relaxed refreshed and ready to take on the trip ahead of you :) May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel This hotel is ideal for the night before an early flight and coupled with the car park package is excellent value. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & contemporary room The room was clean & had contemporary styling. It was very quiet, even though we could watch flights take off. The down side was the extremely firm mattress on the bed which was very uncomfortable & stopped my partner & myself from enjoying a sound restful sleep. The up graded bedroom enjoyed better amenities; mineral water, & chocolate bar snack. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Very quiet rooms despite the location. Very courteous staff and very good service. I would go back anytime. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Understaffed In general the Hotel serves its purpose. Coffee at breakfast was undrinkable. The bar is understaffed and on several occasions was left entirely unattended for significant periods of time as the only person who seemed to be in charge of the bar was also serving in the coffee area and restaurant. Just not good enough. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made very welcome One night stay prior to flying out of Glasgow Airport. Made very welcome from reception and had my room upgraded and received a voucher for a free drink. Room clean and spacious. Ideal for early morning flight .No complaints and would use again. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay before holiday flight Really friendly and helpful Reception staff. Nice comfortable room and two minutes walk to the Terminal for our flight. Next morning. Returning customer and will use again. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport Reception can be busy especially after a flight has arrived, but staff try to get to you as quickly as possible. Rooms are good but looking a bit tired. Food good but expensive. Breakfast good. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff are this hotel's greatest asset This hotel does what it says on the tin. It is a convenient stopping point if you are using the airport or working in the area. The rooms are fine and the food is generally ok. However, it is the exceptional staff that keep me returning to this hotel. From the reception staff, to the restaurant & bar staff, they make you feel welcome and always willing to help. The IHG group should use this team as an example of how to provide excellent customer service. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by right next to airport 15 second walk to the terminal at Glasgow Int'l Airport. Inside the terminal, there is a 24-hour Tesco Express for relatively inexpensive sandwiches, yogurt, etc. (no need to go through security to get to the tesco). They charge for wifi at the Holiday Inn, which is disappointing. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slamming Doors Whilst I was very satisfied with the staff at Reception and the quality and cleanliness of the room my overall experience was badly let down by the room doors. My reason for staying was a very early flight so some sleep before check in at 4am was my hope. This turned out to be impossible due to the never ending slamming doors from guests arriving/departing. It appeared to me that although some guests just don't care about others whatever the time of night the actual doors seem incapable of closing quietly. I made a concious effort at 3.45 am to close mine without noise but it was impossible. It is such a shame that something as simple as better hinges and a POLITE notice to consider other guests lets this hotel down. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff member Pat I would just like to say that Pat who looks after the guests during the breakfast shift is amazing. She is always friendly and welcoming and is a credit to the hotel April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi The hotel accommodations were very good, but the only thing that was really annoying being a business traveler was that free WiFi was not included. Raise your room fee by €5 and include free WiFi and you will have many more happy customers. The proximity to the airport could not be any better and catching the 500 bus to the city center was extremely convenient. The staff and breakfast & dinners were very good and the staff was very attentitive and cordial. April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow Front Desk at Crowne Plaza Glasgow A spectacular view of the city from Crowne Plaza Glasgow View of the River Clyde from Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Exterior - Crowne Plaza Glasgow by night Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow across the River Clyde Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and Clyde Auditorium Hotel Exterior - The main access route into Crowne Plaza Glasgow Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and the River Clyde Crowne Plaza Glasgow - main entrance and access road Reception - You can expect a warm welcome from the team Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel lobby - A bright and spacious foyer
Select to close.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading