• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not allow pets in the hotel and only permit service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SECC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Science Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Riverside Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Tall Ship
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Barrier access on entry and exit. Disabled parking provided for easy access. Open-air car park to rear of building. Resident's parking charge £6 per night, day visitors from £2.00- £18.00 pay on foot charges (1 - 24 hours).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:283
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:283
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive
View More

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking. The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre, BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club.

Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people. Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant, where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.

View Less
Features
Ask your Crowne Meetings Director about our onsite audio-visual company, which will fine tune every detail of your event. We'll get the right lighting for your product launch, span the globe with a video conference or help you set the right tone with a personal speechwriter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hip and charming boutique hotel, completely let down by breakfast My husband and I stayed in the Indigo suite for two nights after our wedding in Glasgow. The suite itself is very nice and comfortable. Small bonus is that the minibar is included so we enjoyed a small bottle of champagne to celebrate! The bathroom is relatively small with no heated towel rail or bath. The view from the suite is cool, looking out over Glasgow's urban rooftops. We felt that the breakfast completely didn't match the standard of the rest of the hotel and given the price range of this hotel, the breakfast was really substandard. We ordered some hot food which was just ok, by no means delicious and the continental selection was very basic with runny yoghurt and stale croissants and pastries. I expected a far better selection considering the price of the rooms. Since we were staying for our 'mini honeymoon' I thought we might have received champagne and strawberries or similar in our room as a welcome, but unfortunately it wasn't forthcoming. We asked to delay our check out by an hour and it was met with disapproval from the employee on reception. We were not allowed to do so. Otherwise the staff were quite friendly. All in all this was a nice place to stay but I won't rush back. You can probably find much better options in Glasgow for the same price. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - good service .... free min bar Checked in early and got an upgraded room, although I booked on points so did not expect it (I am a platinum member) , room was large and clean, LCD TV and i-pod dock nice touch.Bathroom a nice size with good toiletries .... and of course a free mini bar filled up every day August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by immaculate hotel Lovely clean and comfortable hotel. Food good and staff friendly and helpfull. The only negative thing i would say is that the family room we stayed in was small for four people - i would have been fine for one night but we were staying for 4. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect in every way ! We had the most enjoyable stay at Hotel Indigo... fantastic atmosphere, decor, food and the staff were so helpful and always there to help at a moments notice. The beds are amazing...really....they are so comfy and the en-suites have been fitted and decorated to a high standard...beautiful. Thanks for making my stay such an enjoyable and relaxing experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, rooms lovely, food could be better. Chose this hotel for our first wedding anniversary, we were not disappointed in our choice. The staff were the most friendly we have experienced in years. The rooms were smaller than we expected, but what they lacked in overall size, they made up for in style. The overall hotel style was to our taste, very modern and chic. The only thing which prevented me making this a 5 star review was the dinner at night. In nearly every restaurant I have eaten in you are given bread to nibble on, we had to ask for bread, and was charged £3 for 3 tiny rolls, very disappointed. The dessert was the dish that let us down the most. The chocolate tart was not up to scratch, the pastry was soggy, the chocolate sauce was rock hard, so hard my spoon couldn't not even scoop it up. The dish it appeared to have been made hours earlier and sat in the fridge, for too long, when it didn't need to be. The meal I would say. 3/5 rating. Small changes could have made it better. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend it, just hope the food rating can match the other parts of this lovely hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Has all the qualities of an excellent hotel, but . . . . Located a mere 5 mins walk from Glasgow Central railway station, it is ideally located in an area of mainly commercial buildings. The rooms are well appointed, with a very comfortable bed, curtains that keep out the light, and a refrigerator/minibar with complimentary soft drinks, water and snacks. The room was also very quiet, as was the efficient air conditioning. A modern TV and a real radio are both provided. Hot drink making facilities including a Cafetiere and ground coffee are supplied. The bathroom was modern and clean, though only had a shower. A good range of toiletries was supplied. Towels were very comfortable. Our package included one evening meal, and though this was very tasty, if you want your meal to satisfy an appetite as well as taste good, you will be disappointed as the main course quantity was microscopic, and was consumed in under 5 minutes. There was also an administrative issue which caused some embarrassment for both us and the waitress when we were initially told our package did not include breakfast which resulted in me having to go back to our room for the booking form as proof. Despite this, the extra cost of breakfast still appeared on our bill, which had to be removed. Also with the continental breakfast, the pastries and croissants were not replenished during the entire 30 minutes we were dining, despite me asking twice for this. For people paying for breakfast, this was unacceptable considering that there was not an extensive range to choose from, and it was not cheap. Overall a very nice stay, but the dining issues need reviewing. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to a Glasgow Very good hotel---centrally located--quiet--good restaurant--excellent staff--great bed---very helpful reception Would definitely stay again August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and reception staff The room and the front of house service was excellent however the breakfast and morning staff let it down a little. I would return no problem but just not take the breakfast option August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continues to impress with quality, service and value My wife and I checked in to the hotel on Wednesday 7th August. We have stayed here before and continue to be impressed by the warmth of the welcome and the friendliness of all the staff. The rooms are compact but furnished to a very high standard and exceptionally well maintained. We had an evening meal in the restaurant and the food and service were also very good indeed. The hotel is centrally located with parking facilities available at the excellent adjacent multi storey. Glasgow offers a superb choice of hotels but if you choose the Indigo, you won't go wrong! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully Repurposed This repurposed building is done very well. It has the character or the original building but addresses the needs of a traveler. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed for one night with my husband and found the hotel very clean and nicely decorated. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I especially have to compliment the bar where the staff were very nice and they serve West draught beer which is some of the nicest pints i have ever had. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stylish and comfortable room. friendly reception on arrival and passing reception desk. room clean, comfortable and refreshments provided. room service prompt and very efficient. breakfast staff friendly on both mornings. standard of service at evening dinner was poor. person showing us to table unfriendly. choice on set menu limited. ordered from a la carte and was disappointed by our meal. would not recommend evening meal to friends. male member of staff not once smiling or being pleasant as he served us. not the usual glaswegian warm welcome. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great value for money stayed here for a few nights in July. What strikes you immediately is the friendliness of the staff. Great welcome and a compliment to the hotel. Breakfast was excellent value/quality. Room was perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. See you again soon. thank you August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Although we only had one night in Glasgow, we made a good choice by choosing the Hotel Indigo. This is our 6th stay at other Indigos so we know it would be dependable. It certainly was! The room was quite spacious, bed comfortable and bathroom well equipped. The breakfast service in the restaurant was superb and extremely friendly. We were made to feel very welcome. Thanks for everything. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wee bit of luxury! Gorgeous jazzy and chic throughout the hotel. Complimentary soft drinks and snacks, plus fresh coffee in your room added to the luxury of our stay. Friendly and polite staff all round. Served breakfasts were good quality. The coffee wasn't to my taste, but other than this I could not fault. Celebrity portraits dotted around the hotel make for fun viewing! We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely book into Hotel Indigo again! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious and friendly Very nice, friendly staff, beautiful colors! I had the best Manahattan I've ever had (and I've had quite a few). The room was very nice, a but cramped with two queen beds but beautifully appointed. My only gripe is the lack of towel racks. Pretty much had to drape throw them on the floor. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience Stayed for 2nts in early July and I must say every single aspect of our two night stay was positive. The rooms were fantastic and spotlessly clean while the in-room touches were superb (free mini bar soft drinks were ideal on such a hot day). The real positive aspect of this stay was the attitude of the staff who we can't thank enough. No matter who we dealt with, bar staff, waiting staff, desk staff they were all super helpful and nothing was too much hassle for them. In short, quite possibly the best hotel experience I've ever had. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Quality - Excellent Staff We had spent over a week traveling before staying at the Hotel Indigo. It was a welcome break from the other hotels. The rooms were large, clean, updated, and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well - actually a king sized bed, not two twins pushed together! The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very helpful. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practically perfect in every way, We spent one night here and wished it was longer, will definitely return. Staff are soooo friendly , food excellent, cocktails amazing, the list is endless. Will definitely return. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, efficient staff I've stayed here several times now and always enjoy the experience. The staff are genuinely warm and friendly, and special mention must go to Colm who exudes calm efficiency. (On this occasion I was in a bit of a flap when I arrived as I needed to check-in online for a flight and both guest computers were playing up. Colm stepped in and quietly saved the day :) The decor and style of the hotel is very attractive, and its location is very handy, not least for catching the airport shuttle bus, which has a stop very close to the front-entrance of the hotel. The only slight downside on this occasion was the lack of air-conditioning in the room. The weather was fine and the room was simply too hot 'n' stuffy to permit a decent sleep. In general, however, this hotel deserves all its accolades. Very nice indeed. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay....great hotel that we would highly recommend! Staff was friendly and helpful, room was wonderful, food was delicious! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in Center of Glasgow Excellent hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and classy! Excellent position in the centre of Glasgow. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room outstanding Our second stay at Hotel Indigo, Glasgow. Staff are attentive, helpful and professional. I love this hotel, the rooms are so comfortable, spotless and relaxing. We will definitely be back. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Glasgow I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel Indigo in Glasgow to anyone. From the moment you walk through the door to the time you check out, you receive nothing but exceptional levels of service from extremely friendly and efficient staff. They go over and above to make sure you have a comfortable stay. The Hotel is approximately 2 years old and the rooms still look and feel brand new. They are modern, spacious with a high specification. The shower and bathroom are great too. The food is fantastic, both in the restaurant or if you just fancy something from the room service menu. This is delivered quickly to your room. All in all, everything you would want in a hotel...and more. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service every time The staff are friendly and helpful, superb architecture and décor. I recommend this hotel to everyone. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and location I have been in Glasgow for about one week for a busuness visit,,, I was like in a nice dreem,,and I enjoyed too much by my stay in Indigo hotel in 75 waterloo street,,, its location in city center and apposite to centeral railway station,,,I had no diffuclty to go everywhere and the most attaction and shooping areas,, just few minutes from hotel,,, in addition to bus stop just attached to the hotel. as well as the Hotel Indigo has avery co-operative and nice staff in front desk and room services,,, I will try to repeat this expiernce one more time sooner Regards June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel with service to match. Highly recommended, wish we could have stayed more than the one night. Will definitely be staying again soon. Thank you! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could've stayed longer We were only able to stay one night in Glasgow, but Hotel Indigo made us want to stay longer. The room was wonderful, and we loved the modern feel. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. I especially appreciated at check-in that they allowed us to select our room colour. My only small complaint was that the toiletries advertised on the website were not the same as those in the room. Maybe the website just needs updating. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Fantastic stay, modern, clean quite rooms. Will defiantly be back June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff We arrived at the Hotel Indigo not really knowing what to expect, it had received good reviews so we thought, give it a go. We could not have been more pleased. The room was very tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. Everything you needed was there. We are attending another function in the area in the near future to which we had another hotel booked. I have since cancelled this hotel and rebooked with the Hotel Indigo. Yes, it was that good. May 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow Area Attractions Front Desk at Crowne Plaza Glasgow A spectacular view of the city from Crowne Plaza Glasgow View of the River Clyde from Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Exterior - Crowne Plaza Glasgow by night Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow across the River Clyde Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and Clyde Auditorium Hotel Exterior - The main access route into Crowne Plaza Glasgow Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and the River Clyde Crowne Plaza Glasgow - main entrance and access road Reception - You can expect a warm welcome from the team Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel lobby - A bright and spacious foyer The Mariner Restaurant - Relax and enjoy your dining experience
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading