• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not allow pets in the hotel and only permit service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Riverside Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Glasgow University
Distance From Hotel:1.7MI
Attraction:
House of an Art Lover
Distance From Hotel:2.2MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Barrier access on entry and exit. Disabled parking provided for easy access. Open-air car park to rear of building. Resident's parking charge £6 per night, day visitors from £2.00- £18.00 pay on foot charges (1 - 24 hours).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:283
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:283
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive
View More

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking. The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre, BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club.

Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people. Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant, where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.

View Less
Features
Ask your Crowne Meetings Director about our onsite audio-visual company, which will fine tune every detail of your event. We'll get the right lighting for your product launch, span the globe with a video conference or help you set the right tone with a personal speechwriter.
Announcements
We apologise for an incovenience caused but please note that during the 2014 Commonwealth Games, Crowne Plaza Glasgow will be in security lock down from 19th July until noon 4th August 2014, no
View More
Announcements
We apologise for an incovenience caused but please note that during the 2014 Commonwealth Games, Crowne Plaza Glasgow will be in security lock down from 19th July until noon 4th August 2014, no access will be permitted by anyone other than accredited personnel and spectators attending the games events within the SECC & SSE Hydro venues. Please call the hotel direct for further information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Glasgow hotel I booked for DBB for my partner and I for his 40th birthday and although I indicated this is my email to the hotel they mistakingly thought it was mine! My partner appreciated the little card and bar of chocolate though! The hotel is well located and the fact that there is a multi-storey car park next door is ideal. Our check-in was quick and easy although it would have been nice if we had have been asked of we would like a morning paper and a late check-out as they are some of the benefits of having Priority club membership. The hotel is very well decorated and our room was stylish, clean and tidy. We had a complimentary mini-bar but I do feel that this could have been a little more generous. Also, it would have been nice to have some Scottish shortbread to have with a cup of tea. The room itself was spacious but the wardrobe was a real squeeze! There was an ironing board and a pile of hangers so if we had have been staying for longer than one night we would have most definitely been living out of the suitcase! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Had a couple of nights stay here. Staff on the desk were friendly and welcoming. Room was better than expected, upgraded on check-in. Have to say the thing that lets the hotel down is the food and beverage. The dinner was so overcooked that it would have been hot 20 mins later. It was middle evening , 8.30 and staff running around spraying tables. Cooked breakfast was of a similar vein. Sorry but future stays would only attract room only, it was a big hike for what can only be described as poor. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay in Glasgow This hotel has the wow factor. Simply quick check-in. Clean spacious rooms with all facilities teas coffee (including cafetiere) hot chocolate and soft drinks. Large flat screen with many options ie films, alarm clock, information (personalized messages) and remote dab radio. Large comfy bed. The room was perhaps a bit too warm but there was a temperature control which I didn't touch so probably my fault. The bathroom is a good size with large walk-in shower with large round shower head and hand held wand with plenty of hot water and big soft fluffy towels. Desk to work from and internet access included (I had 240 hours access for a single night stay - probably a mistake) and a comfy chair and footrest. I read a few complaints about the breakfast which I assume were made because it wasn't a transport style plateful. This is fine dinning but nonetheless satisfying. Plenty of choice from the kitchen including buffet for cereals, juice and toast etc. Can't go wrong with the full Scottish breakfast though. Would and have recommended this to friends. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room & Lovely Staff Despite being centrally located in Glasgow, this hotel is very quiet so we didn't here any noise from outside. The room was decorated to a very high standard & I cannot fault it at all - the bed was particularly comfortable & the shower was amazingly powerful. The hot breakfasts were all freshly prepared to order & with a buffet of fruit, cereals & pastries as well, there was no danger of going hungry. But most of all I would like to say how consistently friendly & helpful all the staff were. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them & every single one of them including the receptionists, waiting staff in the breakfast room & the chamber maids were all very smiley & welcoming. We would particularly like to mention Colm on Reception & Alison who served our breakfasts who were especially welcoming. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in an impressive hotel Friendly staff, spectacular rooms and a great restaurant. All this combined with a secure carpark next door. Highly recommended. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast restaurant lets this hotel down Very nice hotel, well appointed bedroom with free mini-bar Service at reception and in the bar was very good The only thing we felt let the hotel down was the service at the breakfast room I had to ask for glasses for the orange juice and 5 mins later had to ask again; hot food was delivered before we were finished our fruit / cereal; had to go looking for salt/pepper, butter and milk for the table. Those apart the food was acceptable April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel shame about car parking Thought the hotel overall was very nice, liked the shower, decoration, mini fridge and thought the coffee maker was an really good idea. On the minus side the room was very small with a rather lack lust view from the window and we were very unhappy with the car parking arrangements. On our bill it stated quite clearly the car parking charge was £7.25 per night however we found out when registering at the hotel this was not true and the cost was £11.25 per night, hotel staff told us the car park fee had increased since our booking however we were not informed of this increase and as the cost was stated on the bill this charge should have stood. After leaving your hotel we stayed in another well known hotel with a free car park and the hotel even called to ask us if we wanted to book evening meal and breakfast and inform us the car park does get busy and recommending another parking area if we had any problems (good customer service) April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable overnight stay. Had the pleasure of staying overnight with my friend and our daughters as we were attending an event at SECC. Hotel room was tastefully decorated and the two queen size beds in the room were extremely comfortable. Hotel staff couldn't have been more polite and we were made to feel most welcome. Fantastic choice and quality of food for breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend this Hotel April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly 10/10 if only for the breakfast My wife and i had dinner here last year and we decided to go back and this time treat ourselves to an overnight stay. we pushed the boat out a bit and booked the KING BED INDIGO SUITE INFUSION. The room was perfect,staff first class,and the food (we went A la carte ) was to die for. Yes it is a wee bit pricey (all in our overnight stay with dinner and drinks £320) BUT was worth every penny.A few small hiccups,the half bottle of champagne was a 200ml size.the 'free movie' we didn't get because of technical problems.these things happen no big deal. The only real let down was......you've guessed it breakfast,after reading the many reviews on breakfast we decided to be down sharp so surely it would be nice. oh dear oh dear you would have thought they would have sorted this problem by now. come on guys get your fingers out, in my opinion the only thing stopping this fantastic hotel getting top marks is a poor poor breakfast. Will i come back YES without a doubt but please please sort out breakfast x April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay - good location The Indigo is ideally situated for Glasgow city centre activities. Both the public areas and rooms are immaculate and finished to a high standard. The room was a fair size for a city centre hotel, very clean and nicely furnished with modern decor. Our big disappointment was the breakfast, there was very little bread, ham or cheese and this was only replenished after half an hour. We waited 20 minutes for the full cooked breakfast which was cold, poorly cooked and not very nice tasting - advertised as a Glaswegian breakfast, I expected something better. Although we had to pay for parking which is not unusual in city centre hotels, you do get a discount card from the hotel which is a nice touch and the free mini-bar and newspaper will always be a winner. Overall despite the negatives the Indigo is a nice hotel, service was first rate and a good nights sleep if not somewhat expensive for the overall package. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveller A good reasonable hotel to stay in. The good points: Excellent facilities including a 24hr gym Good breakfast Good location Good room Out of ours room service is excellent and fast The bad: As a business traveler wifi is key - while free it is chronically slow and has been the last few times I've stayed Iron in the room is terrible (another essential for the business traveler) - and there were crushed shirts all week as a result. Would recommend for weekends in glasgow but not for the business traveler. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with helpful staff Stayed here for just the 1 night on a trip to glasgow. Hotel was very smart and very clean. Planned on proposing to girlfriend during meal and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Meal was excellent and overall stay was superb. Will definately stay again on trip to glasgow. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic city break! My wife and I enjoyed a lovely four night stay at Indigo, Glasgow. The proximity to the railway station (300 metres) made it perfect for exploring the sights of the city. We received a warm welcome from Kerry, and were well looked after in the dining room by Lynda and Hugo. The dining experience was very good and we'd certainly eat there again if visiting the city. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and the complimentary mini-bar was a very nice touch indeed. If I had any criticism it would be that older guests would probably appreciate some help with luggage as there seemed not to be a porter. We had a great time. - thank you! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Family celebration We had a wonderful stay for my wife's 40th birthday - my family and I were incredibly impressed with our experience and have already recommended this to many friends. We only gave good not excellent in the staff and service due to one experience at night where we had a bit of a delay with the desert coming which meant our youngest was so tired we had to pop her up to bed and probably a bit harsh because the rest of the stay the staff, team bar staff, reception, breakfast staff, and staff we met around the hotel were particularly efficient, friendly and very welcoming. we found this a refreshing change to the usual change, loved our room, breakfast most days was more than well stocked and served well. A great hotel and worth the five stars we gave it on trip advisor - might even return for my 40th next year! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Family Trip Europe 2013 This was our first stop on our 3 week tour of Europe with our daughter's family including our two grandchildren 11 and 8. This was a lovely start from the very nice hotel rooms to the great meals in the dining room. Our first fish and chips and wonderful breakfasts. Great way to start. Lovely helpful staff also. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish comfortable hotel...friendly staff I spent a weekend here with my husband. Hotel in great location to Glasgow central station and the city. Hotel is modern and stylish in design. Staff were very friendly and helpful.. Rooms were beautiful and modern in design.. Well designed in that you couldn't hear anything from outside or even from the corridor or the other rooms. Food in the limelight bar was exquisite and great choice on menu. Would definitely go back there and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone... great place to stay.. thanks April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly above Average My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for one night in March. Booking through the hotel website was easy and when I called with a query the staff member was very helpful. However the stay just didn't tick all the boxes. The check in process was pleasant and efficient. The room (213) was a little disappointing in that the shape was awkward although the decor was lovely. The bathroom was boxed in the middle and this meant that the room was split into two parts. For any more than a one night stay this would have been intolerable rather than the nuisance it was for one night. The size was little smaller than I would have liked (Americans would describe it as "European"). There was free wifi but for only two items (Why?). There are bathrobes available but you have to request them. The towels and toiletries were good quality but only one hook for hanging up towels. There is a fridge with some water (only sparkling), 2 cans of soft drinks and a chocolate bar and some crisps which was a nice touch. The newspaper was The I. We had lunch in the restaurant and again there were good points but key details missed, the wine was not chilled properly. I ordered mussels and they were lovely but out of the 11 served 2 were closed, although a finger bowl was brought the waitress took away the bowl for the shells. The chicken stuffed with tarragon was lovely but some parts of the dish were colder than they should have been. Breakfast again was hit and miss and the menu gives the impression that if you order the cooked breakfast you can't go to the buffet section (eg for toast or juice). The tea was vile (guessing the water came from the coffee machine) so I would definately suggest coffee. Overall I might stay here again but I think I would try some of the other nearby hotels first. April 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed? Arrived late at night, found my "upgraded room" 1) Water was still filled in the kettle from last guest. 2) Bathroom bin had not been emptied, 3) No hot water. Offered room change and beverage by duty manager. Breakfast was a shambles. Two staff serving and greeting guests was not enough. There was a constant queue of people waiting to have breakfast. Definately not a true Indigo. Failed on basics. More staff needed to maintain hotel Indigo badge. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and style Very comfortable and stylish hotel. Delicious cooked breakfast which was excellent value. Disappointed with long wait for a drink in the bar but would visit again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we stayed one night in a beautiful room. nice decor and design comfortable bed and pillows lovely bathroom friendly and helpful staff March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. lovely hotel, lovely staff, very friendly and the lassie who checked us in knew her rock music ! March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay at Hotel Indigo Glasgow I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Glasgow a few times and have enjoyed all my stays. My most recent stay was perhaps a bit less enjoyable, we were given a room at the front of the hotel and as it was a Saturday night it was a bit noisy from the pubs across the street and people outside. This was a bit disappointing. Apart from that I can't fault my stay, the staff were as friendly and helpful as always. The breakfast was lovely and the room decor was bright and clean. Will definitely be returning but will request a room to the back of the hotel. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at an excellent central hotel I stayed for 1 night and the Hotel Indigo Glasgow whilst in the city for work and I throughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were extremely helpful, eager to help and inform guests about the hotel and surrounding area. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by party of 4 ladies Very comfortabls accomodation and friendly staff. Good breakfast . Very clean hotel. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor, good food and excellent service. I was very impressed with this hotel and enjoyed my short stay very much. The decor in the bedroom was of a high standard with excellent facilities. The staff were most friendly and welcoming and I would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff .... Are wonderful! Helpful, when you arrive early to leave luggage and get into your room as it's ready. Friendly, always acknowledge guests with a smile and a nod if not a word or two. Knowledgable, if you need help they can find a solution. Professional , the rooms are immaculate with an attention to detail that others could learn from. Lucky,, to work in such a wonderful ambience that they create which makes a stay here so enjoyable. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart and stylish central hotel My husband and I stayed in the Indigo Suite for one night . The room was ready on our arrival at 11am which was great as my husband didnt feel too good and was glad to have a lie down. Reception staff were friendly and informative. The room was lovely-very bright and modern with panoramic views and fantastic walk in shower, cosy dressing gowns and great toiletries. The complementary mini bar had a nice selection of drinks and snacks including yummy champagne. We had pre dinner drinks in the bar. Very comfy with again great customer service. The hotel is 2 minutes from central station and a range of great shops, bars and restaurants. WE loved staying here and thought it was great value for money. Highly recommended . March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfortable and loved the modern design. It was a very quiet hotel and comfortable hotel. Loved the shower and roomy bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time and the hotel is in easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants on Buchanan Street. We loved the modern design of the hotel, yet keeping the great architectural elements of the original building. The restaurant and lounge were comfortable and the food and service was very good. We would definitely stay here again! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay Decided to have another last minute weekend break in Glasgow so contacted Hotel Indigo. We have stayed here several times in the past and have always been happy with accommodation and service. On checking in it was Cher who looked after us and she was very obliging in trying to secure us dinner reservations for that evening. The Superior room we had was very nice and I must say I liked the blue theme as on previous visits have had green and pink (liked least). No noise at all through night even though hotel was busy. The bar staff were very busy but very friendly. I enjoyed my cocktails! We met up with the excellent Colm on reception who in my opinion is one of the nicest hotel employees we have met on our travels. Good luck on your forthcoming marriage Colm. Thanks again everyone. M & J. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and beautiful rooms Great location in town, everything easily accessible on foot...if not, the train station is just around the corner. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. Excellent service by friendly staff. Will certainly recommend and return to this place when in town again. March 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow Front Desk at Crowne Plaza Glasgow A spectacular view of the city from Crowne Plaza Glasgow View of the River Clyde from Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Exterior - Crowne Plaza Glasgow by night Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow across the River Clyde Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and Clyde Auditorium Hotel Exterior - The main access route into Crowne Plaza Glasgow Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and the River Clyde Crowne Plaza Glasgow - main entrance and access road Reception - You can expect a warm welcome from the team Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel lobby - A bright and spacious foyer
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading